The Waverley International Hotel

354 reviews from guests stayed at The Waverley International Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
301 Springvale Road glen waverley,  victoria, australia 3150
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy Booking / Comfortable Rooms / Good Staff

Peter from Falcon, Australia
18 January 2017

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding you last stay. Our commitment to providing a positive guest experience is our team main goal. I also appreciate your comment regarding how comfort our rooms and the service. Our Team positive and willing help attitude have made a big different compare to all other hotels get more and more repeat corporate and leisure guests. Once again, thank you, and hope to see you again soon at The Waverley International. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with service and charge

John from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2017

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Glen Waverley! Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Mary-Ann from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2017

Dear Mary- Ann Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. The management and staff have work extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. We will be upgrading some of the rooms in the upcoming months, in our continuing effort to provide quality accommodations. We appreciate your business here at The Waverley International Hotel and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasant stay with restaurants close by

Wesley from Batemansbay, Australia
09 January 2017

Dear Wesley, Thank you for your time to write comments and review regarding your recent stay with us. We are always trying our best to give our guest a great experience. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage our staff and to confirm to us that we are on the right track. Our 301 restaurant new American style menu is giving in-house and local guests memorable experience. When you staying with us next time please try our menu. We would personally like to thank you, and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable room and convenient to restaurants and large shopping centre.

Louise from Bourke, Australia
01 January 2017

Dear Louise, Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. The management and staff have work extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. hotel location for restaurant, station and public transport is one of the key factor that bring lot of guests in to us. Complimentary parking and wifi also save some for guest who comes for Christmas & year end shopping. We appreciate your business here at The Waverley International Hotel and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Steven from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2016

Dear Steven, Greetings from The Waverley International Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. Our team have work extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. Our team is ready to go out of the way to help and look after each and every guest staying with us. I will love to inform you that, we will be upgrading some of the rooms in the upcoming months, in our continuing effort to provide quality accommodations. We appreciate your business here at The Waverley International Hotel and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Super impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.

Wendy from Hobart, Australia
28 January 2015

Dear Wendy, Thank you for a wonderful review. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for specially mention about our staff friendliness and professionalism. Our team is always trying their best to give their best service to all our customers all the time. I have shared your feedback with the team and I know they are very happy to hear this. Please contact us directly, when you want to make your next booking with us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All to our satisfaction

John from Melbourne, Australia
13 October 2014

Dear John, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Please contact us at anytime, when you like to make your next booking with us. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here a number of times, rooms are clean and the service is excellent. They have accommodated our needs on numerous occasions, this time with an early check in which was much appreciated.

Cheryl from Cowes, Australia
16 June 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I thought the hotel was very handy to a lot of eating options & as I arrived late the way to get into my room was communicated well. The room was great, parking was more than ample & I was right outside my room. Not much else to ask for.

Stuart from Mackay, Australia
18 May 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Service and attention to detail was excellent. I know I'll be staying there if I'm down that way any time soon. Well recommended.

Peter from Glen Waverley, Australia
29 April 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Okay

Ranjan from Whyalla Playford, Australia
05 April 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful

Julie from Christchurch, New Zealand
05 March 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, polite staff. Excellent facilities in the room. Great system for picking up the keys when checking in late. Thanks for a great stay.

James from Yanakie, Australia
02 March 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A returning customer Have stayed there many times and now call waverley international our base in Melbourne

Fiona from Glen Waverley, Australia
21 January 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed a number of times here, and it is always clean and the staff friendly and efficient.

Cheryl from Melbourne, Australia
21 January 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
21 January 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place, stay there all the time.

Liam from Victoria, Australia
14 December 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was easy to access our room after hours. Communication was good. Room was clean & comfortable. Highly recommend Waverley International.

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
27 November 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff are professional, courteous, and friendly. In my four stays this year, I have only had one minor issue (minor maintenance need). A good interim solution was undertaken immediately and a complete fix sorted the next day when tradie could be engaged. Can't ask for more than that.

Fiona from Ipswich, Australia
18 November 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nearby to my house and shopping center. Easy for parking. it is very good.

Lucia from Melbourne, Australia
09 October 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy with stay. Room a little cramped with 2 twin beds.

Lindsay from Buffalo River, Australia
03 October 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location close to restaurants. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Erwin from Melbourne, Australia
25 September 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff. comfortable spacious room. Nice to have two chairs as well as a sofa (often a motel will give one comfy chair and one wooden chair). Quiet location. Wonderful to have an all-you-can-eat breakfast. Great TV. Comfy bed and a choice of pillows. Useful to have an iron and ironing board. I like the fact that the door locks automatically once closed.

Margaret from Wangaratta, Australia
04 September 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly service. Clean room. A bit dated in decor but definitely value for money.

Chun from Epping, Australia
17 August 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel was close by to where I was visiting my daughter, I found the room very clean, just a noise issue with traffic

MARIE from Glen Waverley, Victoria, Australia
30 July 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Check in and out processes are easy. Place is easy to find and parking is easy. will come again.

Kin from Adelaide, Australia
29 June 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with hotel

Dale from Perth, Australia
07 June 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable with freindly staff and very conveniently located

Alison from Sydney, Australia
15 March 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable and comfortable.

Aisha from Melbourne, Australia
22 December 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice room I did pay for a superior king room. But it didn’t have a spa bath this one As wHen I stayed a few weeks ago I just booked a king room it had a spa bath so a bit strange I paid more to get less

Scott from Melbourne, Australia
20 December 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great room was very nice only issue there were no face washers put in the bath room

Scott from Glen Waverly, Australia
05 December 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Christine from Melbourne, Australia
22 October 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with the cleanliness of the room and staff were helpful when i had to make a change to the room last minute

Erin from Newborough, Australia
27 September 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great thank you

Jamie from Melbourne, Australia
21 September 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed here for a few years now and are very satisfied.

Judith from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very comfortable and your hotel suited my needs very well.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Colleen from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Will definitely use this hotel again. Thank you.

Ron from Tallangatta, Australia
25 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and secure

Bettina from Tawonga South, Australia
17 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely. Thank you .

Jordon from Swan Hill, Australia
11 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient for our day in the city of Melbourne where we caught up with family in the morning & attended 'American in Paris' at the Arts Centre . We travelled by train to the city.

Geoffrey from Glen Waverley, Australia
21 April 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable for what we needed for our one night stay. Staff excellent and allowed us a late checkout which was very much appreciated. Walking distance to eateries also very helpful. Definitely recommend.

Dawn from Melbourne, Australia
07 March 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable, and staff very helpful.

Roger from North Parramatta - Nsw, Australia
11 January 2022

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8     NEXT