Knightsbridge Apartments

405 reviews from guests stayed at Knightsbridge Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
101 George St East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was value for money, quiet and a great short walk into city.

Sherley from Melbourne, Australia
16 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location, quality apartments quiet great housekeeping and reception staff, very friendly

Dale from Melbourne, Australia
12 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed & staff were helpful. Very good location for Australian Open tennis.

Christopher from Sydney, Australia
28 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location and value for money for anyone visiting for the Boxing Day Test. Facilities are "older style" but clean and comfortable. Disappointed to not have movie channels as described in our package. Did not receive bottle of wine as described in our package.

Glenys from Perth, Australia
01 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beds are clean and comfy, bathrooms are ok but for the pricing no need to change. Water temperature is very hard to maintain any consistency in all the rooms we have stayed in.

Judith from Healesville, Australia
15 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay - clean and well appointed rooms. Only difficult bit is parking!

Craig from Canberra, Australia
15 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once again enjoyed staying at Knightsbridge. Great location. Perfect for us. A quiet tree filled street.

Janine from Wollongong, Australia
19 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Solid, slightly dated apartment, which provided value for money.

Johan from Sydney, Australia
19 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying there, 3 time in 1 year, very good value for money

Simmone from Hobart, Australia
14 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always pleasant for our annual visit to Melbourne for a designated function. Location is fabulous - close to city and tram/train, restaurants. Ground floor very suitable to us (over 70s). Reception staff excellent.

Josephine from Yarrawonga, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the location was excellent and handy to everything and you still had the quiet suburb atmosphere. Could not fault it. The only thing that I would suggest is to going forward is to fix anything they needs to be repaired. ( eg dish in shower as paint was peeling off.). The only thing that I was concerned with was the location of the TV on the wall as it could cause injury were it was located.

Wayne from Brisbane, Australia
06 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great little find if you're headed to the MCG. Nice quiet location. Rooms a bit on the small side but ok if you're just sleeping there. Nice area with lovely cafes short walk away.

Eloisa from Wagga Wagga, Australia
19 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay,lovely friendly staff and a very reasonable daily rate. All this in a beautiful area and close to the city.

Diana from Melbourne, Australia
11 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff for friendly and check in and check out was easy with the pre-paid mid week special deal I had set up. My room was clean and quiet and the bed comfy. The location couldn't have been better, with a cute little café walking distance from the Hotel to enjoy breakfast at. The only thing is the place could do with a bit of a face lift, especially in the bathroom. A couple of things - the Hairdryer was broken and the bath was a bit small for a tall lanky person like myself. I also found the fact it was slightly raised made it a bit dangerous getting out i.e. the unexpected drop as I stepped out. I nearly slipped over twice. Apart from that, all was well. This is a very convenient place to stay and worth the money spent.

Caz from Melbourne, Australia
07 September 2015

Dear Caz, remodeling of the bathrooms is unfortunately out of managements hands. At the moment quite a few of the rooms have been painted and some minor touch ups. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean room, comfortable bed, staff very pleasant

Judith from Healesville, Australia
30 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Place are very good for the price. Perfect for your own privacy and sure as hell cheaper than bed bunk at the hotel where you can really have your own privacy. Fantastic place.

Rovelyn from Perth, Australia
06 August 2015

Thank you for your positive review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

wonderful

Jenni from Birallee Park, Wodonga, Australia
23 July 2015

Thank you Jenni
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying at this hidden little gem! So close to the MCG and CBD. Was lovely to be remembered as a returning guest and as always, the staff were super helpful when I had questions or needed a little assistance.

Kirsty from Adeladie, Australia
07 July 2015

Thank you for your review Kirsty. Because face washers don't get used much, we now have them available at reception if anyone would like one. Sounds like the remote for the heating had broken which is something we can easily fix and the same with the Cistern. Most rooms have now had new Cistern's put in. We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff (both ladies) when I checked in were very helpful

Irwan from Brisbane, Australia
05 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff (both ladies) when I checked in were very helpful

Irwan from Brisbvane, Australia
05 July 2015

Thank you very much Irwan for your review, that was Susan and Lucy that were on that day.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. Being so pro-active in helping us out with parking prior to arrival was a great service. Thankyou very much.

Frank from Melbourne, Australia
29 June 2015

Thank you for you suggestion Frank, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yours Sincerely Management and Staff
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly staff and excellent prices so we would recommend it to others.

John from Melbourne, Australia
27 June 2015

Thank you for your recommendation John.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and comfortable. Happy that the staff recommended the corner Café for coffee and cooked breakfast. Stayed a few years back and the hallways stunk of stale cigarette smoke, so I was really pleased that that had been rectified. Will definitely stay there again.

Mark from Adelaide, Australia
23 June 2015

Hi Mark, Unfortunately the shower height is the same in all rooms. Also with regards to the Baths being removed, that is something that is not within Managements control. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was perfect for us close to the MCG

Chris from Warrnambool, Australia
22 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet and convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Christine from Adelaide, Australia
12 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for the price. The main heater wasn't working but I actually preferred the oil heater anyhow. Dries out the air less.

Louise from Bairnsdale, Australia
12 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Pleasant and friendly staff

Garry from Wynyard, Australia
02 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good price and location

Ryan from Perth, Australia
28 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My partner and I have stayed with Knightsbridge Apartments for 40+ days in the last year for work. We liked it so much we recently came back to stay when celebrating our anniversary. The hospitality (especially of Susan) was fantastic and did not go unnoticed. We will definitely come back in the near future.

Thomas from Sydney, Australia
26 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent and the staff were extremely helpful. Would book again and recommend to others.

Debbie from Echuca, Australia
19 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed a few times at these serviced apartments, overall pretty easy, great location. The bathrooms need to be updated and the beds are not fantastic but for value not too bad.

Tania from Adelaide, Australia
17 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice people, appreciated the phone call to let me know we had a park upon check inn

Brett from Warrnambool, Australia
10 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Josie from Melbourne, Australia
04 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect spot to stay when going to the footy / cricket, staff were very helpful.

Bradley from Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nothing to complain about. Great location

Hamish from Melbourne, Australia
28 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant staff, room was clean and suitable for our needs

Jarrod from Melbourne, Australia
27 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good value for money- had everything we needed and comfortable bed, quiet surroundings. Older style accomm, good warm shower and bathroom facilities.. All facilities clean with exception of the blanket on the bed.

Kaye from Melb, Australia
26 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are frequent stayers at Knightsbridge abd they are very helpful - location is great and it is value for money

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were ideally located for the cricket world cup final. The room was a good size, and comfortably appointed.

Patricia from Canberra, Australia
31 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good quiet location, good price, rooms need a update but overall a pleasant stay

Tracey from Griffith Nsw, Australia
02 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good overnight stay. just one thing - our car in the parking was blocked. so couldn't go for a late night drive in the one night we had.

Kaul from Sydney, Australia
28 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff good position

Cathy from Melbourne, Australia
26 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful

Urvee from Sydney, Australia
26 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love the key system, worked well. Lovely quiet, convenient location. Great range of tourist information pamphlets in office. Vending machine a great idea!

Leanne from Adelaide, Australia
24 February 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9     NEXT