19th Avenue on the Beach Apartments

339 reviews from guests stayed at 19th Avenue on the Beach Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
2 Nineteenth Avenue Palm Beach,  Qld, Australia 4221
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for families, lovely location, on-site pool and spa excellent

Serena from Adelaide, Australia
23 April 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful apartment in a great location

Gabrielle from Tallebudgera, Australia
29 July 2021

Thank you Gabrielle for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Underpriced IMO. Great facilities eg pool , bbqs sauna, steam room, gym, full tennis and of course, the beach at your doorstep!

Mel from Qld, Australia
14 July 2021

Hello Mel, Thank you so much for your feedback - it is a great location. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely great as usual for all the years I have been staying at 19th Avenue

Brad from Perth, Australia
24 May 2021

Hello Brad, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location it was so good not to have to cross roads or drive to the beach and indoor heated pool was great

KYLIE from Warwick, Australia
27 January 2021

Hello Kylie, thank you for your feedback. It is a great location and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed many times with friends from Scotland(Fiona Roberts booking name). Apartment 8D had a few problems. I showed reception photos on departure. I think the owner might like to know. The living room curtains are quite dirty on the bottom and one was not attached properly. The sun lounge is ripped. Everything else was very good. I love coming to 19th Avenue but would not like 8D as it is in the future. The D outlook is spectacular and that's why I am commenting on 8D. Will see you again sometime.

Kath from Brisbane, Australia
26 January 2021

Hello Kath, Thank you for your great feedback. 8D is a work in progress and the owner has addressed your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was the most wonderful holiday we have ever had as a family Christmas was fantastic I cannot recommend 19th Ave highly enough There is absolutely nothing I would change Your staff are beyond helpful friendly and kind You have a great sense of family We have already booked for Easter and we are hoping to come back next Christmas Also we are looking at coming back when the whale watching starts Thanks for everything

Jayne from Gold Coast, Australia
03 January 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location, great facilities

Rachel from Brisbane, Australia
06 October 2020

Hello Rachel, Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday here at 19th Avenue On The Beach. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and relaxing experience. Staff were welcoming and very helpful

Veronica from Logan Village, Australia
21 July 2020

Hello Veronica, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good. We have stayed at the resort four or five times and we will be back in October fro 4 nightds hopefully. It will be my father-in-laws 90th birthday and it seems he would like to celebrate at the resort

Russ from Brisbane, Australia
30 June 2020

Hello Russ, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you all again. Kind regards, Joanne.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable with great views. Some minor maintenance required.

Veronica from Gold Coast, Australia
16 June 2020

Hello Veronica, Thank you for your great feedback. A new dishwasher has been fitted (to stop the little leak) and the owners are purchasing a few items (outside table) drawers for the bedroom etc. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Weekend at 19th Avenue!!!

Charlene from Brisbane, Australia
10 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome location, great value and friendly staff

AARON from Brisbane, Australia
11 February 2020

So happy you enjoyed yourselves Aaron. We hope to see you again, Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was perfect...The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect. I loved my beach views. The apartment was bright, clean and exactly what I was looking for. The proximity to the beach was perfect also.

ALISON from Brisbane, Australia
21 January 2020

Thank you Alison for a great review. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely

Rebecca from Melbourne, Australia
06 January 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, direct beach access, free amenities such as pool and gym, very comfortable rooms, private balconies, free secure car parking. Will definitely be back.

Janine from Brisbane, Australia
14 March 2017

Thank you for your review Janine. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect spot clean well equipt unit .great pool for everyone and long hours of use. Restaurant down stairs was great for quick take away and delicious food. Staff were very friendly and helpful . A perfect holiday . Also whales out the front all day every day.

Dianne from Sydney, Australia
10 October 2016

Thank you Dianne for taking the time to complete this review. We respond to all feedback but it is particularly nice to receive congratulatory feedback. The whales have certainly been spectacular this year & we are delighted that our guests have the added bonus of seeing these magnificent creatures. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to 19th Ave. Kind regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fantastic break in a brilliant spot with a great restaurant next door. Looking forward to our next visit.

Brian from Gold Coast, Australia
19 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short break with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to 19th Ave. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No complaints at all about this property, staff, location... Parking availability is good. Pool exceptionally clean and inviting! We will be booking again when next on the Gold Coast.

ZANETTE from Hervey Bay, Australia
09 August 2016

Thank you for your time in completing this review. We look forward to your return visit with at us 19th Ave Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay very clean very well stocked apartment. very clean grounds great views

Gavin from Sunshine Coast, Australia
18 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit to 19th Ave Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff, excellent pool area, spotless apartment.

Colleen from Perth, Australia
27 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous,beautiful apartment,great views,very clean,comfortable bed,friendly staff,and beautiful pool,spa & gardens

Paul from Melton, Australia
01 March 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit with us - hopefully soon. Kind regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location, great service and very clean apartment. Will definitely be back.

Kelli from Maryborouh, Australia
27 October 2015

Hi Kelly Thanks for taking the time to do this review. We really appreciate it & we look forward to your next holiday with us Kind regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing staff. Amazing views. Public transport at the front door. Awesome restaurant. Perfect place to stay!

Jen from Darwin, Australia
13 March 2015

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful break with us at 19th Ave and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful location, fantastic staff.... Can't wait to go back again!!!!

Samara from Dalby, Australia
06 October 2014

Thanks Samara. We look forward to seeing y9ou again on your next visit to 19th Ave. There are plenty of whales making there way down south so it is a great time of year to stay with us - free whale watching !!! Yay Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with our first stay at 19th Ave. Rooms were very clean and tidy! Even the windows (facing the beach) were spotless! Impressed with the attention to detail, of not just the apartment, but the whole complex in general. Many thanks to Les, Chris and Wendy for such a welcoming stay.

Jamie from Mt Kuring-gai, Australia
24 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We all need a pick me up now and then so we appreciate your kind comments. I will pass them on to the others. We look forward to seeing you again some time when you next visit the Gold Coast. Kind regards, Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great beautiful room, beautiful view, excellent location just wished we had stayed longer............next time!

Kerryn from Brisbane, Australia
22 July 2014

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we agree - next time stay longer. Sometimes you get to the end of your stay and you are only just starting to unwind. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Wendy
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good no Problems

John from Moggill Qld, Australia
09 May 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a relaxing weekend away and will definitely look to book again in future. The highlight of the place is the pool area.

Aiana from Brisbane, Australia
26 April 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Good sized apartment. Great ocean views.

Nicole from Gold Coast, Australia
30 March 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a fabulous time in an amazing location. Pool and outdoor amenities are wonderful.

Emma from Jan Juc, Australia
17 March 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location but unit needs upgrade. In particular furnishings. Outdoor barstools in bad state and should be removed as gives ugly look to balcony. Smell of smoking so next time will request non-smoking

Elizabeth from Sydney, Australia
01 March 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience once we had changed rooms to a higher floor. The construction site visible and obscuring the view, from 3rd floor was not included in the advertised room information. It should be! The staff were very helpful in relocating us and assistance with everything. Well maintained property.

Aisling from Melbourne, Australia
29 December 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place, enjoyed. Only issue was that kitchen really was not cleaned very well

Karyn from Brisbane, Australia
30 November 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always love staying there BUT you need to wash the sheets before a new guest stays. For the past few stays I have had to wash and dry the sheets before I can sleep on the first day.

Nichola from Brisbane, Australia
22 October 2021

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location right on the beach with no road to cross. Views are amazing and lots of great cafes & restaurants within walking distance. Also love the indoor heated pool & spa.

Suzy from Brisbane, Australia
08 July 2021

Hello Suzy, Thank you so much for your feedback, the views are amazing. I have informed the cleaning contractor of your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Can’t beat 19th Avenue appartments!!!

Jenni from Alawa, Australia
18 April 2019

Hi Jenni, What a wonderful review. Thank you! We are so glad you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic apartment with magnificent ocean views from living room and bedrooms. Couldn’t fault apartment or staff who were an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
09 February 2019

Thank you Vicki for your wonderful feedback, we don't hear as often from our happy guests. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall a very comfortable and relaxing week, in a great position by the beach. Facilities in the complex were everything we required and all well maintained. Our thanks to the unit owner for promptly replacing the toaster.

Helen from Brisbane, Australia
16 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ten plus location & view. Most areas of unit comfortable & reasonably up to date except bathrooms - fairly dated. Windows pretty salty 😊😊 Very pleasant overnight stay & enjoyed the tennis court. Overall - very good.

Gwyn from Brisbane, Australia
03 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a fantastic stay. Daughters love the pool and closeness to the beach. Views are always a hit.

Mark from Toowoomba, Australia
08 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spacious, comfortable, well equipped apartment. Bedrooms nicely air conditioned. Views amazing. Pool, grounds very good. Beachfront location perfect. Our 4th visit, always love staying at 19th Avenue.

Fiona from Brisbane, Australia
29 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The facilities were amazing. The access to the beach was excellent and the pool and pool area was very clean and well maintained. I was incredibly disappointed by the only beach view being from one balcony. I booked the 2 bedroom apartment specifically for the views that the photos showed. If I knew that we were going to get that apartment we got, I would have reconsidered booking or paid more.

Sarah from Adelaide (and Vicinity), Australia
28 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Next time I book with 19th Ave I would ensure I wasn't staying on the North Side of the building. Too noisy and the view of the apartments on the other side is not appealing. Not one of the better rooms Ive stayed in, a little tied and kitchen items need to be updated with some sealed containers a couple of satchels of dish detergent would also be helpful.

Tracey from Gold Coast, Australia
15 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely helpful staff, went out of their way to help us with all of our requests. Unfortunately, one of the elevators was out of service which was a slight inconvenience, but that was the only negative experience of our entire stay!

Justin from Toowoomba, Australia
28 September 2017

thank you for your highly recommendation! Elevator came back to life last week. we hope to meet you again in 19th ave in the future!
 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8     NEXT