The Waverley International Hotel

298 reviews from guests stayed at The Waverley International Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
301 Springvale Road glen waverley,  victoria, australia 3150
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy Booking / Comfortable Rooms / Good Staff

Peter from Falcon, Australia
18 January 2017

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding you last stay. Our commitment to providing a positive guest experience is our team main goal. I also appreciate your comment regarding how comfort our rooms and the service. Our Team positive and willing help attitude have made a big different compare to all other hotels get more and more repeat corporate and leisure guests. Once again, thank you, and hope to see you again soon at The Waverley International. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with service and charge

John from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2017

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Glen Waverley! Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Mary-Ann from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2017

Dear Mary- Ann Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. The management and staff have work extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. We will be upgrading some of the rooms in the upcoming months, in our continuing effort to provide quality accommodations. We appreciate your business here at The Waverley International Hotel and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasant stay with restaurants close by

Wesley from Batemansbay, Australia
09 January 2017

Dear Wesley, Thank you for your time to write comments and review regarding your recent stay with us. We are always trying our best to give our guest a great experience. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage our staff and to confirm to us that we are on the right track. Our 301 restaurant new American style menu is giving in-house and local guests memorable experience. When you staying with us next time please try our menu. We would personally like to thank you, and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable room and convenient to restaurants and large shopping centre.

Louise from Bourke, Australia
01 January 2017

Dear Louise, Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. The management and staff have work extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. hotel location for restaurant, station and public transport is one of the key factor that bring lot of guests in to us. Complimentary parking and wifi also save some for guest who comes for Christmas & year end shopping. We appreciate your business here at The Waverley International Hotel and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Steven from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2016

Dear Steven, Greetings from The Waverley International Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. Our team have work extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. Our team is ready to go out of the way to help and look after each and every guest staying with us. I will love to inform you that, we will be upgrading some of the rooms in the upcoming months, in our continuing effort to provide quality accommodations. We appreciate your business here at The Waverley International Hotel and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Super impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.

Wendy from Hobart, Australia
28 January 2015

Dear Wendy, Thank you for a wonderful review. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for specially mention about our staff friendliness and professionalism. Our team is always trying their best to give their best service to all our customers all the time. I have shared your feedback with the team and I know they are very happy to hear this. Please contact us directly, when you want to make your next booking with us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All to our satisfaction

John from Melbourne, Australia
13 October 2014

Dear John, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Please contact us at anytime, when you like to make your next booking with us. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were most obliging.

Irene from Wedderburn, Australia
12 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very easy people to deal with.

Anew from Horsham, Australia
11 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My son and I stayed the night as he was having his tonsils out at a nearby hospital early the next morning. We had a very comfortable stay but I was really impressed with the service I received when I called the following evening as I realised I had left my phone charger in the room. The gentleman at reception told me that housekeeping had found it and it was being stored safely. They offered to post it back or they could keep it there for up to 3 months. This was the first time ever that hotel staff had found something I had left in the room and were extremely helpful. As it happened my son’s surgery was postponed and we will definitely be staying at the International when we come back later in the year. Thanks again

Lidia from Melbourne, Australia
07 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good I stay here 3 days a month, clean and tidy. Staff all friendly and helpful.

Robert from Wagga Wagga, Australia
26 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient and clean at a reasonable price.

Darko from Sydney, Australia
25 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just fine

Monique from Melbourne (and Vicinity), Australia
16 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a very enjoyable weekend stay.

Liam from Portland, Australia
15 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay far exceeded our expectations. From the moment we stepped foot in reception right through until we drove away the following day the staff were so incredibly welcoming and friendly, they couldn’t do enough for us. The accommodation was very stylish and comfortable and overall extremely good value for money. Will definitely be staying here next time we are visiting Glen Waverley.

Sue from Glen Waverley, Australia
05 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was very good The steak dinner was supburb

Norman from Wollongong, Australia
27 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful place very clean and I like it

Bassam from Victoria, Australia
15 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great as expected. Good breakfast options.

Jill from Canberra, Australia
02 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Happy

ALAN from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location for us.

John from Sydney, Australia
21 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very positive

Barnaby from Sydney, Australia
19 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the staff were friendly & helpful. breakfast was also really good

WARREN from Brisbane, Australia
05 February 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

hotel clean, staff friendly and helpful. I stay there regularly for business. My first choice for somewhere to stay that side of Melbourne. Approx 30 restaurants within walking distance. I can recommend The Waverley International.

Robert from Wagga Wagga Nsw, Australia
26 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was clean and tidy all the time and we had a spa in our bathroom! We will stay at the waverly again for sure. Keep up the good job !

Simona from Glen Waverley, Australia
28 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience. Friendly and professional staff. Clean room and comfortable bed. A bit of traffic noise but not too disruptive. Would stay again. Good room rates.

Bianca from Melbourne, Australia
18 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our accommodation was clean and comfortable and close to where we needed to be

Karen from Victoria, Australia
18 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Gavin from Melbourne, Australia
27 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was good but cold

Calum from Melbourne, Australia
05 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasantly surprised at the room for the money we paid.

Grant from Melbourne, Australia
01 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience for me and my partner will definitely stay again

Aaron from Melbourne, Australia
30 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room provided what I needed and was very comfortable. Dinner was good. Would definitely stay there again due to easy access to CSIRO Clayton.

Warren from Canberra (and Vicinity), Australia
25 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing motel, Meals was costly but beautifully cooked. Very nice and look forward to staying with you again.

Kirsty from Melbourne, Australia
04 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good

LING from Sydeny, Australia
15 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful last minute stay.

Jessica from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

i have stayed there a few times and find it very comfortable and convenient. The rooms are nice, the bed is comfortable. Parking is easy and free wifi is great. I had a problem with the hot water but a maintenance man came and fixed it straight away.

Sue from Toowoomba, Australia
31 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine thanks!

Shane from Mount Gambier, Australia
19 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a great place to stay, friendly staff, nice and quiet. Very cosy and warm.

Mary from Lismore, Australia
26 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only complaint was i had a humming noise all night that came on and off randomly sounded like was coming from roof area.

Craig from Sydney, Australia
08 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very emjoyable overnight stay. Room was very comfortable and breakfast the following morning more than adequate.

Brian from Epping Nsw, Australia
24 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Keep it up--A jewel in Melbourne

ANTHONY from Tamworth, Australia
24 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location for our oxfam challenge

Sue from Maryborough, Australia
09 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Kelly from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2017

Dear Kelly, We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. We take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests each and every day. The management and the team work hard to enhance and improve our property, and we appreciate such feedback to know that we are on the right track. We are renovating few more room in this year to give better facilities to our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Melbourne. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable Clean Near to anything that suits my trips to Melbourne Good shopping and dining area

Lynne from Adelaide, Australia
30 January 2017

Dear Lynne Thank you for your time to write comments and review regarding your recent stay with us. We are always trying our best to give our guest a great experience. The management and the team are working hard to improve our service and the standard of the hotel. Guest feedback is always very helpful to know that we are on the right track. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcome you back to The Waverley International Hotel. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very easy stay for one night. Good location for our needs.

Susan from Traralgon, Australia
29 November 2016

Dear Susan, Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. The team is working extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. We will be upgrading some of the rooms in the upcoming months, in our continuing effort to provide quality accommodations. We appreciate your business here at The Waverley International Hotel and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7     NEXT