The Waverley International Hotel

326 reviews from guests stayed at The Waverley International Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
301 Springvale Road glen waverley,  victoria, australia 3150
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful place very clean and I like it

Bassam from Victoria, Australia
15 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great as expected. Good breakfast options.

Jill from Canberra, Australia
02 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Happy

ALAN from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location for us.

John from Sydney, Australia
21 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very positive

Barnaby from Sydney, Australia
19 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the staff were friendly & helpful. breakfast was also really good

WARREN from Brisbane, Australia
05 February 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

hotel clean, staff friendly and helpful. I stay there regularly for business. My first choice for somewhere to stay that side of Melbourne. Approx 30 restaurants within walking distance. I can recommend The Waverley International.

Robert from Wagga Wagga Nsw, Australia
26 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was clean and tidy all the time and we had a spa in our bathroom! We will stay at the waverly again for sure. Keep up the good job !

Simona from Glen Waverley, Australia
28 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience. Friendly and professional staff. Clean room and comfortable bed. A bit of traffic noise but not too disruptive. Would stay again. Good room rates.

Bianca from Melbourne, Australia
18 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our accommodation was clean and comfortable and close to where we needed to be

Karen from Victoria, Australia
18 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Gavin from Melbourne, Australia
27 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was good but cold

Calum from Melbourne, Australia
05 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasantly surprised at the room for the money we paid.

Grant from Melbourne, Australia
01 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience for me and my partner will definitely stay again

Aaron from Melbourne, Australia
30 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room provided what I needed and was very comfortable. Dinner was good. Would definitely stay there again due to easy access to CSIRO Clayton.

Warren from Canberra (and Vicinity), Australia
25 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing motel, Meals was costly but beautifully cooked. Very nice and look forward to staying with you again.

Kirsty from Melbourne, Australia
04 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good

LING from Sydeny, Australia
15 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful last minute stay.

Jessica from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

i have stayed there a few times and find it very comfortable and convenient. The rooms are nice, the bed is comfortable. Parking is easy and free wifi is great. I had a problem with the hot water but a maintenance man came and fixed it straight away.

Sue from Toowoomba, Australia
31 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine thanks!

Shane from Mount Gambier, Australia
19 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a great place to stay, friendly staff, nice and quiet. Very cosy and warm.

Mary from Lismore, Australia
26 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only complaint was i had a humming noise all night that came on and off randomly sounded like was coming from roof area.

Craig from Sydney, Australia
08 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very emjoyable overnight stay. Room was very comfortable and breakfast the following morning more than adequate.

Brian from Epping Nsw, Australia
24 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Keep it up--A jewel in Melbourne

ANTHONY from Tamworth, Australia
24 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location for our oxfam challenge

Sue from Maryborough, Australia
09 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Kelly from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2017

Dear Kelly, We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. We take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests each and every day. The management and the team work hard to enhance and improve our property, and we appreciate such feedback to know that we are on the right track. We are renovating few more room in this year to give better facilities to our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Melbourne. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable Clean Near to anything that suits my trips to Melbourne Good shopping and dining area

Lynne from Adelaide, Australia
30 January 2017

Dear Lynne Thank you for your time to write comments and review regarding your recent stay with us. We are always trying our best to give our guest a great experience. The management and the team are working hard to improve our service and the standard of the hotel. Guest feedback is always very helpful to know that we are on the right track. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcome you back to The Waverley International Hotel. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very easy stay for one night. Good location for our needs.

Susan from Traralgon, Australia
29 November 2016

Dear Susan, Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. The team is working extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. We will be upgrading some of the rooms in the upcoming months, in our continuing effort to provide quality accommodations. We appreciate your business here at The Waverley International Hotel and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great price ,location and very clean.staff helpful , will be staying there again.

Wayne from Glen Waverley Vic, Australia
20 November 2016

Dear Wayne, On behalf of the management and team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful feedback on your recent stay with us. Our team is doing their best to look after each and every guests who is checking in. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage our staff and to confirm to us that we are on the right track. The Waverley International team are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay. Room was spacious and very clean. Hot water flow in the shower was really good. Area was quiet and relaxing. I was able to log into work and do work because the wifi connection was very good.

Sharmin from Mt Waverley, Australia
20 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual, very late check in and very early check out so insufficient time for reasonable assessment. Staff professional, but friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. 24 hour reception is a big plus. Location convenient for my business purpose.

Simon from Gatton, Qld, Australia
29 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good service. A bit noisy with heaps of nesting birds, but rooms quiet from other rooms

Christopher from Ballarat, Australia
19 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was made very comfortable by the staff They go out of their way to ensure guests' needs are met. GREAT experience

Rhonda from Glen Waverly, Australia
09 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room had a strong smell of stale smoke from a past guess smoking in there or the cigarette waste tray next to the entry door? Either way that was not pleasant. The floor seemed to have water trapped under the floor boards and squeezed out when I walked across them.

Kerry from Brisbane, Australia
03 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

upgraded to family room and very good.

Robert from Glen Waverley, Australia
25 June 2016

Dear Robert, On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the renovated rooms. We deliver an excellent product and services for the price always. The Waverley International Management and the team are looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Property Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
22 June 2016

Dear Julie, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding you recent stay. The location is convenient for guests who using the public transport to travel to city and other places. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Glen Waverley! Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Property Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good hotel, nice staff and good food! I´ll come back again!

Sascha from Breidenbach, Germany
22 June 2016

Dear Sascha, Thank you for submitting your review. We really appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest. We have been working very hard to upgrade and improve our facilities, and to continue to provide an exceptional guest experience. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage our staff and to confirm to us that they are on the right track we appreciate your business. A new deck / BBQ area is building soon next to restaurant. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Best Regards, Nilantha
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with the room, my only negative is the lack of sound/ light proofing on the door. Unfortunately we had very load neighbours both nights and car headlights illuminated our room at all hours of the night.

Myfanwy from Canberra, Australia
24 May 2016

Dear Anderson, Thank you for taking time to write your review of your recent stay .Your comments are very much valued. Further to your feedback, management is discussing about the curtains to block the headlight. As we have upgrade third floor room to Premium level, some of the ground floor rooms will upgrade this year, including the room you have stayed. Please contact us direct when you making your next booking with us to allocate a room away from the middle wing. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Best Regards Nilantha
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Fast reliable internet was a big plus too.

Kieran from Shepparton, Australia
19 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff we very polite and helpful, and assisted willingly.

Arend from Melbourne, Australia
16 May 2016

Dear Arend, On behalf of The Waverley Team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful feedback on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. We take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests each and every day. The Waverley International Management and the team are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only needed a bed for the night but this place certainly ticked all the boxes

Robert from Sydney, Australia
09 May 2016

Dear Robert, Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, facilities, Value for money, staff and location. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage our staff and to confirm to us that they are on the right track. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Melbourne. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Welcome surprise after a long working day. Great location and nearby amenities.

Hugh from Sydney, Australia
04 May 2016

Dear Hugh, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding you recent stay. Our personalize service makes everyone stay a memorable one. The location is convenient for guests who using the public transport to travel to city and other places. King’s way restaurants, Glen shopping centre and our onsite No 301 Restaurant is also fulfilling guest’s needs and wants through the clock. Once again, thank you, and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Short but comfortable

Richard from Camden, Australia
04 May 2016

Dear Richard, Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. The Waverley Team have work extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. Please contact us direct when you making your future booking with us. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Melbourne. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely. Very quiet. Staff were nice. (Especially the room service wine guy.)

Leonnie from Leitchville, Australia
10 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Set Rating indicates our thoughts.

Shirley from Adelaide, Australia
05 April 2016

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8     NEXT