City Limits Hotel

1427 reviews from guests stayed at City Limits Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
20 Little Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Never have a problem when visiting. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

Jillian from Melbourne, Australia
08 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and clean. Pleasant apartment, staff very helpful.

Maxine from Worcester, United Kingdom
30 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The whole experience of staying in Melbourne was enhanced by the excellent quality of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and very nice people. Thank you very much.

Catherine from Melbourne, Australia
21 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Alan from Sydney, Australia
20 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very nice time in Melbourne and the City Limits Hotel was very central to where we needed to be. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. If we were to come to Melbourne again for a visit we would have no hesitation in booking at The City Limits Hotel again. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Linda from Perth, Australia
11 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great room. Had tea/coffee facilities, comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Extremely close to princess theater.

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very helpful. Great value for money. Excellent position. Very clean.

Anea from Melbourne, Australia
29 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was impressed everything I required it to be

Sana from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for Harry Potter/Princess Theatre and indeed other Melbourne theatres. Close to China town for food. Room was surprisingly large and included a kitchenette. Bathroom had a bath as well and was very clean. Views nothing to write home about but I booked for the location and was surprised by the cleanliness and comfy bed!

Sarah from Salisbury, Australia
23 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So close to princess theatre we came back for snacks and toilet in the intervals to beat the lineup

Fiona from Newcastle, Australia
17 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, comfortable and friendly helpful staff

Glenda from Adelaide, Australia
11 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good generally but 10am checkout is too early.

Graham from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff where amazing. hotel was super close to theater. And they let us leave they car there fora bit longer after chech out. Will stsy there again .

Samantha from Shepparton, Australia
09 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here many times and keep coming back because it is such a pleasant hotel

HAYDN from Torrens Park, Adelaide, Australia
05 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So convenient and close to everything, very clean, room has everything I needed and everything worked well. Bed was very comfortable and happy with the breakfast supplies. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Wendy from Frankston South, Australia
02 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My partner and I live outside Melbourne and stay with you semi-regularly when we have evening work commitments in town. We love City Limits - the beds are super comfy, there's always a view, the rooms are roomy and super clean, and it feels kind of like a home away from home.

Katie from Melbourne, Australia
01 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Perfect for an overnight stay to attend the theatre, in a great spot.

Sharlene from Melbourne, Australia
29 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place to stay.

Penelope from Adelaide, Australia
28 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, clean, great value, good amenities.

Lynnette from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Small, boutique apartment hotel with half a dozen car parks that was ideally located for attending the Princess Theatre. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value and would recommend to anyone needing to stay in that area of the city. Had a good range of tourist information available.

David from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely loved this little hotel. Everything you could possibly need was provided in the room. Was situated a minutes walk from the Princess theatre, a few mintues to Chinatown and the free tram station, plus an IGA right around the corner. Room was very clean and most importantly, very quiet. Room key was also very small so easy to carry inside a wallet

Larissa from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very clean spacious rooms so close to theatres and restaurants.

Val from Drouin South, Australia
23 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

ANGELA from Sydney, Australia
17 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A hidden gem and very well located for our needs. Garbage trucks a little too noisy a little too often but otherwise wonderful and great value for the money

Juliet from Canberra, Australia
17 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well located, with no unnecessary hotel facilities, we have stayed at City Limits several times now. The booking system and service are efficient and to the point.

Gerald from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable room and the staff were friendly, helpful and could not have been better.

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always a very comfortable stay. Staff are very helpful.

Greg from Melbourne, Australia
07 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Usual great service and quality of room

Colin from Red Lion, Australia
18 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A really great surprise of a hotel. We booked City Limits for close proximity to the Princess Theatre. Perfect location and great pre theatre dinner options on your doorstep. While not fanciest hotel around, rooms were large enough, clean and well appointed and it was more than value for money. Couldn’t speak highly enough of the Reception staff. Helpful, friendly and extended good old fashioned service with a smile.

Melissa from Melbourne, Australia
04 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for Princess Theatre and restaurants for lunch and dinner. Well equiped kitchen and ample breakfast supplied. My only complaint was an extra reading lamp for the single bed. I would certainly book a room here on my next visit to Melbourne.

Kathleen from Brisbane, Australia
03 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant, enough for what we needed, and close to everything.

Vanessa from Sydney, Australia
01 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, tidy and great location.

Susan from Adelaide, Australia
20 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The booking system was easy. I was assured when we arrived that my special request was received as Kit had it in hand (literally, 1 month after booking). Kit was on reception for our entire stay & he was absolutely fabulous. Accommodating our early arrival needs, sorting out our departure needs & responding to any info we required. Its rare you find someone like him who is able to juggle the desk, the phone, the multiple queries & many people walking in all at once, all with a smile & supreme service delivery. He was certainly awesome!

Leisa from Canberra, Australia
15 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very handy location to many city highlights. Easy walk to trams and trains, the theatres and the MCG. The staff were always efficient and friendly. Have recommended City Limits to friends in Victoria as well as interstate.

Ellen-Mary from Perth, Australia
14 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Kim from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent location! The staff were very friendly and most helpful!

Paul from Brisbane, Australia
12 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great and very recommended, the lift can be a bit a pain though, luckly i was only on 2nd floor so can use stairs to save time

Peggy from Sydney, Australia
09 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely staff

Claire from Flinders, Australia
27 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good overall. Luggage room was available but no security tags for luggage. Only one lift but we didn’t have to wait too long at any time. Room was spacious and very clean.

Kathleen from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, great location. We were only there for the weekend to attend Harry Potter at the Princess Theatre and the location was incredible. Facilities were also great

Rebecca from Brisbane, Australia
21 February 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely happy with my stay. Thank you.

Ivy from Brisbane, Australia
19 February 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Efficient service; friendly and helpful staff; comfortable and spacious room with kitchenette. 😀

Puay from Singapore, Singapore
17 February 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable well located

Jemima from Engadine, Australia
25 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The people at the front desk were extremely friendly!

Molly from Melbourne, Australia
19 December 2018

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32     NEXT