Arrow On Swanston

302 reviews from guests stayed at Arrow On Swanston


Rating 9 out of 10
488 Swanston Street Carlton,  Victoria, Australia 3053
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

almost perfect

Will from Melbourne, Australia
16 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying at Arrow, perfect location.

Jasmyne from Launceston, Australia
16 April 2015

Dear Jasmyne, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everytime I visit Melbourne I try and stay at Arrow On Swanston. I think this year I was placed in one of the bigger rooms. It was fantastic and I'm always telling people how nice the place I was staying was. Thanks

Michael from Sydney, Australia
14 April 2015

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and referring Arrow On Swanston to your friends. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great experience at the Arrow. The way you accommodate us and our furry friends was exceptional. We will be asking the organizers of Confurgance to once again hold their event at your hotel next year.

Jason from Sydney, Australia
19 January 2015

Dear Jason, We appreciate the convention and all its attendees loyalty and feedback. Our staff are dedicated to providing excellent customer service and it is good to see this is recognised. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had an AMAZING TIME! Thank you so hosting us all again, we all had so much fun, we all felt cozy and had all the appliances we needed! The fridges worked great also, and were a perfect size. THANK YOU!!

Jayson from Melbourne, Australia
15 January 2015

Dear Jayson, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Such positive feedback is much appreciated. When making the reservation you may request to be on the same floor. We look forward to you returning in the near future. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had an amazing time at Arrow. The reception staff were friendly, informative and helpful. They were also patient in acceding to requests, which was a plus point for me. The room itself was very clean, and had all that I need in a studio apartment. The location was also great as it was between the City area and the lovely Lygon Street. It was within walking distance to great eats around. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay and thank you for the wonderful experience that I had in Melbourne.

You from Singapore, Singapore
03 December 2014

Dear You Wei, Thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our excellent location. We look forward to you staying with us in the near future. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we didn't really have much interaction with staff but when we did they were more than helpful. We didn't need much from our stay just central location to royal melb hospital and city.

Amy from Melbourne, Australia
24 November 2014

Dear Amy, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to see you again at Arrow On Swanston. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I've stayed at the Arrow On Swanson 4 times this year and never had cause for complaint. I found the rooms tidy, the bathrooms fairly clean and the location ideal for my proposes. I was very pleasantly surprised by the lovely skyline view in my room this last stay.

Kristien from Sydney, Australia
23 November 2014

Dear Kristien, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate returning guests and will take your suggestions on board. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Staff friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. Very good value for money. Would definitely recommend to others.

Aian from Melbourne, Australia
15 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was overall very happy with the stay. One particular reception admin worker was very good, great service. Breakfast for the cost was a little average. Be nice if there could be a little flexbility. apartment was very cosy and comfortable. Would stay there again. Very convenient positioning

April from Melbourne, Australia
08 November 2014

Dear April, Thank you for your feedback. We have now changed our breakfast to buffet with more options. We will look forward to you staying with us in the near future and trying the new breakfast on offer. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Steven from Melbourne, Australia
27 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed it

Elena from Melbourne, Australia
18 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at the Arrow apartments several times over the past few years and have always been happy. Of course the location is perfect and we can walk to many places we want to go to, e.g Lygon Street, the Fitzroy Gardens, Botanic Gardens and anywhere in the city. Beyond that, the trams and trains are close by and convenient. The apartments themselves are clean and comfortable, however, one of the outstanding features is the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.

Helen from Bulli Nsw, Australia
07 October 2014

Dear Helen, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. It is good to hear you are utilising our great location and cooking facilities. Thank you for the suggestion, this has been passed on and we will endeavour to look into providing more kitchenware. We look forward to you staying with us in the near future. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent for what I needed.

Stuart from Perth, Australia
02 October 2014

Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value rooms with an awesome location.

Caroline from Melbourne, Australia
20 September 2014

Dear Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to you returning again. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very friendly and the rooms were very tidy. The beds were comfortable and had a good night's sleep

Debra from Melbourne, Australia
08 September 2014

Dear Debra, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our services and facilities. We look forward to you returning again soon. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

quiet room as requested.. ...very happy with all aspects.

Judy from Melbourne, Australia
01 September 2014

Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the excellent feedback. We are happy that we met your request and you enjoyed your stay. We will take on board your suggestion. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was good, I did expect free WiFi for the price we paid though.

William from Melbourne, Australia
27 August 2014

Dear William, We appreciate your great feedback. We have recently upgrade to Wi-Fi. Our Wi-Fi rates are reasonably priced for our apartments and location. We look forward to you staying with us again soon! Kind regards, Arrow On Swanston
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent I will be back

Sharon from Mooroopna, Australia
03 August 2014

Dear Sharon, Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and good location.

Patrick from Melbourne, Australia
20 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Arrow On Swanston is conveniently next to a tram stop and minutes walk from the free tram zone. The staff were very helpful not only with room requests but also with how to get around the city. The room was quiet for where the building is located and had all the facilities needed for a longer stay. It was well suited to a pair, with separate rooms. My stay at Arrow On Swanston was very comfortable and convenient and I would look at staying here again.

Stacey from Sydney, Australia
24 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and comfortable.

Wai from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited our needs

Maria from Gladstone, Australia
03 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited our needs

Maria from Gladstone, Australia
03 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The one thing that let our stay down was not having twin beds. The fold out bed was too hard and uncomfortable to sleep on.

Lynne from Canberra, Australia
21 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy.

Katherine from Melbourne, Australia
04 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, close to all transport, city and Lygon Street Great value for money..

David from Cairns, Australia
27 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, great location and easy transport to the city.

ALEXAR from Canberra, Australia
25 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, it had been a very pleasant stay. The room and toilet were very clean. The staffs were helpful and friendly as well. We especially love the location as it is very accessible. We will definitely come back again when we visit Melbourne. Highly recommended.

Jocelyn from Singapore, Singapore
01 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect!

Sami from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent - just what was required

Santo from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Appears recently refurbished and very well done. Bed was great, whole place very clean. Nice reception staff, offered to order the taxi for the morning to the airport and did not forget!

Gary from Sydney, Australia
29 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Grace at front desk was super nice and helpful

Benjamin from Los Angeles, United States
29 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at the hotel on many occasions and will stay again, but one of the bed in this particular room was not comfortable (first room as you walk in). When you layed down on the bed it felt like you were lying on an angle, hence it was a great nights sleep when you felt like you would fall out of bed. Also upon check-in there were two staff members on the desk. One staff member was very helpful and busy when we arrived and her name was Vicky. The other staff member however was trying to deal with something on a computer next to the other staff member and not once did she acknowledge we were waiting to be served or even look up at us. Her name was Kym. She could have actually served us and gone back to what she was doing, but instead Vicky kept saying I will be with you in a moment and sorry for the wait. Vicky was very pleasant when she served us and apologised for the wait and also engaged in conversation with us. I encourage my staff where I work that people standing at the counter should always be served as quickly as possible and considering Kym was only on the computer I would have thought stopping what she was doing and dealing with us would have been her first job.

Michelle from Hamilton, Australia
06 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Outstanding location tram at the door walk to CBD in 10 minutes less than 5 minutes walk to free tram zone also railway station very close. good value for money room was spotless staff very friendly breakfast was good value, will stay at Arrow On Swanston next time in Melbourne, will highly recommend Arroow on Swanston to family and friends

Peter from Brisbane, Australia
25 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Brook from Coffs Harbour, Australia
25 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great place, very closed with cbd..

Allan from Pati, Indonesia
13 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Dai from Geelong, Australia
12 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was clean and cosy room that had what we needed. Nothing special, but then it was good value for the money.

Marcus from Melbourne (arrow On Swanston), Australia
04 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thouroughly enjoyable although the apartment was a little small and didn't have much in the way of cooking utensils. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good.

Christine from Sydney, Australia
04 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Will be back again! Great value for money

Bernard from Seacliff, Australia
04 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything went smoothly - no problems. Nice housekeeping staff.

Edwina from Canberra, Australia
09 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, near everything we wanted to experience whilst in Melbourne

Nicholas from Melbourne, Australia
01 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, helpful staff, met our needs

Jennifer from Little Mountain, Australia
31 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I usually don't have any problems. Last time I stayed my tv connection was not working

Kristen from Melbourne, Australia
29 July 2016

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7     NEXT