Knightsbridge Apartments

400 reviews from guests stayed at Knightsbridge Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
101 George St East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, quiet apartments in a great location. Would stay again.

Justin from Melbourne, Australia
30 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a fantastic sleep, no worries. Only complaint would be the stench of cigarette smoke in the hallway.

Robyn from Melbourne, Australia
23 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable beds, and clean. Only problem was stairs with elderly parents and stepping out of bath- very large for older people. good otherwise.

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
22 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful

Jenni from Melbourne, Australia
19 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location and perfect place to stay for conference or holiday. Worth the money.

Patrick from Adelaide, Australia
30 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent choice for cost effective accommodation easy walking distance to MCG in quite street

Christopher from Perth, Australia
29 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and clean we were very happy with our stay, will definately stay again

Virginia from Melbourne, Australia
24 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a great location and nice and quiet! Was clean but bathrooms do need renovating.

Jessica from Warrnambool, Australia
20 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's a tidy and comfy place to stay, especially if you want to get rid of the noisy CBD

Liang from Brisbane, Australia
18 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service. Clean, affordable and Awsome location.

Alex from Adelaide, Australia
27 October 2014

Thank you
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
27 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From booking via internet to our actual stay it was an easy process. It helped make a memorable event so much more enjoyable. We had the best time ever at the International convention of Jehovahs Witnesses , Etihad stadium. Thankyou for having us.

Katie from Melbourne, Australia
27 October 2014

You are very welcome :-D
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was comfortable and well located

Garry from Brisbane, Australia
15 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good - we've stayed before.

Jan from Launceston, Australia
13 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great except there was no soap to wash hands or face washers and no milk for a cuppa - by the time we got into our room and found this (after afl grand final) there was no one on front desk -

Jodi from Melbourne, Australia
30 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location great. Building is starting to get dated and needs some maintenance and renovation of rooms and bathroom. Parking out the back is a nightmare and surprised nobody has hurt themselves walking down the drive

Marika from East Melbourne, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a lovely stay... Bathroom could do with a reno....

Brianna from Bendigo, Australia
11 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Met two staff, very helpful. Room clean, bed comfortable. Some renovations needed.

Kevin from Somerset 7322, Australia
04 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well located old style accommodation , nothing fancy but clean and tidy

Dean from Sydney, Australia
02 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great and perfect location for me

Jill from Richmond, Australia
31 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy booking, friendly staff. Close to MCG and Metro transport.

RICK from Melbourne, Australia
28 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual, I was very happy with the service and value for money Knightsbridge offers.

Kirsty from Adelaide, Australia
18 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited our Needs

Allan from Melbourne, Australia
13 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, however didn't seem to know when many Melb attractions were. Room well set up for a family - great space. Beds comfortable and clean.

Kate from Melbourne, Australia
13 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for money

Sheree from Hobart, Australia
12 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The close proximity to all venues we had to attend was very good.

Joyce from Melbourne, Australia
05 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Shower was placed very low on the wall... Was an ordeal to have bath every morning. Otherwise highly recommended.

Kannan from Darwin, Australia
01 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good. No problems with staff or with the room. The shower was a little disappointing, as the shower head was help up by a string and was too low. Also, the 3 night stay included a bottle of wine, which we never received - again disappointing

Matthew from Wet Pennant Hills, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

quiet and easy to get anyway from there

Vincent from Mildura, Australia
21 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good experience.

Thomas from Perth, Australia
16 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable. Easy access to the city and nice and quiet.

Bryley from Bendigo, Australia
14 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet and safe location, clean and comfortable room, enjoyed daily room service.

Su from Keysborough, Australia
08 July 2014

Dear Su Feng, with regards to the lights not working, it would have been good to let us know at reception and we could have changed the light globes for you. On your bed there was a sheet, a quilt and a throw rug. But in the wardrobe was a wool blanket that you could use. Next time you stay with us, please let us know these things and we can change them for you, and provide you with extra blankets if required.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay, thanks

Vicki from Adelaide, Australia
06 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms, we will be back. Thank you

Matthew from Hornsby Heights, Australia
01 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

awesome to deal with!!!! easy to find!!!

Robert from Portland, Australia
25 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, lovely staff, clean rooms. We will be back.

Kerry from Brisbane, Australia
25 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only a short walk into the city centre with friendly, helpful customer service. Comfortable beds, at affordable prices. Will definitely be back in the future.

Sharon from Stawell, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was the best thing for us as we were going to an AFL game and it was very close to the MCG. The unit was very small but clean, had everything in it we required. The only thing was that recent handyman jobs to mend the bathroom and kitchen were obviously done by a none handyman and were a bit dodgy

Debra from Melbourne, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and comfortable

Han from Mount Gambier, Australia
17 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff, called ahead to confirm parking and explain where to go.

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location was quiet and close to the city and sports venues.

Daniel from Newcastle, Australia
04 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Knightsbridge is a little tired, especially the bathrooms, but for my visit, it is perfectly located and excellent value for money. I am out early, and back late, so as long as the place is clean and comfortable, it suits me. If I was travelling with my wife however, I would certainly stay elsewhere. Having said that, I will definitely be back!

Eddie from Sydney, Australia
02 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location for what we needed. Easy access and off street parking.

Jodi from Vic, Australia
02 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had an excellent experience and would come back in an instant so thank you

Kimberly from Melbourne, Australia
01 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We will be back again!

Monica from Perth, Australia
27 May 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9     NEXT