City Limits Hotel

1365 reviews from guests stayed at City Limits Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
20 Little Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Never have a problem when visiting. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

Jillian from Melbourne, Australia
08 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and clean. Pleasant apartment, staff very helpful.

Maxine from Worcester, United Kingdom
30 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean simple room. Not impressed with the breakfast. Too much outside noise early in the morning.

Stephen from Warrnambool, Australia
19 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very happy with our room and service received, would recamended

Garry from Melbourne, Australia
13 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
05 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location.

Tim from Adelaide, Australia
02 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Lucas from Toowoomba, Australia
22 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with accommodation - good value for what we paid.

Ann from Perth, Australia
19 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always find the staff friendly and helpful

Julie from Brisbane, Australia
11 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for my work trip - lift a little slow. All staff helpful - thanks for the loan of the umbrella.

Carol from Brisbane, Australia
11 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff helped to make our stay a restful and enjoyable one. A monitored car park and secure front entrance also made us feel safe.

Scott from Clifton Springs, Australia
10 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel to stay with very close location to find good foods, shopping, and sighseeing. Will come back again.

Louisa from Auckland, New Zealand
03 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stay with City Limits regularly for work commitments, the staff are fantastic, rooms are absolutely fine and the location is spot on. Given I stay so often, I appreciate the low rate for central CBD accom. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Gabriel from Inverloch, Australia
29 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable Very central

Nelli from Albany, Australia
26 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great as always, staff at desk on Friday night at check in very helpful and friendly.

Greg from Sarsfield, Australia
21 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Chad from Newcastle, Australia
21 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent!

Carmel from Melbourne, Australia
11 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the premises and the staff. Ideally located.

Vincenzo from Melbourne, Australia
29 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was a good size and excellent value for money. It was quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The toiletries were a bit basic and the dispensers made it look a bit cheap. The staff were friendly but the process of issuing Wifi coupons was a bit redundant. Should not require different codes for different devices.

Shalini from Melbourne, Australia
09 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed with you for a couple of nights 5 years ago, and had such a good experience that when I was next in Melbourne (this last week) you were my first choice. Clean, quiet, and in a great location. It's great you have a basic kitchenette, and I think it's good value for the money. The staff are always friendly and professional too. I was very happy about everything.

Jo from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is our second stay, and again we were impressed by the friendly staff, the room condition, and the location. Highly recommended !!

Steven from Devonport, Australia
01 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant, Relaxing, Safe

Rex from Mlb, Australia
28 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Been a cleaner the room, bathroom and kitchen very clean

Veronica from Brisbane, Australia
26 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very quiet on the third floor. Comfy beds.

Debbie from Melbourne, Australia
23 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Fiona from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay (again), but disappointed that this time no breakfast ingredients were left for us.

Carol from Adelaide, Australia
07 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The refurbished room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location close to theatres, trams, hop on hop off bus and within walking distance of Federation Square, Rod Laver Arena and the MCG.

Annette from Brisbane, Australia
01 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and comfortable stay.

Pin from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
28 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for our theatre booking and dinner location

Kim from Melbourne, Australia
09 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and everything in walking distance. Public transportation around the corner. The only thing we didn't like, we booked a room on a high floor,(5th or higher) so we have some views on the city. But at check in we first got the first floor after complaining we got the 3rd floor. But then you still don't see much.

Lucienne from Melbourne, Australia
31 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy

DIANA from Perth, Australia
21 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet,very enjoyable stay.

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
04 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location, easy access to everything

Betty from Darwin, Australia
29 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Brett from Melbourne, Australia
27 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable accommodation within walking distance of local attractions and tram services.

Mike from Auckland, New Zealand
24 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at City Limits many times and each stay is enjoyable. The staff are responsive, friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend City Limits to anyone spending time in Melbourne.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
23 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay as per usual. Thank you.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
19 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location - was staying here to take part in the Melbourne Marathon festival. Although would recommend asking for perhaps a higher up room. First floor room heard a lot of noises from the street, but maybe that's the country girl coming out in me, hearing city noises.

Carol from South West Victoria, Australia
16 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent as usual

Vicki from Adelaide, Australia
07 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for our needs.

Renee from Waikerie, Australia
03 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a good time staying at City Limits Hotel. Each member of the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Pamela from Christchurch, New Zealand
30 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient, available on date required. Noisy when garbage trucks empty bins in lane opposite at 5.30am.

Rosemary from Melbourne, Australia
29 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable

Jo from Melbourne, Australia
25 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to find, pleasant staff, very comfortable room, and the best shower roses ever.

Kay from Sydney, Australia
20 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I often stay here and find it always spotlessly clean, incredibly comfortable and great value for money!

Maria from Melbourne, Australia
09 September 2017

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31     NEXT