19th Avenue on the Beach Apartments

326 reviews from guests stayed at 19th Avenue on the Beach Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
2 Nineteenth Avenue Palm Beach,  Qld, Australia 4221
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location, great facilities

Rachel from Brisbane, Australia
06 October 2020

Hello Rachel, Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday here at 19th Avenue On The Beach. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and relaxing experience. Staff were welcoming and very helpful

Veronica from Logan Village, Australia
21 July 2020

Hello Veronica, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good. We have stayed at the resort four or five times and we will be back in October fro 4 nightds hopefully. It will be my father-in-laws 90th birthday and it seems he would like to celebrate at the resort

Russ from Brisbane, Australia
30 June 2020

Hello Russ, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you all again. Kind regards, Joanne.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable with great views. Some minor maintenance required.

Veronica from Gold Coast, Australia
16 June 2020

Hello Veronica, Thank you for your great feedback. A new dishwasher has been fitted (to stop the little leak) and the owners are purchasing a few items (outside table) drawers for the bedroom etc. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Weekend at 19th Avenue!!!

Charlene from Brisbane, Australia
10 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome location, great value and friendly staff

AARON from Brisbane, Australia
11 February 2020

So happy you enjoyed yourselves Aaron. We hope to see you again, Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was perfect...The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect. I loved my beach views. The apartment was bright, clean and exactly what I was looking for. The proximity to the beach was perfect also.

ALISON from Brisbane, Australia
21 January 2020

Thank you Alison for a great review. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely

Rebecca from Melbourne, Australia
06 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, direct beach access, free amenities such as pool and gym, very comfortable rooms, private balconies, free secure car parking. Will definitely be back.

Janine from Brisbane, Australia
14 March 2017

Thank you for your review Janine. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect spot clean well equipt unit .great pool for everyone and long hours of use. Restaurant down stairs was great for quick take away and delicious food. Staff were very friendly and helpful . A perfect holiday . Also whales out the front all day every day.

Dianne from Sydney, Australia
10 October 2016

Thank you Dianne for taking the time to complete this review. We respond to all feedback but it is particularly nice to receive congratulatory feedback. The whales have certainly been spectacular this year & we are delighted that our guests have the added bonus of seeing these magnificent creatures. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to 19th Ave. Kind regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fantastic break in a brilliant spot with a great restaurant next door. Looking forward to our next visit.

Brian from Gold Coast, Australia
19 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short break with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to 19th Ave. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No complaints at all about this property, staff, location... Parking availability is good. Pool exceptionally clean and inviting! We will be booking again when next on the Gold Coast.

ZANETTE from Hervey Bay, Australia
09 August 2016

Thank you for your time in completing this review. We look forward to your return visit with at us 19th Ave Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay very clean very well stocked apartment. very clean grounds great views

Gavin from Sunshine Coast, Australia
18 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit to 19th Ave Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff, excellent pool area, spotless apartment.

Colleen from Perth, Australia
27 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous,beautiful apartment,great views,very clean,comfortable bed,friendly staff,and beautiful pool,spa & gardens

Paul from Melton, Australia
01 March 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit with us - hopefully soon. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location, great service and very clean apartment. Will definitely be back.

Kelli from Maryborouh, Australia
27 October 2015

Hi Kelly Thanks for taking the time to do this review. We really appreciate it & we look forward to your next holiday with us Kind regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing staff. Amazing views. Public transport at the front door. Awesome restaurant. Perfect place to stay!

Jen from Darwin, Australia
13 March 2015

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful break with us at 19th Ave and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful location, fantastic staff.... Can't wait to go back again!!!!

Samara from Dalby, Australia
06 October 2014

Thanks Samara. We look forward to seeing y9ou again on your next visit to 19th Ave. There are plenty of whales making there way down south so it is a great time of year to stay with us - free whale watching !!! Yay Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with our first stay at 19th Ave. Rooms were very clean and tidy! Even the windows (facing the beach) were spotless! Impressed with the attention to detail, of not just the apartment, but the whole complex in general. Many thanks to Les, Chris and Wendy for such a welcoming stay.

Jamie from Mt Kuring-gai, Australia
24 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We all need a pick me up now and then so we appreciate your kind comments. I will pass them on to the others. We look forward to seeing you again some time when you next visit the Gold Coast. Kind regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great beautiful room, beautiful view, excellent location just wished we had stayed longer............next time!

Kerryn from Brisbane, Australia
22 July 2014

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we agree - next time stay longer. Sometimes you get to the end of your stay and you are only just starting to unwind. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location it was so good not to have to cross roads or drive to the beach and indoor heated pool was great

KYLIE from Warwick, Australia
27 January 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed many times with friends from Scotland(Fiona Roberts booking name). Apartment 8D had a few problems. I showed reception photos on departure. I think the owner might like to know. The living room curtains are quite dirty on the bottom and one was not attached properly. The sun lounge is ripped. Everything else was very good. I love coming to 19th Avenue but would not like 8D as it is in the future. The D outlook is spectacular and that's why I am commenting on 8D. Will see you again sometime.

Kath from Brisbane, Australia
26 January 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was the most wonderful holiday we have ever had as a family Christmas was fantastic I cannot recommend 19th Ave highly enough There is absolutely nothing I would change Your staff are beyond helpful friendly and kind You have a great sense of family We have already booked for Easter and we are hoping to come back next Christmas Also we are looking at coming back when the whale watching starts Thanks for everything

Jayne from Gold Coast, Australia
03 January 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Can’t beat 19th Avenue appartments!!!

Jenni from Alawa, Australia
18 April 2019

Hi Jenni, What a wonderful review. Thank you! We are so glad you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic apartment with magnificent ocean views from living room and bedrooms. Couldn’t fault apartment or staff who were an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
09 February 2019

Thank you Vicki for your wonderful feedback, we don't hear as often from our happy guests. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall a very comfortable and relaxing week, in a great position by the beach. Facilities in the complex were everything we required and all well maintained. Our thanks to the unit owner for promptly replacing the toaster.

Helen from Brisbane, Australia
16 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ten plus location & view. Most areas of unit comfortable & reasonably up to date except bathrooms - fairly dated. Windows pretty salty 😊😊 Very pleasant overnight stay & enjoyed the tennis court. Overall - very good.

Gwyn from Brisbane, Australia
03 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a fantastic stay. Daughters love the pool and closeness to the beach. Views are always a hit.

Mark from Toowoomba, Australia
08 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spacious, comfortable, well equipped apartment. Bedrooms nicely air conditioned. Views amazing. Pool, grounds very good. Beachfront location perfect. Our 4th visit, always love staying at 19th Avenue.

Fiona from Brisbane, Australia
29 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The facilities were amazing. The access to the beach was excellent and the pool and pool area was very clean and well maintained. I was incredibly disappointed by the only beach view being from one balcony. I booked the 2 bedroom apartment specifically for the views that the photos showed. If I knew that we were going to get that apartment we got, I would have reconsidered booking or paid more.

Sarah from Adelaide (and Vicinity), Australia
28 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Next time I book with 19th Ave I would ensure I wasn't staying on the North Side of the building. Too noisy and the view of the apartments on the other side is not appealing. Not one of the better rooms Ive stayed in, a little tied and kitchen items need to be updated with some sealed containers a couple of satchels of dish detergent would also be helpful.

Tracey from Gold Coast, Australia
15 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely helpful staff, went out of their way to help us with all of our requests. Unfortunately, one of the elevators was out of service which was a slight inconvenience, but that was the only negative experience of our entire stay!

Justin from Toowoomba, Australia
28 September 2017

thank you for your highly recommendation! Elevator came back to life last week. we hope to meet you again in 19th ave in the future!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it - used to stay in this location as kids before this highrise was built and had forgotten how beautiful Palm Beach is.

Joanne from Toowoomba, Australia
29 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The wifi arrangement is the most expensive if anywhere we have stayed in the world and the wifi is very unreliable. We love staying at 19th Avenue On The beach and have stayed many times for over 15 years. This particular unit needs a refurbishment as the paint is patchy and the main bathroom is very dated. There was also dust on wall ornaments and fans which I haven't seen before. The rest of the apartment was clean and well equipped.

Myra from Sydney, Australia
06 May 2017

hi Myra, we are upgrading our WIFI at the moment, as soon as Palm beach is covered by NBN we will have more convenient WIFI for all guest. looking forward to meet you again!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was wonderful. We loved it. Great views but we needed an extra blanket at night. Will come again. Didn't understand about Foxtel whether we could use it or not or had to pay

Glen from Coolana, Australia
25 April 2017

Thank you for your comments Glen. Unfortunately with the BBQ situation, it is difficult to regulate who can use the tables & at what times, particularly as there are 76 apartments in the building. We would hope that common sense would prevail and people would be courteous. We do hope that this would not deter you from coming to 19th Ave again. We offer two hours of free wifi. Next time you are here, please ask for the passwords from reception to utilise this facility. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it, the location was perfect and was not an overcrowded area on the beach.

Chris from Brisbane, Australia
18 April 2017

Thanks for your comments Chris. We hope to see you again some time Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Accommodation was clean, neat. Kitchen great. Bathrooms great. View is amazing.

Sara from Toowoomba, Australia
03 April 2017

Thank you Sara for completing this review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed the venue and location in relation to the beach. The grounds were immaculate. We noted there weren't many options around for going out to dinner where you could walk to however on this occasion that did not worry us. The only tiny complaint is we had intended to use the bbq facilities on Saturday night however there seemed to be a family gathering that took up the whole area. Not sure if all those people were actually staying at the apartments though. So that was a little disappointing.

Janine from Brisbane, Australia
25 March 2017

Thank you for your feed back and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at 19th Ave. We do have a booking sheet for the three bbq's and I believe that two of them were being used. I'm sorry if one wasn't available for your use. We do hope to see you again some time soon. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Most enjoyable and restful experience with wonderful view overlooking the beach and Pacific Ocean.

Peter from Brisbane, Australia
01 March 2017

thanks for your review and suggestions. we will fix it up, and hope to see you again!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was great place to stay, would have preferred a room with air conditioning.

Eva from Sydney, Australia
22 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback Eva. We hope to see you again some time. Please call us when making your booking to discuss available air-conditioned apartments. We do not advertise air-conditioning because the building was not built with air-con. Many units have air-con but not all so it is best to call us. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay close to beach with great use of pool. Kids enjoyed the venue.

Duncan from Palm.beach, Australia
20 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback Duncan. We do supply a complimentary washing powder sachet and others are available for purchase from reception. I'm sorry if you were inconvenienced. We hope to see you at 19th Ave again some time soon Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was fantastic to see Les again and enjoy the beautiful view from the balcony. thank you once again

Glenn from Ipswich, Australia
18 February 2017

Thank you for your kind ratings. We will inform the owner about the bathroom fittings. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Best Regards Les
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable stay

Jennika from Brisbane, Australia
07 February 2017

We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again some time soon Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was great, views spectacular, we were in 15A, only complaint we had was the main bedroom and ensuite got very hot during the day...ensuite has no exhaust fan, and the window doesn't open, and blind was off track in ensuite and couldn't move up. Les does a great job at the hotel !!!

Steven from Sydney, Australia
06 February 2017

Thank you for your kind ratings. There is a permanent exhaust vent in each bathroom - operates from the roof. The blind has been fixed - a previous guest had pulled it too hard and the cord had come out of the top fixture. So glad you had an enjoyable stay and hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Best REgards Les
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely beautiful place to go to. Love going. Our place of choice at the Gold Coast.

Jennifer from Brisbane, Australia
05 February 2017

Thank you for your kind ratings. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Best REgards Les
 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8     NEXT