City Limits Hotel

1277 reviews from guests stayed at City Limits Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
20 Little Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good.

Geraldine from Melbourne, Australia
01 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment provided everything we wanted.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
28 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Outstanding

Cassie from Melbourne, Australia
27 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A quiet and comfortable place to stay. Very close to st Vincent's for those who need a place to stay in Melbourne while visiting st v.

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
26 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, staff were efficient and helpful.

JULIE from Sydney, Australia
20 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was wonderful the rooms were very clean and quite everybody was helpful and friendly .We will be back

Lindy from Kirkstall, Australia
10 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant experience with friendly service.

RAYMOND from Perth, Australia
06 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money Breakfast needs to be rethought

Thomas from Perth, Australia
06 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff always very helpful, courtious and efficient. Great location.

Trevor from Badingstpke, United Kingdom
04 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Considering it's location it's relatively quiet (we were on the 5th floor) and it's useful to have the basic cooking facilities in the room, although more eating / cooking utensils would have been appreciated. The staff were very helpful and we didn't have any issues with the rooms.

PAUL from London, United Kingdom
03 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accomodation in a great location

Penelope from Melbourne, Australia
30 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Reasonably priced, no fuss or unnecessary hotel decor, very convenient for our every-so-often city visits, secure. Thank you.

Gerald from Torquay, Australia
09 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very enjoyable stay at this incredibly comfortable inner city hotel

Doug from Port Fairy, Australia
08 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Shirley from Melbourne, Australia
04 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

first time to Melbourne, City Limits Hotel is central to some of the major attractions easily walk to trams and railway stations. rooms are well designed and spacious.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent in general but WiFi lets it down. It is slow and not consistent.

David from Sydney, Australia
17 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff excellent security

Alicea from Brisbane, Australia
16 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Disappointed to find that breakfast was no longer included despite your website stating that it was.

Brett from Melbourne, Australia
26 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was so close to everything, we didn't need to tram at all for the things we wanted to do. Room was always cleaned. Staff were so helpful. Beds were comfortable and nice.

Zakaria from Adelaide, Australia
24 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great.

Diane from Christchurch, New Zealand
24 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stay a lot, always good service and comfortable rooms.

Jillian from Hobart, Australia
24 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, quiet rooms and really comfy beds

Erin from Perth, Australia
24 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

has now become my place to stay in Melbourne on my yearly visit. close to all amenities, in the heart of the theatre district and close to public transport of all kinds. the rooms are large and airy and impeccably clean. it is real value for money. proving that you dont need to pay 5 star prices for quality accommodation in the Melbourne cbd.

Julie from Brisbane, Australia
19 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was nice and large, not alot of noise would stay again

Daryl from Melbourne, Australia
17 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
15 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable

MIN from Shanghai, China
09 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was perfect. Just what we wanted. From the outside it looked older, but was very pleasantly surprised when got into our room. Appreciated the note about daylight saving as would have had no idea.

Lynne from Wellington, New Zealand
05 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stay at this hotel regularly and have never been disappointed with the facilities or the service. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and we have never had a disappointing experience. The location is first class.

HAYDN from Adelaide, Australia
04 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I find the hotel given its intimate size has a human scale and is exactly how I like a hotel to be - not too big - not ridiculously lavish - but perfectly comfortable - aesthetic and always immaculately clean.

William from Alberton, Australia
24 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good as ever. City Limits is my accommodation of choice when I go to Melbourne. I like the helpful staff and don't think I have had a less than pleasant experience in the past10 0r 15 years I have been staying with you.

Tony from Hobart, Australia
22 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good no complaints.

Geraldine from Koroit, Australia
19 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Except breakfast other services were reasonably well

Leila from Melbourne, Australia
17 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy, except noise from room above

Margaret from Devonport, Australia
15 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location very comfortable

Sheryl from Melbourne, Australia
11 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy

Brett from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable stay

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
05 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxed, quiet, convenient and safe environment which feels more like an apartment fhan a hotel . This is my second time here in two years and standard has remained excellent. Will book here again.

Margerata from Sydney, Australia
04 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Satisfied

Dieter from Melbourne, Australia
03 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Satisfied

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
03 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always enjoy staying at City Limits - thanks you for giving me Rm 104, it was so quite and peaceful.

Margaret from Sydney, Australia
28 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent peaceful stay, only comment bathroom small not enough shelving for toiletries but would definitely stay again great having car park with no height restrictions. Thankyou

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
28 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

helpful staff comfy beds, clean rooms

Lynnette from Melbourne, Australia
24 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
05 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall the hotel was great for what we needed

Sharon from Sydney, Australia
02 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service from the hotel staff! On seeing we had many luggages, young n old in tow, Mona quickly arranged for earlier check in for us. Rohit and Florence helped arrange for airport transfer with cost effective taxi wagon and Vivenne helped arrange tour bus to pick us up from our hotel :) Good location and

WEL from Singapore, Singapore
01 August 2016

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29     NEXT