City Limits Hotel

1446 reviews from guests stayed at City Limits Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
20 Little Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Never have a problem when visiting. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

Jillian from Melbourne, Australia
08 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and clean. Pleasant apartment, staff very helpful.

Maxine from Worcester, United Kingdom
30 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely clean, great location, great amenities

Denise from Canberra, Australia
27 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. My daughter had had surgery and staff were very considerate of your extra needs. Thank you.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
16 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic value for money, the car parking an added bonus- so easy!

Sharee from Melbourne, Australia
06 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value in great location. Very clean.

Gary from Deniliquin, Australia
05 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient loacation, helpful, clean and tidy, friendly staff, 24hr reception is great

Maree from Adelaide, Australia
23 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a terrific stay. Friendly staff, clean room and great location.

Michelle from Hobart, Australia
17 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Right behind the princess theatre and close to all amenities. We really enjoyed only having to walk a minute back and forth. The staff were lovely.

Jamie from Melbourne, Australia
13 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Reception staff incredibly helpful and very friendly. Clean room. Very secure and safe.

Rosanne from Melbourne, Australia
13 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean and comfortable hotel in a great location. Extremely affordable rates,friendly staff and great value car parking.

Gary from Deniliquin, Australia
09 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable and convenient location, the place i always stay when visiting the city

LYN from Cowes, Australia
06 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, easy check in and access. Was a bit noisy at night (bottles being emptied from local bar, not sure what you can do about that). It was a bit too warm in the room itself and I’m not a fan of UHT milk in my tea.

Alexana from Melbourne, Australia
24 December 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time, surprised at how close it was to everything! Very clean and staff helpful. Would definitely recommend to my family and friends. Thank you.

Kezia from Brisbane, Australia
10 December 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good stay with efficient staff

Ciaran from Melbourne, Australia
09 December 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in and I have traveled extensively both in Australia and overseas - well done

Anne from Adelaide, Australia
06 December 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

offered what we needed close to the theatres etc

Terry from Sebastopol, Australia
08 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay & the ease of check-in was wonderful. We will definitely be back - thank you!

Coralie from Melbourne, Australia
01 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service and friendly staff as always

Maureen from Canberra, Australia
23 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

most enjoyable as always

Annemarie from Melbourne, Australia
14 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great!

Brooke from Melbourne, Australia
01 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The whole experience of staying in Melbourne was enhanced by the excellent quality of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and very nice people. Thank you very much.

Catherine from Melbourne, Australia
21 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Alan from Sydney, Australia
20 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very nice time in Melbourne and the City Limits Hotel was very central to where we needed to be. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. If we were to come to Melbourne again for a visit we would have no hesitation in booking at The City Limits Hotel again. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Linda from Perth, Australia
11 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great room. Had tea/coffee facilities, comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Extremely close to princess theater.

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very helpful. Great value for money. Excellent position. Very clean.

Anea from Melbourne, Australia
29 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was impressed everything I required it to be

Sana from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for Harry Potter/Princess Theatre and indeed other Melbourne theatres. Close to China town for food. Room was surprisingly large and included a kitchenette. Bathroom had a bath as well and was very clean. Views nothing to write home about but I booked for the location and was surprised by the cleanliness and comfy bed!

Sarah from Salisbury, Australia
23 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So close to princess theatre we came back for snacks and toilet in the intervals to beat the lineup

Fiona from Newcastle, Australia
17 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, comfortable and friendly helpful staff

Glenda from Adelaide, Australia
11 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good generally but 10am checkout is too early.

Graham from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff where amazing. hotel was super close to theater. And they let us leave they car there fora bit longer after chech out. Will stsy there again .

Samantha from Shepparton, Australia
09 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here many times and keep coming back because it is such a pleasant hotel

HAYDN from Torrens Park, Adelaide, Australia
05 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So convenient and close to everything, very clean, room has everything I needed and everything worked well. Bed was very comfortable and happy with the breakfast supplies. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Wendy from Frankston South, Australia
02 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My partner and I live outside Melbourne and stay with you semi-regularly when we have evening work commitments in town. We love City Limits - the beds are super comfy, there's always a view, the rooms are roomy and super clean, and it feels kind of like a home away from home.

Katie from Melbourne, Australia
01 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Perfect for an overnight stay to attend the theatre, in a great spot.

Sharlene from Melbourne, Australia
29 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place to stay.

Penelope from Adelaide, Australia
28 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, clean, great value, good amenities.

Lynnette from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Small, boutique apartment hotel with half a dozen car parks that was ideally located for attending the Princess Theatre. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value and would recommend to anyone needing to stay in that area of the city. Had a good range of tourist information available.

David from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely loved this little hotel. Everything you could possibly need was provided in the room. Was situated a minutes walk from the Princess theatre, a few mintues to Chinatown and the free tram station, plus an IGA right around the corner. Room was very clean and most importantly, very quiet. Room key was also very small so easy to carry inside a wallet

Larissa from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very clean spacious rooms so close to theatres and restaurants.

Val from Drouin South, Australia
23 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

ANGELA from Sydney, Australia
17 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A hidden gem and very well located for our needs. Garbage trucks a little too noisy a little too often but otherwise wonderful and great value for the money

Juliet from Canberra, Australia
17 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well located, with no unnecessary hotel facilities, we have stayed at City Limits several times now. The booking system and service are efficient and to the point.

Gerald from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable room and the staff were friendly, helpful and could not have been better.

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2019

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33     NEXT