Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra

223 reviews from guests stayed at Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra


Rating 9 out of 10
189 Toorak Road south yarra,  victoria, australia 3141
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am a regular, good value for money, no fuss.

Mark from Ballarat, Australia
23 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all good

Jed from Canberra, Australia
14 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, quiet, great breakfast

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
13 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous place to stay, such a lovely old building. Terrific location, will definitely stay again. Loved the free tea and coffee, clean bathrooms, comfy bed!

Linda from Melbourne, Australia
30 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location

Javier from Barcelona, Spain
29 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always pleasant

David from Sydney, Australia
29 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

asides from issue with the upgrade to the apartment the rest was smooth and well managed.

Cathy from Melbourne, Australia
10 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome option for anyone from 'out of town'. Value for money cannot be beaten! I had a Toorak Rd facing room so traffic noise was a small issue. Apart from that, brilliant in every other aspect.

John from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

such a good experience with Hotel Claremont, it's vey close to the city and good acomodation.

Ruben from Perh, Australia
19 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I travel regularly to South Yarra and prefer to stay Claremont Guesthouse rather than the hotels in the area because it is very comfortable to stay in, lovely staff and nice breakfast.

Julie from Sydney, Australia
11 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are always friendly. Have stayed here every year for the past eleven years. So handy and convenient to public transport.

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
07 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were friendly throughout my stay. The accommodation was very nice, cheap, and the QB was very comfortable to sleep on. Some noise from outside in the street, but otherwise nice accommodation.

Jessica from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

have been there 3 times, perfect every time. They actually read my comment on the booking and had prepared a bed for my toddler.

Jeremy from Baranduda, Australia
24 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff was friendly. I like the possibility to stay in a single room. Great location, only approx. 200 m to walk to the train station.

Sabrina from Olsberg, Germany
17 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Deborah from Brisbane, Australia
16 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

John from Melbourne, Australia
09 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Hotel is very suitable for my needs. There was only one issue - the showers can be very temperamental. In one bathroom I used, when I turned on the hot water tap for the shower, there was no water at all! Fortunately, I was able to go to another nearby which had some water flow. Perhaps this only affect specific bathrooms as they all have different water flows.

Eamon from Canberra, Australia
10 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is what it is which it pretty good. I've been before and I think, of its kind in the city, it's great value and doesn't feel too back-packer-ish of cheap. So yay.

Jacqui from Albury, Australia
07 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place to stay perfect location and for the price you pay you get such value + more. I've stayed here before and will definitely return. Very clean and comfy and secure

Elyssa from Melbourne, Australia
21 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent over all; the only problem was that the metal bunk beds were too large for the room, making it impossible to completely open the door.

James from Canberra, Australia
08 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was overall very pleased with my stay at Hotel Claremont, I was especially impressed with how professional the desk staff were. My room did get rather hot during the day due to the absence of an air conditioner, but other than that I could not fault it. Thank you, I will be back!

Ebony from Toolleen, Australia
30 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for spending the night beside Chapel street!

Wenhao from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent .... staff are so friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Staying at the Claremont is like a home away from home. The value for money and location are outstanding.

Margaret from Launceston, Australia
02 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location in bustling Toorak Road. Rooms are very clean and bed so comfy.

Adam from Ballarat, Australia
26 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would definitely come back again. Great situation in the heart of everything and so quick into the city. The room was a lot smaller than I expected but we got by. There was a lot of noise from the school groups upstairs - it seemed they were dragging furniture across the room for hours - but I expect that from excited kids. Overall, a great budget accommodation.

Tamara from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My 2nd stay at this hotel and as before no problems what so ever

John from Banbury, Oxon, United Kingdom
26 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great location at a great price. Staff very helpful. I would stay again and recommend to others.

Brian from Sydney, Australia
04 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for little cost

Thomas from Sydney, Australia
03 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the stay enjoyable

Sam from Adelaide, Australia
23 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous

Rhonda from South Yarra, Australia
25 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. I feel so comfortable in this Hotel. And their staff are very nice and kindly. Thank you for these days

HUI-LING from Koahsiung, Taiwan
24 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, clean rooms, a very convenient place to stay!

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
24 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Every aspect of my experience was beyond reproach- Looking forward to returning.

Ben from Newcastle, Australia
23 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would not hesitate to recommend this place. I have stayed here more than once and have found it consistently clean, safe, and excellent value for its class. A really good choice if you are just looking for a simple place to rest your head while you are in the city.

Linda from Albury Nsw, Australia
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Me and my sister really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Claremont. We love the value for money you get and the high level of cleanliness in the bathrooms.

Beau from Darwin, Australia
22 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location , clean , staff very helpful. My room overlooked Toorak Rosd and was noisy due to traffic, but was able to sleep. On my next visit would try to get another room facing a different direction.

Thomas from Adelaide, Australia
28 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and convenient. Nice rooms. Nice building.

Richard from Hobart, Australia
23 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean. Pleasant. Good bathrooms. Room a bit small.

Rachel from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a pleasant and relaxed stay, perfect after a full day's library research, appreciated being in a quiet and low key place, good value for money.

Melissa from East Gippsland Vic, Australia
08 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is what you expect, its nice and very practical

Maria from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always, a pleasant and fuss-free experience.

Eric from Canberra, Australia
30 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience. Nice location, near Chapel Street and South Yarra train station. Eveything was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I really appreciated having a towel with soap on my bed when I arrived. And nice breakfast too.

Cecile from Bordeaux, France
23 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a verry good hotel

Henk from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and showers, lovely building. Great free breakfast. The is quite a bit of noise however from people waking around on the wooden floorboards as well as the street noise and nearby construction.

Emma from Wellington, New Zealand
22 March 2016

 
   1    2    3    4    5     NEXT