Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

688 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved our stay and the location and I will possibly be back the same time this year. My only request is not to have only boiled eggs for breakfast , there should be another choice like fried or scrambled. Thank you so much.

Pam from Melbourne, Australia
21 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect :)

Wayne from Gold Coast, Australia
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

conveneient and pleasant stay

Paul from Sydney, Australia
30 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Totally relaxing and enjoyable. Staff and accommodation were of extremely high quality. Close to all venues and public transport. Will stay again and highly recommended

Carmel from Melbourne, Australia
29 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My friends bed was a bit uncomfortabale but mine was great.. such a handy place.

Leonie from Wodonga, Australia
28 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Located in a beautiful part of Melbourne. Staff very helpful.

Karl from Brisbane, Australia
11 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed with my sister who visited from Europe, we are both in our early 60's. We had a very good stay. We very much liked the rustic style, the peaceful surrounding, no traffic noise and the easy stroll through the park into the CBD. The twin-bed room was ideal for us, en-suite bathroom very good, staff very friendly and helpful (looked like William was 24hrs on duty and gave good support), WIFI was working well. Breakfast was good, comfortable and relaxing. Location is ideal from where we could do all our movements easy. Sharing the costs made our stay very affordable! Certainly will come back! Thanks for having us! Corrie and Jan van Liere

Jan from Tinbeerwah Qld, Australia
23 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

relaxed and comfortable. Staff very helpful when problems arose.

Gai from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to the city so i was able to get to my appointments easy

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it! Was perfect for a weekend getaway and just what we needed.

Vicki from Pakenham, Australia
14 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely! Just what I needed! Quaint and quiet without and the flashiness of an uptown motel. The spa was divine. Breakfast was great! Thank you very much everyone.

Rhonda from Maldon, Australia
13 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

On the whole good, but construction work noise unpleasant, and no soap dish in shower very frustrating

Aisha from Adelaide, Australia
11 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good for my needs

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
02 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with everything

Vicky from Blairgowrie, Australia
01 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Welcoming, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Window flyscreen was broken off and window open when I arrived, so security only existed when window closed and fresh air only when window open. Sheet had a mark on it, but obviously had been washed. Very quiet room. TV hard to hear, but okay. Great breakfast. Overall was a great stay.

Jan from Canberra, Australia
29 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and inviting. Nothing seemed to be any bother. The hosts were friendly and accommodating.

Jillian from Nanango, Australia
25 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was all I needed it to be. The atmosphere was warm , helpful and friendly.

Susan from Bairnsdale, Australia
04 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Premises have been renovated which makes for a more modern look inside the room. My only criticism was that our first impression was not good as we looked straight through the window and the grass was very high outside which spoiled the ambience of the room. Everything else was great.

Lotte from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location close to sporting venues, shopping, tram and train. Breakfast had lots of variety and was filling. It gave me a great start to the day. Bathroom, bed and tv were good. Room could have done with a bit of paint but was comfortable and adequate for my needs. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Vicki from Sydney, Australia
02 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always good budget accommodation well located near MCG. The reduction in available carparks and the way it is managed is a concern. Make booking over the internet advised includes car park and then when arrive told not available.

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to the city so I was able to get to my appointment easily

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A decent stay. Car parking was a bit stressful, felt obliged to move my car early in case it inconvenienced others. Breakfast was disappointing. The bircher muesli had a fizzy taste, indicating it was at least a day or so old. The fruit salad had a bit of fresh on top but was obviously doing a second run. I rely on muesli and fresh fruit for breakfast, as have yeast & wheat allergy. I probably won't be so keen to return after the breakfast experience.

Vanessa from Pomonal, Australia
01 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have been here on three separate occasions now and it still is a lovely friendly place to visit.

Terri-Anne from Melbourne, Australia
31 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, safe for all ages, peaceful with excellent location. Being able to walk through the Fitzroy Gardens to the city is the best attraction. Whilst I appreciated the 1950's decor (Fawlty Towers) a facelift is long overdue. Nevertheless would return.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
18 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very helpful staff - made to feel welcome - nothing too much trouble

Jean from Maffra, Australia
14 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks for having us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. When we return to Melbourne, we will definitely be staying at Georgian Court again.

David from Woonona, Australia
08 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were in Melbourne for a girls weekend away and Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast was a great place to stay. Very accommodating and helpful, also providing gluten free options for breakfast.

Hayley from Sunshine Coast, Australia
06 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good and breakfast good as well

Ron from Newcastle, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable.

Jennifer from Boeill Creek Nsw, Australia
22 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

most enjoyable

Allen from Sydney, Australia
21 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

met expectations

Daniel from Brisbane, Australia
07 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

met expectations

Daniel from Brisbane, Australia
07 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure. Clean and comfortable would recommend for people to stay.

Wayne from Gold Coast, Australia
03 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Centrally located. Staff went over and above to meet our needs. Very good value.

Mary from Brisbane, Australia
26 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bed and breakfast suits our needs, comfortable, clean and close to MCG for football matches, only had breakfast on the Sunday morning but is was very well presented, and enyoyable. Thanks for the great weekend.

David from Merbein 3505, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A good location and loved being in a residential street. The room was clean and tidy but updating the fixtures and fittings and repainting the room is long overdue. Making allowances for gluten free people would also be appreciated.

Tania from Wellington, New Zealand
18 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very friendly place to stay and so handy to transport.

Peter from Torquay, Australia
17 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great - I was able to park my car in a private carpark. Noise was a at minimum. The breakfast had a bit of everything and very enjoyable.

Mary-Ann from Benalla, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable bed. Good shower but is quite low. Bit difficult for tall people.

Pam from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

While very good as always, was not to the standard of the twin rooms we have stayed in, in the past. There was a terrible smell in the bathroom.

Daniel from 2582, Australia
02 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely n comfortable stay !!! It was value for my money. A big thank you to the receptionist lady , very polite n friendly n she also guided me and gave me directions to reach for my interview on time !!! Looking forward to see soon again .

Samuel from Adelaide, Australia
01 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to my appointments

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
16 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just perfect for us when we go to Melbourne so handy to everything for appointments, shopping, walking comfy and clean beds. Then the great breakfast we do look forward to that special treat.

Barbara from Yarram Vic, Australia
14 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely, affordable, comfortable and welcoming place to stay when in town for the football or a show.

Ama from Melbourne, Australia
13 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found it very quiet, pleasant and clean place.

Christine from Wallsend Nsw, Australia
12 May 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16     NEXT