Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

641 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Affordable and convenient location with great breakfast

Lyn from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the shower was great! Plenty of hot water and good pressure. Bathroom was very clean

Ingrid from Melbourne, Australia
29 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, although we were not there long we found the Georgian Court just what we were looking for, thank you

Michael from Yanco, Australia
29 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good thank you once again.

Lucy from Tootgarook, Australia
29 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the stay-thought Breakfast was great.Thought lady at breakfast a bit grumpy.

Richard from Beechworth-country, Australia
25 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my second time staying at Georgian Court. I returned because I knew I would receive comfortable, value for money accommodation in a leafy street, away from the CBD but close enough to walk to it each day. We really liked the generous buffet breakfast in the morning and were very appreciative when we arrived early to the Georgian Court and were welcomed to check in then. Thank you for that Roxanne!

Sarah from Adelaide, Australia
25 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No problems at all just what i was looking for.

Alister from Portarlington, Australia
24 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay and felt at home.It was so close to trams and it only took 20mins to walk to the Flinders Street Station going through the park.

Linda from Christchurch, New Zealand
22 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The rooms were clean and neat

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
21 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely overall experince

Amina from Horsham, Australia
21 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.clean and the quietness was a welcome treat.

Sean from Brisbane, Australia
16 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect location. would stay again at any time.

Gerard from Mansfield, Australia
15 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

KARYN from Nsw, Australia
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.Above expectations.

David from Ballarat, Australia
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Georgian Court. The staff, facilities and location are brilliant

Jennifer from Florence, Italy
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Value for money in a quiet setting serviced by helpful staff.

Flynn, from East Melbourne, Australia
11 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice Hotel

Stefan from Wiesbaden, Germany
08 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Guest From from Brisbane, Australia
05 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money

Ian from Newcastle, Australia
03 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very clean and friendly

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
02 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall experience good but should point out to you that the shuttle bus booked by you for5 am pickup monday,and re-confirmed on sunday,did not arrive.At 5.30am we had to ask your staff member to call an ordinary cab which fortunately arrived within minutes.Can I suggest you consider using an alternative company?

John from Melbourne, Australia
29 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great Roxanne? was lovely and was a great help

Denise from Delta, Canada
27 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our first time staying at a Band B, and we enjoyed our stay. The bed was the best we have ever sleep in, thank you. We liked the idea of breakfast with the other guests.

Dorothy from Warrnambool, Australia
11 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable bed, quiet location, tricky car parking (ie revesing out drive had its challenges). Good breakfast

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
08 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always like staying at Georgian Court, however, over the years the room conditions have steadily deteriorated. Rooms badly in need of painting and wallpaper friezes peeling off wall. Room 5 for last stay has had shower taps and soap holder arm replaced, but OLD, scratched and damaged soap holder has been retained? Hallway walls also in need of painting and although Televisions in rooms have been updated; TV's are small and poorly postioned (if not viewing from optimum level, picture looks like a film negative). Also, new bed covers (Hummer H3!) look cheap and tacky, one bar of soap per room for 2 people is not enough and it would be nice if some biscuits and a small amount of fresh milk was supplied for tea and coffee making. Despite what one American traveller stated whilst complaining to Online Booking company last weekend (I couldn't help overhearing call from lounge), Georgian Court is NOT a long way from Melbourne Centre, nor is it in a less than salubrious neighbourhood???

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
07 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A central B& B which delivers an honest & hearty breakfast is a delight - with at least some free parking available - once parked, taxis to CBD are affordable and more convenient anyway. A good value place to stay - I've been before & I would stay again! Thankyou

Ama from Metro Melbourne And Country Victoria, Australia
06 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Second time we've stayed here. Place suits our budget, very convenient, clean sheets and bathroom, free breakfast and parking. Very close to everything in the city and easy access elsewhere.

Linda from Wollongong, Australia
05 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable and welcoming. Car park needs some leveling but otherwise good

Linda from Melbourne, Australia
05 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed 2 days. Enjoyed the old style building and the convenient and quiet location. Nice room but the breakfast room and the lounge need some freshing up.

Anne from Stockholm, Sweden
02 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was comfortable and very convenient to the tennis. I enjoyed the stay.

Denise from Canberra, Australia
31 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient & comfortable accommodation for visit to Australian Tennis Open

Warwick from Hamilton, New Zealand
24 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have a long association with Georgian Court and always enjoy our stay. Parking is a bit tricky but we appreciate being able to get a spot

Denis from Bendigo, Australia
19 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Whilst the stairways are quite narrow, we found Georgian Court friendly and relaxed. Breakfast was really good and other guests seemed equally as happy

Dan from Croydon, Australia
17 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

most enjoyable; terrific breakfast- very hearty; staff very friendly and helpful

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
15 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The accommodation was ideal for what we wanted. I was especially glad that it was very quiet.

Janne from Sydney, Australia
14 January 2012

thank you. we will keep up the good work
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

AS ABOVE REALLY. I'd be happy to stay again.

Ed from Caboolture Qld., Australia
09 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely breakfasts to get us off to a good start, close stroll to city through parks. leafy neighbourhood.

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
07 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and helped with parking to make it secure as we were traveling with bikes and a kayak on the car. The reception staff assisted us with the ticketing and routes of the trams. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice and tasty.

Leanne from Sydney, Australia
06 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant experience

David from Numurkah, Australia
02 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable stay with friendly and informative staff...fullfilled all our needs right in the heart of the city!

Ben from Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, comfortable, handy

Guest From from East Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location - close to Melbourne sporting and entertainment venues and a short walk to public transport. Quiet and clean rooms with the bonus of free off street parking. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Michael from Wodonga, Australia
22 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First impression that it was like a rabbit warren. But after a couple of days we really enjoyed our stay and it felt very homely.

Tanya-Lee from Albury, Australia
20 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with the whole experience.

Graham from London, United Kingdom
15 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

i enjoyed my stay, bed and breakfast was very good, staff were very helpful, location is very good.

Ian from Canberra, Australia
13 December 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT