Knightsbridge Apartments

405 reviews from guests stayed at Knightsbridge Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
101 George St East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, would definitely stay there again

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
24 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Having stayed at knightsbridge previously in room 14, I was happier with this room. The bathroom was a little newer and the room slightly bigger. It all seemed very clean.

Anea from Tasmania, Australia
19 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value, quiet location

Michael from Perth, Australia
17 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cheap and great location. All you need for an overnighter.

Jackie from Frankston South, Australia
10 September 2012

Dear Jackie, Unfortunately that is the only option for car parking, unless you wish to park at regal parking, as you would have seen we are very limited in car parking facilities, but do our utmost to accommodate guests cars. We do the best we can with the limited facilities and as stated it is not guaranteed Yours Sincerely Reception
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Helpfull in changing our rooms to down stairs for my elderly parents. I forgot to ask before booking about stairs.

Louise from Loxton, Australia
10 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great friendly clean apartments. My bed was very squeaky and annoying. Lucky l was solo traveller!

Ann-Maree from Melbourne, Australia
08 September 2012

lol yes you're right. We are going to replace beds soon. Thanks!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's always good to come 'home' to Kngithsbridge. I appreciate everyone being so friendly and down-to-earth. Kay

Kay from Sydney, Australia
07 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very, Very happy!! Only a small room but was fine for me and my two friends. The options for different bed arrangments was very helpful and made our stay comfortable. We had gone down for the football so the location was perfect. Once we parked the car we were able to walk to everything we needed, MCG, city centre, restaraunts and casino. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend it for anyone. =)

Jaimee from Wagga, Australia
30 August 2012

Dear Jaimie, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yours sincerely Management and Staff
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful weekend and it was great to go back to the Knightsbridge for a hot shower and a good comfortable nights sleep. Well done one and all. I would like to give a special thanks to Sue for her hard work with our booking and organizing the car parking arrangements. Also to Binbin (hope thats right) for locking our car Sunday morning after I forgot to. Thanks again see you August 2013. Neil,Cheryl,Kelsey Page

Neil from Melbourne, Australia
27 August 2012

Dear Neil, Thank you so much for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next August :-). I will pass the message on Binbin (yes you did get it right). Yours Sincerely Susan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Knightsbridge is just what I've been looking for. It's been a much more pleasant experience than I've had at other East Melbourne accommodation in this price range, where furnishings etc have been quite shabby. George Street is a great location and Knightsbridge feels very much as though it could become my regular home away from home in Melbourne.

Kay from Sydney, Australia
27 August 2012

Dear Kay, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and we would certainly welcome you as a regular guest, and will continue to endeavour to make it a home away from home for you. Yours Sincerely Susan, Management and Staff
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Rodney from Kyabram, Australia
20 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was easy to find and was perfect for what we required. The staff we very friendly and went out of their way to help. Thank you

Sue from Geelong, Australia
20 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good. Clean and apartments servicved well. Staff curtious and helpful.

Roydon from Wagga Wagga, Australia
07 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found the staff to be very helpful and friendly and over all it was a lovely weekend. We left our keys in the door and staff were very kind in making sure we were not locked out.

Helen from Sydney, Australia
07 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite close to the city centre, comfortable, welcoming and overall a great place to stay!

Nicholas from Melbourne, Australia
06 August 2012

Hi Nicholas, Thank you for your wonderful review. In regards to the 11am checkout (at least I hope thats what you meant :-) ), that is available upon request and depending on whats happening the day of your checkout, so please dont hesitate to ask us next time you stay with us. Yours Sincerely Management and Staff
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant stay

David from Adelaide, Australia
06 August 2012

Thank you for your rating of us. Yours Sincerely Knightsbridge
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was a great place to stay for our weekend football trip.

Jodi from Perth, Australia
04 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good for us as we were attending the football at the MCG.

Peter from Bendigo, Australia
31 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Could not work the aircon (wanted warm in winter), but no big deal. Don't like shower over the bath - too easy to slip getting out

Tony from Brisbane, Australia
30 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. We stayed in room 11 and we did however have a problem with ants. We had a glass of wine each before going out for dinner. Left glasses on bedside table and when we returned many ants crawling inside the glasses.

Smith from Melbourne, Australia
28 July 2012

Thanks for your helpful comments and look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good service,friendly staff,convenient location

MARK from Meningie, Australia
17 July 2012

We have been dealing with Body Corporate in regards to the carpet for nearly two years and that is why they are not done yet, even though they are aware of the OHS in regards to it. Finally, we can happily say that the carpet in the hallways and on the stairs will be getting done in the next month. In regards to the buttons on the toilet, we were not aware as housekeeping had not let us know they were broken, so we apologise for this. Yours Sincerely Knightsbridge
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff friendly, Room basic but clean, beds comfortable

Joanne from 3644, Australia
07 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lot of noise late at night with people running about upstairs.Shower/toilet was blocked but fixed quickly :) Apart from that a nice spot to stay, central to everywhere we wanted to go - thankyou.

Shane from Chigwell, Australia
06 July 2012

Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was quite happy with the room, it had everything we needed & was clean & tidy. Great location & easy walk to Rod Laver Arena where we had a concert to see.

Sasha from Wodonga, Australia
05 July 2012

Thank you for your comments
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good place to stay staff friendly and helpful and location excellent

Carmel from Denilquin, Australia
01 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff very helpfull. Value for money. Handy to local transport. The only minus is having to carry luggage up the steps as I am a senior. In any case you cannot expect everything for the price paid.

Ron from Rockhampton., Australia
13 June 2012

Dear Ron, Thank you for your comments. Next time you book with us, let us know that you would prefer a ground floor room, and then that will be better for you. Yours Sincerely Susan and Lucy (Reception)
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good thankyou

Anthony from Parramatta, Australia
12 June 2012

Dear Anthony, Thank you for rating. It is very much appreciated. Yours Sincerely Susan, Lucy and Management.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very happy with service, very friendly staff and helpfull. Probably the only downside for me and its not all that bad was that i felt the room was quiete small and confined. Other than that, other than that, very happy.

Anew from Bungalally, Australia
06 June 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. Yours Sincerely Management and Staff
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was lovely and appreciate the parking permit.

Jessica from Bendigo, Australia
01 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was particularly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of both the reception and house-keeping staff - thank you!

Joanne from Brisbane, Australia
30 May 2012

Dear Joanne, Thank you for wonderful comments, they are appreciated. In regards to the carpets, we are in the process of getting them re-done, but we have to wait for the body corp to approve and this is taking a while. Yours Sincerely, Susan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

went to the football and great location for that, Staff were helpful as to parking and permit to be displayed.

Anew from Richmond, Australia
29 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay and great value for money. Perfect location, ideal for AFL fans wanting to catch a game at the MCG. Also handy to the Richmond shopping precinct.

Adam from Canberra, Australia
28 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great to have a seperate bedroom for the kids. Not very sound proof though, people in room next door kept us awake all night and we could quite clearly hear their conversation. Location was perfect as we were going to MCG. Maintenance could be beefed up a bit, but a comfortable stay

Michelle from Jindera, Australia
23 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, bathroom needs some work. Cold water tap fell of. Luke warm shower.

Ian from Terranora, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was comfortable and easy to get around from. I apprecaited the parking permit.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
15 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rating good, beds comfortable, location good for sporting venues

Bob from Adelaide, Australia
01 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Served our purposes

Glenda from Adelaide, Australia
20 April 2012

Thanks!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent location and staff very helpful

Leah from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2012

Thanks! We will tell manager about that and fix that as soon as possible.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy overall. Reception staff were lovely - very personable. My room was a little cold however I was being a little lazy in not getting up to turn the split system on.Thanks for the carparking! Would stay again thank you

Sarah from Brisbane, Australia
28 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

TV kept turning itself off after a while Bathroom needs updating or at least an exhaust fan Need more car parks Overall good

Jean from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Quiet and the staff were very helpful

Fiona from Christchurch, New Zealand
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, nice place. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hung from Launceston, Australia
12 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was good

Alexana from Melbourne, Australia
06 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and obliging staff though room not serviced one day . The initial good external presentation is ruined by the poor condition of the carpet in the reception area and especially on the starcase which is so bad as to be dangerous.Guests could trip on the torn edges and sue for injury damage and the appearance would deter potential guests doing a preliminary inspection.

JOHN from Perth, Australia
05 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean and pleasent

Darrell from Kangaroo Flat, Australia
04 March 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9     NEXT