Knightsbridge Apartments

400 reviews from guests stayed at Knightsbridge Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
101 George St East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for your service, if we needed to return to Melb we would again book at your apartments.

Raymond from Perth Wa, Australia
17 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rather peaceful place for an overnight, it's good to have parking availability and is still in walking distance to the city center. Equipment of the apartment was not exceptional but absolutely ok (and clean). If we're able to come back, we wouldn't mind staying there again.

Friedhelm from Haarlem, Netherlands
15 May 2011

We do try to keep on top of the leaves, but unfortunately cannot be out there sweeping them every hour., and when it is wet they are hard to sweep away. Also at night there is noone here to sweep them unfortunately, so it has to wait until reception gets a chance to do it in the morning
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My wife and I stay there twice a year on the average and find the location is very handy for us as it is near MCG, Ferderation Square and City in general. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The King size bed with flat screen and DVD add to the comfort and overall experience.

George from Adelaide, Australia
10 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Christiana from Sydney, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff.....meeting greeting and explaining. Also, organising for car space done without any problems. many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. We'll try to stay longer next time!!

Joe from Sydney, Australia
26 April 2011

Yes we do have 3 night specials. Thank you for your warm comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

quiet street, clean room, convenient access to shops restaurants. staffs are nice and helpful. and excellent free internet.

Yangpeng from Perth, Australia
18 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good! Staff were very friendly. Beds were very comfortable.

Jay from Sydney, Australia
12 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Used the accommodation when my partner was in the nearby Epworth Hospital for a couple of days, it was ideally placed and very comfortable.

Guest From from Bendigo, Australia
28 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful - lovely quiet, leafy setting. Close to everything. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Ama from Scotts Head, Australia
21 March 2011

Thankyou very much for your wonderful comments, we look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bed was very comfortable, though it was two singles put together. Hot water excellent. Night staff brought me internet password almost immediately after I called. Definitely stay again.

Louise from Geelong, Australia
20 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable room in a great location.

Nishara from Canberra, Australia
16 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great, the whole stay was excellent. The location was perfect for us and the staff very friendly. This was the second time we stayed at Knightsbridge Apartments and when we come back to Melbourne, we will stay there again.

Kristjan from Cairns, Australia
15 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good

Mathew from Sydney, Australia
15 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was very good for our group...was reasonably priced and not a bad location..was very happy

Talesa from Melbourne, Australia
14 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My overall experience was excellent.

Kelly from Melbourne, Australia
08 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for money, helpful staff and very close to my conference venue. Excellent location for shopping and eating out.

Denise from Perth, Australia
08 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

apartments very nice, bed comfy, staff very friendly and helpful, would stay again

Tanya from Hillwood, Australia
02 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All i really remember is the bed. AWESOME.

Leticia from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay, very handy to the CBD and major venues.

Braham from Canberra, Australia
27 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient to the location we were visiting, Easily accessible to the city, comfortable beds,

Robyn from Newcastle Nsw, Australia
23 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good service. Close to MCG. Nice quiet street. Easy to find. Happy with room comfort.

Joshua from Shepparton, Australia
16 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bathrooms are always a bit dirty, and feel like they need a revamp, but overall our stay's are usually enjoyable. Exhaust fans would be a great addition and possibly help with extending the life of bathroom renovations.

Davin from Adelaide, Australia
04 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied

Lisa from Brisbane, Australia
01 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice handy location and good value for money. very comfy bed

Evan from Cromwell, New Zealand
01 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with location, size of the room and the general facilities.

Brendan from Brisbane, Australia
29 December 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Bev from Melbourne, Australia
23 December 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a convenient place to stay for a few days overall. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The only thing that I have to pick on is the internet connection, which was slow and was even disconnected from time to time.

Syen from Chch, New Zealand
10 December 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm always very happy as you have parking and internet available at no charge, and you are convenient for driving to greater Melbourne. This time I had a few problems with the bathroom however, with the taps and toilet roll holder coming off and I also slipped quite badly on the shower mat.

Tim from Sydney, Australia
10 December 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite happy. It was a short stay.

John from Melbourne, Australia
27 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location for the conference I was attending. Bed was comfortable and apartment was clean. Bathroom is 'tired' and in need of renovation (peeling enamel from bath and tiles). Towels small and pretty thin.

Susie from Sydney, Australia
22 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant quiet place in a great location

Megan from Melbourne, Australia
11 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet, clean apartment with a great location to the public transport system and the Melbourne CBD. thank you!

Janine from Melbourne, Australia
03 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed it

Diarmuid from Melbourne, Australia
01 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, good location, would stay again.

Ciaran from Melbourne, Australia
25 October 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were moved to Magnolia Court on the morning of our arrival so this feedback relates to there but also the staff at Knightsbridge as they were great to deal with due to having to move us for circumstances beyond their control. All of the staff were great and nothing was beyond an ask and they would help. We will be back again and thanks to all.

Steven from Adelaide, Australia
25 October 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

only criticism would be that our window rattled with the wind - good idea to see if it can fixed. otherwise good, thanks

Ilaria from Melb, Australia
21 October 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The water temperature in the bathroom was my only let down. Everything else was great.

Melissa from Rockhampton, Australia
05 October 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location

Ben from Melbourne, Australia
05 October 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bathroom shower had peeling paint and the water system is very noisy throughout the hotel, but otherwise the place was really comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed it!

Julia from Melbourne, Australia
05 October 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and super friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend.

Madelaine from Sydney, Australia
30 September 2010

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9