Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

668 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It must be ok because I have stayed there many times.

Michael from Singapore, Singapore
28 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We ENJOYED OUR SHORT STAY VERY MUCH, IT WAS SO KIND OF YOU TO ALLOW US TO PARK OUR CAR WHILE WE SHOPPED IN THE CITY. THE VERY CLEAN AND TIDY BATHROOM WAS MUCH APPRECIATED, AND THE BREAKFAST QUITE ADEQUATE, ALSO WE FOUND THE BED SO COMFORTABLE..

Norman from My Martha, Australia
26 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Gina from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful reception. Breakfast good. Room upgraded from standard so happy with that. Excellent location.

Graham from Melbourne, Australia
23 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay

Linda from Perth, Australia
13 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only stayed for one night but would return in future without a second thought, incredible value for money, just how it should be.. I merely reserved a full perfect rating considering a crack in the roof and what looked like cigarette ash on the windowsill, but may well have been incense. Also could not get the fan to work (room 20 or 22?), but overall a wonderful stay, looking forward to my next visit...

Rodney from Hobart, Australia
03 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

evry one was very helpful and were given great directions

Tamara from Ballarat, Australia
23 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We just cant think of anything wrong with Georgian Court. Everything that the website said would be there was there. Staff were friendly and helpful in every way without being overbearing.Position close to CBD, MCG and Bridge Rd shops was perfect. We would certainly stay again when we are next in Melbourne. Thanks very much for a great stay.

Peter from Mossman Queensland, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the tird time my mum and i have stayed at Geaorgian Court. We come over every May for a football match at the MCG and it is perfect. Love the style and the characteristics of Georgian Court

Heidi from Adelaide, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

relaxing and comfortable. Good value for money and a great location.

Kathy from Melbourne, Australia
16 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant environment, rooms could not really be called deluxe but fine for us. Parking is a bit of a concern if you have to park on the street. However, overall fine.

John from Albury 2640, Australia
14 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very well positioned, & comfortable. Gorgeous old building that would benefit from a makeover. Would recommend poached eggs as opposed to boiled eggs for breaky! Thanks for having us..... :)

Dave from East Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always excellent. I greatly appreciate the help by the lady on in the morning on Friday in getting to the Epworth Emergency as my son had an allergic reaction to food when we ate out. I recommend you to all my family and friends.

Guest From from Strathalbyn Sa 5255, Australia
30 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I actually stayed three nights! Room very small and possibly the chair should be removed to allow better movement around the room? Great to have own bathroom. Roxanne terrific - efficient/friendly/knowledgeable - and makes great stewed rhubarb! Appreciated the boiled eggs at breakfast tho would like REAL ie plunger coffee! And loved the greenery from my window!

Belinda from Hobart, Australia
27 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's a good place to stay and good value. Convenient to the City.

Geoffrey from Tullah, Australia
27 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Tony from Mount Beauty, Australia
25 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our second visit. The location is very good and handy to transport . Our daughter lives in Melbourne and this B&B gives us a base when we visit.

Guest From from Umina Beach, Nsw, Australia
20 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very favorable experience. Extremely friendly staff, who was able to provide assistance for all my problems. The Wi-Fi service provided was easy to use and took less than a minute to set up. Topping up was also a cinch. Reliable and reasonably speedy.

Lim from Singapore, Singapore
18 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

our stay was fantastic the staff were fantastic could not do enough for us

Brenda from Melbourne East, Australia
18 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall was good, staff helpful and friendly, location was convenient and quiet. Breakfast good.

Alan from Adelaide, Australia
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place to stay. Car park a little crowded. Short walk to tram stop and breakfast atmosphere was great.

Hugh from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My mother found it to be a very warm and safe atmosphere especially as she was travelling alone. However your internet site states that there is a microwave and aircon in the rooms and hers (room 4) had neither, however this was minor compared to her enjoyment in staying at the venue

Christine from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was my third time back at the GC and I enjoy each experience. Room 20 needs a bit of work though, there appears to be some sort of water leak near the fridge with the carpet damp and the TV aerial is broken so the TV can't receive a signal. It didn't worry me but might be a problem for others.

Steven from Brisbane, Australia
15 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

You provided comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation in inner Melbourne. We appreciated the extras that were included, eg breakfast and parking. We were very pleased.

Shelley from Ouyen, Australia
15 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed talking with friendly staff, the location to the MCG and free car parking at the rear of premises and the breakfast choice provided.

Terry from Geelong, Australia
11 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our short stay. The breakfast range was fantastic!

Ann from Mount Beauty, Australia
10 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The building was lovely but the room average (walls were dirty) and the courtyard just average. With a large suitcase and coming on a football night we took the train as the trams were crowded. It was quite a walk with a heavy suitcase. Breakfast was good and the rooms a good temperature.

Caroline from Melbourne, Australia
07 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Affordable and convenient location with great breakfast

Lyn from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the shower was great! Plenty of hot water and good pressure. Bathroom was very clean

Ingrid from Melbourne, Australia
29 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, although we were not there long we found the Georgian Court just what we were looking for, thank you

Michael from Yanco, Australia
29 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good thank you once again.

Lucy from Tootgarook, Australia
29 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the stay-thought Breakfast was great.Thought lady at breakfast a bit grumpy.

Richard from Beechworth-country, Australia
25 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my second time staying at Georgian Court. I returned because I knew I would receive comfortable, value for money accommodation in a leafy street, away from the CBD but close enough to walk to it each day. We really liked the generous buffet breakfast in the morning and were very appreciative when we arrived early to the Georgian Court and were welcomed to check in then. Thank you for that Roxanne!

Sarah from Adelaide, Australia
25 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No problems at all just what i was looking for.

Alister from Portarlington, Australia
24 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay and felt at home.It was so close to trams and it only took 20mins to walk to the Flinders Street Station going through the park.

Linda from Christchurch, New Zealand
22 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The rooms were clean and neat

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
21 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely overall experince

Amina from Horsham, Australia
21 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.clean and the quietness was a welcome treat.

Sean from Brisbane, Australia
16 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect location. would stay again at any time.

Gerard from Mansfield, Australia
15 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

KARYN from Nsw, Australia
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.Above expectations.

David from Ballarat, Australia
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Georgian Court. The staff, facilities and location are brilliant

Jennifer from Florence, Italy
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Value for money in a quiet setting serviced by helpful staff.

Flynn, from East Melbourne, Australia
11 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice Hotel

Stefan from Wiesbaden, Germany
08 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Guest From from Brisbane, Australia
05 March 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT