Knightsbridge Apartments

389 reviews from guests stayed at Knightsbridge Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
101 George St East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great to see a handrail in the bathroom for us older visitors.

Irene from Ballarat, Australia
18 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

convenient

Judy from East Melbourne, Australia
15 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff

Suzanne from Melbourne, Australia
04 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was perfect for what was needed

Bill from Melbourne, Australia
29 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyable -close to the MCG and public transport. Very friendly and obliging staff.

Austin from Melbourne, Australia
19 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very comfortable 2 night stay over Queens Birthday weekend. The Staff were terrific and made sure they provided everything we needed. We had on site parking that was adjusted to suit when people parked on property that were not staying at the apartments. Yes, very happy overall and would recommend if needing an affordable, well located place to stay for a while. Cheers Rob

Robert from Geelong, Australia
14 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value and great location

Mark from Narrandera, Australia
16 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy thank you

Jason from Perth, Australia
16 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

bit old in decor but clean ,great location and price,

Naomi from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and clean. Was easy to book and arrive after hours.

Robyn from Little River, Australia
27 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was convenient for us. No issues, it was what we needed.

Debra from Sydney, Australia
03 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous location, beautiful and quiet street. Lovely main room, the bathroom is quite old and tired but I guess that is reflected in the price. Beware to check parking as this is limited, this was the reason I choose the hotel and I think we were lucky to get a parking spot! The parking spots are a bit tricky to manuvre so make sure you are competent, I probably need to lift my game in this area!

Tracey from Ballarat, Australia
06 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here twice. Clean, quiet, value for money. Amazing location Only problem was that the room had a lot of mosquitoes in it and that the shower has a large drop when getting out, very dangerous.

Chloe from Ballarat, Australia
29 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. God to have parking available.

John from Melbourne, Australia
27 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient to City and parking and kitchenette are a welcome bonus.

John from Greensborough, Australia
14 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have utilised several times in past and will continue to do so. Good location and provides value for money.

Roger from Adelaide, Australia
25 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was very enjoyable, but there is one thing if I may sugest, please change the toilet seat and lid which was damaged/scratched and just painted over,

Annemarie from Burnie, Australia
30 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good clean accommodation and great value

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
11 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location - close to MCG which was good for us as we went to the Anzac Day game. Our room was good, on the ground floor - a little dated but that was fine. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

Julie from Cessnock Nsw, Australia
28 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our room was lovely - nice big bed & we were very comfortable. Well positioned for the MCG as we went to the Anzac Day game. We will probably stay there again in the future.

Julie from Moe Vic, Australia
28 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, Knightsbridge Apartments is a good option for our purposes.

Kate from Tongala, Australia
28 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value for the location- so close to the city. Helpful staff. Quiet street.

Jane from Sydney, Australia
23 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, and great accommodation for the price, the off street parking was fantastic, Really comfy beds, and kitchenette was a bonus, now hat we know what its like next time when we stay we know we can east in if we choose to. The apartment was really quiet and everything was adequate would definitely stay again, thank you

LISA from East Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2016

Thank you for your review
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

my daughter left her pandora bracelet there and they found it and posted it back to wagga. Very much appreciated

Stephen from Wagga Wagga, Australia
11 April 2016

Your were very welcome
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Value for money was very good

Jenny from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2016

Unfortunately that is how they were designed when this building was done and cannot be altered.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Glenn from Perth, Australia
31 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The young girl who checked us in was more than accommodating. She had no issues with things I needed assistance with and was more than happy to organise additional car parking. The gentleman who checked us out was also immediately helpful. Very lovely accommodation for short or long stays.

Georgia from Melbourne, Australia
29 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I just love staying at Knightsbridge! It's such a great location, the staff remember you and value your patronage. They're always friendly, the beds are comfy, the shower is hot and has pressure and it's all for a really great price. See you later on in the year when I'm back in Melbs!

Kirsty from Adelaide, Australia
26 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Anthony from Brisbane, Australia
23 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was value for money, quiet and a great short walk into city.

Sherley from Melbourne, Australia
16 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location, quality apartments quiet great housekeeping and reception staff, very friendly

Dale from Melbourne, Australia
12 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed & staff were helpful. Very good location for Australian Open tennis.

Christopher from Sydney, Australia
28 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location and value for money for anyone visiting for the Boxing Day Test. Facilities are "older style" but clean and comfortable. Disappointed to not have movie channels as described in our package. Did not receive bottle of wine as described in our package.

Glenys from Perth, Australia
01 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beds are clean and comfy, bathrooms are ok but for the pricing no need to change. Water temperature is very hard to maintain any consistency in all the rooms we have stayed in.

Judith from Healesville, Australia
15 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay - clean and well appointed rooms. Only difficult bit is parking!

Craig from Canberra, Australia
15 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once again enjoyed staying at Knightsbridge. Great location. Perfect for us. A quiet tree filled street.

Janine from Wollongong, Australia
19 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Solid, slightly dated apartment, which provided value for money.

Johan from Sydney, Australia
19 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying there, 3 time in 1 year, very good value for money

Simmone from Hobart, Australia
14 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always pleasant for our annual visit to Melbourne for a designated function. Location is fabulous - close to city and tram/train, restaurants. Ground floor very suitable to us (over 70s). Reception staff excellent.

Josephine from Yarrawonga, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the location was excellent and handy to everything and you still had the quiet suburb atmosphere. Could not fault it. The only thing that I would suggest is to going forward is to fix anything they needs to be repaired. ( eg dish in shower as paint was peeling off.). The only thing that I was concerned with was the location of the TV on the wall as it could cause injury were it was located.

Wayne from Brisbane, Australia
06 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great little find if you're headed to the MCG. Nice quiet location. Rooms a bit on the small side but ok if you're just sleeping there. Nice area with lovely cafes short walk away.

Eloisa from Wagga Wagga, Australia
19 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay,lovely friendly staff and a very reasonable daily rate. All this in a beautiful area and close to the city.

Diana from Melbourne, Australia
11 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff for friendly and check in and check out was easy with the pre-paid mid week special deal I had set up. My room was clean and quiet and the bed comfy. The location couldn't have been better, with a cute little café walking distance from the Hotel to enjoy breakfast at. The only thing is the place could do with a bit of a face lift, especially in the bathroom. A couple of things - the Hairdryer was broken and the bath was a bit small for a tall lanky person like myself. I also found the fact it was slightly raised made it a bit dangerous getting out i.e. the unexpected drop as I stepped out. I nearly slipped over twice. Apart from that, all was well. This is a very convenient place to stay and worth the money spent.

Caz from Melbourne, Australia
07 September 2015

Dear Caz, remodeling of the bathrooms is unfortunately out of managements hands. At the moment quite a few of the rooms have been painted and some minor touch ups. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean room, comfortable bed, staff very pleasant

Judith from Healesville, Australia
30 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Place are very good for the price. Perfect for your own privacy and sure as hell cheaper than bed bunk at the hotel where you can really have your own privacy. Fantastic place.

Rovelyn from Perth, Australia
06 August 2015

Thank you for your positive review
 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9     NEXT