Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra

243 reviews from guests stayed at Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra


Rating 9 out of 10
189 Toorak Road south yarra,  victoria, australia 3141
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My 2nd stay at this hotel and as before no problems what so ever

John from Banbury, Oxon, United Kingdom
26 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great location at a great price. Staff very helpful. I would stay again and recommend to others.

Brian from Sydney, Australia
04 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for little cost

Thomas from Sydney, Australia
03 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the stay enjoyable

Sam from Adelaide, Australia
23 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous

Rhonda from South Yarra, Australia
25 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. I feel so comfortable in this Hotel. And their staff are very nice and kindly. Thank you for these days

HUI-LING from Koahsiung, Taiwan
24 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, clean rooms, a very convenient place to stay!

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
24 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Every aspect of my experience was beyond reproach- Looking forward to returning.

Ben from Newcastle, Australia
23 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would not hesitate to recommend this place. I have stayed here more than once and have found it consistently clean, safe, and excellent value for its class. A really good choice if you are just looking for a simple place to rest your head while you are in the city.

Linda from Albury Nsw, Australia
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Me and my sister really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Claremont. We love the value for money you get and the high level of cleanliness in the bathrooms.

Beau from Darwin, Australia
22 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location , clean , staff very helpful. My room overlooked Toorak Rosd and was noisy due to traffic, but was able to sleep. On my next visit would try to get another room facing a different direction.

Thomas from Adelaide, Australia
28 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and convenient. Nice rooms. Nice building.

Richard from Hobart, Australia
23 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean. Pleasant. Good bathrooms. Room a bit small.

Rachel from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a pleasant and relaxed stay, perfect after a full day's library research, appreciated being in a quiet and low key place, good value for money.

Melissa from East Gippsland Vic, Australia
08 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is what you expect, its nice and very practical

Maria from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always, a pleasant and fuss-free experience.

Eric from Canberra, Australia
30 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience. Nice location, near Chapel Street and South Yarra train station. Eveything was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I really appreciated having a towel with soap on my bed when I arrived. And nice breakfast too.

Cecile from Bordeaux, France
23 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a verry good hotel

Henk from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and showers, lovely building. Great free breakfast. The is quite a bit of noise however from people waking around on the wooden floorboards as well as the street noise and nearby construction.

Emma from Wellington, New Zealand
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bathroom walls a bit dirty, bedroom light and switch poor, toilet a bit cramped and toilet roll location poor but overall a fantastic budget place to stay. Excellent location.

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay at Claremont accommodation. It was clean, comfortable and in the perfect location for us.

Megan from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I frequently stay at the Claremont because of its remarkable value for money. It is clean, friendly and brilliantly located right next to a train station two stops from the CBD and in the heart of up-market South Yarra.

John from Auckland, New Zealand
21 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved my stay at the guesthouse. Value for money and convenient location.

Koh from Singapore, Singapore
18 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall my experience was very good, after the first night and day was over and I changed rooms. If you are sensitive to noise be sure to ask for the quietest room they can give you. Don't assume that if you book well in advance that you will get the best although even the best is probably going to get some noise as it's an old building with wooden floors and so it is what it is. I invested in ear plugs.

Susy from Auckland, New Zealand
07 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient . Safe. Good price

George from Sioux Falls, United States
05 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Great budget hotel, good value for money. Room and bathroom very clean. Location is perfect, right in the heart of South Yarra and easy access to Melbourne City. Loved the bonus of breakfast

Vimbayi from Melbourne, Australia
01 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything else was fine except for the super thin walls, couldn't sleep properly the whole time I was there. I was next to the bathrooms so I could hear every single person going in and out and everyone talking in the hallway.

Sille from Brisbane, Australia
28 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was excellent! Best hotel in AUS! If I have stayed with a friend, the price would be great.

Fumi from Perth, Australia
22 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice building in the centre of South Yarra. Nice twin rooms and good over all facilities. Excellent bath rooms and very clean.

Robert from Berlin, Germany
22 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always love staying at the Claremont whenever I'm in Melbourne. The included breakfast is fantastic, and the location and cleanliness is excellent.

Leah from Hobart, Australia
17 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really happy with our stay. Would definitely stay again.

Catherine from Adelaide, Australia
08 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall it was a good experience. The free breakfast was great and there was free wifi throughout the guesthouse. The room was a decent size, however there were holes in the floor boards that definitely need covering up. The staff were friendly and the reception is open 24/7. There were many bathrooms per floor and most of them were clean, however we did see a bathroom that had lots of ants inside. The guesthouse is very close to a train station so that was great, and there are a few restaurants, shops and convenience stores in the area.

Ieuan from Swansea, United Kingdom
07 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was pleasant as always. I never know if I will have a room with a fridge in it, and was looking forward to keeping cold beverages handy for this hot summer, but found our room had no fridge. And the window and fans don't cool the room down adequately. Everything else was fantastic though. Except the door code changed and we weren't informed of that.

Dayna from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Provided everything that I would have expected especially for the price and superb location!!

Helen from Hobart, Australia
29 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying with you.

Ama from Launceston, Australia
27 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable stay, clean shower room, and great breakfast. However, the room is a little bit small. The TV is great especially in the big event such as Australian Open, though the TV location is a weird because the lower bed cannot watch the TV .

Yen-Po from Taipei, Taiwan
25 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

verry good hotel. i was happy feel at claremont.

ILSEOB from Seoul, South Korea
09 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved the cleaning of all bed linen and of all common areas

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
05 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for access to sports events. Basic, clean, comfortable and affordable guest house.

Matthew from Sydney, Australia
04 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall was good. Very clean with friendly and helpful staff. I wished I realized the rooms didn't have AC before booking, but we got lucky with mild days for our stay so the fan was fine.

Mary from South Yarra, Australia
29 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for a spontaneous visit to Melb. Just needed a short stay. Perfect location. Lovely clean amenities. This is our 2nd visit. And we'll be back. Thank you.

Paula from Wangaratta, Australia
28 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Haven't stayed in a "backpacker style" accommodation in 25 years. it was the most awesome experience. South Yarra is my favourite location in Melbourne. Stayed in 2 different rooms, both were just excellent. Overall a lot more clean and quiet than expected! Just awesome. Will ditch the hotels, motels and apartments and always stay at Claremont in the future!!!!!

Stefanie from Adelaide, Australia
09 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hotel Claremont is a gem! Great value & location. A beautiful old building with lots of class

Sy from Melbourne, Australia
08 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

have stayed before ( in 2006) & nothing much has changed - really good, friendly staff, very clean, easy to get into Melbourne. There was a school group staying - they were so quiet that we didn't see/hear them. Impressed that the Claremont had put the group breakfast times up so guests could choose to avoid the busy times if they wished.

Charlotte from Reading, United Kingdom
08 December 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6     NEXT