Magnolia Court Boutique Hotel East Melbourne

518 reviews from guests stayed at Magnolia Court Boutique Hotel East Melbourne


Rating 8 out of 10
101 Powlett Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location!

Wayne from Gold Coast, Australia
15 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and quiet.

Jenny from Hobart, Australia
22 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

More like staying in a private home than a hotel !!

William from Brisbane, Australia
20 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good overall, owner very accommodating to customers special requests. TV had come off wall bracket and not replaced. Twin room not quite big enough for two people.

Elissea from Melbourne, Australia
20 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love it !!!!

MD from Kuantan, Malaysia
17 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service, location, amazing value. I have stayed a second night now.

JOHN from Brisbane, Australia
14 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

James was fantastic. Thanks for looking after me and letting me into my room early. The cheap breakfast was great. I will return!

Nigel from Perth, Australia
01 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure will be back soon

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

wonderful as usual

Susan from Sydney, Australia
25 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am very happy with my recent stay at Magnolia Court. The staff are courteous and friendly. It is a good bonus that breakfast is included in the rate. The location is ideal for events at Rod Laver Arena, the MCG etc.

Jennifer from Lara, Australia
21 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely Hotel, romantic old building. And ridiculously cheap for it's great location.

Mercia from Sydney, Australia
25 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, charming building, quiet hotel, good breakfast, very helpful and kind staff. We enjoyed our stay.

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a wonderful time. Very comfortable and homely. Very close to the tennis. In a beautiful area in Melbourne. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would love to come again.

Catherine from Adelaide, Australia
23 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great as always

Elisa from Porepunkah, Australia
13 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very close to the MCG and the city. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is yummy.

Ian from Casterton, Australia
01 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Comfortable and good service. Thank you.

Silvana from Sydney, Australia
24 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value, great location, helpful staff.

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
17 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall positive experience. Will stay longer next time

Callum from Echuca, Australia
04 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic stay. Will definetly be back. Beautiful breakfast each morning. Very friendly staff

Vanessa from Melbourne, Australia
21 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you. Yet another great stay among the lavender.

Widge from Townsville, Australia
18 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable, walking distance to MCG great, quiet,

Marg from Melbourne, Australia
17 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always perfect i have stayed many times and we always come back the cottage is beautiful but the standard room although basic is clean and comfy and the service is a1. The breakfast is excellent.

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
17 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good for what we wanted, close to Rod Laver. Very clean and helpful staff. Tired building.

Lisa from Geelong, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Magnolia Court Hotel. The location was just right for us being close to the MCG, it was quiet and the breakfast was great.

Ben from Hobart, Australia
15 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable&welcoming

GARY from Melbourne, Australia
31 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

have stayed ther before. Ideal for attending mcg events. value for money

Ken from Geelong, Australia
31 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a really enjoyable stay and will recommend Magnlia Court to others. Our room was small but clean and comfortable and, with breakfast and parking included, represented great value for money. The location is superb, especially for those going to sport and for those who enjoy the gardens nearby. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
27 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay and the balcony room provided us with extra space. The ability to park our car was appreciated.

John from Jan Juc, Australia
25 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed several times and will return in the future

Errol from Wagga Wagga, Australia
14 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent friendly staff, Good value for money, Handy location, Great breakfast

Heather from Adelaide, Australia
05 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy in all aspects of our stay.

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the stay but the wife found the pillows a bit hard.

Terry from Traralgon, Australia
19 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

100% Perfect

Cathy from Melbourne, Australia
15 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel, excellent breakfasts, close to city.

Natalie from Canberra, Australia
06 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really loved the location and the friendly staff!

Lisa from Perth, Australia
04 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean quiet and well located and staff helpful and welcoming

Louise from Melbourne, Australia
29 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet,convenient.

John from Yanakie, Australia
21 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Felt welcome and at home. Staff were genuine and thoughtful. Garden setting pleasant and peaceful. Rooms could do with some care and maintenance

Laurie from Brisbane, Australia
04 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

HEATHER from Adelaide, Australia
26 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A comfortable enough stay for the price. We loved the charming old building and the breakfast was great value for money with lovely staff. Loved the lavender.garden. Clean room.

Michelle from Brisbane, Australia
24 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Country bumpkins that's us ! Thanks so much for the homely welcome.. & free parking & loan of myki card ! We really enjoyed the comfy bed. Quiet location . Yet so close to the city mcg .. walked to the city via beautiful Fitzroy... gardens.. We loved the cottage... plenty of space for 2... comfy bed and to hear the rain on the rooftop.. Amazing hosts... there but not there ! All at a great price We shall be back Just fix the locks on the cottage door please๐Ÿค— I know a good locksmith.. happy to do a barter ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks so mu ch !

Therese from Shepparton, Australia
20 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Anne-Maree from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

John from Kialla, Australia
14 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

John from Kialla, Australia
14 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always a pleasure to stay at Magnolia Court. Great atmosphere, great location, friendly efficient staff, clean and comfortable rooms.

Russell from Sydney, Australia
10 May 2018

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12     NEXT