The Waverley International Hotel

326 reviews from guests stayed at The Waverley International Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
301 Springvale Road glen waverley,  victoria, australia 3150
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly clean atmosphere, will be back.

George from Adelaide, Australia
18 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Handy to shops, restaurants. Good location.

Rodney from Goulburn, Australia
12 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual a great hotel. We have been staying here for a number of years when we travel to Australia on business. Very central to our customers.

Cathy from Auckland, New Zealand
11 March 2013

Thank you for your stay and your kind words. It will be our pleasure to see you again. Have a great day!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location, good service, clean, though the room size is a bit smaller than expected.

MICHAEL from Sydney, Australia
10 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable and a great location for my business needs

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
07 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you

Jade from Melbourne, Australia
07 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all the staff were very pleasant.

Greg from Melbourne, Australia
03 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good - convenient and efficient.

David from Brisbane, Australia
03 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant, suitable for my business purpose

Janelle from Sydney, Australia
03 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Ron from Perth, Australia
03 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was only a very brief stay but no problems.

Trevor from Sydney, Australia
01 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect product and location for what I needed.

Brent from Yanakie, Australia
28 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were happy with our room and your staff were very helpful.

Gavan from Millthorpe, Australia
26 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely quiet evening away with fantastic features

Jessica from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A warm welcome, even though my online booking couldn't be found! Reception was so very helpful in getting me booked in.

Penny from Bendigo, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay, thanks

David from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good, however, our air-conditioning leaked all night......this was quite annoying!

Maria from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good experience.

John from Adelaide, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great except would of liked room service breakfast on Sunday morning and one half of the bed was really soft and sank down too far like it was missing some inner springs

Jess from Melbourne, Australia
19 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time

Meaghan from Victoria, Australia
12 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

George from Adelaide, Australia
11 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant experience, good value for money, in a nice location with excellent staff. Overall a very satisfying stay.

Robert from Perth, Australia
09 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff always willing to help. All surroundings neat and clean and user friendly.

Jenny from Wangaratta, Australia
04 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was great, just the bed was too soft

Simone from Glen Waverley, Australia
04 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, if I owned a hotel I would ask the staff to work for me,, and thanks for the kiwi fruit Lauren..

Manny from Glen Waverley, Australia
02 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I will back next year at same time.

Hua from Sydney, Australia
31 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My overall experience with The Waverley International was very good. The staff, including reception, cleaning staff, dinning staff and even the cook was very warm and friendly making the overall experience very rewarding.

Gurpaul from Glen Waverley, Australia
29 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean comfortable room. Very helpful staff.

Peter from Sydney, Australia
17 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A few points short of a perfect score. The service was just terrific - after being placed in room next to noisy neighbours, we were provided with a room tucked away in a quiet area with no hesitation. A few concerns with the sound proofing of the rooms, and also the gaps in the main doorway occasionally invited tiny friends inside. Overall fantastic value for money.

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
15 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything perfect. Could not fault and will recommend to friends and family. Will return A.S.A.P

Elizabeth from Glen Waverly, Australia
14 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Marc from Melbourne, Australia
13 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good overall,but I've left some clothes in the hotel before I check out the other day.wonder if there's a chance your staff kept it for me?

Yin from Glen Waverly, Australia
03 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One of your staff (I believe she is a Chinese but I do not know her name) is friendly, always smiling, and very helpful. She was working on Dec. 22 (night), Dec 24 (night) and Dec. 25 (morning). She should be commended for her excellent work.

Yuqing from Boston, United States
27 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is everything we need - close to so many facilities, close to family, clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpful. Thank you for looking after us so well.

John from Sydney, Australia
18 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good experience

Deborah from Twin Waters, Australia
16 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Xiangtan from Canberra, Australia
11 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was good value for the money - I can't expect perfection. The only two things that are a little annoying. The first one is the air conditioner in this particular room was noisy - made a ticking noise, so our sleep wasn't very good. There is a fair bit of light that comes under the door in the morning - perhaps some sort of cover on the outside might make less light come through. Overall, it's good value for money.

Daniel from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable. Credit to staff. Thanks

Kim from Wonthaggi, Australia
10 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, clean, quiet overall really pleased. Value for money

Barry from Glen Waverley, Australia
26 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No complaints. Staff was efficient & freindly, and the ample parking made for easy access. Ajoining rooms were a little on the rowdy side, but nothing too annoying.

John from Melbourne, Australia
26 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely place that is close to Melb and yet not far from great food and shopping.

Jason from Traralgon, Australia
19 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent for the money

Maurice from Perth, Australia
14 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Paula from Albury, Australia
11 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient for business in the area. Comfortable, clean room surprisingly quiet considering the location. Easy, free parking.

Jocelyn from Sydney, Australia
06 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The stay at the Waverly was very enjoyable. There were just 2 issues: 1 - We were over charged, and had to be refunded. The staff noticed it on the last day and resolved it, but the online booking system obviously has some bugs. 2 - The TV channels were not so abundant but i think that is a problem across Australia. Apart fromt hose issues, the hotel was very good, and i will stay there again next year on the 2 or 3 visits i must make for business to Glen Waverely.

Hsi from Melbourne, Australia
05 November 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8     NEXT