City Limits Hotel

1402 reviews from guests stayed at City Limits Hotel


Rating 9 out of 10
20 Little Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Never have a problem when visiting. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

Jillian from Melbourne, Australia
08 January 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and clean. Pleasant apartment, staff very helpful.

Maxine from Worcester, United Kingdom
30 December 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Usual great service and quality of room

Colin from Red Lion, Australia
18 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A really great surprise of a hotel. We booked City Limits for close proximity to the Princess Theatre. Perfect location and great pre theatre dinner options on your doorstep. While not fanciest hotel around, rooms were large enough, clean and well appointed and it was more than value for money. Couldn’t speak highly enough of the Reception staff. Helpful, friendly and extended good old fashioned service with a smile.

Melissa from Melbourne, Australia
04 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for Princess Theatre and restaurants for lunch and dinner. Well equiped kitchen and ample breakfast supplied. My only complaint was an extra reading lamp for the single bed. I would certainly book a room here on my next visit to Melbourne.

Kathleen from Brisbane, Australia
03 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant, enough for what we needed, and close to everything.

Vanessa from Sydney, Australia
01 May 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, tidy and great location.

Susan from Adelaide, Australia
20 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The booking system was easy. I was assured when we arrived that my special request was received as Kit had it in hand (literally, 1 month after booking). Kit was on reception for our entire stay & he was absolutely fabulous. Accommodating our early arrival needs, sorting out our departure needs & responding to any info we required. Its rare you find someone like him who is able to juggle the desk, the phone, the multiple queries & many people walking in all at once, all with a smile & supreme service delivery. He was certainly awesome!

Leisa from Canberra, Australia
15 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very handy location to many city highlights. Easy walk to trams and trains, the theatres and the MCG. The staff were always efficient and friendly. Have recommended City Limits to friends in Victoria as well as interstate.

Ellen-Mary from Perth, Australia
14 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Kim from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent location! The staff were very friendly and most helpful!

Paul from Brisbane, Australia
12 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great and very recommended, the lift can be a bit a pain though, luckly i was only on 2nd floor so can use stairs to save time

Peggy from Sydney, Australia
09 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely staff

Claire from Flinders, Australia
27 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good overall. Luggage room was available but no security tags for luggage. Only one lift but we didn’t have to wait too long at any time. Room was spacious and very clean.

Kathleen from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, great location. We were only there for the weekend to attend Harry Potter at the Princess Theatre and the location was incredible. Facilities were also great

Rebecca from Brisbane, Australia
21 February 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely happy with my stay. Thank you.

Ivy from Brisbane, Australia
19 February 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Efficient service; friendly and helpful staff; comfortable and spacious room with kitchenette. 😀

Puay from Singapore, Singapore
17 February 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable well located

Jemima from Engadine, Australia
25 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The people at the front desk were extremely friendly!

Molly from Melbourne, Australia
19 December 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was convenient for my wife's cataract operation at Eye & Ear on the Park Hospital, and easy to get to by tram from Southern Cross station. Staff were helpful and courteous. Bed was very comfortable. Shaving cream dispenser is something I haven't come across in other hotels and is very useful.

Alan from Lindenow, Australia
29 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean tidy comfortable and gr8 value

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
15 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good - have stayed before.

Brian from Adelaide, Australia
08 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased overall. The staff were excellent and our staff was most enjoyable.

Kim from Perth, Australia
08 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our 9 nights stay with City Limits was very good, perfect location, about a 5 minute walk from the main shopping district the street you stay in is filled with Cafes, Bars, Restaurants and Night life, Will highly recommend people to stay in this Very clean hotel.

Finley from Perth, Australia
30 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Claudia from Melbourne, Australia
24 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with everything, would recommend to friends

Peter from Bendigo, Australia
18 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good stay, thank you

Laura from Sydney, Australia
03 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My comfortable small stay option in the middle of the top of town area. A warm welcome is guaranteed and all staff are most obliging and helpful. Bed and amenities good value for money.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
02 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always very clean, room small, but more than adequate when traveling solo, noticed that the king size bed took up more space in the room

Glenda from Newcastle, Australia
19 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well located, appointed and a secure environment allows for a most enjoyable stay in inner Melbourne.

Wayne from Katunga, Australia
11 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent staff. Big, clean rooms. Very convenient location.

Frances from Sydney, Australia
09 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Joseph from Melbourne, Australia
28 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic Awesome location

Melanie from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very close to Princess Theatre and China Town.

David from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great.

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were greeted with a smile and all the staff were polite and helpful.

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
06 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had an issue with noisy people next door which was attended to very promptly by the manager thank you very much.

Craig from Hobart, Australia
28 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A small comfortable hotel in a great location. Nice and quiet even though its right on Little Bourke Street.

Lawrence from Perth, Australia
25 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean simple room. Not impressed with the breakfast. Too much outside noise early in the morning.

Stephen from Warrnambool, Australia
19 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very happy with our room and service received, would recamended

Garry from Melbourne, Australia
13 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
05 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location.

Tim from Adelaide, Australia
02 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Lucas from Toowoomba, Australia
22 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with accommodation - good value for what we paid.

Ann from Perth, Australia
19 June 2018

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32     NEXT