The Waverley International Hotel

299 reviews from guests stayed at The Waverley International Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
301 Springvale Road glen waverley,  victoria, australia 3150
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good place for business stop over

Mark from Adelaide, Australia
18 December 2013

Dear Mark, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed time in our hotel. We hope to be welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are pleasant and helpful. Location is close to Glen Waverley shopping/facilities.

Gavin from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
13 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a wonderful stay at The Waverley. From the first contact with the reception staff (Lily, I think her name was), to the staff who brought my room service, through to the ladies who cleaned my room - I couldn't fault your hotel or staff.

Rosemary from Ballarat, Australia
30 November 2013

Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your time with us and pleasure to know that our staff was able to looked after you and make your stay a memorable one. Please ensure you contact us directly when you are planning your next visit to The Waverley International Hotel. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient and comfortable. I thought I could smell tobacco when first settling in for the night (pillows).

Ron from Perth, Australia
30 November 2013

Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at our hotel. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Please to let you know that, we are upgrading our rooms starting from end of December this year and replacing new TVís as well. As you mention in the email, every room wardrobe got extra pillows, I think you may havenít open it. Once again, thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcome you to our hotel soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable bed, no road noise but ran out of sugar for coffee!

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
18 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Will be staying again, very comfortable.

Adam from 3418, Australia
18 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very good, and the staff were excellent.

Ben from Adelaide, Australia
18 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, pleasant environment

Raymond from Singapore, Singapore
13 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome

Saurabh from Inverloch, Australia
11 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, quiet and comfortable. The only thing I dislike is that the rooms with twin beds (which I did not stay in this time for this reason) have poorer quality mattresses that slide and sag. The executive Queen room did not have this problem

Stephanie from Melbourne, Australia
05 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely stay. Room was nice & quiet. Will be happy to stay again.

Kim from Sale, Australia
30 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant.

Peter from Sydney, Australia
29 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice but the pillows were a bit too flat. In hindsight I should have brought my own pillow.

Nicole from Wantirna South, Australia
29 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Paul from Glen Waverley, Australia
28 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, close to The Glen, room clean and neat.

Brett from Glen Waverley, Australia
27 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

location was great, easily found my way around to where I had to go thanku Lyn

Lynette from Stawell, Australia
15 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff, rooms very well cleaned everyday. Will stay again.

Michael from 3477, Australia
12 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was quietly impressed except the WiFi did not work.

Jelle from Eagle Point, Australia
07 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good breakfast Good option for this trip

John from Auckland, New Zealand
30 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For motel type accommodation it is very good. The staff are friendly and efficient. All my needs were met.

Brian from Perth, Australia
29 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our stay.

Wayne from Geelong, Australia
26 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable stay. Disappointing that the restaurant isn't open on Saturday nights. The plumbing in the bathroom is very noisy to the extent I thought there was a very heavy downpour of rain on Sunday morning but it was the shower.

William from Geelong, Australia
24 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday, we had a great time. The guy at the reception did me a favour I asked for, which was really nice and made everything perfect. Some things in the room weren't working so we changed rooms, but staff were really nice about it so we didn't mind at all. Couldn't hear much from other rooms, we were left to ourselves for the night. Was great :)

Patrick from Melbourne, Australia
22 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating of my request for a quiet room.

Mike from Melbourne, Australia
18 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Katrina from Melbourne, Australia
18 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

John from Brisbane, Australia
13 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant. Efficent and Happy

Raymond from Melbourne, Australia
05 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleaseant stay and very close to where I needed to be

Ben from Waverley, Australia
02 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a very pleasant stay. Room was clean and all necessary amenities included.

Clement from Sydney, Australia
30 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay.

Sylvia from Melbourne, Australia
27 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good but room repairs slow Exhaust fan did not work in bath room informed reception ... No action taken while staying there. Electric blanket did not work Two days to replace when told it would be replaced that day then told by reception blanket had been changed but it had not been

Richard from Glen Waverley, Australia
25 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service was very good.

Louise from Melbourne, Australia
24 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall good hotel, location is excellent, has plenty of car parking and free wifi. Service was hit and miss. In the reception, greeting was very friendly. However, once I got to my room, I realized one of the ceiling light is flickering continously. Called reception and told the lady lady about it, but then no one has ever come to fix it up. Not happy.

Katy from Sydney, Australia
24 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Handy and efficient

Jules from Warrnambool, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was the second time I stayed at The Waverley International. The first time was two months ago and the room was a lot bigger and more comfortable. This time, I find the room small and the wardrobe very tiny and I could hardly hang my clothes. There wasn't enough room to accommodate my 2 suitcases and I had to leave it on the coffee table and the chairs were literally squeezed next to the wall. As I'm planning to go to Melbourne again in October, I hope to get a better room this time.

Diana from Kuching, Malaysia
16 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

suited our needs for the stay

Les from Glen Waverley, Australia
12 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice

Katerina from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I requested a less noisy room (I had read the trip advisor reviews) which I got. I was also told I had been upgraded so I don't know what the difference would be for a standard room. I assume the small couch was the main difference.

Mike from Yinnar, Australia
11 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant.

Sylvia from Melbourne, Australia
06 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall good

Glenn from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable & enjoyable

Sana from Sydney, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant hotel in convenient location for a function.

Miriam from Canberra, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay, will recommend to others.

Sylvia from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent staff were very friendly and helpful

Simon from Bendigo, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great.

Theodore from Sydney, Australia
12 July 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7     NEXT