Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra

223 reviews from guests stayed at Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra


Rating 9 out of 10
189 Toorak Road south yarra,  victoria, australia 3141
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was clean and comfortable. A bit of street noise late at night on weekend but not too disturbing. Plenty of amenities nearby- good restaurants, coffee shops and cafes, excellent transport and walking destinations.Staff friendly and helpful at all times.

Taissa from Adelaide, Australia
02 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good place to stay. It's closeness to trams and trains makes it easy and convenient to get to the Melbourne CBD and most other places. The provided continental breakfast included in the room price is an added bonus. The array of good places to eat within walking distance made for very pleasant stay.

Rosemary from Narrabri, Australia
31 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location with clean hospitable accommodation at a very reasonable price. Staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers are not ensuite but shared amenities are plentiful and very clean. Most guests come for only a day or two, we stayed 2 periods of 4 weeks and loved it.

Judith from Melbourne, Australia
25 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome have been staying for years

Joseph from Karratha, Australia
24 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great! The rooms were clean and comfortable and surprisingly the shared bathrooms were very clean too. Service was good and staff friendly. Thanks for the free breakfast :)

Jodie from Sydney, Australia
19 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I keep coming back because it is a great place. The location is about perfect, the staff and facilities are great, and the beds are comfortable. I would like to give a special mention to the man who was working the afternoon shift on the front desk while I was there. He always remembers me and is always pleasant, efficient, and helpful.

Steven from Wellington, New Zealand
18 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Got a nice quiet sleep even though it was Saturday night and thdm service was great and the staff were very helpful and kind.

Samuel from Warrnambool, Australia
12 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was great is close to everything i needed and staff were excellent in there knowledge and help

Paul from Edmonton, Australia
05 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Claire from Sydney, Australia
04 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Would start there again

Kaylene from Sydney, Australia
13 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you very much for a great stay. It was only one night however the room and the cleanliness and location was excellent! We will definately be back. Thank you.

Angela from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great ... only problem was staff not responding to facebook/ email queries

Sanjay from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay close to train station and Chapel Street. Staff very helpfull.

Bev from Warrnambool, Australia
30 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good value for money.

Amy from Mt Dandenong, Australia
29 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always stay here in Melbourne, its a great location, good price, friendly staff, and offering breakfast is a fantastic start to every day.

Dayna from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good service. Congratulations

LUIS from West Lafayette, United States
22 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location, easy to get to, great staff

Nigel from Charters Towers, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very caring and helpful.

Annie from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were remarkably clean for the number of people using them. Great location with lots of restaurants close by.

Brenda from Sydney, Australia
20 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm really satisfied with my staying in Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra.

MUNSINI from Malacca, Malaysia
17 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff pleasant and helpful. Room comfortable but outside traffic noise (room faced Toorak Rd ) quite loud. Overall very good.

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
15 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely historic building. Staff very friendly, room and bathroom/toilet clean. Breakfast/lounge area very comfortable. Next time I would ask for a room not at the front of the building on Toorak Rd - too noisy at night. Great location.

Sy from South Yarra, Australia
09 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very good! The room was as small as expected, but the clean, individual bathrooms were a very pleasant surprise! Walls perhaps a little thin, so a bit loud, especially in the morning. We didn't take advantage of many other services, like the breakfast, but only because we had other plans.

Nadia from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Walls are a bit thin but other than that excellent place. Clean and good location

Maaike from Brisbane, Australia
20 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great thanks. Long term user since 2009.

Anew from Brisbane, Australia
16 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would recommend it to anyone. Very clean, great service and great location. Easy access to the city and many great restaurants around.

Juan from London, United Kingdom
08 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable, convenient location and awesome value for money!!

Ron from Tawonga, Australia
05 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No major complaints. Great location. Maybe the rooms a bit small.

Aravinthan from Subang Jaya, Malaysia
29 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Godd value for money. Nice building, good breakfast

Carlos from Madrid, Spain
27 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

second stay, very economical, great location and value. Noisy building nearby starts early in the morning!

Jane from Brisbane, Australia
23 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The available guest facilities were always in clean, good condition and the free breakfast each morning was awesome!

Kendall from Melbourne, Australia
15 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a wonderful old style building that has been refurbished tastefully, functionally, very clean, comfortable, immaculate facilities, great basic breakfast, lovely staff, centrally located, train station and IGA+Liquor/7/11 so close. The Family LOVED staying at Claremont.

Donna from Brisbane, Australia
12 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great as usual

Chris from Christchurch, New Zealand
10 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, tidy, comfy room. Would stay again.

Maddison from Adelaide, Australia
07 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a great stay here! Always return every year if I can!

Graham from Melbourne, Australia
06 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall good value for money. Within easy reach of everything.

Ursula from Darwin, Australia
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, great price, free breakfast!

Kathryn from Hunters Hill, Australia
24 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The accommodation was quite clean with friendly staff & close to Chapel street. The room itself was a little cramped & stuffy (the bed was against the wall making it hard to roll over in bed) & noisey (close to Toorak Rd & not sure that the windows were double glazed). Overall a pleasant stay for one night.

Jacqueline from Ballarat, Australia
24 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money. Great location. Bit noisy in the morning, but overall very good experience.

Rebecca from Perth, Australia
24 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyed our visit. They only problem we found was the room lighting. I remembered this from my last visit. We are both avid readers and the lighting was not suitable to read by

Jenni from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was initially the price and location which made me chose claremont guesthouse. But..You always go out of your to make me feel welcome...I really enjoy staying here and that is why I always come back!

Meryka from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

charming place close to many attactions/places of interest

Graham from Melb, Australia
18 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I know with hostel environments, it can get a bit rowdy and thats ok with me but it was Disappointing as a large group drinking kept me up all night disturbing my sleep, knocking on my door, and other doors in my corridor at 4/430 in the morning. eventually I left one night early as I was travelling the next day and needed a reliable good nights sleep

Jessica from Perth, Australia
09 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stay here whenever i can and there is a booking space available. It is a fabulous facility..

Richard from Daylesford, Australia
08 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location. Loved the self serve breakfast. Only complaint was the glass door at the top of the stairs was incredibly loud when closing which it did all the time making it hard to sleep. Otherwise excellent value.

Samantha from Bendigo, Australia
07 March 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5     NEXT