Knightsbridge Apartments

405 reviews from guests stayed at Knightsbridge Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
101 George St East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful, late check out after fun run, Very appreciated! Good kitchen, tiny bathroom, but comfy bed. Need more then 2 pillows overall :-)

Siobhan from Churchill, Australia
25 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just what we needed in the right location with easy access to trams and train. The kitchenette allowed us to save by self catering for a few meals. The coffee plunger was very much appreciated.

Mark from Brisbane, Australia
24 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very much appreciate the early book in that was arranged for me. Thanks

Jamie from Adelaide, Australia
19 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Inexpensive, and it shows, but still a nice place to stay with nice furnishings and friendly, helpful staff. The neighborhood was pleasant and relaxed, with a convenience store, restaurants and a 7/11 within a couple of blocks. Not as convenient as the central business district. Internet access was free, but unreliable.

James from Brooktondale, Ny, United States
06 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time, it was conveient and Susan was excellent.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
03 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was quite good except for these points. Our showerhead leaked but it was fixed promptly. One downlight in bathroom was not fitted properly into the ceiling. The paintwork in the bathroom was not professionally done - paint on tiles etc. The cupbaord where the toaster was located had crumbs in it and needed cleaning.

Gillian from Melbourne, Australia
20 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoy our stay, helpful & friendly staff & perfect location for what we needed. Thank you for the complimentary room upgrade & parking permit! It really was excellent value for price we paid.

Natalie from Melbourne, Australia
19 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our overall experience at Knightsbridge Apartments was wonderful. The environment was nice and cosy and a walking distance into the city. The price of accommodation was definitely worth it.

Amy from Melbourne, Australia
16 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, close to the Rod Laver Arena. Easy walking distance. Lady at reception was lovely. She helped us with a lot of directions. Will definitely be back again.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
13 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was comfortable and clean. 2 flights of stairs were annoying with the kids but great exercise. Room and hallways were quiet stuffy with no breeze but the aircon was a blessing. Could do with a lick of paint but otherwise pretty good. Great customer service

Cindy from Bamawm, Australia
05 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A good experience overall, the location is not far from the City and for public transport and is very quiet which is lovely. The in house dining was very good and I had a good nights sleep. Thanks

Cynthia from Melbourne, Australia
05 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good to stay

Quy from Sydney, Australia
29 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice stay. front desk staff exceptional. location exceptional and quiet. Rooms are good, clean and comfy

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
27 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Not luxurious but comfortable room. Great location for the tennis!

Judith from Lismore, Australia
25 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was convenient for the purpose of our visit

S. from Melbourne, Australia
23 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the apartments very convenient for our stay and the staff were most helpful. The only major complaint we have is that the cupoboard directly under the sink smells very mouldy and is not an hygeinic place for the teatowel to be kept.

Ken from Vincentia, Australia
21 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great access to the MCG. Very helpful staff

Colin from Warrnambool, Australia
20 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff very helpful and courteous. We enjoyed our stay and found the location great for access to the city and sports venues.

Robyn from Melbourne, Australia
13 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay and received a complimentary upgrade and late checkout without even asking which has never happened to us so we were delighted!! Thank you so much

Jessica from Melbourne, Australia
24 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Got a free upgrade which made the weekend even better, the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in, all the staff are lovely, had a wonderful experience & would certainly stay again in the future, thank you!

Lisa from Geelong, Australia
19 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was really good, it was also great to be able to order roomservice and it was delivered to the door

Brona from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, exceptionally helpful, went out of their way to help us with our toddler (including putting us on ground floor with a courtyard for ease of access/more room). A very tidy, neat, apartment complex well within budget requirements and close to everything. Second time here - and will be back again!

Sascha from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved our stay here. Booking, check-in etc very easy. Helpful friendly staff, great spacious room with everything we needed to be comfortable, cook there if we wanted, and relax. Lovely quiet location.

Shanti from Melbourne, Australia
09 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff. A bit tired looking and minor repairs required to bathrooms but overall a comfortable stay. Very close to gardens for nice walks.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

George from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Average facilities, but certainly has everything you need. It is in a lovely street, cafes and shops close by, and so close to the city, parks and the MCG. Suzy was super helpful in all bookings, and the room aircon is great in the hotter months.

Hayden from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating to our needs - parking and an extra bed booked after our room booking was made. Adding another guest was not a real issue for you. Parking was a real issue for us and you fully satisfied us on this score, thank you. We loved the comfortable king size bed and the peace and quiet of the location, made for a good nights sleep. My sister was also very comfortable on the single fold up bed. Despite the addition of the fold up bed we all had enough space for the little time we were in the room. Reception desk staff were very quick to greet us and were very helpful.

Lynne from East Melbourne, Australia
04 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

If I wasn't in such a rush when I left I would have left you a thank you note. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Thank you.

Jinki from Auckland, New Zealand
27 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Knightsbridge, only complaint is the hot water system while showering as we found it hard to get the right temperature even after following instructions to turn hot water on full then adjust with cold tap. Very pleased with room, very friendly staff with excellent reception hours. Loved the location, so close to the city but feels so suburban. Would stay at Knightsbridge Apartments again and would definitely recommend it to others.

Donna from Brisbane, Australia
24 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed with you several times and have always been happy with the accommodation provided.

Lisa from Brisbane, Australia
21 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's clean and comfortable to live. Facilities are good except the shower.

FAN from Shanghai, China
20 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall pretty good. It was all we wanted and needed for the night. We were happy with the parking permit but I could see parking being an issue at times. Woukld be more than happy to stay there again.

Derek from Warragul, Australia
15 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was fine helpful staff clean tidy room .

Emilio from Newy, Australia
04 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always love staying at Knightsbridge as it is close to all our needs Thank you once again for your help during our stay with you

GEOFFREY from Brisbane, Australia
31 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Room nice and quiet, warm and clean.

Jennifer from Townsville, Australia
27 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good the staff were extremely helpful ( Susan was extremely helpful and organsied to text me a door code and also held a parcel for me which is beyond what is required)

Jamie from Melbourne, Australia
25 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable helpful staff

Vincent from Sydney, Australia
23 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location and quite

Warwick from Burnie, Australia
23 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stay was great. We were attending a concert at Rod Laver Arena was excellent walking location. The only negative is that is was very noisy with kids at 6am ...and people going back to their room in the early morning. Would def stay again tho

Natasha from Mernda, Australia
22 October 2012

Dear Natasha, Unfortunately due to limited parking facilities, that is the best that we can do and there is no way to change it. We thank you for moving the car so that you could get yours out and appreciate your assistance in that matter. That is the first time it has happened and that is because the guest was at the hospital and left their keys with us so that it could be moved, otherwise the receptionist would have rang the room to ask the guest to move his car. Yours Sincerely Susan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really appreciated your clean modern rooms, everything that I needed in very pleasant surroundings. Great to be in a room with a bit of personality in the decor. If I have another reason to visit that part of Melbourne I would very happily stay there again.

ADACAS from Canberra, Australia
17 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed here 3 years in a row. Location really suits us. Comfortable and reasonably priced. Pleased carpet has now been updated.

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All our needs were satisfied by the friendly staff. thankyou

Robert from Horsham, Australia
14 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good experience,

VAUGHAN from Mildura, Australia
08 October 2012

Hi Vaughan, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours Sincerely Management & Staff
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great. The location was perfect for Epworth Hospital and so convenient for tram travel to and from the city. It was quiet and the staff was really friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone, but especially people needing to access Epworth - 2 tram stops or about 7 minutes on foot. Many thanks.

Jan from Richmond, Australia
04 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was in a perfect location for what we needed. It was quite and comfortable and neat. The room was a little smaller than anticipated.

Terrianne from Melbourne, Australia
28 September 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9     NEXT