The Waverley International Hotel

326 reviews from guests stayed at The Waverley International Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
301 Springvale Road glen waverley,  victoria, australia 3150
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. However difficult carrying suitcase up the stairs as the elevator was located some distance away.

Fiona from Sydney, Australia
30 November 2014

Dear Fiona, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I do hope you have enjoyed your stay. I will allocate a ground floor room or a room closer to the elevator next time when you are booking with us. I am sure that you will see our new breakfast menu including items suggest. Once again, thank you for taking time to send a post a feedback. I am looking forward to welcome you soon. Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The door was the annoying part. Something was wrong with the lock/card for room 111. We tried it over 10 times before it decided to open. We don't know what or how it decided to open but it did. After dinner we came back and same problem happened except it didn't open so we went back to receptipn to swap the card to room. Tried it multiple times again-didn't work. We went back to reception to ask for help. Friendly staff came to assist us & said lock is broken and used his key to let us in instead. All else was good though.

Con from Brisbane, Australia
24 November 2014

Dear Con, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Waverley International Hotel. I am really sorry about the door lock. It has already fixed now. As you mention in the email, we have reminded our staff members to give direction to every guest to there room on arrival with out fail. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are hoping to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found everything perfect and the weekend rate perfect

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
24 November 2014

Dear Andy, Thank you so much for such a great review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Waverley International Hotel. It is always happy to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy, the breakfast was a little underwhelming. The eggs Benedict has a teaspoon of sauce, bit let down

James from Glengowrie, Australia
18 November 2014

Dear James, Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. We are please to know that you had a great stay. I will speak to the chef regarding the breakfast, and will do the needful to make it correct. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Experience.

Graeme from Gold Coast, Australia
17 November 2014

Dear Graeme, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Itís great to know that you have enjoyed your stay. As always we try our level best to give a personalized service to each and every guest. So we are happy that, we have another happy customer. Please contact us directly when you want to make your future bookings. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly staff, quiet & peaceful location, very clean & tidy

Greg from Melbourne, Australia
14 November 2014

Dear Greg, Thank you so much for such a great review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Waverley International Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive feedback on our staff that looked after you during your stay. One another our main point is cleanliness. I will pass the comments that you have mention to all the departments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lot of noise from other rooms other wise OK

Bryan from Albury, Australia
10 November 2014

Dear Bryan, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was great to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We are sorry about the noises from the other guests. Please contact reception next time, if this happen. We make sure that you will have a quite and comfortable stay. Thank you also for your recommendation and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again some time soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent locality for where we wanted to stay. Enjoyable continental breakfast. Close to shopping, restaurants, train and entertainment. A quiet, convenient location.

William from Canning 6107, Australia
10 November 2014

Dear William, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for posting a beautiful review regarding your recent stay with us. Itís a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable and an enjoyable stay. As you describe, our location is one the best thing that always our guests are happy with. Top of that our service, cleanliness and meals make every one to have memorable stay too. Thank you for mentioning about the soap holders. Management is looking at the option to fix that problem soon and new information file will be out soon. Once again, thank you for your information and suggestions. We are look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Dejan from Eastwood, Australia
31 October 2014

Dear Dejan, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at our hotel. It was good to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Unfortunately we had few complains about our internet connection. We have upgraded our Wifi service recently, and placed three antennas different location in the premises to give good signals to all the rooms. We have already informed our maintenance person to looking to this important matter. Once again, please accept my apology. Please contact us direct when you want to make your next booking. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my stay.

Kimberley from Bairnsdale, Australia
26 October 2014

Dear Kimberley, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to learn that our staff, service, cleanliness, value for money were able to reach up to your satisfaction. Further to our suggestion, management is looking at the restaurant menu to add more items. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, clean, convenient, spacious and affordable. Wifi didn't work though.

Joanna from Perth, Australia
15 October 2014

Dear Joanna, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We are very sorry about that you couldnít get wifi work. Wiif system is upgraded recently, and we got to know that some of the room having problem to detect the signals. Itís been already fixed now. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well set out room, very comfortable bed/chairs.

Cristy from Melbourne, Australia
13 October 2014

Dear Cristy, Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to learn that our well set out room and comfortable bed has given a memorable stay. Thank you for letting us knows about the internet cable, and we have already replaced. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and professional staff. Lovely breakfast - delicious porridge! I found the bed a little firm but all other aspects of the room were good/very good.

Karen from Auckland, New Zealand
13 October 2014

Dear Karen, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at our hotel. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your time with us in one of our newly upgrade premium room. It was beautiful comment about the breakfast you had. In your next visit, please do not miss out to try special meal from our dinner menu. Please ensure you contact us directly when you are planning your next visit to Melbourne so we can allocate you a room that meets your preferences. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

satisfied

Brett from Adelaide, Australia
10 October 2014

Dear Brett, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were delighted to learn that you had enjoyable time with us. Further to your comment, we are considering to place wine glasses in the room and more selection in the mini bar as well. Once again, thank you for your suggestions. These suggestions help us to make our standard and service to the next level. Thank you Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

WE FOUND THE PLACE VALUE FOR MONEY, AND THE STAFF, ESPECIALLY IN THE RESTAURANT EFFECIENT AND VERY FRIENDLY.

Meg from Geelong, Australia
09 October 2014

Dear Meg, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy that the hotels location, service, staff, cleanliness and value for money are up to your satisfaction. Please contact us directly, when you are planning to visit Melbourne next time. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Value for money, fantastic location, friendly service & free parking :) Great place!

Sharon from Sydney, Australia
08 October 2014

Dear Sharon, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that our team, service, value and the place made your stay a memorable one We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spacious room and good facilities for a good night's sleep

Tai from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
08 October 2014

Dear Tai, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at our hotel. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Specially we are happy that, our specious room and the hotel facility made a your stay a memorable one. Please ensure you contact us directly when you are planning your next visit to Melbourne. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

everything is fine apart from little things in the bathroom - no shower cap, no moisturising creme

Hiltrud from Bright, Australia
07 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have a lovely stay at the hotel , will be back for sure

Kwanta from W, Australia
06 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Sue from Horsham, Australia
06 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was nice but very noisy at night. Need to put a seal at the bottom of the door.

Tanya from Sa, Australia
06 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and always rated this place as good one. This time I was nicely surprised of the transformation this hotel has recently undergone . Perfect place to stay. Very comfortable, clean and the location is just fantastic.

Malgorzata from Melbourne, Australia
05 October 2014

Dear Malgorzalata, Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to learn that our new facility and the upgrade of rooms, Restaurant and Reception area made a surprise. We are trying our best to give best service and facilities to our customers every time. Further to your suggestion, management is looking forward to keep plates and wine glasses in rooms in future. Once again, thank you for taking time to post a beautiful review. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Darren from Sydney, Australia
05 October 2014

Dear Darren, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It was great to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for letting us know that. Our staff, facilities, comfort, location, service and value for money is up to your satisfactory. Thank you also for your recommendation and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Please contact us direct when you making your next booking with us. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was excellent, however came home to find that I'd been charged for mini bar item that I hadn't even used!! Rang hotel and was advised that I would receive a credit on my card - however, it hasn't come through yet.

Barbara from South Australia, Australia
30 September 2014

Dear Babara, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was great to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very sorry for the confusion regarding minibar chargers. We have already refunded that $4. to your account. Please contact us directly when you making next booking with us. Kind regards, Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay & we will definitely stay there again ......

Barry from Fullarton , Sa ., Australia
21 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very good for what we needed.

Eileen from Sydney, Australia
20 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, convienent to business venue, comfortable.

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

stay was good but people staying in units above need to be mindful of other people below them , but overall good stay.

Janine from Geelong, Australia
18 August 2014

Dear Janine, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and weíre very sorry if any of the other guests made your stay bit uncomfortable. Please inform reception at any time if you are having any problems when you are at the hotel. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We are hoping to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff!!!! A good 'home away from home' when on a work trip.

Tero from Sydney, Australia
28 July 2014

Dear Tero, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at our hotel. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Please ensure you contact us directly when you are planning your next visit to Melbourne. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff mad our stay very comfortable as usual.

George from Adelaide, Australia
28 July 2014

Dear George, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay every time. We are offering special discount rate for our regular guest. Please contact us directly when you making you booking next time. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was exactly what we needed.

Fiona from Traralgon, Australia
20 July 2014

Dear Fiona, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at The Waverley International Hotel. Itís great to know that our room, cleanliness, Price, location, comfort and staff made your stay a memorable one. I have shared your feedback with all the team and they appreciate the recognition. We are looking forward to see you soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excelent!!!

Antonio from Mexico City, Mexico
20 July 2014

Dear Antonio, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for a wonderful review. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. Once again thank you for your gracious comments about your recent stay We are hoping to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our fourth stay and we will stay again when we are in Melbourne

Stephen from Eden, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved the room and the breakfast was delishious! The only let down for me was the reverse-cycle air con, being winter it was very cold and the room just didnt heat up and turned off while i was out to dinner so i came back to an ice box, hence the lower rating on comfort above. Otherwise I had a lovely stay - Thank you.

Amber from Sydney, Australia
07 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, good location for the business I was doing

Steve from Glen Waverley, Australia
02 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Pleasant

George from Melbourne, Australia
29 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was with my work colleague for a course held in Glen Waverley. I am impressed with cleanliness. The only negative I could point out would be the noise level since our rooms are faced road way. One of my colleague found his air conditioner was a bit noisy to sleep as well. He commented shower was good. Over all it was pleasant. Ohh good fully cooked breakfast.

Cherry from Hobart, Australia
10 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location is spot on for our needs. This third time we have stayed and will use again.

Stephen from Eden, Australia
04 June 2014

Dear Stephen, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It was great to know that you have enjoyed your stay in your favorite hotel in Melbourne this time as well. We are looking forward to welcome both of you soon to the hotel again. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant & helpful staff, good parking area, very comfortable, good value

Chris from Wagga Wagga, Australia
30 May 2014

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on your recent stay. We were delighted that .our service, facilities, Price, staff, Cleanliness, location and comfort has made your stay a memorable one. Thank you also for your recommendation and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Please ensure you contact us directly when you are planning your next visit to Melbourne so we can give more information about our specials packages. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for making our stay wonderful.

Bernadette from Melbourne, Australia
23 May 2014

Dear Bernadette and David Gomulka, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for a wonderful review. I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. I will share your feedback with all the team and I know they appreciate the recognition. We are hoping to welcome you back soon Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay in this motel which is close walking distance to Kingsway restaurants. The room is reasonably large clean and modern style. Breakfast is bare minimum continental but hot food can be ordered. Staff is very friendly and courteous.

Kok from Melbourne, Australia
20 May 2014

Dear Kok, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. Itís good to know that .our service, facilities, Price, Meals, staff, Cleanliness, location and comfort has made your stay a memorable one. When you are staying next time with us, do not forget to come down for dinner in our restaurant. Please ensure you contact us directly when you are planning your next visit to Melbourne so we can give more information about our special packages. Best Regards
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location

John from Horsham, Australia
04 May 2014

Dear John, Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at The Waverley International Hotel. I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you and your family found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. I have shared your feedback with all the team . We are hoping to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always good

Catherine from Wodonga, Australia
22 April 2014

Dear Catherline, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and pleased that you enjoyed the stay this time as well. We hope to see you soon Once again thank you for choosing to return to Waverley International hotel. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was very good. The hotel is in a very convenient location to the local cafes and shops. Staff are friendly and the room was very clean each day. Rooms are very comfortable.

Liane from Brisbane, Australia
21 April 2014

Dear Liane, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and weíre very sorry you were unhappy with our additional chargers for the twin room. Please contact us directly when you making your next booking, we will give our best discounted rate for you. As mention in your comment, we will provide raw sugar and artificial sweetener when you staying with us next time. We are hoping to welcome you back soon Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay though were really only there to sleep being out all day at a netball tournament and then being out for dinner most nights.

Anne from From Sydney, Australia
15 April 2014

Dear Anne, We are very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. Itís good to know that our facilities and location makes your stay a memorable one. Once again, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We hoping to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8     NEXT