Magnolia Court Boutique Hotel East Melbourne

551 reviews from guests stayed at Magnolia Court Boutique Hotel East Melbourne


Rating 8 out of 10
101 Powlett Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location! Excellent linkage to public transport and free car park. Good room and nice hot breakfast. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

Mona from B'rat, Australia
31 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a nice time, very quiet location, easy to get to places of interst, and comfortable bed.

Hilary from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very central location, nice walks and an excellent breakfast setting

Bill from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and helpful staff and a quiet location!

Sheila from Boise, United States
25 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location would stay again

Geraldine from Gold Coast, Australia
06 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Close by to all sights and venues- great; friendly and helpful staff; good breakfast.

Anea from Omeo, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was very good. Great location and value for money.

Adam from Orbost, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my experince at Magnolia Court Boutique Hotel. The breakfasts were really good. The only issued I had was when I asked if there were any nearby take-away i was poited to the pamphlets. The take away was only 5 min down the road which staff should have known,.

Lisa from Wangaratta, Australia
02 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly staff. breakfast an added incentive to return

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The stay was very pleasant and the service was excellent. The breakfast buffet was extremely tasty and helpful to have it included in the price.

Jasna from Christchurch, New Zealand
24 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Welcome was friendly and efficient room was good. Cooked breakfast was poor bread moldy, coffee cold, eggs over cooked.

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant

Darrell from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent customer service, great quiet and leafy neighbourhood. Fantastic breakfast! Would highly recommend

Chloe from Sydney, Australia
17 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect distance from Rod Laver Arena for concert watching!

Samantha from Melbourne, Australia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was nice, a good breakfast and helpful staff, but would have been good if there was more parking. A nice twenty min walk to cbd through parkland.

Katie from Adelaide, Australia
13 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely faultless.

Martin from Perth, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The website said that reception was open till 8:00 pm but when we arrived at 7:45 it was closed and it took a while to understand how to get our key. In general the stay was pleasant and it was a quiet part of the city. The complimenatry breakfast was good.

David from What City?, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall a pleasent place to stay. Would stay again!

Joe from Sydney, Australia
09 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you Andrew and Joy for a lovely stay. We certainly recommend Magnolia as a great place to stay and it will be our favored place when in Melbourne.

Widge from Suva, Fiji
25 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant

Graham from Sydney, Australia
24 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Giles from Sydney, Australia
24 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very good place to stay in a wonderful location, have stayed there several times before.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
14 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, awesome location, i have not had boiled egg for years, very nice.

Peter from Mildura, Australia
12 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely little hotel with lots of character. My only problem was that the bed was too hard and the pillows were also not fluffy enough.

Angela from Whittlesea, Australia
11 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very pleasant stay lovely area and nice and quiet

Manfred from Brisbane, Australia
11 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Will stay again! good service, great value for money, perfect location for the footy and an added bonus of a cooked breakfast. Definitely recommend to family and friends (Ballarat)

Sharyn from Melbourne, Australia
09 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lhin and I enjoyed our stay we will be backin the future .

Philip from Melbourne, Australia
05 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For us it was little more than a bed for the night and suited perfectly. As we were going to a game at the MCG, location was perfect

Frank from Sydney, Australia
27 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great stay again. A basic room but always clean and a great price for the area. Brilliant location for our conference. The staff have always been friendly and happy to help. We will stay here every time we have a conference in the area. Thanks!

Benita from Brisbane, Australia
26 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always stay at Magnolia Court because the staff are always friendly and can't do enough to make us feel at home. The location is perfect for hospitals, museum, football, cricket, tennis and shopping. The rooms are always clean. Free parking is also a bonus. Great value for money.

Kylie from Melbourne, Australia
26 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean. Décor a bit dated but comfy beds and perfect location for attending games at the mcg !!

Raelene from Melbourne, Australia
26 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.This is the third time I have stayed.

Tony from Sydney, Australia
26 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice

GARY from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were efficient and courteous, the location excellent for our purposes and the accommodation had character.

Warren from Sydney, Australia
20 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Restful.

Dianne from Melbourne, Australia
20 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Helen from Falls Creek, Australia
12 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent location, good breakfast and helpful staff overall great place.

Jeanette from Bairnsdale, Australia
03 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a warm,friendly, quaint hotel offering good value for money including an excellent buffet breakfast . The staff are obliging and helpful the location handy to everything, overall a great stay highly recommend.

Jeanette from Bairnsdale, Australia
03 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great breakfast, rooms a bit small, but clean and comfortable, friendly service

Richard from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely little hotel in a beautiful location. Quiet and easy walk to the city. Very personal service. Really enjoyed my stay and will be back. Thank you.

Angela from Eden Park, Australia
22 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. A fantastic location within walking distance of the MCG and Rod Laver. We will definitely stay again. Thanks.

Garry from Ballarat, Australia
22 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fulfilled our need only issue was luck of offstreet parking

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Magnolia Court is perfectly located close to Melbourne CBD in a lovely suburb. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel has great old world charm. Our rooms were clean and pleasant and the tariff included a cooked breakfast. We will definitely be back.

Radin from Sydney, Australia
21 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, quiet, old world charm, comfortable and delightful staff

Deborah from Sydney, Australia
20 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms very comfortable and clean. We both had a great night sleep.

Stephen from Tocumwal, Australia
15 April 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13     NEXT