Knightsbridge Apartments

400 reviews from guests stayed at Knightsbridge Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
101 George St East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I requested a parking spot when booking and one was easily organized for me which when staying in Melbourne is very handy. My partner and I have stayed at Knightsbridge many times in the past, practically across the road from the MCG and Rod Laver Arena it is perfectly located and just around the corner from a tram stop, so access to the city is super easy.

John from Wagga Wagga, Australia
20 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is an ok apartment. I did not have any needs so it was no problem but elderly people may struggle with the two storey walk up. overall a pleasant and uneventful stay.

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
12 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Great value for money.

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
07 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well appointed accommodation in a convenient location with friendly staff.

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable

Jason from Melbourne, Australia
09 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Mark from Hobart, Australia
29 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So comfortable, thank you!

Melinda from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

extremely happy with everything! Thanks :)

SAM from Melbourne, Australia
18 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My experience with Knightsbridge Apartments could not be faulted. The problems we had when arrived were quickly fixed. The staff were extremely helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again.

Cynthia from Melbourne, Australia
14 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant, clean apartment block in in quiet area.

Frederick from Brusbane, Australia
14 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our time at Knightsbridge Apartments. When next in Melbourne we will stay at Knightsbridge Apartments.

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure staying here. We were missing dish washing brush but apart from that it was the usual great standard. See you again in a few months. Greg Ellem.

Greg from Sydney, Australia
03 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyable stay , very friendly would stay again

Kristylee from Melbourne, Australia
12 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money and great location

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
11 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location! Room was a little dated (website pictures not active) but this was reflected in the amazing price considering location

Sophie from Melbourne, Australia
05 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, in great location where we needed to be :)

Bill from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for the tennis!

Claire from Melbourne, Australia
16 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We (a friend and I) have stayed at Knightbridge apartments three times now and have found your establishment convenient, clean and comfortable. We appreciate being able to leave our luggage on checkout day for collection ater that day.

Irene from Melbourne, Australia
16 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was perfect for us. By the second day we had it down. The staff who checked us in failed to tell us lots of things, day one staff were better and day two staff got it right. A hand out might help. We did not know to log out of the Wifi when we stopped using it. We finally figured out how to get the hot water right in the shower etc. At the great price with parking we would come back.

John from Sacramento, United States
09 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi, you hosted my son and his friend (Bryan and Nick); they had a wonderful time and the service was seamless. From their leaving their luggage and you bringing it to their room when it was ready, to checking out. Thanks for trusting them.

David from Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2014

Hi David, thank you and you are welcome, glad that we could be of assistance. Yours Sincerely Susan Thompson and staff.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay!

Craig from Melbourne, Australia
27 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Close to city centre, clean, nice service.

Tonmoy from Canberra, Australia
24 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy ,convenient location pleasant.

Rohan from Merton, Australia
22 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very friendly welcoming staff. Room clean and comfortable bed.

Kathryn from Melbourne, Australia
18 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very easy to find.great location, very happy with my stay

JULIEANNE from Corowa, Australia
11 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited our needs...especially having off street parking. Convenient to transport but also an easy walk from The Arts Centre when the trams weren't running frequently. Noisy over the weekend with inconsiderate guests making their prescence felt upon their return at 4am.

Beverley from Sydney, Australia
05 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay

Jenny from Melbourne, Australia
28 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I've stayed at Kinighsbridge on three separarte occasions now. It is my place of choice to stay in Melbourne and a place that I regularly recommend to friends in Sydney when they travel to Melbourne.

Greg from Oatlands, Nsw, Australia
07 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my stay, will definately be coming back again!!

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
31 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good.

Alison from Adelaide, Australia
21 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant and comfortable stay.

Wendy from Coffs Harbour, Australia
15 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely quiet rooms with good kitchenette facilities.

Janine from Melbourne, Australia
14 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great stay, staff were professional and were more than willing to help with service and information.

Cameron from Albury, Nsw, Australia
08 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

made fell very welcome every time we have stayed there (4-5) great location for the MCG or Rod Laver Arena as well as close to good shopping areas...staff are very friendly and willing to help will be staying again

Melody from Mt Gambier, Australia
07 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for what we needed. Very convenient

Kellie from Echuca, Australia
05 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location and quiet street. Parking fantastic

Karyn from Melbourne, Australia
01 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Less than 5 minutes from the MCG with car parking included. Perfect and great value for money!

Brett from Perth, Australia
01 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Jack from Perth, Australia
30 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Handy if your going to the mcg, or even into the city. These aren't the ritz, but for the price we found it ok.

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
28 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy and will return

James from Sydney, Australia
23 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant clean and comfortable with a great location

Graham from Eltham, Australia
16 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great - forgot to mention tho the bedside lamp in rm 22 George St Melb had no globe. Kingside bed but only 1 lamp. Would suggest one on each side for those who read in bed :-)

Deb from Melbourne, Australia
16 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our overall stay was great thank you. I would like to make a special comment about Susan who looked after the parking arrangements for the weekend. She did a fabulous job with it all. I was at reception when she was dealing with a customer regarding the Monday parking arrangements, and he wasn't overly co operative with it all. She handled it very professionally and diplomatically which I was very impressed with. Thank you again for a wonderful stay, all the best to you all, and we look forward to staying with you next year. Neil

Neil from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Nice and close to the MCG and Concert venues. Nice and quiet too!!

Rachel from Hawkesdale, Australia
06 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and room was nice and quiet. Bed comfortable and a nice en suit attached.

Peter from Bowral, Australia
29 August 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9     NEXT