City Limits Hotel

1334 reviews from guests stayed at City Limits Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
20 Little Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet,very enjoyable stay.

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
04 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location, easy access to everything

Betty from Darwin, Australia
29 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Brett from Melbourne, Australia
27 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable accommodation within walking distance of local attractions and tram services.

Mike from Auckland, New Zealand
24 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at City Limits many times and each stay is enjoyable. The staff are responsive, friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend City Limits to anyone spending time in Melbourne.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
23 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay as per usual. Thank you.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
19 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location - was staying here to take part in the Melbourne Marathon festival. Although would recommend asking for perhaps a higher up room. First floor room heard a lot of noises from the street, but maybe that's the country girl coming out in me, hearing city noises.

Carol from South West Victoria, Australia
16 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent as usual

Vicki from Adelaide, Australia
07 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for our needs.

Renee from Waikerie, Australia
03 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a good time staying at City Limits Hotel. Each member of the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Pamela from Christchurch, New Zealand
30 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient, available on date required. Noisy when garbage trucks empty bins in lane opposite at 5.30am.

Rosemary from Melbourne, Australia
29 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable

Jo from Melbourne, Australia
25 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to find, pleasant staff, very comfortable room, and the best shower roses ever.

Kay from Sydney, Australia
20 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I often stay here and find it always spotlessly clean, incredibly comfortable and great value for money!

Maria from Melbourne, Australia
09 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
05 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great place to stay

John from Adelaide, Australia
05 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms basic but very clean and all you need for a stay. Fabulous location - especially for Princess and Regent Theatres. We will be going back again.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
04 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was my third trip back so that should say it all!!

Debra from Ross Tasmania, Australia
28 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Front desk staff is very helpful in providing directions. hotel location is perfect as it is at the fringe of Chinatown. Walking distance to free cbd trams. Nice comfy bed and hot water in an instant.

TAY from Singapore, Singapore
25 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Alanna from Sydney, Australia
09 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

There were a few little things that needed to be attended to during my time at City Limits and both things were dealt with very swiftly and professionally - fantastic service, thank you!

Jenn from Adelaide, Australia
08 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my 10th stay at the City Limits in the last 20 years. I want to thank very especially Vivien, who is always so kind, nice and helpful and who I'm sure is very responsible for allocating me my favourite room 803. With a couple of exceptions (because of some change in the property I guess) I have always stayed in that room which for me is like my own Melbourne apartment and it makes a plus. If it weren't for that I might probably look for something cheaper but Room 803 of the City Limits has such a strong sentimental connotation that I couldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks once again for all and I look very much forward to a next stay. Regards from Barcelona, Antonio.

Antonio from Barcelona, Spain
06 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff. Easy position. Great value for money.

Anea from Melbourne, Australia
03 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff nice cleàn rooms easy to get to on site parking available . We stay here everytime we visit the city.

Lynnette from Ventnor, Australia
23 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apart from the 2.00 am rubbish collection (not City Limits fault) the stay was very pleasant. Facilities were excellent.

Lynne from Hobart, Australia
17 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location, competitive price and clean. Lovely experience

Caitlin from Bendigo, Australia
11 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service, staff and facilities is why we came back again.

Gordon from Perth, Australia
05 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location suited our purpose for the weekend.

Janine from Moe, Australia
03 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy and convenient to book. Quick and courteous checkin and checkout. Room well appointed and clean

Alan from Geelong, Australia
22 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff , very comfy room and nice and warm with how cold the weather was, in a awesome location!

Kelsie from Gold Coast, Australia
22 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have stayed at City Limits Melbourne several times & hsve always found our stay very satisfactory. We look forward to our next stay. Keep up the good work.

Marion from Melbourne, Australia
20 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great proximity.Great staff.We loved it

Robert from Bunbury W A, Australia
20 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stay at City Limits very regularly for work purposes. Staff are fantastic, and the location and proice are perfect.

Gabriel from Melbourne, Australia
15 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thankyou!

Helen from Brisbane, Australia
06 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and a good size room, everything works. Good location close to cafes, restaurants, railway station and trams.

Kevin from Tasmania, Australia
03 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We will definitely be returning for another stay and we really enjoyed the room

Garrath from Ballarat, Australia
02 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent venue which was spotlessly clean and staffed by very polite, attentive and friendly people. Special thanks to Florence with whom I had several dealings both before and during our stay..

Peter from Launching Place, Australia
01 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable experience. Close to eateries, theatres and public transport.

Nev from Melbourne, Australia
31 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location is amazing. I had trouble working the heater, though the staff were excellent in helping to resolve it. I liked the green throw on the bed. I really felt very comfortable here, and found it very quiet. The staff were excellent. I was a bit cold at night. I then found the extra bedding in the cupboard.

Ann from Brisbane, Australia
17 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Service and staff were great.

Fiona from Canberra, Australia
16 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay and very close to the theatres and China Town. The rooms were large and facilities were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly.

Michael from Hobart, Australia
08 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the car park locality excellent for our needs and the hotel is situated extremely well for our dining needs

Gerald from Melbourne, Australia
01 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location really helpful staff who let us check in early. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The shower has good water pressure. A great place to stay if you are seeing a show it is so close to theatres and restaurants.

Peggy from Melbourne, Australia
29 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent as always

Vicki from Adelaide, Australia
27 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always welcoming, this is the umpteenth time we have stayed there. Handy location for Chinatown and theatres, trams(including free tram)and Parliament Station. Disappointed with wi-fi. Kept dropping out.

Richard from Brisbane, Australia
26 April 2017

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30     NEXT