City Limits Hotel

1407 reviews from guests stayed at City Limits Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
20 Little Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we always find City Limits good value. We are even getting used to the noisy nights.

Nicholson from Adelaide, Australia
14 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at your apartments on numerous occasions and have been had an enjoyable stay each time.

John from Melbourne, Australia
14 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank You So Much, we loved our room and the service we will be back very clean and great location, loved the complementry breakfast saved us 7 breakfast we would have had to pay for. Great Stay Highly Recomended

Lesely from Melbourne, Australia
14 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good stay; great location and access. helpful staff

Keith from Jakarta, Indonesia
11 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very helpful. Having breakfast put in the fridge each day was very convenient.

Katrien from Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay with you again.

Leanne from Melbourne, Australia
08 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

In my last 8 stays in Melbourne I have always stayed at the City Limits so I guess that means something.

Antonio from Barcelona, Spain
06 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with the hotel and definately would consider staying there again.

Lisa from Perth, Australia
01 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always feel safe and comfortable so that keeps me returning.

Sue from Scotts Head, Australia
31 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was completely satisfied in terms of value for money. I was also totally grateful for the customer service, especially Peter in the morning when I was waiting for the Skybus!

Bruce from Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
29 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect

Steven from Kyogle, Australia
28 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent!

HSIN-CHUN from Sydney, Australia
26 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a great stay and will return again

Connie from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fairly central location, very friendly and helpful reception staff - Thanks!

Eleanor from Launceston, Australia
25 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay in Melbourne. The hotel location and our room was excellent. We thought the reception staff were very professional, however they were not overly friendly or welcoming. We would definitely recommend City Limits Hotel to anyone travelling to Melbourne.

Pauline from Auckland, New Zealand
25 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A recommendable hotel with spacious apartments.

Maik from Potsdam, Germany
22 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful.

Chan from Singapore, Singapore
21 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our 2nd time at CityLimits and it won't be our last. Wonderful place to stay - the service, location, comfortable room and breakfast included, what else could you ask for!

Emily from Canberra Act, Australia
19 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good friendly helpful staff

Rosemary from Perth, Australia
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really convenient and quiet location. Comfortable and good value.

Tim from Sydney, Australia
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and friendly staff.

Won from Brisbane, Australia
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good except a bit too much noise outside the unit

Hanrahan from Bunbury, Australia
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfectly fabulous!

Ellen from Boston, United States
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect place to base yourself to investigate a wonderful city!

Jeff from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location within walking distance to most areas of interest including restaurants and shopping. I will be recommending your hotel to my friends and colleagues on the mid north coast of NSW who would like a short break in Melbourne.

CATHERINE from From Kempsey Nsw, Australia
15 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our room on the 4th floor was noisy - I think and someone moving chairs around on the floor above for some time as we were trying to get to sleep, found a dirty unwashed knife in our cutlery--not good, but other wise the room was not too small clean, handy, and a car park

Guest From from Leongatha, Australia
14 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant hotel. Car parking is very handy. A lot of Melbourne hotels you have to drive to a seperate public car park. We stayed on the 8th floor so got no street noise but I think someone next door had the odd cigarette that wafted right through out the floor. If the neighbours are a bit loud next door you can hear them easily enough, but probably only a problem if you get stuck next to a feral family. Overall enjoyed the hotel, close to theatres great bars and restaurants (chinatown) and trams on Bourke and Collins street make access to the rest of Melbourne very easy. The supplied continental breakfast, while not exciting (toast and cereal) is very handy and a good idea.

Damien from Naracoorte, Australia
12 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you we had no problem and stafff where very helpfull and clean rooms

Johnny from Adelaide, Australia
07 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, thank you.

April from Christchurch, New Zealand
07 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, spacious studio apartment with compact kitchenette and good sized bathroom. Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Angela from Brisbane, Australia
04 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with the value for money and the friendly staff - overall a great location and comfortable clean room - thank you!

Kathie from Adelaide, Australia
02 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Husband, 14 y.o daughter and I had 3 day stay in triple studio on 7th floor. No traffic noise. Very pleased with service, room facilities, comfort, cleanliness and friendly, helpful, but unobtrusive, staff. Light breakfast simple but ideal. Good location, handy to rail station and tram stops, shopping and restaurants. Great value - we have stayed in international hotel chains with smaller rooms than the triple studio we were in. No hesitation in recommending to others.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
30 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable. Can't give you 100% excellent as then you'd have nothing to strive for !! We wouldn't stay anywhere else now. It is just so convenient to everything, esp with the City Circle only a few metres away in Spring St.

Rona from Hobart, Australia
30 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

ENJOYABLE STAY HANDY TO EVERYTHING WE WANT FOR SHORT TERM STAYS

Murray from Wanaka Nz, New Zealand
29 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the staff very helpful, polite and courteous.

Sue from Sydney, Australia
28 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great stay only one comment the shower gel should be checked when the rooms are cleaned, ours was out of gel but I forgot to mention it to the desk.

Malcolm from Sydney, Australia
27 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we really enjoyed our stay with you the staff were wonderful and helped with the internet, we were very comfortable, liked having breakfast there for us! can't fault it, the position of the hotel is just right so close to everything.

Claudia from Adelaide, Australia
23 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location & Fantastic comfy Beds

Jason from Coolum Beach, Australia
22 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we loved the location and cleanliness however the room was on the road side. the garbage truck woke us up both mornings. so our room was very noisey

Darren from Melb, Australia
20 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Handy, presentable and good value for money

Ian from Brisbane, Australia
20 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very cosy and clean apartment with excellent services and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay at City Limits very much and would stay again when we return to Melbourne. Keep up all the excellent works! Cheers!

TAN from Singapore, Singapore
19 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good spot. Nice to have a conti breakfast. Nice to have a flat screen tele.

Beer from Perth, Australia
16 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good value for money, convenient and comfortable.

PETER from Gold Coast, Australia
15 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

City Limits was great. The breakfast was a bonus even tho it was only ceral and toast. Location perfect, lovely comfortable beds and beautiful girls on the desk. Would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Lynda from Melbourne, Australia
15 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay. The room was larger than expected and the beds very comfortable. The light breakfast is a very good idea. Thank you

Corrine from Melbourne, Australia
14 June 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32     NEXT