Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra

242 reviews from guests stayed at Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra


Rating 9 out of 10
189 Toorak Road south yarra,  victoria, australia 3141
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So good! Loved it! Very fun with all the girls in bunk beds in the one room!

Georgie from Geelong, Australia
25 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time staying at Claremont, sharing with other females was quite a big challenge as some of the other people sharing the room were quite rude and abrupt towards myself.

Kerrie from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value hotel in a great location for my particular needs.

Alexer from Narrabri, Australia
15 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beds were incredibly comfortable for a backpackers. Stairs were a bit of an inconvenience with our suitcases and it would have been nice to have a smokers area on the top level. Overall, we had a great stay, complimentary breakfast was amazing as well.

Sacha from Mirboo North, Australia
02 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was certainly value for money with breakfast.Best value in Melbourne.So close to everything that we were visiting.Staff member was still there after we were there 10 years ago. Bathrooms so clean.Breakfast employee couldn't have been more helpful.When you walk in the front door after shopping etc it is so quiet and peaceful. The coffee and tea making facilities at any time of the day we most welcoming as there wasn't any charge. Decor (pictures on the front staircase walls) was very pleasing.

Wendy from Cairns Qld, Australia
28 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The inner city location, along with the charm & character of the Hotel provided a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The complementary breakfast is a most welcome inclusion in the accommodation price.

James from Perth, Australia
25 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed my stay everything was comfortable

Alan from Manchester, United Kingdom
25 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay. Top Place. See you again in December

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
23 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really great base for both work and pleasure. Check in was straight forward and the décor is delightful. Staff were friendly.

Nicole from Mildura, Australia
13 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, clean rooms, good showers and great staff. Needs bar fridge for each room and more power points for phone, laptop, camera etc.

Mark from 6152, Australia
13 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed here twice already. My first stay was v good and this time even better. They do value their customers.and they improved their facilities and services. Wifi, home-brewed coffee, etc. It is very clean and comfty. I love they put the radio on at low volumn, I like their morning helper who talked to u as if u are his friend, ... perfect value for money. You just cant ask for more out of a hostel.

Heung from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
07 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Definitely a place that's value for money. Other than the terribly hot nights, the place was pretty comfortable.

Keefe from Sandy Bay, Australia
06 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my second stay at the Claremont. In my opinion the hotel, staff, amenities and especially the location make for the perfect stay in Melbourne. Access to public transport is really good, tram at the front door and rail only a short walking distance. I will definitely stay again.

Alexer from Narrabri Nsw, Australia
05 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Tranquil, good service, clean, well-located, I really enjoy staying at this hotel. Thanks a lot.

Luis from Cairns, Australia
25 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a pleasant stay here.

Ane from Melbourne, Australia
25 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a good time!

David from Valdivia, Chile
20 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always stay at the Claremont Guest House when visiting Melbourne, it's in a great location, the bathrooms are always kept clean and it's great value for money.

Noel from Hovea, Australia
15 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Every aspect was great except there was no hot water for my shower in the nearest bathroom. Very poor water pressure in the second option. The staff sent me to the first floor showers above the office and they were good. The one light in my room was inadequate and not movable.

Sally from Caloundra, Australia
09 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A clean, friendly and conveniently located place. I strongly recommend it.

Nicolas from Singapore, Singapore
08 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was clean and comfortable. A bit of street noise late at night on weekend but not too disturbing. Plenty of amenities nearby- good restaurants, coffee shops and cafes, excellent transport and walking destinations.Staff friendly and helpful at all times.

Taissa from Adelaide, Australia
02 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good place to stay. It's closeness to trams and trains makes it easy and convenient to get to the Melbourne CBD and most other places. The provided continental breakfast included in the room price is an added bonus. The array of good places to eat within walking distance made for very pleasant stay.

Rosemary from Narrabri, Australia
31 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location with clean hospitable accommodation at a very reasonable price. Staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Toilets and showers are not ensuite but shared amenities are plentiful and very clean. Most guests come for only a day or two, we stayed 2 periods of 4 weeks and loved it.

Judith from Melbourne, Australia
25 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome have been staying for years

Joseph from Karratha, Australia
24 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great! The rooms were clean and comfortable and surprisingly the shared bathrooms were very clean too. Service was good and staff friendly. Thanks for the free breakfast :)

Jodie from Sydney, Australia
19 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I keep coming back because it is a great place. The location is about perfect, the staff and facilities are great, and the beds are comfortable. I would like to give a special mention to the man who was working the afternoon shift on the front desk while I was there. He always remembers me and is always pleasant, efficient, and helpful.

Steven from Wellington, New Zealand
18 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Got a nice quiet sleep even though it was Saturday night and thdm service was great and the staff were very helpful and kind.

Samuel from Warrnambool, Australia
12 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was great is close to everything i needed and staff were excellent in there knowledge and help

Paul from Edmonton, Australia
05 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Claire from Sydney, Australia
04 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Would start there again

Kaylene from Sydney, Australia
13 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you very much for a great stay. It was only one night however the room and the cleanliness and location was excellent! We will definately be back. Thank you.

Angela from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great ... only problem was staff not responding to facebook/ email queries

Sanjay from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay close to train station and Chapel Street. Staff very helpfull.

Bev from Warrnambool, Australia
30 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good value for money.

Amy from Mt Dandenong, Australia
29 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always stay here in Melbourne, its a great location, good price, friendly staff, and offering breakfast is a fantastic start to every day.

Dayna from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good service. Congratulations

LUIS from West Lafayette, United States
22 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location, easy to get to, great staff

Nigel from Charters Towers, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very caring and helpful.

Annie from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were remarkably clean for the number of people using them. Great location with lots of restaurants close by.

Brenda from Sydney, Australia
20 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm really satisfied with my staying in Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra.

MUNSINI from Malacca, Malaysia
17 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff pleasant and helpful. Room comfortable but outside traffic noise (room faced Toorak Rd ) quite loud. Overall very good.

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
15 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely historic building. Staff very friendly, room and bathroom/toilet clean. Breakfast/lounge area very comfortable. Next time I would ask for a room not at the front of the building on Toorak Rd - too noisy at night. Great location.

Sy from South Yarra, Australia
09 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very good! The room was as small as expected, but the clean, individual bathrooms were a very pleasant surprise! Walls perhaps a little thin, so a bit loud, especially in the morning. We didn't take advantage of many other services, like the breakfast, but only because we had other plans.

Nadia from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Walls are a bit thin but other than that excellent place. Clean and good location

Maaike from Brisbane, Australia
20 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great thanks. Long term user since 2009.

Anew from Brisbane, Australia
16 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would recommend it to anyone. Very clean, great service and great location. Easy access to the city and many great restaurants around.

Juan from London, United Kingdom
08 May 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6     NEXT