Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra

223 reviews from guests stayed at Hotel Claremont Guesthouse South Yarra


Rating 9 out of 10
189 Toorak Road south yarra,  victoria, australia 3141
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No better place to stay for a cheap weekend / Budget accomadation in Melbourne even with the kids. Family room is basic, however large and clean and with modern TV. Toliets/ showers are clean and seperate in the hallways. breakfast is a great start to the day speaking to people from around the world. the hotel is noisy as to be expected based on location and age of building- street noise/ internal from guests coming back at night. parking an issue - place's available at yarra st appartments overnight ect....or it pot luck on the street. price. service and location more than makes up for it my second time and will be back.

James from Perth, Australia
06 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room 106 was ideal for our purpose. We live in country and will be staying weekly, so hopefully we can book this room or similar on 1st Floor.

Jerome from Tallarook, Australia
01 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very safe, great guests, friendly staff

Teresio from Adelaide, Australia
29 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For the price and the convenience of the location, can't be beat. Caters to all age groups as well, doesn't feel like a typical youth hostel environment.

Sarah from Sydney, Australia
29 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay.

Patsy from Melbourne, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely stay, very clean and tidy, No hot water though the night I stayed!

Rosalyn from Red Cliffs Vic, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Electrical wiring bit of a worry. But, overall very impressed. We'll be back.

Kym from Adelaide, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was very confortable. I will stay again if I have a chance.

Akiko from Kanagawa, Japan
18 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Look, I've used the place a few times. Grew up in Melbourne & went to school nearby. Close to everything. It's like one of those superb little hotels in London.

Edward from Brisbane, Australia
18 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always stay here when I'm in Melbourne. Cleanliness and friendly staff are best

Prateik from Melbiurne, Australia
15 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bunk bed rooms were very small which was the only thing i was not keen on.

Suzi from Melborne, Australia
09 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks very much! Staff very helpful! Safe place to stay, very close to train station and city. Very clean and neat exactly as pictured. Thanks very much to the staff, especially Eric for sharing his sense of humour :-) hope to stay again sometime

Naomi from Canberra, Australia
01 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff member was friendly, the room was clean and simple, but comfortable. I would stay here again. Breakfast was good.

Anew from Geelong, Australia
01 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Arrived very late in the morning and greeted by a very helpful and welcoming staff member, he was very helpful arranging transport for an early departure and had a lovely fresh breakfast ready prior to checkout. Rooms and bathrooms very clean. Wish I could have stayed longer! Only down side was the two flights of stairs I had to carry my suitcase up. Definitely stay again

Shannon from Australia, Australia
31 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room is small however all is very clean. Cleaning of the bathrooms twiche a day -thats great. Super comfort and ambiente. 24 hour reception and very friendly and helpful staff.

Silke from Potsdam, Germany
28 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love the building. Bit noisy outside at times, though.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my stay

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thats the third time I have stayed, the standards have maintained the same level. I have been very happy on all three occassions

DAVID from Cooma, Australia
14 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed here previously and found the staff and amenities very good. I had requested a quiet room as I was working and needed to get up early on the Monday. I was very disappointed that I had an inconsiderate neighbour who thought it was okay to be talking loudly at 2am in the morning.

Sharryn from Melbourne, Australia
13 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic experience, breakfast was great, loads of nearby places to eat. The only downside was the city noises for a country folk.

Jeff from Queensland Rural, Australia
12 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything is ok.

Sohrab from Melbourne, Australia
04 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic for a few nights stay, if you just want somewhere to sleep as you are spending all days out. Everything is in really close location and the experience was great.

Kaitlin from Adelaide, Australia
04 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Such a great position.

Carly from Sydney, Australia
29 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent - only issue is noisy floorboards when guests come in late

Teresio from Adelaide, Australia
29 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location & cleanliness of the hotel is truly the best. To add on, the complementary breakfast is a good selling point.

Daniel from Singapore, Singapore
28 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect

Rayna from South Yarra, Australia
28 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent!! Great service, facilities and ease of access

Phoebe from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apart from it being noisy in the front room, I was very pleased with my experience and will definitely choose to stay again

Anthony from Perth, Australia
22 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Basic, but good location and value for money.

Aaron from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Sarah from Hobart, Australia
21 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing , beautiful room and for just a few more dollors a night compared to a hostle well worth it! All staff very friendly and helpful and just had a lovely vibe to it 10/10! Complimentary breakfast lovely too! Thanks

Chloe from Melbourne, Australia
10 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Such a great location. Friendly staff and great service. Definitely my number one place to stay when in Melbourne.

Suzanne from Brisbane, Australia
10 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff. very comfortable! Thanks!

Troy from Sydney, Australia
08 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Melissa from Melbourne, Australia
01 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was in the process of moving house and it was the best place to stay. So comfortable and really helped me relax during a stressful time! Everything I needed and a perfect location to stay!

Amelia from Melbourne, Australia
30 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was excellent. Would appreciate people being discouraged from talking loudly outside bedrooms in early morning

Rose from Hobart, Australia
30 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, although very disappointing that our room was not clean and made up when we got into it and that it then took over an hour for someone to clean and make up the room.

Veronica from Canberra, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So easy, very affordable, will be back

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful experience, we were very pleasantly suprised. Great location for public transport, very friendly staff.

Olivia from Syd, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location. Professional friendly staff. Good value for money

David from Melbourne, Australia
20 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cheap close to city easy to get to Everyone was nice Free breaky So happy so good value

Laura from Melbourne, Australia
09 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay

Lloyd from Canberra, Australia
02 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had problems with the light, unable to turn it on and it kept flashing on and off, it was very late so didn't mind too much as we had an early start so straight to bed.

Debbie from Melbourne, Australia
26 May 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5