Riverside Apartments

602 reviews from guests stayed at Riverside Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
474 Flinders Street Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Some traffic noise some days early in the morning.

David from Canberra, Australia
27 May 2017

Thanks David, We appreciate your time and the comments you make. This helps us to improve the comfort for our guests. We are having a major renovation of the apartments this year so I hope you enjoy the improvements on your next stay. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would definitely stay there again with my family. Service I received at the front desk was great, had our room organised quickly although we arrived a bit early.

Leni from Sydney, Australia
23 May 2017

Dear leni, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. Glad to hear reception could help you on arrival. Pattsie in reception sends her regards. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfet location for the correct price

Geert from Kapelle Op Den Bos, Belgium
01 May 2017

Thank you Geert, Lets hope we will see you again. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Riverside Apartments. Steven and Pattsie, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful staff

Nicole from Shepparton, Australia
26 April 2017

Thank you Nicole, Pattsie in reception sends her best wishes as do I. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very good experience. The staff were very nice and helpful and the room was spotless.

Ellen from Sydney, Australia
10 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review Ellen we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The lifts are a little tricky, however if you push on the button labelled hotel at the lifts, it will open the correct lift for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again. :)
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location.

SUSAN from Melbourne, Australia
06 February 2017

I agree. We are right in the heart of the CBD. Thanks Susan. Come again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyable stay close to everything, only small complaint was a noisy fridge, but apart from that no problems

Craig from Craigieburn, Australia
04 February 2017

Thanks Craig for taking the time to let others know about your experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Pattsie and Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience. Met by friendly and helpful staff. My room had been upgraded to an awesome room with spectacular views and balcony. I have stayed here previously and already recommended this place to family and friends and will continue to do so. Thank you for making my stay do wonderful.

Fiona from Wagga Wagga Nsw, Australia
04 February 2017

It was our pleasure Fiona. Hope to see you again soon. Pattsie and Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying st Riverside Apartments. It's close to Soutgern Cross station as my sister and I travel by train to Melbourne. The team to the tennis is just outside the apartment' s Lane too. We love the shower and having access to a washer and dryer is a real bonus. The kitchen has everything we need. Plenty of clean towels is a delight. The apartment smells clean and is quiet. The staff are so helpful and pleasant. It's been a treasure to find this place to stay. It's excellent value for money.

Christine from Melbourne, Australia
28 January 2017

Thanks Christine, Great to hear you had such a great stay. See you again for tennis? Steven and Pattsie, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location for our stay. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable.

Heather from Gippsland, Australia
22 January 2017

Thank you Heather, We appreciate your time and hope to see you both again soon. Steven and Pattsie, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff, cleaning staff do a great job

Cindy from Melbourne, Australia
18 January 2017

Thank you Cindy, I know our staff try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasantly surprised , have told others about you.

Neil from Melbourne, Australia
13 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, helpful staff. On checkout our car battery was flat and a staff member found jumper leads for us. Couldn't have asked for better.

Tracey from Wagga Wagga, Australia
07 January 2017

Thank you Tracey, Glad to hear the jumper leads worked! Hope to see you both again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very handy location short walk to South Bank Room are spacious and comfortable

Paul from Wellington, New Zealand
04 January 2017

Thank you Paul, Glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and our central location. Please come again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant and enjoy environment to stay it was great having separate living and sleeping areas and the large windows were great as we had lots of light and could see what was happening outside.

Gaynor from Adelaide, Australia
16 November 2016

Thank you Gaynor, We look forward to seeing you again soon. Steven and Pattsie in reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. I stay their regularly because it a convenient location with clean spacious rooms and friendly staff

Stuart from Sydney, Australia
11 October 2016

Thank you Stuart, it is always a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Steven and Pattsie, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apart from no choice in room picking, we had a great stay. All comfort for the overnight experience. Thank u

Elize from Melbourne, Australia
27 September 2016

Thank you too Elize, Hopefully we will see you again soon. Steven and Pattsie, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very helpful and friendly we were lucky to get into our room early on our arrival.

David from Melbourne, Australia
25 September 2016

Thanks David, Our staff do try so I'm glad it's working. We hope to see you again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

as usual

Ray from Act, Australia
21 September 2016

Thanks Ray to you and your wife. We hope to see you both again soon. Steven and Pattsie, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love the staff. Always so warm and welcoming.

Nicole from Shepparton, Australia
19 September 2016

Thank you Nicole, It's always a pleasure seeing you. Pattsie says hello too. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2016

Thanks Elizabeth, Yes, please come to reception with your car first. We will then direct you to the car park. Hope to see you soon. Pattsie, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value Only real complaint was a bit of moult in the shower Otherwise good.

Henikus from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2016

Thank you Hendrikus, Glad to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us at Best Western Riverside Apartments. Hopefully we will see you all again soon. Steven and Pattsie, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were there for a business trip and it was perfect location for what we needed. I would definitely stay at your hotel again as we had a great experience.

Lindsay from Melbourne, Australia
23 June 2016

Hi Lindsay, Thank you, we hope to see you again too. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Staff were exceptionally helpful and knowledgable.

Leonie from Whittlesea, Australia
21 June 2016

Thank you Leonie, Pattsie in reception will be pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for city accommodation, close to everything and rooms perfect for longer stays

Scott from Melbourne, Australia
15 May 2016

Thank you Scott, Hopefully we will see you again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and excellent service.

Shayne from Mildura, Australia
09 May 2016

Thank you Shayne, I hope you both get the opportunity to stay with us again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location Double apartment very roomy for city location

Mitchell from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2016

Thank you Mitchell, Good to hear you all enjoyed your stay. I hope we get to see you all again soon Don't forget the Whistler exhibition at the NGV. I hear it's a very good show. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location easy to find extremely spacious room good views will be back

DAVID from Melbourne, Australia
27 April 2016

Thank you David, Glad to gear you will be back. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the staff / reception very good, they were helpful and friendly in every respect. I rated the comfort level lower because the air conditioning was very noisy and set too low and the sliding glass door to the balcony could not be closed on the first night which made it noisier and colder. The lady at reception did offer to put us into another apartment but we declined the offer thinking it will be ok. By the time we realised perhaps it would be better to change it was too late, e.g. after 23.00h. This problem was fixed the following day.

Elaine from Bowral, Australia
16 April 2016

Dear Elaine and Rudolf, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad our staff tried to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay, pity it was not longer. It is in a great location and so handy to everything. Will definitely be staying there again at the right price

Christine from Melbourne., Australia
10 April 2016

Hi Christine, Our location is a big bonus for guests. Easy walking distance to nearly all of Melbourne's major (and little jewel) attractions. Will we see you again soon? I hope so. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing stay, amazing value for money and would highly recommend!

Rachel from Melbourne, Australia
06 April 2016

Thank you Rachel, We try our best and I'm glad to hear you both enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean with lovely helpful staff

Lynette from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found very helpful staff and would stay again. Keep up the good work

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2016

Thank you Anne, We do try and I'm glad it shows. Hopefully you can stay with us a bit longer next time and take advantage of Melbourne's varied lifestyles. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall stay was good. However air conditioner was set on full fan so was blowy and noisy. The staff were lovely :)

Janine from Kyabram, Australia
15 March 2016

Thank you Janine, We hope to see you again in our lovely city. I will pass on your comments to our staff including the air con comment. Steven and Pattsie, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful view at the perfect location

Nicole from Shepparton, Australia
07 March 2016

Thank you Nicole for such a glowing review. I'm glad you all had such a good time. Come back to see us when you can. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy and friendly staff

Russell from Adelaide, Australia
02 March 2016

Thank you Russell, Glad to hear your family 1 bedroom apartment worked out well for you all. Hopefully we will see you all again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fabulous room with a Yarra River view.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
29 February 2016

Thanks Susan, Great to hear you had such a terrific stay. Come back soon. Steven and Pattsie, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good quality budget accom, mainly booked for location, close to Southbank.

Aimee from Melbourne, Australia
23 February 2016

Thanks Aimee. Don't forget us next time you are wanting to stay in Melbourne. We'd love to see you again. Steven and Pattsie, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good but we had a very loud water noise in our unit. We could hear the shower, toilet and any waste water usage form a neighboring unit so loud that it kept us awake until after 3am.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
23 February 2016

Thanks Peter, Next time you are staying please contact us before making a reservation. We will try to book a quieter apartment for you. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good. Room a little noisy but this probably couldn't be helped in a bog city.

Peter from Sydney, Australia
18 February 2016

Thanks Peter, It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very impressed with the apartment, it was exactly what Myself and my family needed for our stay in Melbourne

Alan from Melbourne, Australia
12 February 2016

Thank you Alan, I'm glad your stay was up to your expectations. Makes the stay more fun. We hope to see you all again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful place to stay

Corrinna from Melbourne, Australia
28 January 2016

Thank you Corrinna. Wonderful! We hope to see you all again soon. Steven and Pattsie, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic place to stay. Wonderful conditions fabulous staff, could not ask for a better place to stay in Melbourne

Howard from Sydney, Australia
22 January 2016

Thank you Howard for such a shining review. We do appreciate it. Hopefully we will see you both again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect apartment at expected rate for overnight weekend stay with kids.

BRETT from Melbourne, Australia
11 January 2016

Dear Brett, Thank you for your enthusiasm for our apartments. Terrific to hear you all enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all again soon. Steven, reception.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and apartment easily accommodated our family of 5. We were very happy with the customer service - only downfall was the bath that wasn't clean (who doesn't love a bath when they are away from home?) The tv worked but the reception was really poor.

Kylie from Melbourne, Australia
30 December 2015

Hi Kylie, Thanks for making the effort to review your stay. I agree baths are great but to become more environmentally friendly our baths are being fazed out and replaced with walk in showers. We do hope to see you all again soon, maybe for a longer stay? Steven, reception.
 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT