Magnolia Court Boutique Hotel East Melbourne

554 reviews from guests stayed at Magnolia Court Boutique Hotel East Melbourne


Rating 9 out of 10
101 Powlett Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location!

Wayne from Gold Coast, Australia
15 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and quiet.

Jenny from Hobart, Australia
22 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

More like staying in a private home than a hotel !!

William from Brisbane, Australia
20 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good overall, owner very accommodating to customers special requests. TV had come off wall bracket and not replaced. Twin room not quite big enough for two people.

Elissea from Melbourne, Australia
20 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love it !!!!

MD from Kuantan, Malaysia
17 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service, location, amazing value. I have stayed a second night now.

JOHN from Brisbane, Australia
14 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

James was fantastic. Thanks for looking after me and letting me into my room early. The cheap breakfast was great. I will return!

Nigel from Perth, Australia
01 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure will be back soon

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

wonderful as usual

Susan from Sydney, Australia
25 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am very happy with my recent stay at Magnolia Court. The staff are courteous and friendly. It is a good bonus that breakfast is included in the rate. The location is ideal for events at Rod Laver Arena, the MCG etc.

Jennifer from Lara, Australia
21 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely Hotel, romantic old building. And ridiculously cheap for it's great location.

Mercia from Sydney, Australia
25 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, charming building, quiet hotel, good breakfast, very helpful and kind staff. We enjoyed our stay.

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a wonderful time. Very comfortable and homely. Very close to the tennis. In a beautiful area in Melbourne. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would love to come again.

Catherine from Adelaide, Australia
23 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great as always

Elisa from Porepunkah, Australia
13 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very close to the MCG and the city. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is yummy.

Ian from Casterton, Australia
01 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Comfortable and good service. Thank you.

Silvana from Sydney, Australia
24 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value, great location, helpful staff.

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
17 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall positive experience. Will stay longer next time

Callum from Echuca, Australia
04 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic stay. Will definetly be back. Beautiful breakfast each morning. Very friendly staff

Vanessa from Melbourne, Australia
21 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you. Yet another great stay among the lavender.

Widge from Townsville, Australia
18 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable, walking distance to MCG great, quiet,

Marg from Melbourne, Australia
17 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always perfect i have stayed many times and we always come back the cottage is beautiful but the standard room although basic is clean and comfy and the service is a1. The breakfast is excellent.

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
17 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good for what we wanted, close to Rod Laver. Very clean and helpful staff. Tired building.

Lisa from Geelong, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Magnolia Court Hotel. The location was just right for us being close to the MCG, it was quiet and the breakfast was great.

Ben from Hobart, Australia
15 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable&welcoming

GARY from Melbourne, Australia
31 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

have stayed ther before. Ideal for attending mcg events. value for money

Ken from Geelong, Australia
31 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a really enjoyable stay and will recommend Magnlia Court to others. Our room was small but clean and comfortable and, with breakfast and parking included, represented great value for money. The location is superb, especially for those going to sport and for those who enjoy the gardens nearby. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
27 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay and the balcony room provided us with extra space. The ability to park our car was appreciated.

John from Jan Juc, Australia
25 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed several times and will return in the future

Errol from Wagga Wagga, Australia
14 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent friendly staff, Good value for money, Handy location, Great breakfast

Heather from Adelaide, Australia
05 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy in all aspects of our stay.

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Although it is an older building I found it clean and quiet. The location suited the purpose of my visit.

Margaret from East Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nothing was too much trouble. Staff always extremely helpful and friendly. Location is excellent.

Paula from Nsw, Australia
10 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very central convenient location.

Stephen from Dalyston, Australia
07 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location - walk to the MCG, Tennis Centre and CBD with minutes. Magnolia Court is a friendly boutique hotel, not a five star resort - I have stayed there many times and it suits me perfectly. I will be back in a few weeks !

Wayne from East Melbourne, Australia
30 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and welcoming. Nice breakfast. Good service.

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
09 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.Thank you, James, for your friendly, first-class service.

David from Melbourne, Australia
04 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very positive. Staff were polite and helpful.

Bob from Canberra, Australia
03 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Reception Staff were amazingly helpful - the room was huge and clean - the buffet breakfast was great, fantastic location

Annie from Quambatook, Australia
02 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Such a cute little hotel.

Aalto from Canberra, Australia
27 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Kind service

Dan from Wangaratta, Australia
26 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a charming hotel with dated but stylish features. The owners are wonderful and the breakfasts are fabulous. A short walk every morning across Fitzroy Gardens to the CBD and minutes from the MCG. We loved it.

Merryn from Melbourne, Australia
24 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at your hotel many times - it is my preferred stay-over accommodation when I'm in Melbourne. Thankyou

John from Perth, Australia
06 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

so comfortable

Dan from Wangaratta, Australia
30 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was great for my conference, which was at the Pullman on the Park hotel. It was also a quick tram ride or a nice walk into the city. Staff were friendly and were responsive to any queries I had.

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
02 July 2019

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13     NEXT