City Limits Hotel

1398 reviews from guests stayed at City Limits Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
20 Little Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been coming to City Limits 2-3 times a year for 11 years now, and look forward to coming back later in the year, probably after christmas for the sales. It is a great hotel, with friendly staff, in a fantastic position, and having onsite parking is just the icing on the cake.

Ewan from Adelaide, Australia
23 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay and met all of our requirements.

Jim from Christchurch, New Zealand
23 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, spacious room; well maintained. Positive experience overall. Suggestions for improvement below, but they are fairly small.

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great stay good price nice and clean handy to everything could you please make sure the weather is beater next time

Lynley from Huntly, New Zealand
18 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were only in Melbourne for 2 days (our first visit) and found the location and apartment made getting around simple. We managed to fit in everything we hoped to do.

Georgina from Melbourne, United Kingdom
15 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Just difficult to park.

Louise from Ballarat, Australia
10 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Very convenient location.

Edna from Brisbane, Australia
08 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy place to stay and close to CBD. Simple breakfast saves time in the morning.

Chris from Perth, Australia
03 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love to stay here when we visit Melbourne. The hotel has everything we need and the location is wonderful, within walking distance to MCG, CBD and fabulous restaurants nearby.

Jeanne from Kalgoorlie, Australia
30 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a really wonderful stay. Clean and comfortable. Strategic location. Helpful staff. Breakfast may be simple but really handy when we have to depart early morning for our day tours.

Goh from Puchong, Malaysia
30 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed twice now and find the convenience to most locations, trams etc a real bonus.

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying at The City Limits Hotel. I had a great experience. Peaceful, convenient location, comfortable and affordable with helpful staff.

Jo-Anne from Melbourne, Australia
24 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Neil from Warrnambool, Australia
23 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

location, location, location oh and breakfast very convenient!!

Sara from Sydney, Australia
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location to my convention it was the third time I have stayed here would recommend City Limits to my friends if they were visiting Melbourne.

Guest From from Robinvale, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was expecting a budget hotel. The rate for 2 of us was $129 per night and then for 3 of us $169. I was pleasantly surprised to the quality of the hotel. Great beds, quality rooms, decent bathroom and it even had a bathtub! It had a little kitchen area, with all the dishes you would need, along with a little fridge and microwave. I could have stayed there for a couple of weeks. Breakfast is also included in the price. The breakfast was little boxes of cereal, milk, juice and 2 pieces of bread each. Tea and coffee along with all the condiments for the toast were included - even vegemite!. I wish I could find more accommodation like this.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
15 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.

Ralph from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very hospitable allowing us into our room early, due to midnight horror flight from Perth. All staff were very polite and helpful.

Mark from Perth, Australia
12 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good - disapponted that the couple of dirty dishes weren't done and put away - just left to dry on sink. But not a deal breaker....

Christina from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always just right for us.

Jocelyn from Adelaide, Australia
04 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect stay

John from Brisbane, Australia
02 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were given room 503 on our arrival. We were very happy with the room. On the Saturday we were asked to move to room 801 due to a crack in the basin in the bathroom. We did this but asked to be returned to room 503 the following morning as the hot water was not hot enough for a shower, the light did not function properly over the mirror, the heat pump did not work properly. We returned to room 503 for the remainder of our stay. We were satisfied with the room. We hope that the hand basin has now been repaired in 503.

Graeme from Melbourne, Australia
01 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed here several times and always have a pleasurable experience.

JOHN from Canberra, Australia
01 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable and close to everything. Great to have the continental breakfast too.

Warren from Brisbane, Australia
31 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy check-in and check-out, friendly staff, great facilities in accordance with what was advertised, comfortable bed, and the convenience of breakfast. Overall, a very enjoyable stay. Thank you!

Michelle from Adelaide, Australia
28 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location and confortable rooms

Philippe from Brisbane, Australia
26 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall it was great, I was very near the conference venue and to the shopping malls, which my family would have enjoyed if not for the jet lag and subsequent bad weather. Also the facilities inside the apartment were quite useful. It may be minor but I really appreciated the shampoo/liquid soap in dispensers. One downside though was the smell of cigarette smoke coming from the vent in the bathroom and reeked inside the entire bedroom. I thought maybe a tenant was smoking inside their room but found that our vent was near the fire exit instead where the smoker may have been. Anyway we found a quick fix and turned the exhuast fan on most of the time. Hopefully this problem will be addressed because cigarette smoke can be very noxious stimuli to us non-smokers. Cheers!

Guest From from Shepparton, Australia
26 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great position, very comfortable room, Have stayed in many more expensive hotels and not enjoyed them as much as City Limits.

Ann from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Frederik from Echuca, Australia
23 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel was in a great location and suited our needs. It was right in the heart of the 'action'

Guest From from Burnie, Australia
21 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff was very friendly and helpful. hotel was clean and quiet. I forgot my bag with all my money and credit card in the Lobby of the hotel and later after visiting my grandfaters graveyard in the town I got it back from reception desk. They said that I was a very lucky man and I was indeed. I still am very thankful and recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to visit Melbourne.

Vladimir from Melbourne, Australia
14 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay at City Limits was fantastic and the service is exceptionally good. The staff are also extremely friendly.

Joita from Nsw, Australia
14 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent on all counts

Sue from Wallington, Australia
14 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The best we had in Australia in our 5 week stay. Well situated. Only one fault, internet service was down for too long while we stayed there (3 days).

Stephane from Montreal, Canada
14 March 2012

Dear Stephane, Thank you for your comment on the webiste, we double checked your account, there is only one night car park has been charged to your account, Thank you & kindest regards. City Limits Hotel management
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice

Robert from Auckland, New Zealand
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

no comment

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
12 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient, quiet, clean and comfortable. Would recommend to friends.

Guest From from Hastings, New Zealand
10 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, room was spacious and comfortable. Location perfect.

Ineke from Hamilton, New Zealand
10 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is a very comfortable place to stay. Consistently meets expectation and very helpful staff.

Gerard from Gold Coast, Australia
08 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent location, friendly staffs , definitely value for money!!

Angela from Melbourne, Australia
07 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent thankyou.

Louise from Ballarat, Bosnia & Herzegovina
06 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and welcoming staff, lovely clean and spacious rooms. Very happy overall.

Jann from Melbourne, Australia
04 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied. Would use this hotel again for a similar trip.

Guest From from Kelowna, Canada
01 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a very comfortable stay at City Limits I felt very safe especially being on my own. I will definately stay with you again. Will be booking my next visit very soon. Thank you

Kaylene from Wangaratta, Australia
27 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

hotel staff were welcoming, helpful in assisting us to locate specific needs and information, and very hospitable. Central location was much appreciated, as we do not drive. Within walking distance to most places we planned to visit and also close to public transit for more distant attractions. Use of laundry facilities was much appreciated. Thanks for booking a top floor unit for us as requested!

John from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
25 February 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32     NEXT