Suites Milano On Swanston

619 reviews from guests stayed at Suites Milano On Swanston


Rating 9 out of 10
8 Franklin Street melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once again, we had a fantastic stay at Milano! The beds are very comfortable. In particular, Nick at front desk was extremely helpful and friendly - he is a great asset to your team.

Monika from Sydney, Australia
26 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. The kids loved the pool and tennis court after a long day exploring.

Renae from Newcastle, Australia
14 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This hotel was absolutely perfect! there was plenty of room, amazing view, definitely value for money! Would 100% rate this hotel and will be sharing the news on how highly I recommend the place! thank you!

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our second stay at Suites Milano and I would definitely recommend it to other families with young or even older children. The two bedroom apartments are always super clean and furniture is very modern. Beds are so comfortable and linen is so clean and soft. Although the apartment is compact in both living area and bedrooms the bathroom is a good size. Amazing hotel facilities are the draw card in comparison to other similar hotels being the indoor pool, spa and sauna, gym, outdoor BBQ area right next to the tennis court and the best thing is the complimentary cinema room (bring your own DVD) which is like a mini gold class. Kids loved it! All our interactions with the staff at front desk and concierge were smooth and hassle-free. I really have to compliment the staff on their friendly, professional, hospitable and helpful manner. Location is excellent just one block (1 min walk) to Queen Vic Market and there is an Aldi supermarket right next to the hotel. Within the free CBD tram zone and trams stops are less than a minutes walk. We'll definitely be back again.

Karen from Langwarrin, Australia
04 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Milano is the perfect place to stay when visiting Melbourne. The staff on reception are very friendly and helpful and it makes all the difference. Even the domestic staff were helpful, thoughtful and friendly. I will never stay anywhere else.

Linda from Orange, Australia
08 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were fantastic in particular the staff member who assisted us with a non arrival of a taxi on Monday morning, his help was much appreciated

Natalie from Adelaide, Australia
03 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is second time we have stayed. Love the location and cannot fault the apartments. Very close to trams, Victoria Markets and Aldi next door is a bonus.

Patricia from Brisbane, Australia
11 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely location, cleanliness of the apartment was excellent. The utensils, appliances and furniture were all exactly what I needed to stay in comfort, and the staff were extremely hospitable.

Anew from Perth, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very impressed from the time we walked in the door on arrival until our taxi arrived for departure. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and welcoming and was had all items needed to be self sufficient. There were lots of options available for meals and shopping within walking distance and public transport was also nearby and handy.

Carol from Brisbane, Australia
02 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very hospitable, comfortable and pleasant. Facilities excellent.

MATTHEW from Melbourne, Australia
28 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly. Cosy clean apartment. Close by to everything

Stephanie from Melbourne, Australia
15 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good ad satisfying. This is my 2nd visit.

Daru from Bsd, Indonesia
15 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Mike was very accommodating and provided excellent service in allocating us with 2 rooms on the same floor.

Rebecca from Brisbane, Australia
15 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed at Milano overnight and had a very good sleep! the staff were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make sure I was safe and comfortable as I am a solo traveller and young. The room was clean but with the beds just had 2 singles pushed together to form one with a fitted sheet over but that didn't bother me much. Overall a very good stay and defiantly will return for a cheap stay at a great hotel!

Shania from Melbourne, Australia
19 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good location and with ALDI supermarket just next to it.

Christopher from Singapore, Singapore
17 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation with supermarket just few steps away. Good security and wonderful amenities eg spa and pool. Room is spacious, clean and equipment with all necessarily kitchen equipment and house machines eg clothes washing machine cum dryer, oven, dish washer, refrigerator, heater, etc

Christopher from Singapore, Singapore
11 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

While we had booked at the Milano, road construction/water issues caused the Milano to move us to Tribeca serviced apartments. Whilst the Tribeca was awesome, we will definitely plan on staying at the Milano the next time we visit Melbourne.

Edward from Evatt, Australia
16 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

Fung from Victoria, Australia
31 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Tukiran from Jakarta, Indonesia
06 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room as described. Will remember next tjme to ask for lower floor as road noise does carry up to higher floors. Very convenient location close to Lygon Street and Market.

Trish from Melbourne, Australia
06 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable. Excellent facilities. Good Location

Lynette from Brisbane, Australia
25 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect Location. Very clean apartments with friendly staff.

Claudette from Sydney, Australia
24 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice & comfortable and the staff were always very helpful.

Kate from Christchurch, New Zealand
12 January 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean rooms, good facilities,, nice location

Callinda from 3806, Australia
21 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Friendly staff. Parking available. Wifi not great.

Meredith from Melbourne, Australia
12 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good place to stay close to most things we wanted to do

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
09 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location, service,staff and apartment was fantastic. We only had one issue with an overpowering smell from the drains on two occasions which we notified the staff about. Definitely would stay again and recommend to others.

Cara from Perth, Australia
23 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Positive experience. Nice comfortable apartments and positive experience through check in etc. Facilities are excellent. Gym was top class, as was pool area and spa. BBQ area was exceptionally clean, and the private cinema is a real selling point. Enjoyed this area with my group.

Ew from Melbourne, Australia
07 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I couldn't find glasses in the kitchen! Need a radio (that bedside alarm thing doesnt work as a radio). A list of late opening restaurants/bars nearby would be useful.

Elaine from City, Australia
01 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms were great beds were comfy was impressed to come home and see the beds had been made and the room cleaned after our first night wasn't expecting that.... Would definatly stay again and recommend to friends..

Sharon from Adelaide, Australia
31 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely love staying at Milano and would never consider staying anywhere else! The apartments are very well appointed with everything you need. The location is very convenient without being in the absolute hustle and bustle of the city centre! It is super convenient to catch trams from Milano too!

Terina from Melbourne, Australia
04 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean hotel

Julie from Orange, Australia
10 September 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed the stay with my family. The apartment was clean and well-suited to our needs. Highly recommend staying at Milano. Thank you very much. =)

Hannah from Singapore, Singapore
16 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I've stayed twice now and I love the location and the service.

Jayne from Maffra, Australia
15 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Edmund from Melbourne, Australia
08 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great experience. Close to everything. Would definitely recommend it.

Chris from Brisbane, Australia
31 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.

Ritesh from Sydney, Australia
28 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay at the Milano apartments, thank you.

Suzanne from Adelaide, Australia
26 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The rooms and facilities are very clean. Overall a very pleasant stay. We actually stayed there from 14 July to 22 Jul 2016, 8 nights. Was recommended by my friend who is a regular there.

Liaw from Singapore, Singapore
25 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our 2 night stay at the Milano apartment was overall very good. Clean, Comfortable, and a very easy walk to the Station. perfect for our girls catch up.

Carolyn from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

apartment was a bit compact but ok for our stay. Comfortable beds, great location, had everything we needed for a family holiday.

Steven from Wellington, New Zealand
23 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, have stayed many times. One comment is that our oven did not work.

Stephen from Christchurch, New Zealand
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have provided a perfect score on each as there was no option for no comment. I really Cannont rate our stay as there was a problem with our room and we were transferred to the Tribeca apartments in Albert St, East Melbourne. Whilst I cannot fault Miano for finding us alternative accommodation, the Tribeca apartments were no way as nice as the Milano apartments.

Kathy from Cohuna, Australia
22 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Reception staff friendly and helpful. Stored our luggage as we were early. We were disappointment the pool was closed, it would have been nice to have been notified prior to our arrival. Being able to get 4x single beds is a big selling point. This was my second stay

Maria from Hobart, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite good, parking was satisfactory. I thought there could be a little improvement on general maintenance of the apartment as the toilet flush button was partially broken off and the drain cover was missing in the bathroom vanity. Also I asked the service staff for washing machine powder but was informed that was not provided and there was no bakware to allow use of the oven. I think it a bit silly that you would offer an appliance for use without providing the tools to use it. You had a dishwasher and supplied tablets for that. Overall though the room was quite good...location and views were excellent. Maybe a bi t of improvement on the little details.

Ama from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2016

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT