The Waverley International Hotel

326 reviews from guests stayed at The Waverley International Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
301 Springvale Road glen waverley,  victoria, australia 3150
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed with The Waverley 3 times now and is has improved considerably.

Daryll from Beachmere, Australia
10 April 2014

Dear Daryll, Thank you for a wonderful review. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us every time. As you have experienced that the changes done to the rooms, restaurant and to the reception area, it takes The Waverley International Hotel to a new step. When you come next time, you can try our new chefís beautiful meals at our new restaurant. Once again, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us; we are hoping to welcome you soon. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Salima from Melbourne, Australia
07 April 2014

Dear Salima, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed your time with us and overall our service and facilities made a memorable stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Best regards, Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was both comfortable and clean and in a great location. I was particularly impressed by the enthusiasm of the hotel associates. Noted also the effective and efficient check in / out. Will be staying with you again. Well done.

Merv from Brisbane, Australia
04 April 2014

Dear Merv, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and overall our service and the facilities made a memorable stay. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was quite brief however was a pleasant experience overall

Ian from Gold Coast, Australia
31 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good room, good food. good staff. Friendly and helpful.

Kemas from Singapore, Singapore
14 March 2014

Dear Kemas, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at our hotel. It was fantastic to read that you have enjoyed your time with us. Our friendly staffs always try there best to give the best service at every time. You can try our new menu when you come next time, We are looking to install a system soon to give wireless internet to all the rooms. Please contact us directly when you are planning to visit to Melbourne. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience, easy to sleep at night, comfortable room, helpful staff, near a lot of restaurants

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
12 March 2014

Dear Matthew, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay, Our new chef has placed a menu with a good selection of dishes. You can try when you are staying with us next time. Once again, thank you for your time. We are hoping to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed in a refurbished room and it was much better than last week!

Chris from Mel, Australia
28 February 2014

Dear Chris, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Itís great to know that our room, cleanliness, Price, location and staff made your stay a memorable one. After your comment on our new rooms, management is looking at the options. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are hoping to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the 4th time we stayed here and will keep coming back. The room was clean and comfortable, great location and the staff were friendly and courteous.

Manusparie from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2014

Dear Manusparie, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. It is pleasure to learn that our rooms, location and the staff make your stay a memorable one for all these times. Please contact us directly when you making your next booking with us, And we are look forward to welcoming back soon. Best Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable stay

Raymond from Melbourne, Australia
16 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location is perfect, few minutes to the center of glen waverley, clean and comfortable, the staff here are very kindly and helpful.

LI from Shanghai, China
16 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

basic facilities and ample parking is what I require - I don't need a gym or spa etc it is good value for money.

Ross from Melbourne, Australia
10 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Hien from Sydney, Australia
06 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My experience was positive. I was given a room upgrade, which was lovely. The room was clean and everything I needed, and nice and close to the train station, shops and restaurants.

Liz from Canberra, Australia
25 January 2014

Dear Liz, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for posting such a nice review following your stay with us. It was fantastic to read that and pleasure to receive positive feedback as well. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Font office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lack of WIFI in rooms is serious deterrent to an overseas business traveller that does not want to rack up large roaming bills but still need to access e-mails and internet

David from Auckland, New Zealand
20 January 2014

Dear David, Greeting s from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Itís great to know that you have enjoyed your stay. And at the same time, we are very sorry that you couldn't get the Wifi connection. Certainly we do understand the immediate requirement of the business travelers, and want to let you know that we are planning to provide wifi to all the rooms. As you know, we still provide broadband internet in rooms at no cost. I would certainly like the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Please contact me directly, when you making your future booking with us. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for our needs this trip, close to restaurants, train, shopping etc

Jan from Adelaide, Australia
13 January 2014

Dear Jan, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It was really great to read that you enjoyed your time with us and our facility and the location made your trip an easy one. Please contact us directly when you making the next booking. We are hoping to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed my stay, room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Brian from Ballarat, Australia
13 January 2014

Dear Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel We are very much appreciating your comments regarding your stay at The Waverley International Hotel. really glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive feedback. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay in your hotel.

Jeffrey from Tura Beach, Australia
12 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Stuart from Kyabram, Australia
10 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very polite and helpful

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
09 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good but we did have high expectations.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
08 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was excellent apart from a few things: there were ants in my bathroom, and one spider lol, there was leakage from either basin or bath use, and my room was near te laundry and the noise was a little disruptive as it was in use overnight. The grounds were immaculate, the staff very friendly, and easy to find. The room was lovely, and the bed was very comfortable.

Nicole from Tullamarine, Australia
06 January 2014

Dear Nicole, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. It is good to read that, you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay. My sincerest apologies in regarding to the few shortcomings you experienced. The pest control company that looking after our hotel has taken care of that room already and other issue you have mention also fixed. Please contact us directly, when you making your next booking with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back again some time soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. The corridor outside my room smelled damp, but the room itself was fine. Very comfortable bed.

Leonie from Horsham, Australia
03 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had two rooms 219 & 220. The toilet door latch in 219 did not work. Nothing was done even when we raised the issue. Other than that everything else was fine.

Venkatesh from Adelaide, Australia
03 January 2014

Dear Venkatesh, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience in our hotel. We are really happy that, you and your family had a nice comfortable stay. And at the same time, I do apologise for not attended to fix the toilet door lock. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to being able to welcome you and your family some time soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleased with stay

Adam from Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2014

Dear Adam, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed time with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Robert from Glen Waverley, Australia
31 December 2013

Dear Robert, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at our hotel. It was fantastic to read that you had good time with us and youíre totally happy with our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct when you want to stay with us next time. See you soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite happy

GREG from Sydney, Australia
30 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy, comfortable and affordable

Ryan from Inverloch, Australia
29 December 2013

Dear Ryan, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It was great to read that our facilities and the service made your stay a memorable one. We always try to give the best rate at all the time. Thank you also for the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good place for business stop over

Mark from Adelaide, Australia
18 December 2013

Dear Mark, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed time in our hotel. We hope to be welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are pleasant and helpful. Location is close to Glen Waverley shopping/facilities.

Gavin from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
13 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a wonderful stay at The Waverley. From the first contact with the reception staff (Lily, I think her name was), to the staff who brought my room service, through to the ladies who cleaned my room - I couldn't fault your hotel or staff.

Rosemary from Ballarat, Australia
30 November 2013

Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your time with us and pleasure to know that our staff was able to looked after you and make your stay a memorable one. Please ensure you contact us directly when you are planning your next visit to The Waverley International Hotel. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient and comfortable. I thought I could smell tobacco when first settling in for the night (pillows).

Ron from Perth, Australia
30 November 2013

Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at our hotel. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Please to let you know that, we are upgrading our rooms starting from end of December this year and replacing new TVís as well. As you mention in the email, every room wardrobe got extra pillows, I think you may havenít open it. Once again, thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcome you to our hotel soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable bed, no road noise but ran out of sugar for coffee!

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
18 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Will be staying again, very comfortable.

Adam from 3418, Australia
18 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very good, and the staff were excellent.

Ben from Adelaide, Australia
18 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, pleasant environment

Raymond from Singapore, Singapore
13 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome

Saurabh from Inverloch, Australia
11 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, quiet and comfortable. The only thing I dislike is that the rooms with twin beds (which I did not stay in this time for this reason) have poorer quality mattresses that slide and sag. The executive Queen room did not have this problem

Stephanie from Melbourne, Australia
05 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely stay. Room was nice & quiet. Will be happy to stay again.

Kim from Sale, Australia
30 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant.

Peter from Sydney, Australia
29 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice but the pillows were a bit too flat. In hindsight I should have brought my own pillow.

Nicole from Wantirna South, Australia
29 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Paul from Glen Waverley, Australia
28 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, close to The Glen, room clean and neat.

Brett from Glen Waverley, Australia
27 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

location was great, easily found my way around to where I had to go thanku Lyn

Lynette from Stawell, Australia
15 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff, rooms very well cleaned everyday. Will stay again.

Michael from 3477, Australia
12 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was quietly impressed except the WiFi did not work.

Jelle from Eagle Point, Australia
07 October 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8     NEXT