The Waverley International Hotel

299 reviews from guests stayed at The Waverley International Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
301 Springvale Road glen waverley,  victoria, australia 3150
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location not far from friends that we were visiting. Also close to The Glen and all those food shops !

John from Newcastle, Australia
31 March 2015

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good. Only mention is that the smoking ashtray should not be outside a room, ie 101, as the smell does filter into the room. Move ash tray to around the corner at least. I don't mind smokers getting wet!

Craig from Perth, Australia
30 March 2015

Thank you for your comments . We appreciate your feedback.and will take in to serious consideration. We hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a loverly stay. Staff very good and attentive. Only thing I found was you could hear noise from outside.

Merris from Launceston, Australia
27 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear your overall experience was a good one.We hope you will chose to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

wonderful will stay again

Julie from Linton, Australia
15 March 2015

Dear Julie, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was great to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you also for your recommendation and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again some time soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly service. Loved it. Will stay again

Wendy from Kambah, Australia
24 February 2015

Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were really happy that you have enjoyed your time with us. Please contact us directly next time, when you traveling to Melbourne . Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Generally very good, However, we had problems with the air conditioner, and toxic smells coming from the adjacent room due to refurbishment work being undertaken at the time of our stay

Geoffrey from Port Macquarie, Australia
22 February 2015

Dear Geoffrey, Thank you for your review of The Waverley International. Itís great to read that you enjoyed your stay. I have given your feedback to chef and he is looking at his options now to add or to change the menu. We are very sorry if that paint smell from next door made difficult to enjoy your stay. Please contact us direct when you making your next booking with us. Once again, thank you, and hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, very pleasant

Chris from Albury, Australia
20 February 2015

Dear Chris, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It was great to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass these comments to all the departments, I am sure they are happy to hear positive feedback. Please contact direct next time when you are traveling to Melbourne to making a booking with us. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy

Gary from Brisbane, Australia
12 February 2015

Thank you for taking time to share your recreant stay experience with us. We are relay happy that your overall experience was a good one. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Thank you Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good except for the fire alarm episode at 3am on the 28th. There was little information shared - people staggering out of their rooms like me looking around the firies didn't give much away. I went back to bed because there was no smoke or flames and a bit later on I heard the fire truck leave. No one took charge and informed us what was going on.

Ross from Perth, Australia
30 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Generally its very good however if we can improve the following it will even be better. - Bar closes at 9:30pm is abit early, best if it can go until 11pm as thats a better time for people to chill out before heading to bed. - The bathroom decor is abit aged, can see some plastic covering begin to come off.

Alex from Sydney, Australia
29 January 2015

Dear Alex, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with recent stay with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed your time. Thank you also for your recommendation to open the Bar till late. The management is looking at the options now. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to The Waverley International Hotel soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay at the W.I.H. Was happy to receive surprise room upgrade on arrival. Thanks again! Room was impeccable, and very comfortable. The only negatives were a few things missing in the breakfast (which were quickly rectified) and the croissant was rock hard & almost completely burnt. Reception staff happily removed it from the invoice though. The other thing to mention is that I would have thought that the Premium King room might have a higher quality instant coffee than Nescafe Blend 43 also, to differentiate the room, particularly in a coffee conscious city like Melbourne. All in all, very pleasant stay, with happy & quick service and we would definitely stay there again.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
27 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff. Great location. Big rooms.

Matthew from Newcastle, Australia
16 January 2015

Dear Matthew, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel! Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay was a memorable one. Itís good to know that our cleanliness, service, location, comfort, staff and value for money made perfect for you. Further to your feedback regarding Foxtel, management is looking at to get the connection soon. I hope when you come next time, you may be able to enjoy it. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No comment

Adam from Canberra, Australia
03 January 2015

Dear Adam, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at our hotel. It was great to know that, you and your family enjoyed your time with us, and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. I have shared your feedback with all the team and I know they appreciate the recognition. We do hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, easy location. Staff friendly and professional. Had a drink in the restaurant which was easy and well priced. Perhaps a few nibbles/chips/nuts available to purchase would be an extra touch. Will be staying again.

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
18 December 2014

Dear Lorraine, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was great to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. I am so sorry that the nibbles weren't available at that time. I will make sure bar staff keep proper stock. Thank you also for your recommendation and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again some time soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff. Clean room. Appreciate the service n the plenty parking spots lol

Xie from Melbourne, Australia
15 December 2014

Dear Xie, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Itís great to know that our room, cleanliness, Price, location and staff made your stay a memorable one. We give complimentary secure parking and free Wifi to all our guests. Thank you for your suggestion. We are looking at that to implement as soon as possible and is looking at the options now. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are hoping to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyable

Edmund from Glenwaverly, Australia
12 December 2014

Dear Edmund, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Itís great to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Please contact us directly, when you making your next booking with us. Once again, we are looking forward to welcome you soon to The Waverley International Hotel. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay and would be inclined to book with you again if/when we return to Melbourne. We found the Staff most helpful and the location suited us very well.

Jean from Melbourne, Australia
08 December 2014

Dear Jean, Thank you so much for such a great review. We are very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Waverley International It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive feedback on our staff that looked after you during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best wishes Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very welcoming staff on arrival and departure

George from Adelaide, Australia
01 December 2014

Dear George, Thank you for your review of The Waverley International. Itís great to read that you've and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for emphasis on the front office staff service. Iím very lucky to have a great team working here with us and I know theyíll be pleased to receive your feedback. Please contact us direct when you making your next booking with us. Once again, thank you, and hope to see you again soon Yours sincerely Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. However difficult carrying suitcase up the stairs as the elevator was located some distance away.

Fiona from Sydney, Australia
30 November 2014

Dear Fiona, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I do hope you have enjoyed your stay. I will allocate a ground floor room or a room closer to the elevator next time when you are booking with us. I am sure that you will see our new breakfast menu including items suggest. Once again, thank you for taking time to send a post a feedback. I am looking forward to welcome you soon. Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The door was the annoying part. Something was wrong with the lock/card for room 111. We tried it over 10 times before it decided to open. We don't know what or how it decided to open but it did. After dinner we came back and same problem happened except it didn't open so we went back to receptipn to swap the card to room. Tried it multiple times again-didn't work. We went back to reception to ask for help. Friendly staff came to assist us & said lock is broken and used his key to let us in instead. All else was good though.

Con from Brisbane, Australia
24 November 2014

Dear Con, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Waverley International Hotel. I am really sorry about the door lock. It has already fixed now. As you mention in the email, we have reminded our staff members to give direction to every guest to there room on arrival with out fail. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are hoping to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found everything perfect and the weekend rate perfect

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
24 November 2014

Dear Andy, Thank you so much for such a great review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Waverley International Hotel. It is always happy to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy, the breakfast was a little underwhelming. The eggs Benedict has a teaspoon of sauce, bit let down

James from Glengowrie, Australia
18 November 2014

Dear James, Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. We are please to know that you had a great stay. I will speak to the chef regarding the breakfast, and will do the needful to make it correct. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Experience.

Graeme from Gold Coast, Australia
17 November 2014

Dear Graeme, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Itís great to know that you have enjoyed your stay. As always we try our level best to give a personalized service to each and every guest. So we are happy that, we have another happy customer. Please contact us directly when you want to make your future bookings. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly staff, quiet & peaceful location, very clean & tidy

Greg from Melbourne, Australia
14 November 2014

Dear Greg, Thank you so much for such a great review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Waverley International Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive feedback on our staff that looked after you during your stay. One another our main point is cleanliness. I will pass the comments that you have mention to all the departments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lot of noise from other rooms other wise OK

Bryan from Albury, Australia
10 November 2014

Dear Bryan, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was great to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We are sorry about the noises from the other guests. Please contact reception next time, if this happen. We make sure that you will have a quite and comfortable stay. Thank you also for your recommendation and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again some time soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent locality for where we wanted to stay. Enjoyable continental breakfast. Close to shopping, restaurants, train and entertainment. A quiet, convenient location.

William from Canning 6107, Australia
10 November 2014

Dear William, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for posting a beautiful review regarding your recent stay with us. Itís a pleasure to know that you had a comfortable and an enjoyable stay. As you describe, our location is one the best thing that always our guests are happy with. Top of that our service, cleanliness and meals make every one to have memorable stay too. Thank you for mentioning about the soap holders. Management is looking at the option to fix that problem soon and new information file will be out soon. Once again, thank you for your information and suggestions. We are look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Dejan from Eastwood, Australia
31 October 2014

Dear Dejan, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at our hotel. It was good to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Unfortunately we had few complains about our internet connection. We have upgraded our Wifi service recently, and placed three antennas different location in the premises to give good signals to all the rooms. We have already informed our maintenance person to looking to this important matter. Once again, please accept my apology. Please contact us direct when you want to make your next booking. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my stay.

Kimberley from Bairnsdale, Australia
26 October 2014

Dear Kimberley, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to learn that our staff, service, cleanliness, value for money were able to reach up to your satisfaction. Further to our suggestion, management is looking at the restaurant menu to add more items. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, clean, convenient, spacious and affordable. Wifi didn't work though.

Joanna from Perth, Australia
15 October 2014

Dear Joanna, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We are very sorry about that you couldnít get wifi work. Wiif system is upgraded recently, and we got to know that some of the room having problem to detect the signals. Itís been already fixed now. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well set out room, very comfortable bed/chairs.

Cristy from Melbourne, Australia
13 October 2014

Dear Cristy, Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to learn that our well set out room and comfortable bed has given a memorable stay. Thank you for letting us knows about the internet cable, and we have already replaced. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and professional staff. Lovely breakfast - delicious porridge! I found the bed a little firm but all other aspects of the room were good/very good.

Karen from Auckland, New Zealand
13 October 2014

Dear Karen, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at our hotel. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your time with us in one of our newly upgrade premium room. It was beautiful comment about the breakfast you had. In your next visit, please do not miss out to try special meal from our dinner menu. Please ensure you contact us directly when you are planning your next visit to Melbourne so we can allocate you a room that meets your preferences. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

satisfied

Brett from Adelaide, Australia
10 October 2014

Dear Brett, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were delighted to learn that you had enjoyable time with us. Further to your comment, we are considering to place wine glasses in the room and more selection in the mini bar as well. Once again, thank you for your suggestions. These suggestions help us to make our standard and service to the next level. Thank you Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

WE FOUND THE PLACE VALUE FOR MONEY, AND THE STAFF, ESPECIALLY IN THE RESTAURANT EFFECIENT AND VERY FRIENDLY.

Meg from Geelong, Australia
09 October 2014

Dear Meg, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy that the hotels location, service, staff, cleanliness and value for money are up to your satisfaction. Please contact us directly, when you are planning to visit Melbourne next time. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Value for money, fantastic location, friendly service & free parking :) Great place!

Sharon from Sydney, Australia
08 October 2014

Dear Sharon, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that our team, service, value and the place made your stay a memorable one We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spacious room and good facilities for a good night's sleep

Tai from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
08 October 2014

Dear Tai, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at our hotel. It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Specially we are happy that, our specious room and the hotel facility made a your stay a memorable one. Please ensure you contact us directly when you are planning your next visit to Melbourne. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

everything is fine apart from little things in the bathroom - no shower cap, no moisturising creme

Hiltrud from Bright, Australia
07 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have a lovely stay at the hotel , will be back for sure

Kwanta from W, Australia
06 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Sue from Horsham, Australia
06 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was nice but very noisy at night. Need to put a seal at the bottom of the door.

Tanya from Sa, Australia
06 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and always rated this place as good one. This time I was nicely surprised of the transformation this hotel has recently undergone . Perfect place to stay. Very comfortable, clean and the location is just fantastic.

Malgorzata from Melbourne, Australia
05 October 2014

Dear Malgorzalata, Thank you for posting such a glowing review following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to learn that our new facility and the upgrade of rooms, Restaurant and Reception area made a surprise. We are trying our best to give best service and facilities to our customers every time. Further to your suggestion, management is looking forward to keep plates and wine glasses in rooms in future. Once again, thank you for taking time to post a beautiful review. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Darren from Sydney, Australia
05 October 2014

Dear Darren, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It was great to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for letting us know that. Our staff, facilities, comfort, location, service and value for money is up to your satisfactory. Thank you also for your recommendation and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Please contact us direct when you making your next booking with us. Kind Regards Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was excellent, however came home to find that I'd been charged for mini bar item that I hadn't even used!! Rang hotel and was advised that I would receive a credit on my card - however, it hasn't come through yet.

Barbara from South Australia, Australia
30 September 2014

Dear Babara, Greetings from The Waverley International Hotel Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was great to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very sorry for the confusion regarding minibar chargers. We have already refunded that $4. to your account. Please contact us directly when you making next booking with us. Kind regards, Nilantha Seneviratne Front office Supervisor
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay & we will definitely stay there again ......

Barry from Fullarton , Sa ., Australia
21 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very good for what we needed.

Eileen from Sydney, Australia
20 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, convienent to business venue, comfortable.

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7     NEXT