Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

630 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect location. would stay again at any time.

Gerard from Mansfield, Australia
15 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

KARYN from Nsw, Australia
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.Above expectations.

David from Ballarat, Australia
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Georgian Court. The staff, facilities and location are brilliant

Jennifer from Florence, Italy
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Value for money in a quiet setting serviced by helpful staff.

Flynn, from East Melbourne, Australia
11 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice Hotel

Stefan from Wiesbaden, Germany
08 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Guest From from Brisbane, Australia
05 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money

Ian from Newcastle, Australia
03 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very clean and friendly

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
02 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall experience good but should point out to you that the shuttle bus booked by you for5 am pickup monday,and re-confirmed on sunday,did not arrive.At 5.30am we had to ask your staff member to call an ordinary cab which fortunately arrived within minutes.Can I suggest you consider using an alternative company?

John from Melbourne, Australia
29 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great Roxanne? was lovely and was a great help

Denise from Delta, Canada
27 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our first time staying at a Band B, and we enjoyed our stay. The bed was the best we have ever sleep in, thank you. We liked the idea of breakfast with the other guests.

Dorothy from Warrnambool, Australia
11 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable bed, quiet location, tricky car parking (ie revesing out drive had its challenges). Good breakfast

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
08 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always like staying at Georgian Court, however, over the years the room conditions have steadily deteriorated. Rooms badly in need of painting and wallpaper friezes peeling off wall. Room 5 for last stay has had shower taps and soap holder arm replaced, but OLD, scratched and damaged soap holder has been retained? Hallway walls also in need of painting and although Televisions in rooms have been updated; TV's are small and poorly postioned (if not viewing from optimum level, picture looks like a film negative). Also, new bed covers (Hummer H3!) look cheap and tacky, one bar of soap per room for 2 people is not enough and it would be nice if some biscuits and a small amount of fresh milk was supplied for tea and coffee making. Despite what one American traveller stated whilst complaining to Online Booking company last weekend (I couldn't help overhearing call from lounge), Georgian Court is NOT a long way from Melbourne Centre, nor is it in a less than salubrious neighbourhood???

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
07 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A central B& B which delivers an honest & hearty breakfast is a delight - with at least some free parking available - once parked, taxis to CBD are affordable and more convenient anyway. A good value place to stay - I've been before & I would stay again! Thankyou

Ama from Metro Melbourne And Country Victoria, Australia
06 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Second time we've stayed here. Place suits our budget, very convenient, clean sheets and bathroom, free breakfast and parking. Very close to everything in the city and easy access elsewhere.

Linda from Wollongong, Australia
05 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable and welcoming. Car park needs some leveling but otherwise good

Linda from Melbourne, Australia
05 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed 2 days. Enjoyed the old style building and the convenient and quiet location. Nice room but the breakfast room and the lounge need some freshing up.

Anne from Stockholm, Sweden
02 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was comfortable and very convenient to the tennis. I enjoyed the stay.

Denise from Canberra, Australia
31 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient & comfortable accommodation for visit to Australian Tennis Open

Warwick from Hamilton, New Zealand
24 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have a long association with Georgian Court and always enjoy our stay. Parking is a bit tricky but we appreciate being able to get a spot

Denis from Bendigo, Australia
19 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Whilst the stairways are quite narrow, we found Georgian Court friendly and relaxed. Breakfast was really good and other guests seemed equally as happy

Dan from Croydon, Australia
17 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

most enjoyable; terrific breakfast- very hearty; staff very friendly and helpful

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
15 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The accommodation was ideal for what we wanted. I was especially glad that it was very quiet.

Janne from Sydney, Australia
14 January 2012

thank you. we will keep up the good work
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

AS ABOVE REALLY. I'd be happy to stay again.

Ed from Caboolture Qld., Australia
09 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely breakfasts to get us off to a good start, close stroll to city through parks. leafy neighbourhood.

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
07 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and helped with parking to make it secure as we were traveling with bikes and a kayak on the car. The reception staff assisted us with the ticketing and routes of the trams. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice and tasty.

Leanne from Sydney, Australia
06 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant experience

David from Numurkah, Australia
02 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable stay with friendly and informative staff...fullfilled all our needs right in the heart of the city!

Ben from Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, comfortable, handy

Guest From from East Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location - close to Melbourne sporting and entertainment venues and a short walk to public transport. Quiet and clean rooms with the bonus of free off street parking. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Michael from Wodonga, Australia
22 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First impression that it was like a rabbit warren. But after a couple of days we really enjoyed our stay and it felt very homely.

Tanya-Lee from Albury, Australia
20 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with the whole experience.

Graham from London, United Kingdom
15 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

i enjoyed my stay, bed and breakfast was very good, staff were very helpful, location is very good.

Ian from Canberra, Australia
13 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the room smelt unpleasant, other than that, the room was fine for what we needed it for - a bed! The breakfast needs bacon. All in all though, a pleasant enough experience.

Sal from Melbourne, Australia
12 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good overall. Would be perfect if breakfast is more varied.

Thi from Sydney, Australia
10 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay and found the staff particularly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!! Our ensuite was lovely too - fresh and modern. Thanks again.We will certainly be back.

Elly from Wonthaggi, Australia
08 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A most enjoyable and relaxing time

Jo-Ann from Perth, Australia
08 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room is small but was suitable to our purpose. Location is excellent for city visitors who want to use a car, as parking is available.

Kurt from Perth, Australia
06 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here several times and like the position and ambience.

Dale from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time,

Renate from Albury Nsw, Australia
28 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we are very content with Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast

Albert from Ruefenacht Bern, Switzerland
27 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thankyou we had an enjoyable stay and would stay again. I was lucky re parking. On site was full and got the last park in the street in the same block.

Susie from Portarlington, Australia
21 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable.

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
20 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, be back in feb 2012

Maurice from Caloundr, Australia
09 November 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT