The Waverley International Hotel

278 reviews from guests stayed at The Waverley International Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
301 Springvale Road glen waverley,  victoria, australia 3150
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy Booking / Comfortable Rooms / Good Staff

Peter from Falcon, Australia
18 January 2017

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding you last stay. Our commitment to providing a positive guest experience is our team main goal. I also appreciate your comment regarding how comfort our rooms and the service. Our Team positive and willing help attitude have made a big different compare to all other hotels get more and more repeat corporate and leisure guests. Once again, thank you, and hope to see you again soon at The Waverley International. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with service and charge

John from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2017

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Glen Waverley! Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Mary-Ann from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2017

Dear Mary- Ann Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. The management and staff have work extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. We will be upgrading some of the rooms in the upcoming months, in our continuing effort to provide quality accommodations. We appreciate your business here at The Waverley International Hotel and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasant stay with restaurants close by

Wesley from Batemansbay, Australia
09 January 2017

Dear Wesley, Thank you for your time to write comments and review regarding your recent stay with us. We are always trying our best to give our guest a great experience. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage our staff and to confirm to us that we are on the right track. Our 301 restaurant new American style menu is giving in-house and local guests memorable experience. When you staying with us next time please try our menu. We would personally like to thank you, and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable room and convenient to restaurants and large shopping centre.

Louise from Bourke, Australia
01 January 2017

Dear Louise, Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. The management and staff have work extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. hotel location for restaurant, station and public transport is one of the key factor that bring lot of guests in to us. Complimentary parking and wifi also save some for guest who comes for Christmas & year end shopping. We appreciate your business here at The Waverley International Hotel and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Steven from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2016

Dear Steven, Greetings from The Waverley International Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. Our team have work extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. Our team is ready to go out of the way to help and look after each and every guest staying with us. I will love to inform you that, we will be upgrading some of the rooms in the upcoming months, in our continuing effort to provide quality accommodations. We appreciate your business here at The Waverley International Hotel and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Super impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.

Wendy from Hobart, Australia
28 January 2015

Dear Wendy, Thank you for a wonderful review. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for specially mention about our staff friendliness and professionalism. Our team is always trying their best to give their best service to all our customers all the time. I have shared your feedback with the team and I know they are very happy to hear this. Please contact us directly, when you want to make your next booking with us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All to our satisfaction

John from Melbourne, Australia
13 October 2014

Dear John, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Please contact us at anytime, when you like to make your next booking with us. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was good but cold

Calum from Melbourne, Australia
05 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasantly surprised at the room for the money we paid.

Grant from Melbourne, Australia
01 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience for me and my partner will definitely stay again

Aaron from Melbourne, Australia
30 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room provided what I needed and was very comfortable. Dinner was good. Would definitely stay there again due to easy access to CSIRO Clayton.

Warren from Canberra (and Vicinity), Australia
25 October 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing motel, Meals was costly but beautifully cooked. Very nice and look forward to staying with you again.

Kirsty from Melbourne, Australia
04 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good

LING from Sydeny, Australia
15 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful last minute stay.

Jessica from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

i have stayed there a few times and find it very comfortable and convenient. The rooms are nice, the bed is comfortable. Parking is easy and free wifi is great. I had a problem with the hot water but a maintenance man came and fixed it straight away.

Sue from Toowoomba, Australia
31 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine thanks!

Shane from Mount Gambier, Australia
19 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a great place to stay, friendly staff, nice and quiet. Very cosy and warm.

Mary from Lismore, Australia
26 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only complaint was i had a humming noise all night that came on and off randomly sounded like was coming from roof area.

Craig from Sydney, Australia
08 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very emjoyable overnight stay. Room was very comfortable and breakfast the following morning more than adequate.

Brian from Epping Nsw, Australia
24 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Keep it up--A jewel in Melbourne

ANTHONY from Tamworth, Australia
24 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location for our oxfam challenge

Sue from Maryborough, Australia
09 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Kelly from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2017

Dear Kelly, We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. We take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests each and every day. The management and the team work hard to enhance and improve our property, and we appreciate such feedback to know that we are on the right track. We are renovating few more room in this year to give better facilities to our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Melbourne. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable Clean Near to anything that suits my trips to Melbourne Good shopping and dining area

Lynne from Adelaide, Australia
30 January 2017

Dear Lynne Thank you for your time to write comments and review regarding your recent stay with us. We are always trying our best to give our guest a great experience. The management and the team are working hard to improve our service and the standard of the hotel. Guest feedback is always very helpful to know that we are on the right track. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcome you back to The Waverley International Hotel. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very easy stay for one night. Good location for our needs.

Susan from Traralgon, Australia
29 November 2016

Dear Susan, Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. The team is working extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. We will be upgrading some of the rooms in the upcoming months, in our continuing effort to provide quality accommodations. We appreciate your business here at The Waverley International Hotel and invite you back to Waverley International hotel, any time you are in Glen Waverley. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great price ,location and very clean.staff helpful , will be staying there again.

Wayne from Glen Waverley Vic, Australia
20 November 2016

Dear Wayne, On behalf of the management and team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful feedback on your recent stay with us. Our team is doing their best to look after each and every guests who is checking in. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage our staff and to confirm to us that we are on the right track. The Waverley International team are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay. Room was spacious and very clean. Hot water flow in the shower was really good. Area was quiet and relaxing. I was able to log into work and do work because the wifi connection was very good.

Sharmin from Mt Waverley, Australia
20 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual, very late check in and very early check out so insufficient time for reasonable assessment. Staff professional, but friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. 24 hour reception is a big plus. Location convenient for my business purpose.

Simon from Gatton, Qld, Australia
29 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good service. A bit noisy with heaps of nesting birds, but rooms quiet from other rooms

Christopher from Ballarat, Australia
19 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was made very comfortable by the staff They go out of their way to ensure guests' needs are met. GREAT experience

Rhonda from Glen Waverly, Australia
09 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room had a strong smell of stale smoke from a past guess smoking in there or the cigarette waste tray next to the entry door? Either way that was not pleasant. The floor seemed to have water trapped under the floor boards and squeezed out when I walked across them.

Kerry from Brisbane, Australia
03 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

upgraded to family room and very good.

Robert from Glen Waverley, Australia
25 June 2016

Dear Robert, On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the renovated rooms. We deliver an excellent product and services for the price always. The Waverley International Management and the team are looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Property Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
22 June 2016

Dear Julie, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding you recent stay. The location is convenient for guests who using the public transport to travel to city and other places. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Glen Waverley! Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Property Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good hotel, nice staff and good food! I´ll come back again!

Sascha from Breidenbach, Germany
22 June 2016

Dear Sascha, Thank you for submitting your review. We really appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest. We have been working very hard to upgrade and improve our facilities, and to continue to provide an exceptional guest experience. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage our staff and to confirm to us that they are on the right track we appreciate your business. A new deck / BBQ area is building soon next to restaurant. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Best Regards, Nilantha
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with the room, my only negative is the lack of sound/ light proofing on the door. Unfortunately we had very load neighbours both nights and car headlights illuminated our room at all hours of the night.

Myfanwy from Canberra, Australia
24 May 2016

Dear Anderson, Thank you for taking time to write your review of your recent stay .Your comments are very much valued. Further to your feedback, management is discussing about the curtains to block the headlight. As we have upgrade third floor room to Premium level, some of the ground floor rooms will upgrade this year, including the room you have stayed. Please contact us direct when you making your next booking with us to allocate a room away from the middle wing. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Best Regards Nilantha
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Fast reliable internet was a big plus too.

Kieran from Shepparton, Australia
19 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff we very polite and helpful, and assisted willingly.

Arend from Melbourne, Australia
16 May 2016

Dear Arend, On behalf of The Waverley Team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful feedback on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. We take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests each and every day. The Waverley International Management and the team are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only needed a bed for the night but this place certainly ticked all the boxes

Robert from Sydney, Australia
09 May 2016

Dear Robert, Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, facilities, Value for money, staff and location. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage our staff and to confirm to us that they are on the right track. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Melbourne. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Welcome surprise after a long working day. Great location and nearby amenities.

Hugh from Sydney, Australia
04 May 2016

Dear Hugh, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding you recent stay. Our personalize service makes everyone stay a memorable one. The location is convenient for guests who using the public transport to travel to city and other places. King’s way restaurants, Glen shopping centre and our onsite No 301 Restaurant is also fulfilling guest’s needs and wants through the clock. Once again, thank you, and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Short but comfortable

Richard from Camden, Australia
04 May 2016

Dear Richard, Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. The Waverley Team have work extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you have made, and continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. Please contact us direct when you making your future booking with us. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Melbourne. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely. Very quiet. Staff were nice. (Especially the room service wine guy.)

Leonnie from Leitchville, Australia
10 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Set Rating indicates our thoughts.

Shirley from Adelaide, Australia
05 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay with very friendly and attentive staff and great breakfasts. Free and convenient parking is a bonus.

Heather from Brisbane, Australia
04 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Greta from Brisvegas, Australia
25 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

rooms pleasant and well cleaned.

Mac from Launceston, Australia
22 February 2016

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7     NEXT