Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

668 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to the city so I was able to get to my appointment easily

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A decent stay. Car parking was a bit stressful, felt obliged to move my car early in case it inconvenienced others. Breakfast was disappointing. The bircher muesli had a fizzy taste, indicating it was at least a day or so old. The fruit salad had a bit of fresh on top but was obviously doing a second run. I rely on muesli and fresh fruit for breakfast, as have yeast & wheat allergy. I probably won't be so keen to return after the breakfast experience.

Vanessa from Pomonal, Australia
01 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have been here on three separate occasions now and it still is a lovely friendly place to visit.

Terri-Anne from Melbourne, Australia
31 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, safe for all ages, peaceful with excellent location. Being able to walk through the Fitzroy Gardens to the city is the best attraction. Whilst I appreciated the 1950's decor (Fawlty Towers) a facelift is long overdue. Nevertheless would return.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
18 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very helpful staff - made to feel welcome - nothing too much trouble

Jean from Maffra, Australia
14 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks for having us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. When we return to Melbourne, we will definitely be staying at Georgian Court again.

David from Woonona, Australia
08 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were in Melbourne for a girls weekend away and Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast was a great place to stay. Very accommodating and helpful, also providing gluten free options for breakfast.

Hayley from Sunshine Coast, Australia
06 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good and breakfast good as well

Ron from Newcastle, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable.

Jennifer from Boeill Creek Nsw, Australia
22 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

most enjoyable

Allen from Sydney, Australia
21 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

met expectations

Daniel from Brisbane, Australia
07 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

met expectations

Daniel from Brisbane, Australia
07 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure. Clean and comfortable would recommend for people to stay.

Wayne from Gold Coast, Australia
03 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Centrally located. Staff went over and above to meet our needs. Very good value.

Mary from Brisbane, Australia
26 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bed and breakfast suits our needs, comfortable, clean and close to MCG for football matches, only had breakfast on the Sunday morning but is was very well presented, and enyoyable. Thanks for the great weekend.

David from Merbein 3505, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A good location and loved being in a residential street. The room was clean and tidy but updating the fixtures and fittings and repainting the room is long overdue. Making allowances for gluten free people would also be appreciated.

Tania from Wellington, New Zealand
18 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very friendly place to stay and so handy to transport.

Peter from Torquay, Australia
17 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great - I was able to park my car in a private carpark. Noise was a at minimum. The breakfast had a bit of everything and very enjoyable.

Mary-Ann from Benalla, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable bed. Good shower but is quite low. Bit difficult for tall people.

Pam from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

While very good as always, was not to the standard of the twin rooms we have stayed in, in the past. There was a terrible smell in the bathroom.

Daniel from 2582, Australia
02 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely n comfortable stay !!! It was value for my money. A big thank you to the receptionist lady , very polite n friendly n she also guided me and gave me directions to reach for my interview on time !!! Looking forward to see soon again .

Samuel from Adelaide, Australia
01 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to my appointments

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
16 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just perfect for us when we go to Melbourne so handy to everything for appointments, shopping, walking comfy and clean beds. Then the great breakfast we do look forward to that special treat.

Barbara from Yarram Vic, Australia
14 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely, affordable, comfortable and welcoming place to stay when in town for the football or a show.

Ama from Melbourne, Australia
13 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found it very quiet, pleasant and clean place.

Christine from Wallsend Nsw, Australia
12 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

satisfactory

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good weekend

Joseph from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was a little surprised when I checked in, not having stayed in a property like this previously. It wasn't quite as grand as I expected from the online gallery but it was clean; it just needs a little TLC. The parking was tricky to navigate - narrow exitway. The breakfast was delightful and service excellent. I think I would stay there again. It was a bit of an adventure. Thank you.

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was easy to get to my appointments

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
04 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We find Georgian Court convenient to the MCG and to the Melbourne CBD and reasonabl;e price

Ashley from Wangaratta, Australia
29 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect

Katie from Melbourne, Australia
28 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice location, calm an near the city

Hildegard from Melbourne, Australia
07 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Robert from Sydney, Australia
20 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No problems

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money nice and quiet too

Shane from Brisbane, Australia
19 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant as always would always recommend to friends

Michael from Canberra, Australia
05 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy with service. appreciated the extended checkout.

Vincent from Perth, Australia
04 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable room. Staff very helpful and friendly

Caitlin from Canberra, Australia
03 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the breakfast was good . the girls were very nice and friendly and very helpful.

Susan from West Hoxton2171, Australia
28 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for a short stay in Melbourne. Breakfast amazing

Bruce from Swan Hill, Australia
27 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We will come again. Our room was comfortable and clean. Location and value very good. The public areas need refreshing and a gardener is needed but the main thing is the room and we were very happy with it.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
18 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at Georgian Court, the ambience, staff and location are fantastic.

Debbie from Bathurst, Australia
15 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Will stay in the Georgian Court next time I am in Melbourne.

Rex from Hamilton, New Zealand
01 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the second time I have stayed here with friends and both time it has been ideal. We head off to the tennis and it an easy walk through the MCG and we are there. the rooms and breakfast suit our needs perfectly, its in a nice quiet leafy suburb.

Elizabeth from Launceston, Australia
01 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for the tennis. Very good value for money.

James from Canberra, Australia
30 January 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT