Knightsbridge Apartments

405 reviews from guests stayed at Knightsbridge Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
101 George St East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant clean and comfortable with a great location

Graham from Eltham, Australia
16 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great - forgot to mention tho the bedside lamp in rm 22 George St Melb had no globe. Kingside bed but only 1 lamp. Would suggest one on each side for those who read in bed :-)

Deb from Melbourne, Australia
16 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our overall stay was great thank you. I would like to make a special comment about Susan who looked after the parking arrangements for the weekend. She did a fabulous job with it all. I was at reception when she was dealing with a customer regarding the Monday parking arrangements, and he wasn't overly co operative with it all. She handled it very professionally and diplomatically which I was very impressed with. Thank you again for a wonderful stay, all the best to you all, and we look forward to staying with you next year. Neil

Neil from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Nice and close to the MCG and Concert venues. Nice and quiet too!!

Rachel from Hawkesdale, Australia
06 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and room was nice and quiet. Bed comfortable and a nice en suit attached.

Peter from Bowral, Australia
29 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are repeat visitors (4 times a year). Ability to recognise the fact would make a great experience.

Glenn from Melbourne, Australia
28 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my second stay and it again was very enjoyable.

Paul from Cairns, Australia
27 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Positive expirience - Good value for money

Duane from Mount Gambier, Australia
26 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

not sure if you are renovating but room 12 has a couple of issues. 1 is main window does not close so rattled the whole time and power point not working. Other than that stay was great. Thank you for organising the maxi taxi and providing great event information at the desk.

Sommerfeld from Victoria, Australia
20 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for a bunch of friends going to a Rod Laver event, good price & location

Sasha from Yarrawonga, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Susan was incredible and very helpful. Thanks

Tania from Bundarra, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable bed, quiet & private spacious room, quite close to all places to eat, city activities & tram transport, Nice pleasant outlook in a lovely quiet street. We would highly recommend this place to stay. Very nice to be able to do our own thing and come and go whenever !! Loved the calm oriental theme in the room, easy to relax in !!! Will want to request this very room and ensuite again next time.

Richard from Adelaide, Australia
17 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was fantastic, thought it might have been a little bigger but suited out needs. Stairs were an issue but will ensure we are on floor 1 next time. Susan was exceptional. Will definitely be back again.

DK from Adelaide, Australia
16 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very easy to stay there, no downsides.

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment has good atmisphere around the residential area. Night time was quite.

Soon from Cairns, Australia
31 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very friendly and helpful, location great. Both nights of our stay were lovely and quiet - we heard no noise from any other guests. we would stay again and recommend to family and friends :)

Antonio from Hobart, Australia
30 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Craig from Melbourne, Australia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent accommodation in a quite area

David from Swansea, Australia
10 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely time and the apartments are convenient. Thank you.

Bryley from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, bathroom does suffer from mould as a result of no exhaust fans, this is particularly evident in the cold weather. A heat lamp exhaust fan system would be a good addition to the rooms.

Peter from Adelaide, Australia
18 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady at reception was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. She is certainly the right person to have at the front desk, great ambassador for the apartments.

TIM from Melbourne, Australia
17 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely apartment, could have used another thicker blanket on the bed since I get cold quite easily, but the aircon worked fine. Lovely furnishings, new carpet, very quiet

Kayleigh from Sydney, Australia
14 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and service for the cost

Lisa from Ipswich, Australia
13 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for money. Nice place to rest after a busy day in Melbourne

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
11 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff are really helpful.

Vincent from Shatin, Hong Kong
30 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
30 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very pleasant, thank you. I appreciated the duty manager asking another guest to reduce the TV volume late at night - thank you.

Joanne from Brisbane, Australia
27 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Susan is very friendly and welcoming, now that's hard to find!

Stuart from Melb, Australia
26 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location, tidy rooms and friendly service.

Daniel from Kyneton, Australia
21 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Bathroom looking very tired and old. Great problems adjusting the hot water for the shower - would not let my son use the shower for fear of burning himself. Loved the kitchenette - very good. Quiet location which suits out quiet lifestyle. Overall we enjoyed staying there but would love to see an upgrade in the bathroom. thankyou Janine

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
20 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent visit

Janelle from Wagga Wagga, Australia
06 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very pleasent and I will stay there again if I go to Melbourne in the future.

Stephen from Wagga Wagga, Australia
04 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very good establishment. Staff were friendly and keen to assist. Great location close to the MCG and city.

Tim from Townsville, Australia
03 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Glenn from Melbourne, Australia
01 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good although noise of other guests easily transmiited eg conversations

Leigh from Drysdale, Australia
29 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice clean and quite

Terrence from Melbourne, Australia
28 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for an overnight stay with a family member at Mercy/St Vincent's Private hospital. Good location as so close to the hospital and I would recommend it for anyone needing an overnight stay for that purpose also.

Diane from Auckland, New Zealand
28 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Knightsbridge apartment was in a perfect location and very close to the city centre and other amenitites. It offered everything I needed for my stay in Melbourne. The staff were friendly and knowledgable

Zoe from Sydney, Australia
23 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Partner didn't like the shower - small, cramped, temperature control.

Roxanne from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very helpfull, exactly what i was after,clean ,quiet, freindly staff, close to trams and cheap. Its not 4 star but i was not expecting that , but great value for money.

Colin from Allingham, Australia
21 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very enjoyable stay, great location

Janine from Perth, Australia
18 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location, clean and good value for money.

Julie from Green Point, Australia
14 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely time in a very nice location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Marie from Perth, Australia
01 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apart from above:Two problems we ran into were: the shower, which went from extremely hot to very cold...could have easily been burnt. Needed more mugs and glasses in kitchen.

Suzanne from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Lauren from Melbourne, Australia
29 March 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9     NEXT