Knightsbridge Apartments

405 reviews from guests stayed at Knightsbridge Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
101 George St East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good,great position

Stanley from Ballarat, Australia
04 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cheap clean enough and superb location. You get what you pay for, basic quality fittings that work but won't win awards. You will not find a better value for money, just don't complain about small baths, low showers that I had to stoop down to wet my shoulders, suitable bed quality, old carpets, low efficiency air conditioning, noisy appliances like the fridge and a leaking toilet that could keep you up at night. I would not have said any of this unless they asked, I was quite happy with what I got for the money I spent, but they could mal it better if they want.

Francis from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

no dramas at all

Melody from Mt Gambier, Australia
22 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartments are in the perfect location - very central and very close to the park. Its easy to get everywhere from there. The staff are very friendly and provide great service when needed.

SOPHIA from Hobart, Australia
21 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Studio apartment was big enough and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room maintenance and service was very good. Had a very nice stay.

Kathryn from Sydney, Australia
18 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The studio was a comfortable room size for 2 people for a short stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom and kitchenette were also clean and well presented. The room was quiet. Only heard people in the corridor as they passed, but nothing from other rooms. The location was ideal for what we wanted (concert at Rod Laver Arena). The staff were very friendly, and although we didn't require assistance during our stay, we got the impression that the staff would have been more than willing to help had we needed it. We were less than impressed with the condition of the carpet in the entry and on the stairs. It was threadbare in places and smelt strongly of having been cleaned recently. But this would be our only concern, and really, it isn't a big deal, but it was our first impression of the apartments. We will definitely be staying there again in the future. For accommodation so close to the CBD but far enough away to be out of the chaos the apartments are ideal. The street is lined with beautiful trees and is quiet.

Sarah from Ballarat, Australia
13 February 2012

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your wonderful comments. In regards to the carpets that is the next thing on the managers agenda, unfortunately there are various avenues that we have to go through first and that is why they are not done yet. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Yours Sincerely Susan, Staff and Management.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable room but shower was impossible to adjust to the correct temperture. Noise from the courtyard below on 2 nights (to 4.30am & 2am) was not good. Staff were most helpful & daily housekeeping was excellent. Wi Fi was dreadful (poor or no reception) & caused problems for us. Parking excellent. Reception staff excellent. Good to have transport to and from airport.

Don from Sydney, Australia
08 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for the MCG. You do have a major problem with parking. Seeing as we had to park 3 blocks away, we won't be coming back. Everything else was great, but realistically, it is a big inconvenience for your customers to have to park so far away. It's a shame, because we really did enjoy the location and price.

Tony from Albury, Australia
05 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay. The TV wall mount was broken and I had to raise the TV using phone books. The cleaners did not wipe down the table any day of our stay.

Helen from Adelaide, Australia
25 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I chose this accommodation for the proximity to the Epworth Hospital, it suited perfectly. I was pleased it suited all my requirements.

Beverly from Darwin, Australia
23 January 2012

Dear Bevery, thankyou for your wonderful review. Yours Sincerely Management & Staff
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location excellent - Toilet waste bin not empty on arrival - Two cakes of soap would be appreciated -

Guest From from Adelaide Sa, Australia
21 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic!

Rall from Melbourne, Australia
21 January 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yours Sincerely Management and Staff
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall our suite met our needs and have booked for next year

Paula from Geelong, Australia
18 January 2012

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again next year Yours Sincerely Management and Staff
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay. Thankyou.

Phillip from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good location, within walking distance of almost everywhere. Many minor faults and basic maintenance/upkeep needs to be done, the aircon wasn't working but was given an alternative room, thanks.

Darren from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice Place

Maree from Christchurch, New Zealand
12 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff and great location. Lots of cafes near by.

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
27 December 2011

Dear Chris, Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Yours Sincerely Management and Staff.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great weekend in Melbourne, The staff at Knightsbridge were very friendly and accomodating. The room was maybe a little small to have children in, but other than that it was very nice. Thank you

Dean from Melbourne, Australia
09 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed with you on many occasions and overall appreciate the location and quality of service provided. More convenient internet access would be helpful (one password that could be used for the duration of a stay instead of a new password each day)

Lisa from Brisbane, Australia
02 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Add some food option, in the room or to be purchase. Sometimes the guest wants to eat in the room

Inga from Perth, Australia
28 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
28 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine only there for short time did not get to meet any of the staff as I arrived late and left early.

Craig from Perth, Australia
27 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Bill from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2011

On behalf of Knightsbridge we would like to say thankyou for your wonderful comments and feedback and we hope to have you stay with us again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Experience was very good. Knightsbridge Apartments located in good proximity to CBD.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable accommodation in a convenient location.

Allan from Melbourne, Australia
20 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasing, quiet,with excellent location.Close to trams & trains.

John from Richmond Nsw, Australia
13 October 2011

Thankyou for staying with us. Updating the carpets is the next thing on our agenda
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxed

David from Melbourne, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A little snug for three, but we had a very goood experience. Very close to the city and parks We'd like to come back in the future

Guest From from Alice Springs N.t., Australia
07 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We booked the room to use as a base as we were queuing overnight for the AFL grand final and so that our elderly parents could sleep there. It was perfect for our purpose as it's so close to the MCG.

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location - easy walk to great shopping on Bridge St, CBD, SouthBank restaurants, City Circle tram, Jolimont Station. Perfect for events at MCG and Rod Laver Arena. Friendly helpful staff - good booking for Airport Shuttle which arrived on time. Good value for money at 3 nights for $99.

Rhondda from Feilding, New Zealand
22 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

location was awesome, rooms were great, only real issue we had was the shower temperature was hard to control. it was either scolding hot or cold.!! and the pillows are too hard!! lol... overall very happy :)

Tracey from Portland, Australia
05 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We just wanted somewhere close to the city, with good access to public transport, with little traffic noise, somewhere comfortable to stay overnight. Good Value for money.

Melissa from Adelaide, Australia
04 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy with the accommodation and arrangements

Stephen from Milawa, Australia
29 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We think that you have really nailed the essentials - the bed was very comfortable; the room was beautiful and spacious; the shower was hot; and the extras that you supplied were very thoughtful. We will definitely stay here again.

Ken from Buff Point, Australia
24 August 2011

We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excleent

Laurie from Perth, Australia
24 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect for what we needed

Anita from Mt Eliza, Australia
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location and staff performance were excellent. As we had sick parents at hospitals near by due to their slow progress our stay was extended without any issues.

Ruth from Bendigo, Australia
22 August 2011

Thankyou for your wonderful comments, and we look forward to having you stay with us again for pleasure next time. Yours Sincerely Management and Reception
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the photos on the internet slightly deceiving (this is common obviously with most accommodation) however was impressed with how clean it was.

Debbie from East Melbourne, Australia
15 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff. Needs a bit of decoration eg new carpets on stairs, new bath in my apartment, touching up paintwork.

Kathleen from London, United Kingdom
05 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean tidy apartment. Had all we needed and staff were polite and helpful. Thank you.

James from Melbourne, Australia
13 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our overall experience was very positive but we were disappointed with the shower in our room (10) as we were not able to regulate it between hot and cold it was either one or the other which was not enjoyable.

Sharon from Gold Coast, Australia
12 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Whilst we appreciated the offer of off street parking, as opposed to the last time we stayed there, we did not appreciate getting our car blocked in. We were only overnight patrons, the person whose vehicle was blocking us was not checking out the same day as us. This could have been remedied by having the sooner vacating patron parked at the rear. We realise parking at that area is at a premium but it was a low point having to wait for the person to come and move their car to allow us out. Otherwise, for our purpose of stay, your location is very good. We will most probably stay again on the proviso that we will not be blocked in regarding parking.

Stacey-Lee from Tarpeena, Australia
11 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you

Hayden from Mandurah, Australia
08 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everyone was very helpful

Jenny from Melbourne, Australia
27 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied - the only complaint we had was that there wasn't any toilet soap - just a minor thing

Elenor from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9     NEXT