City Limits Hotel

1349 reviews from guests stayed at City Limits Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
20 Little Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Never have a problem when visiting. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

Jillian from Melbourne, Australia
08 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and clean. Pleasant apartment, staff very helpful.

Maxine from Worcester, United Kingdom
30 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was a good size and excellent value for money. It was quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The toiletries were a bit basic and the dispensers made it look a bit cheap. The staff were friendly but the process of issuing Wifi coupons was a bit redundant. Should not require different codes for different devices.

Shalini from Melbourne, Australia
09 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed with you for a couple of nights 5 years ago, and had such a good experience that when I was next in Melbourne (this last week) you were my first choice. Clean, quiet, and in a great location. It's great you have a basic kitchenette, and I think it's good value for the money. The staff are always friendly and professional too. I was very happy about everything.

Jo from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is our second stay, and again we were impressed by the friendly staff, the room condition, and the location. Highly recommended !!

Steven from Devonport, Australia
01 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant, Relaxing, Safe

Rex from Mlb, Australia
28 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Been a cleaner the room, bathroom and kitchen very clean

Veronica from Brisbane, Australia
26 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very quiet on the third floor. Comfy beds.

Debbie from Melbourne, Australia
23 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Fiona from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay (again), but disappointed that this time no breakfast ingredients were left for us.

Carol from Adelaide, Australia
07 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The refurbished room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location close to theatres, trams, hop on hop off bus and within walking distance of Federation Square, Rod Laver Arena and the MCG.

Annette from Brisbane, Australia
01 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and comfortable stay.

Pin from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
28 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for our theatre booking and dinner location

Kim from Melbourne, Australia
09 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and everything in walking distance. Public transportation around the corner. The only thing we didn't like, we booked a room on a high floor,(5th or higher) so we have some views on the city. But at check in we first got the first floor after complaining we got the 3rd floor. But then you still don't see much.

Lucienne from Melbourne, Australia
31 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy

DIANA from Perth, Australia
21 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet,very enjoyable stay.

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
04 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location, easy access to everything

Betty from Darwin, Australia
29 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Brett from Melbourne, Australia
27 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable accommodation within walking distance of local attractions and tram services.

Mike from Auckland, New Zealand
24 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at City Limits many times and each stay is enjoyable. The staff are responsive, friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend City Limits to anyone spending time in Melbourne.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
23 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay as per usual. Thank you.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
19 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location - was staying here to take part in the Melbourne Marathon festival. Although would recommend asking for perhaps a higher up room. First floor room heard a lot of noises from the street, but maybe that's the country girl coming out in me, hearing city noises.

Carol from South West Victoria, Australia
16 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent as usual

Vicki from Adelaide, Australia
07 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for our needs.

Renee from Waikerie, Australia
03 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a good time staying at City Limits Hotel. Each member of the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Pamela from Christchurch, New Zealand
30 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient, available on date required. Noisy when garbage trucks empty bins in lane opposite at 5.30am.

Rosemary from Melbourne, Australia
29 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable

Jo from Melbourne, Australia
25 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to find, pleasant staff, very comfortable room, and the best shower roses ever.

Kay from Sydney, Australia
20 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I often stay here and find it always spotlessly clean, incredibly comfortable and great value for money!

Maria from Melbourne, Australia
09 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
05 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great place to stay

John from Adelaide, Australia
05 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms basic but very clean and all you need for a stay. Fabulous location - especially for Princess and Regent Theatres. We will be going back again.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
04 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was my third trip back so that should say it all!!

Debra from Ross Tasmania, Australia
28 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Front desk staff is very helpful in providing directions. hotel location is perfect as it is at the fringe of Chinatown. Walking distance to free cbd trams. Nice comfy bed and hot water in an instant.

TAY from Singapore, Singapore
25 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Alanna from Sydney, Australia
09 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

There were a few little things that needed to be attended to during my time at City Limits and both things were dealt with very swiftly and professionally - fantastic service, thank you!

Jenn from Adelaide, Australia
08 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my 10th stay at the City Limits in the last 20 years. I want to thank very especially Vivien, who is always so kind, nice and helpful and who I'm sure is very responsible for allocating me my favourite room 803. With a couple of exceptions (because of some change in the property I guess) I have always stayed in that room which for me is like my own Melbourne apartment and it makes a plus. If it weren't for that I might probably look for something cheaper but Room 803 of the City Limits has such a strong sentimental connotation that I couldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks once again for all and I look very much forward to a next stay. Regards from Barcelona, Antonio.

Antonio from Barcelona, Spain
06 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff. Easy position. Great value for money.

Anea from Melbourne, Australia
03 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff nice cleàn rooms easy to get to on site parking available . We stay here everytime we visit the city.

Lynnette from Ventnor, Australia
23 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apart from the 2.00 am rubbish collection (not City Limits fault) the stay was very pleasant. Facilities were excellent.

Lynne from Hobart, Australia
17 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location, competitive price and clean. Lovely experience

Caitlin from Bendigo, Australia
11 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service, staff and facilities is why we came back again.

Gordon from Perth, Australia
05 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location suited our purpose for the weekend.

Janine from Moe, Australia
03 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy and convenient to book. Quick and courteous checkin and checkout. Room well appointed and clean

Alan from Geelong, Australia
22 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff , very comfy room and nice and warm with how cold the weather was, in a awesome location!

Kelsie from Gold Coast, Australia
22 June 2017

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30     NEXT