Magnolia Court Boutique Hotel East Melbourne

488 reviews from guests stayed at Magnolia Court Boutique Hotel East Melbourne


Rating 8 out of 10
101 Powlett Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure will be back soon

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

wonderful as usual

Susan from Sydney, Australia
25 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am very happy with my recent stay at Magnolia Court. The staff are courteous and friendly. It is a good bonus that breakfast is included in the rate. The location is ideal for events at Rod Laver Arena, the MCG etc.

Jennifer from Lara, Australia
21 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely Hotel, romantic old building. And ridiculously cheap for it's great location.

Mercia from Sydney, Australia
25 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, charming building, quiet hotel, good breakfast, very helpful and kind staff. We enjoyed our stay.

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a wonderful time. Very comfortable and homely. Very close to the tennis. In a beautiful area in Melbourne. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would love to come again.

Catherine from Adelaide, Australia
23 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great as always

Elisa from Porepunkah, Australia
13 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very close to the MCG and the city. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is yummy.

Ian from Casterton, Australia
01 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Comfortable and good service. Thank you.

Silvana from Sydney, Australia
24 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value, great location, helpful staff.

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
17 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall positive experience. Will stay longer next time

Callum from Echuca, Australia
04 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic stay. Will definetly be back. Beautiful breakfast each morning. Very friendly staff

Vanessa from Melbourne, Australia
21 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you. Yet another great stay among the lavender.

Widge from Townsville, Australia
18 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable, walking distance to MCG great, quiet,

Marg from Melbourne, Australia
17 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always perfect i have stayed many times and we always come back the cottage is beautiful but the standard room although basic is clean and comfy and the service is a1. The breakfast is excellent.

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
17 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good for what we wanted, close to Rod Laver. Very clean and helpful staff. Tired building.

Lisa from Geelong, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Magnolia Court Hotel. The location was just right for us being close to the MCG, it was quiet and the breakfast was great.

Ben from Hobart, Australia
15 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable&welcoming

GARY from Melbourne, Australia
31 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

have stayed ther before. Ideal for attending mcg events. value for money

Ken from Geelong, Australia
31 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a really enjoyable stay and will recommend Magnlia Court to others. Our room was small but clean and comfortable and, with breakfast and parking included, represented great value for money. The location is superb, especially for those going to sport and for those who enjoy the gardens nearby. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
27 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay and the balcony room provided us with extra space. The ability to park our car was appreciated.

John from Jan Juc, Australia
25 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed several times and will return in the future

Errol from Wagga Wagga, Australia
14 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent friendly staff, Good value for money, Handy location, Great breakfast

Heather from Adelaide, Australia
05 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy in all aspects of our stay.

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely brilliant.

Martin from Perth, Australia
14 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great stay for a night

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great room, but the cottage room we stayed in doesn't have very good security, the chain on the main door doesn't work, also the door that opens onto the deck and out to the front road hasn't a very good lock, someone could push it and they would be in no trouble, doesn't make you feel safe. Otherwise great stay, good breakfast, great for the money in a great area of Melborne.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
27 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and very friendly management and beautiful and welcome breakfast included

Peter from Bairnsdale, Australia
21 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good place to lay your head. Perfectly adequate

Jon from Port Campbell, Australia
18 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable.

Paul from Griffith, Australia
08 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I didn't encounter any problems during the very short overnight stay. Overall, very satisfactory and commensurate with the price.

Julian from Hobart, Australia
06 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms were clean and comfortable! Great location. Great value for money with breakfast included

Stacey from Melbourne, Australia
04 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful

Barb from Adelaide, Australia
04 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

e have been staying there for a number of years because it is reasonably priced, it is very clean, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful an it is close to the MCG, Richmond and the City I would recommend Magnolia Crt to anyonw

Ian from Csterton, Australia
01 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Your help at the end of the phone when I arrived in the evening was greatly appreciated . Thank you.

Tricia from Melbourne, Australia
01 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we found the location very convenient for getting around the city & surrounding areas. The local restaurants were a varied selection and very handy for late evening meals.

John from Adelaide, Australia
17 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Magniolia before, and we love the old section , the location is great and handy to the City. We had a concert at Margeret Court Arena Saturday night , just down the road.It is a quiet and great location.

Paul from Nat Nar Goon, Australia
14 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice clean room. The breakfast was good. Short walk to the MCG. Only down side was there is not enough parking but there is nothing the hotel can do about this unfortunately. I would stay again.

Debbie from Melbourne, Australia
18 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed several times before. Great location to football, clean and accomodating letting us park cars before check in.

Diane from Melbourne, Australia
29 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my experience at Magnolia Court although my room was a lot different to the ones pictured on your website. The pipes were taped over, there were tiles falling off the side of the bath and the place overall looked tired and in need of a facelift.

John from Sydney, Australia
24 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Werner from Bloemfontein, South Africa
21 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always look forward to comming we have stayed here several times now and plan on comming here again in October. The street is so quiet. It is a lovely area.So close to the City centre we walked there and back. The staff are so pleasant and helpfull ,The desk clerk James is so nice helpful, courteous.The breakfast is awesome.😉 All the staff are nice. Thats why we keep comming back. The room we chose suits al our needs because we can cook a meal and sit on the terrace and eat. Thanks for making our adults weekend away so relaxing and too easy. The bottle shop down the road is awesome.😉 too.We shared a cider in the garden. There was some issues with guests while we were there ,but what ever there problem was it didn't worry us. We had a great night out Friday we got back to our room about 5.00 am so not to much sleep but on saturday night we slept like babies. And I really appreciate that you not throwing us out right on 10.00 am, you allow us to enjoy our Sunday breakfast clean,pack and go. We missed breaky Saturday but slept in till the afternoon. The Fitzroy gardens are beautiful and only a short walk a good way to burn extra calories after the scrumptious breaky. Had a great 2 days no complaints on service thats for sure. So see you again in October,the 7th . Maybe you could put a hold on our room 😉😉😉

Lisa from Launching Place, Australia
16 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good overall but some repairs are needed to keep up with good comfy night. The position of your hotel and staff are all great things and we will be back again.

Geoff from Hamilton, Australia
23 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay for our function at the MCG. Loved the street with all the older buildings and so quiet for Melbourne

Jillian from Adelaide, Australia
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here for many years,, we enjoy the overall experience and will continue to do so Thanks again,, see you next time

David from Sydney, Australia
22 June 2016

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11     NEXT