The Waverley International Hotel

326 reviews from guests stayed at The Waverley International Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
301 Springvale Road glen waverley,  victoria, australia 3150
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good breakfast Good option for this trip

John from Auckland, New Zealand
30 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For motel type accommodation it is very good. The staff are friendly and efficient. All my needs were met.

Brian from Perth, Australia
29 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our stay.

Wayne from Geelong, Australia
26 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable stay. Disappointing that the restaurant isn't open on Saturday nights. The plumbing in the bathroom is very noisy to the extent I thought there was a very heavy downpour of rain on Sunday morning but it was the shower.

William from Geelong, Australia
24 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday, we had a great time. The guy at the reception did me a favour I asked for, which was really nice and made everything perfect. Some things in the room weren't working so we changed rooms, but staff were really nice about it so we didn't mind at all. Couldn't hear much from other rooms, we were left to ourselves for the night. Was great :)

Patrick from Melbourne, Australia
22 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating of my request for a quiet room.

Mike from Melbourne, Australia
18 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Katrina from Melbourne, Australia
18 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

John from Brisbane, Australia
13 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant. Efficent and Happy

Raymond from Melbourne, Australia
05 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleaseant stay and very close to where I needed to be

Ben from Waverley, Australia
02 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a very pleasant stay. Room was clean and all necessary amenities included.

Clement from Sydney, Australia
30 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay.

Sylvia from Melbourne, Australia
27 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good but room repairs slow Exhaust fan did not work in bath room informed reception ... No action taken while staying there. Electric blanket did not work Two days to replace when told it would be replaced that day then told by reception blanket had been changed but it had not been

Richard from Glen Waverley, Australia
25 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service was very good.

Louise from Melbourne, Australia
24 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall good hotel, location is excellent, has plenty of car parking and free wifi. Service was hit and miss. In the reception, greeting was very friendly. However, once I got to my room, I realized one of the ceiling light is flickering continously. Called reception and told the lady lady about it, but then no one has ever come to fix it up. Not happy.

Katy from Sydney, Australia
24 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Handy and efficient

Jules from Warrnambool, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was the second time I stayed at The Waverley International. The first time was two months ago and the room was a lot bigger and more comfortable. This time, I find the room small and the wardrobe very tiny and I could hardly hang my clothes. There wasn't enough room to accommodate my 2 suitcases and I had to leave it on the coffee table and the chairs were literally squeezed next to the wall. As I'm planning to go to Melbourne again in October, I hope to get a better room this time.

Diana from Kuching, Malaysia
16 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

suited our needs for the stay

Les from Glen Waverley, Australia
12 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice

Katerina from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I requested a less noisy room (I had read the trip advisor reviews) which I got. I was also told I had been upgraded so I don't know what the difference would be for a standard room. I assume the small couch was the main difference.

Mike from Yinnar, Australia
11 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant.

Sylvia from Melbourne, Australia
06 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall good

Glenn from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable & enjoyable

Sana from Sydney, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant hotel in convenient location for a function.

Miriam from Canberra, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay, will recommend to others.

Sylvia from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent staff were very friendly and helpful

Simon from Bendigo, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great.

Theodore from Sydney, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great. Helpful friendly staff. Only a short walk to restaurants and other locations.

Chris from Buninyong, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice stay

Anew from Wandiligong, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good position, clean and well presented

Norman from Corrimal East Nsw, Australia
08 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Waverley was in a convenient location for us to walk to our function. The room was clean and quiet. Staff were very courteous and helpful.

Paul from Sydney, Australia
25 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual, very good.

Kevin from Eden, Australia
19 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location suited our needs. Bed slightly hard. Wonderful shower. Service good. Staff very polite and friendly. Did not use bar or restaurant. Ample car parking.

Bruce from Penola, Australia
19 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy car access and location makes for a pleasant stay. More relaxed than the Ibis.

Ron from Perth, Australia
31 May 2013

Dear Ron, Thank you for your nice comments. It was really pleasure to provide a pleasant stay for you. We look forward to seeing you back again. Have a great day. Wei
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic Service and very welcoming. I checked in early and there was no issues with this. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Melbourne. Thank you again for making our stay in Melbourne so easy and enjoyable.

Antona from Wodonga, Australia
28 May 2013

Dear Antona, Thank you for your nice and warm comments. it makes our day beautiful. We know that we are not so perfect, but we really working on it. Be happy to see you again. Have a nice day. Wei
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for visiting the Wilson Transformer factory. Very comfortable room with a sofa for relaxation. I extended my stay to 7 nights for business reasons.

Trevor from Perth, Australia
24 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable, friendly helpful service.

Donna from Brisbane, Australia
21 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff on checking were efficient and polite, the room was comfortable and well appointed. Having a minibar well stocked is very convenient. The shower was not good being over the slopey end of the bath. Breakfast was included in my rate with plenty of choice and was quickly served and delicious. Checkout was efficient and accurate. I would recommend your hotel to others staying in the area.

Paul from Sydney, Australia
16 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Although website lists WIFI it is not avail in most rooms which was a disappointing, however a staff member provided cabled Internet for me which was terrific. Room was neat & clean, would have preferred if one bedroom was more a lounge as I didn't need 2 beds. Room service was prompt and reasonably priced

Francine from Sydney, Australia
08 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

FIRST TIME STAYING AND WILL BE BACK, LOVELY CLEAN AND EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED

Catherine from Wodonga, Australia
05 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very cosy and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Susanna from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
12 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable night , very quiet, good parking, quite safe.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I recently had a problem with a booked taxi not arriving on time. The staff went out of their way to assist me and the owner then took me in his car to my client! Very impressed with this teams service ethic and will recommend the hotel to other business colleagues. Thank you

Janelle from Sydney, Australia
25 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good. Meeting ran smoothly and catering was very good.

JOHN from Sydney, Australia
22 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I felt the hotel was exceptional, especially as a business traveller.

Eden from Auckland, New Zealand
20 March 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8     NEXT