Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra

249 reviews from guests stayed at Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra


Rating 9 out of 10
189 Toorak Road south yarra,  victoria, australia 3141
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent over all; the only problem was that the metal bunk beds were too large for the room, making it impossible to completely open the door.

James from Canberra, Australia
08 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was overall very pleased with my stay at Hotel Claremont, I was especially impressed with how professional the desk staff were. My room did get rather hot during the day due to the absence of an air conditioner, but other than that I could not fault it. Thank you, I will be back!

Ebony from Toolleen, Australia
30 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for spending the night beside Chapel street!

Wenhao from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent .... staff are so friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Staying at the Claremont is like a home away from home. The value for money and location are outstanding.

Margaret from Launceston, Australia
02 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location in bustling Toorak Road. Rooms are very clean and bed so comfy.

Adam from Ballarat, Australia
26 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would definitely come back again. Great situation in the heart of everything and so quick into the city. The room was a lot smaller than I expected but we got by. There was a lot of noise from the school groups upstairs - it seemed they were dragging furniture across the room for hours - but I expect that from excited kids. Overall, a great budget accommodation.

Tamara from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My 2nd stay at this hotel and as before no problems what so ever

John from Banbury, Oxon, United Kingdom
26 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great location at a great price. Staff very helpful. I would stay again and recommend to others.

Brian from Sydney, Australia
04 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for little cost

Thomas from Sydney, Australia
03 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the stay enjoyable

Sam from Adelaide, Australia
23 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous

Rhonda from South Yarra, Australia
25 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. I feel so comfortable in this Hotel. And their staff are very nice and kindly. Thank you for these days

HUI-LING from Koahsiung, Taiwan
24 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, clean rooms, a very convenient place to stay!

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
24 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Every aspect of my experience was beyond reproach- Looking forward to returning.

Ben from Newcastle, Australia
23 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would not hesitate to recommend this place. I have stayed here more than once and have found it consistently clean, safe, and excellent value for its class. A really good choice if you are just looking for a simple place to rest your head while you are in the city.

Linda from Albury Nsw, Australia
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Me and my sister really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Claremont. We love the value for money you get and the high level of cleanliness in the bathrooms.

Beau from Darwin, Australia
22 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location , clean , staff very helpful. My room overlooked Toorak Rosd and was noisy due to traffic, but was able to sleep. On my next visit would try to get another room facing a different direction.

Thomas from Adelaide, Australia
28 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and convenient. Nice rooms. Nice building.

Richard from Hobart, Australia
23 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean. Pleasant. Good bathrooms. Room a bit small.

Rachel from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a pleasant and relaxed stay, perfect after a full day's library research, appreciated being in a quiet and low key place, good value for money.

Melissa from East Gippsland Vic, Australia
08 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is what you expect, its nice and very practical

Maria from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always, a pleasant and fuss-free experience.

Eric from Canberra, Australia
30 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience. Nice location, near Chapel Street and South Yarra train station. Eveything was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I really appreciated having a towel with soap on my bed when I arrived. And nice breakfast too.

Cecile from Bordeaux, France
23 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a verry good hotel

Henk from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and showers, lovely building. Great free breakfast. The is quite a bit of noise however from people waking around on the wooden floorboards as well as the street noise and nearby construction.

Emma from Wellington, New Zealand
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bathroom walls a bit dirty, bedroom light and switch poor, toilet a bit cramped and toilet roll location poor but overall a fantastic budget place to stay. Excellent location.

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay at Claremont accommodation. It was clean, comfortable and in the perfect location for us.

Megan from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I frequently stay at the Claremont because of its remarkable value for money. It is clean, friendly and brilliantly located right next to a train station two stops from the CBD and in the heart of up-market South Yarra.

John from Auckland, New Zealand
21 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved my stay at the guesthouse. Value for money and convenient location.

Koh from Singapore, Singapore
18 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall my experience was very good, after the first night and day was over and I changed rooms. If you are sensitive to noise be sure to ask for the quietest room they can give you. Don't assume that if you book well in advance that you will get the best although even the best is probably going to get some noise as it's an old building with wooden floors and so it is what it is. I invested in ear plugs.

Susy from Auckland, New Zealand
07 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient . Safe. Good price

George from Sioux Falls, United States
05 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Great budget hotel, good value for money. Room and bathroom very clean. Location is perfect, right in the heart of South Yarra and easy access to Melbourne City. Loved the bonus of breakfast

Vimbayi from Melbourne, Australia
01 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything else was fine except for the super thin walls, couldn't sleep properly the whole time I was there. I was next to the bathrooms so I could hear every single person going in and out and everyone talking in the hallway.

Sille from Brisbane, Australia
28 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was excellent! Best hotel in AUS! If I have stayed with a friend, the price would be great.

Fumi from Perth, Australia
22 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice building in the centre of South Yarra. Nice twin rooms and good over all facilities. Excellent bath rooms and very clean.

Robert from Berlin, Germany
22 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always love staying at the Claremont whenever I'm in Melbourne. The included breakfast is fantastic, and the location and cleanliness is excellent.

Leah from Hobart, Australia
17 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really happy with our stay. Would definitely stay again.

Catherine from Adelaide, Australia
08 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall it was a good experience. The free breakfast was great and there was free wifi throughout the guesthouse. The room was a decent size, however there were holes in the floor boards that definitely need covering up. The staff were friendly and the reception is open 24/7. There were many bathrooms per floor and most of them were clean, however we did see a bathroom that had lots of ants inside. The guesthouse is very close to a train station so that was great, and there are a few restaurants, shops and convenience stores in the area.

Ieuan from Swansea, United Kingdom
07 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was pleasant as always. I never know if I will have a room with a fridge in it, and was looking forward to keeping cold beverages handy for this hot summer, but found our room had no fridge. And the window and fans don't cool the room down adequately. Everything else was fantastic though. Except the door code changed and we weren't informed of that.

Dayna from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Provided everything that I would have expected especially for the price and superb location!!

Helen from Hobart, Australia
29 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying with you.

Ama from Launceston, Australia
27 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable stay, clean shower room, and great breakfast. However, the room is a little bit small. The TV is great especially in the big event such as Australian Open, though the TV location is a weird because the lower bed cannot watch the TV .

Yen-Po from Taipei, Taiwan
25 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

verry good hotel. i was happy feel at claremont.

ILSEOB from Seoul, South Korea
09 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved the cleaning of all bed linen and of all common areas

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
05 January 2016

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6     NEXT