Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra

238 reviews from guests stayed at Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra


Rating 9 out of 10
189 Toorak Road south yarra,  victoria, australia 3141
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best value for money for over a decade - clean and fresh, professional and friendly staff, throw in breakfast and the location and you get an idea for why this place has been going for so long.

Scot from Yinnar South, Australia
28 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nothing negative about it.

Arthur from Georgetown, Malaysia
14 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love your hotel have told so many friends about itπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Christian from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great, because this place was very clean, quiet and good breakfast and the location is perfect. So, thank you for your service

Roxana from Melbourne, Australia
29 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm a light sleeper and Saturday night was very noisy out in the back of the hotel laneway, which was not the fault of the hotel but made it difficult to sleep. The night before I felt very safe and cosy in the room and being by myself and female that was very important to me. The front desk staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Thank you.

Sharon from Geelong, Australia
01 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed many times as the Hotel is in a perfect location- close to the city and public transport- and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are well priced and clean. The included breakfast is an added bonus.

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
01 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really nice guesthouse for a good price.

Anea from Paderborn, Germany
29 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really convenient location, the staff were very friendly and helful. Thank you

Davina from Wodonga, Australia
09 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was great, the staff were helpful and responsive to my needs (e.g. earlier breakfast for my early check out). The location was great for the price, although the road noise with my room facing onto busy Toorak Rd was a bit of a nuisance when trying to get to sleep. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, the shared bathrooms clean (and plenty available)

Lyndsey from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for money, rooms had basic amenities with comfy beds. Shared bathroom and shower amenities were clean, however some guests could do with a bit of house training.

Margaret from Sydney, Australia
06 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thought this was really good value for money. Everyone else in Melb had hiked their price up for the Grand Prix to ridiculous amounts, this was the exception and we wanted for nothing, would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Dean from Melbourne, Australia
25 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure to stay, thank you

Jillian from Nsw, Australia
25 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel is only a hundred meters away feom the south Yarra station which is perfect to go to the city center and the main train stations. Our room was simple but clean and comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms were very clean. The included breakfast was ok. The staff was friendly.

Jeremie from Aix En Provence, France
28 February 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Unfortunately, my single room's TV couldn't watch Australia open,,, The staff tried to solve out as much as possible,,,, so I counted it,,,. Bath room was extremely clean.

Setsuko from Tokyo, Japan
02 February 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great

Patrick from Adelaide, Australia
14 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am a regular, good value for money, no fuss.

Mark from Ballarat, Australia
23 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all good

Jed from Canberra, Australia
14 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, quiet, great breakfast

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
13 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous place to stay, such a lovely old building. Terrific location, will definitely stay again. Loved the free tea and coffee, clean bathrooms, comfy bed!

Linda from Melbourne, Australia
30 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location

Javier from Barcelona, Spain
29 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always pleasant

David from Sydney, Australia
29 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

asides from issue with the upgrade to the apartment the rest was smooth and well managed.

Cathy from Melbourne, Australia
10 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome option for anyone from 'out of town'. Value for money cannot be beaten! I had a Toorak Rd facing room so traffic noise was a small issue. Apart from that, brilliant in every other aspect.

John from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

such a good experience with Hotel Claremont, it's vey close to the city and good acomodation.

Ruben from Perh, Australia
19 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I travel regularly to South Yarra and prefer to stay Claremont Guesthouse rather than the hotels in the area because it is very comfortable to stay in, lovely staff and nice breakfast.

Julie from Sydney, Australia
11 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are always friendly. Have stayed here every year for the past eleven years. So handy and convenient to public transport.

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
07 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were friendly throughout my stay. The accommodation was very nice, cheap, and the QB was very comfortable to sleep on. Some noise from outside in the street, but otherwise nice accommodation.

Jessica from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

have been there 3 times, perfect every time. They actually read my comment on the booking and had prepared a bed for my toddler.

Jeremy from Baranduda, Australia
24 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff was friendly. I like the possibility to stay in a single room. Great location, only approx. 200 m to walk to the train station.

Sabrina from Olsberg, Germany
17 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Deborah from Brisbane, Australia
16 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

John from Melbourne, Australia
09 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Hotel is very suitable for my needs. There was only one issue - the showers can be very temperamental. In one bathroom I used, when I turned on the hot water tap for the shower, there was no water at all! Fortunately, I was able to go to another nearby which had some water flow. Perhaps this only affect specific bathrooms as they all have different water flows.

Eamon from Canberra, Australia
10 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is what it is which it pretty good. I've been before and I think, of its kind in the city, it's great value and doesn't feel too back-packer-ish of cheap. So yay.

Jacqui from Albury, Australia
07 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place to stay perfect location and for the price you pay you get such value + more. I've stayed here before and will definitely return. Very clean and comfy and secure

Elyssa from Melbourne, Australia
21 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent over all; the only problem was that the metal bunk beds were too large for the room, making it impossible to completely open the door.

James from Canberra, Australia
08 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was overall very pleased with my stay at Hotel Claremont, I was especially impressed with how professional the desk staff were. My room did get rather hot during the day due to the absence of an air conditioner, but other than that I could not fault it. Thank you, I will be back!

Ebony from Toolleen, Australia
30 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for spending the night beside Chapel street!

Wenhao from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent .... staff are so friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Staying at the Claremont is like a home away from home. The value for money and location are outstanding.

Margaret from Launceston, Australia
02 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location in bustling Toorak Road. Rooms are very clean and bed so comfy.

Adam from Ballarat, Australia
26 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would definitely come back again. Great situation in the heart of everything and so quick into the city. The room was a lot smaller than I expected but we got by. There was a lot of noise from the school groups upstairs - it seemed they were dragging furniture across the room for hours - but I expect that from excited kids. Overall, a great budget accommodation.

Tamara from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My 2nd stay at this hotel and as before no problems what so ever

John from Banbury, Oxon, United Kingdom
26 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great location at a great price. Staff very helpful. I would stay again and recommend to others.

Brian from Sydney, Australia
04 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for little cost

Thomas from Sydney, Australia
03 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the stay enjoyable

Sam from Adelaide, Australia
23 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous

Rhonda from South Yarra, Australia
25 July 2016

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6     NEXT