Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra

215 reviews from guests stayed at Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra


Rating 9 out of 10
189 Toorak Road south yarra,  victoria, australia 3141
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Claire from Sydney, Australia
04 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Would start there again

Kaylene from Sydney, Australia
13 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you very much for a great stay. It was only one night however the room and the cleanliness and location was excellent! We will definately be back. Thank you.

Angela from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great ... only problem was staff not responding to facebook/ email queries

Sanjay from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay close to train station and Chapel Street. Staff very helpfull.

Bev from Warrnambool, Australia
30 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good value for money.

Amy from Mt Dandenong, Australia
29 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always stay here in Melbourne, its a great location, good price, friendly staff, and offering breakfast is a fantastic start to every day.

Dayna from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good service. Congratulations

LUIS from West Lafayette, United States
22 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location, easy to get to, great staff

Nigel from Charters Towers, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very caring and helpful.

Annie from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were remarkably clean for the number of people using them. Great location with lots of restaurants close by.

Brenda from Sydney, Australia
20 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm really satisfied with my staying in Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra.

MUNSINI from Malacca, Malaysia
17 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff pleasant and helpful. Room comfortable but outside traffic noise (room faced Toorak Rd ) quite loud. Overall very good.

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
15 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely historic building. Staff very friendly, room and bathroom/toilet clean. Breakfast/lounge area very comfortable. Next time I would ask for a room not at the front of the building on Toorak Rd - too noisy at night. Great location.

Sy from South Yarra, Australia
09 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very good! The room was as small as expected, but the clean, individual bathrooms were a very pleasant surprise! Walls perhaps a little thin, so a bit loud, especially in the morning. We didn't take advantage of many other services, like the breakfast, but only because we had other plans.

Nadia from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Walls are a bit thin but other than that excellent place. Clean and good location

Maaike from Brisbane, Australia
20 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great thanks. Long term user since 2009.

Anew from Brisbane, Australia
16 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would recommend it to anyone. Very clean, great service and great location. Easy access to the city and many great restaurants around.

Juan from London, United Kingdom
08 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable, convenient location and awesome value for money!!

Ron from Tawonga, Australia
05 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No major complaints. Great location. Maybe the rooms a bit small.

Aravinthan from Subang Jaya, Malaysia
29 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Godd value for money. Nice building, good breakfast

Carlos from Madrid, Spain
27 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

second stay, very economical, great location and value. Noisy building nearby starts early in the morning!

Jane from Brisbane, Australia
23 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The available guest facilities were always in clean, good condition and the free breakfast each morning was awesome!

Kendall from Melbourne, Australia
15 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a wonderful old style building that has been refurbished tastefully, functionally, very clean, comfortable, immaculate facilities, great basic breakfast, lovely staff, centrally located, train station and IGA+Liquor/7/11 so close. The Family LOVED staying at Claremont.

Donna from Brisbane, Australia
12 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great as usual

Chris from Christchurch, New Zealand
10 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, tidy, comfy room. Would stay again.

Maddison from Adelaide, Australia
07 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a great stay here! Always return every year if I can!

Graham from Melbourne, Australia
06 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall good value for money. Within easy reach of everything.

Ursula from Darwin, Australia
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, great price, free breakfast!

Kathryn from Hunters Hill, Australia
24 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The accommodation was quite clean with friendly staff & close to Chapel street. The room itself was a little cramped & stuffy (the bed was against the wall making it hard to roll over in bed) & noisey (close to Toorak Rd & not sure that the windows were double glazed). Overall a pleasant stay for one night.

Jacqueline from Ballarat, Australia
24 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money. Great location. Bit noisy in the morning, but overall very good experience.

Rebecca from Perth, Australia
24 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyed our visit. They only problem we found was the room lighting. I remembered this from my last visit. We are both avid readers and the lighting was not suitable to read by

Jenni from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was initially the price and location which made me chose claremont guesthouse. But..You always go out of your to make me feel welcome...I really enjoy staying here and that is why I always come back!

Meryka from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

charming place close to many attactions/places of interest

Graham from Melb, Australia
18 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I know with hostel environments, it can get a bit rowdy and thats ok with me but it was Disappointing as a large group drinking kept me up all night disturbing my sleep, knocking on my door, and other doors in my corridor at 4/430 in the morning. eventually I left one night early as I was travelling the next day and needed a reliable good nights sleep

Jessica from Perth, Australia
09 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stay here whenever i can and there is a booking space available. It is a fabulous facility..

Richard from Daylesford, Australia
08 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location. Loved the self serve breakfast. Only complaint was the glass door at the top of the stairs was incredibly loud when closing which it did all the time making it hard to sleep. Otherwise excellent value.

Samantha from Bendigo, Australia
07 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always stay at Hotel Claremont Guesthouse for my frequent visits to Melbourne as it provides excellent value, tremendous location, meticulously clean facilities and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

Noel from Perth Wa, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is my second time staying here. The location is excellent and I find the staff to be very friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast included in the room rate is an important consideration as is the wifi, which unfortunately was a bit hit and miss. The bathrooms were very clean and had no cause for complaint.

Mark from Auckland, New Zealand
01 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased I chose the Claremont when I needed a budget-friendly place to stay whilst in Melbourne for a few days. Delightful old building with real character and some interesting history, bed was comfy too. Proximity to transport, especially the train station, was a huge bonus...the good cinemas and cafes nearby didn't hurt either!

Nicole from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Value for money, budget accomadation that is clean and comfortable, suitable for families who don't want to waste money on accomadation. Most staff were very friendly and helpful (weekend breakfast lady was rude). Bathrooms were kept very clean, and didnt have a problem with having to wait for one to be available. Both train and tram on the doorstep. Was able to get parking nearby at night without much fuss, but would be difficult if wanting to leave the car there during the day. Will stay again.

Kate from Adelaide, Australia
25 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location and good clean rooms with excellent facilities nearby.

Neil from South Yarra, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The gentleman who checked me in was very friendly and helpful.

Yvette from Benowa, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I usually stay in the CBD when I visit Melbourne, but my when my preferred place was booked out I chose here and was very happy with my choice. Comfortable and clean, and even though it's a hostel with dorms, it has a bit of a 'posh hotel' feel to it, which was novel. Stones throw from the train station, and easy to get to safely from the city late at night. Nice place to stay if you want somewhere quiet and civilised to come back to. comfy lounge area too. The dress code sign was appreciated (shirts and shoes required). I think it's a good rule, and made for higher standards. Friendly staff.

Jane from Perth, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, super clean, perfect for what we were after.

Sarah from 3940, Australia
23 February 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5     NEXT