Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

688 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for tram. shopping, mcg. Breakfast was fantastic, would reccommend this bed and breakfast to friends. Will be back when in Melbourne again. Thanks for everything

Heather from Adelaide, Australia
17 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed staying again

Shane from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and service

Daryl from Warrnambool, Australia
08 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We both really enjoyed staying at the Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast. The location is fantastic close to the Victoria Markets and MCG which is why we were in Melbourne. I will be highly recommending friends and family to stay at the Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast for their future stays in Melbourne. The whole place had a family feel and was extremely comfortable. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Tracey from Adelaide, Australia
03 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed many times before and we have enjoyed each time as the staff and cleanliness are constant.

Stephen from Mt Eliza, Australia
30 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms clean and comfortable. Only thing no hot water in the morning for shower

Helen from Bendigo, Australia
06 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A wonderful location, within walking distance of the city, close to trams, and with car-parking available. The room was very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was quite adequate.

Margaret from Kyneton, Australia
31 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a very comfortable stay.

Robdiana from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy and will come again and recommend

David from Mildura, Australia
20 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was ok , bit different from last time a couple of years ago breakfast ordinary carparking a pain no room no help from staff, old people getting abused for parking in the wrong place

Ricky from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well located facility . Clean and tidy. Very good breakfast included. A great place to stay if on a budget.

Colin from Geelong, Australia
16 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location - we had a very enjoyable stay

Robyn from Yackandandah, Australia
16 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room comfortable. Breakfast amazing. Close to everything.

Lynne from Bunkers Hill, Australia
12 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and great value for money. A great experience.

Katrina from Carrum Downs, Australia
12 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very useful location, walking distance into the city and eateries just around the corner! The breakfasts provided at Georgian Court are excellent.

Adele from Riverton - Near Adelaide, Australia
11 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel was very comfortable. Good value for money and included breakfast. Lots of choice for breakfast. Great locality and around the corner from trams to city.

Cheryl from Sydney, Australia
09 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed before and this time I found the room warmer. The hotel is very conveniently located and it is everything you need for a couple of nights stay in Melbourne. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was great, it is in a quiet area and I will be back when next in Melbourne.

Ron from Hobart, Australia
09 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The breakfast was amazing! Perfect soft boiled eggs. The woman attending to breakfast was always friendly and attentive. Good renovated rooms!!

Laura from Melbourne, Australia
02 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very goof value for money

Colin from Yarrawonga, Australia
02 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location worked well, staff were generally helpful, especially proprietor who went out of her way to assist when we ran into difficulties. Was proactive and generous in offering assistance.

Michael from Auckland, New Zealand
02 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It must be ok because I have stayed there many times.

Michael from Singapore, Singapore
28 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We ENJOYED OUR SHORT STAY VERY MUCH, IT WAS SO KIND OF YOU TO ALLOW US TO PARK OUR CAR WHILE WE SHOPPED IN THE CITY. THE VERY CLEAN AND TIDY BATHROOM WAS MUCH APPRECIATED, AND THE BREAKFAST QUITE ADEQUATE, ALSO WE FOUND THE BED SO COMFORTABLE..

Norman from My Martha, Australia
26 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Gina from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful reception. Breakfast good. Room upgraded from standard so happy with that. Excellent location.

Graham from Melbourne, Australia
23 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Linda from Perth, Australia
13 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only stayed for one night but would return in future without a second thought, incredible value for money, just how it should be.. I merely reserved a full perfect rating considering a crack in the roof and what looked like cigarette ash on the windowsill, but may well have been incense. Also could not get the fan to work (room 20 or 22?), but overall a wonderful stay, looking forward to my next visit...

Rodney from Hobart, Australia
03 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

evry one was very helpful and were given great directions

Tamara from Ballarat, Australia
23 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We just cant think of anything wrong with Georgian Court. Everything that the website said would be there was there. Staff were friendly and helpful in every way without being overbearing.Position close to CBD, MCG and Bridge Rd shops was perfect. We would certainly stay again when we are next in Melbourne. Thanks very much for a great stay.

Peter from Mossman Queensland, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the tird time my mum and i have stayed at Geaorgian Court. We come over every May for a football match at the MCG and it is perfect. Love the style and the characteristics of Georgian Court

Heidi from Adelaide, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

relaxing and comfortable. Good value for money and a great location.

Kathy from Melbourne, Australia
16 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant environment, rooms could not really be called deluxe but fine for us. Parking is a bit of a concern if you have to park on the street. However, overall fine.

John from Albury 2640, Australia
14 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very well positioned, & comfortable. Gorgeous old building that would benefit from a makeover. Would recommend poached eggs as opposed to boiled eggs for breaky! Thanks for having us..... :)

Dave from East Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always excellent. I greatly appreciate the help by the lady on in the morning on Friday in getting to the Epworth Emergency as my son had an allergic reaction to food when we ate out. I recommend you to all my family and friends.

Guest From from Strathalbyn Sa 5255, Australia
30 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I actually stayed three nights! Room very small and possibly the chair should be removed to allow better movement around the room? Great to have own bathroom. Roxanne terrific - efficient/friendly/knowledgeable - and makes great stewed rhubarb! Appreciated the boiled eggs at breakfast tho would like REAL ie plunger coffee! And loved the greenery from my window!

Belinda from Hobart, Australia
27 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's a good place to stay and good value. Convenient to the City.

Geoffrey from Tullah, Australia
27 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Tony from Mount Beauty, Australia
25 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our second visit. The location is very good and handy to transport . Our daughter lives in Melbourne and this B&B gives us a base when we visit.

Guest From from Umina Beach, Nsw, Australia
20 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very favorable experience. Extremely friendly staff, who was able to provide assistance for all my problems. The Wi-Fi service provided was easy to use and took less than a minute to set up. Topping up was also a cinch. Reliable and reasonably speedy.

Lim from Singapore, Singapore
18 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

our stay was fantastic the staff were fantastic could not do enough for us

Brenda from Melbourne East, Australia
18 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall was good, staff helpful and friendly, location was convenient and quiet. Breakfast good.

Alan from Adelaide, Australia
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place to stay. Car park a little crowded. Short walk to tram stop and breakfast atmosphere was great.

Hugh from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My mother found it to be a very warm and safe atmosphere especially as she was travelling alone. However your internet site states that there is a microwave and aircon in the rooms and hers (room 4) had neither, however this was minor compared to her enjoyment in staying at the venue

Christine from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was my third time back at the GC and I enjoy each experience. Room 20 needs a bit of work though, there appears to be some sort of water leak near the fridge with the carpet damp and the TV aerial is broken so the TV can't receive a signal. It didn't worry me but might be a problem for others.

Steven from Brisbane, Australia
15 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

You provided comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation in inner Melbourne. We appreciated the extras that were included, eg breakfast and parking. We were very pleased.

Shelley from Ouyen, Australia
15 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed talking with friendly staff, the location to the MCG and free car parking at the rear of premises and the breakfast choice provided.

Terry from Geelong, Australia
11 April 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16     NEXT