Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

700 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Accommodation was very close to Epworth Hospital which was why we stayed there. Room was clean and offered all we needed for a short stay. Breakfast was good value and offered choices.

Patricia from Bendigo, Australia
22 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice place, close to city

Sarah from Newcastle, Australia
22 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only comment (not even a complaint). Your booking confirmation slip advises to call the hotel to arrange the Starbus service - but when I called they couldn't help me and said I had to call them myself. In fact, when arriving at the airport you don't need to call Starbus - just line up. Sally gave me correct information and excellent service. She was also working on Sunday morning and booked the Starbus for departure for us - thank you Sally.

Vince from Boyanup Wa, Australia
21 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very clean and neat - great staff and quiet rooms breakfast great

Jean from Maffra, Australia
17 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bathroom could be improved. Taps, both in the shower and the sink were extremely difficult to close; if left unattended, you'll have dripping taps resulting in a hefty water bill.

Abdul from Adelaide, Australia
31 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money & close to the Epworth Hospital which I needed to visit several time.

David from Portland, Australia
19 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very pleasant overnight stay , close to the city so I could get around easily

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
13 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy to stay there, great value for money. Enjoyed the breakfast.

Anthony from Mt Gambier, Australia
20 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay. Ideally located for MCG? Made welcome, also helped with a problem. The rooms are a bit tired, and small, but this is a minor detail.

Lynette from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good value for money Old but clean not flash but comffy Would stay again

Mark from Sydney, Australia
13 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An economical, quiet, comfortable , and handy place to stay in Melbourne. I have stayed here twice now. Excellent breakfast.

Robert from Matamata, New Zealand
08 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location for getting to the Aus Open Tennis, everything convenient.

Susan from Hobart, Australia
24 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved our stay and the location and I will possibly be back the same time this year. My only request is not to have only boiled eggs for breakfast , there should be another choice like fried or scrambled. Thank you so much.

Pam from Melbourne, Australia
21 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect :)

Wayne from Gold Coast, Australia
02 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

conveneient and pleasant stay

Paul from Sydney, Australia
30 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Totally relaxing and enjoyable. Staff and accommodation were of extremely high quality. Close to all venues and public transport. Will stay again and highly recommended

Carmel from Melbourne, Australia
29 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My friends bed was a bit uncomfortabale but mine was great.. such a handy place.

Leonie from Wodonga, Australia
28 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Located in a beautiful part of Melbourne. Staff very helpful.

Karl from Brisbane, Australia
11 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed with my sister who visited from Europe, we are both in our early 60's. We had a very good stay. We very much liked the rustic style, the peaceful surrounding, no traffic noise and the easy stroll through the park into the CBD. The twin-bed room was ideal for us, en-suite bathroom very good, staff very friendly and helpful (looked like William was 24hrs on duty and gave good support), WIFI was working well. Breakfast was good, comfortable and relaxing. Location is ideal from where we could do all our movements easy. Sharing the costs made our stay very affordable! Certainly will come back! Thanks for having us! Corrie and Jan van Liere

Jan from Tinbeerwah Qld, Australia
23 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

relaxed and comfortable. Staff very helpful when problems arose.

Gai from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to the city so i was able to get to my appointments easy

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it! Was perfect for a weekend getaway and just what we needed.

Vicki from Pakenham, Australia
14 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely! Just what I needed! Quaint and quiet without and the flashiness of an uptown motel. The spa was divine. Breakfast was great! Thank you very much everyone.

Rhonda from Maldon, Australia
13 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

On the whole good, but construction work noise unpleasant, and no soap dish in shower very frustrating

Aisha from Adelaide, Australia
11 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good for my needs

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
02 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with everything

Vicky from Blairgowrie, Australia
01 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Welcoming, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Window flyscreen was broken off and window open when I arrived, so security only existed when window closed and fresh air only when window open. Sheet had a mark on it, but obviously had been washed. Very quiet room. TV hard to hear, but okay. Great breakfast. Overall was a great stay.

Jan from Canberra, Australia
29 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and inviting. Nothing seemed to be any bother. The hosts were friendly and accommodating.

Jillian from Nanango, Australia
25 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was all I needed it to be. The atmosphere was warm , helpful and friendly.

Susan from Bairnsdale, Australia
04 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Premises have been renovated which makes for a more modern look inside the room. My only criticism was that our first impression was not good as we looked straight through the window and the grass was very high outside which spoiled the ambience of the room. Everything else was great.

Lotte from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location close to sporting venues, shopping, tram and train. Breakfast had lots of variety and was filling. It gave me a great start to the day. Bathroom, bed and tv were good. Room could have done with a bit of paint but was comfortable and adequate for my needs. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Vicki from Sydney, Australia
02 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always good budget accommodation well located near MCG. The reduction in available carparks and the way it is managed is a concern. Make booking over the internet advised includes car park and then when arrive told not available.

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to the city so I was able to get to my appointment easily

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A decent stay. Car parking was a bit stressful, felt obliged to move my car early in case it inconvenienced others. Breakfast was disappointing. The bircher muesli had a fizzy taste, indicating it was at least a day or so old. The fruit salad had a bit of fresh on top but was obviously doing a second run. I rely on muesli and fresh fruit for breakfast, as have yeast & wheat allergy. I probably won't be so keen to return after the breakfast experience.

Vanessa from Pomonal, Australia
01 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have been here on three separate occasions now and it still is a lovely friendly place to visit.

Terri-Anne from Melbourne, Australia
31 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, safe for all ages, peaceful with excellent location. Being able to walk through the Fitzroy Gardens to the city is the best attraction. Whilst I appreciated the 1950's decor (Fawlty Towers) a facelift is long overdue. Nevertheless would return.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
18 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very helpful staff - made to feel welcome - nothing too much trouble

Jean from Maffra, Australia
14 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks for having us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. When we return to Melbourne, we will definitely be staying at Georgian Court again.

David from Woonona, Australia
08 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were in Melbourne for a girls weekend away and Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast was a great place to stay. Very accommodating and helpful, also providing gluten free options for breakfast.

Hayley from Sunshine Coast, Australia
06 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good and breakfast good as well

Ron from Newcastle, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable.

Jennifer from Boeill Creek Nsw, Australia
22 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

most enjoyable

Allen from Sydney, Australia
21 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

met expectations

Daniel from Brisbane, Australia
07 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

met expectations

Daniel from Brisbane, Australia
07 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure. Clean and comfortable would recommend for people to stay.

Wayne from Gold Coast, Australia
03 July 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16     NEXT