Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

688 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

satisfactory

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good weekend

Joseph from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was a little surprised when I checked in, not having stayed in a property like this previously. It wasn't quite as grand as I expected from the online gallery but it was clean; it just needs a little TLC. The parking was tricky to navigate - narrow exitway. The breakfast was delightful and service excellent. I think I would stay there again. It was a bit of an adventure. Thank you.

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was easy to get to my appointments

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
04 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We find Georgian Court convenient to the MCG and to the Melbourne CBD and reasonabl;e price

Ashley from Wangaratta, Australia
29 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect

Katie from Melbourne, Australia
28 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice location, calm an near the city

Hildegard from Melbourne, Australia
07 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Robert from Sydney, Australia
20 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No problems

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money nice and quiet too

Shane from Brisbane, Australia
19 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant as always would always recommend to friends

Michael from Canberra, Australia
05 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy with service. appreciated the extended checkout.

Vincent from Perth, Australia
04 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable room. Staff very helpful and friendly

Caitlin from Canberra, Australia
03 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the breakfast was good . the girls were very nice and friendly and very helpful.

Susan from West Hoxton2171, Australia
28 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for a short stay in Melbourne. Breakfast amazing

Bruce from Swan Hill, Australia
27 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We will come again. Our room was comfortable and clean. Location and value very good. The public areas need refreshing and a gardener is needed but the main thing is the room and we were very happy with it.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
18 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at Georgian Court, the ambience, staff and location are fantastic.

Debbie from Bathurst, Australia
15 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Will stay in the Georgian Court next time I am in Melbourne.

Rex from Hamilton, New Zealand
01 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the second time I have stayed here with friends and both time it has been ideal. We head off to the tennis and it an easy walk through the MCG and we are there. the rooms and breakfast suit our needs perfectly, its in a nice quiet leafy suburb.

Elizabeth from Launceston, Australia
01 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for the tennis. Very good value for money.

James from Canberra, Australia
30 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a great little gem so near to everything. A little old, so if you are after all things modern then this may not suit, but if you want a quiet place close to amenities that is value for money, go for it. I will be back again.

Christianne from Wynyard, Australia
28 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a wonderful place to stay

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
23 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

whilst the Georgian Court is not 5 star luxury, the beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom spacious and clean. Very good value for money

Greg from Bendigo, Australia
23 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure to stay at Georgian Court. The old world charm and kind staff are so engaging and the breakfasts are sumptuous to say the least! I can't wait to get back there!

Raymond from Perth Wa, Australia
20 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found the pillows very hard! The staff professional - but not friendly.

Derek from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a good time. There was however a dripping pipe outside my bedroom window and since the aircon was not working I had to leave the window open. I'm glad I had earplugs to block out the noise.

Guest From from Gold Coast, Australia
04 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was great, including the breakfast and the service.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Plus - very good value for money. Main downside was finding the room very small for an extended stay. I have stayed at the City Centre Budget hotel on previous visits so tried you for a change. They had a much bigger room but I liked your location - nice quiet street within an easy walk or tram to the city centre. Your breakfasts were great too.

Brian from Paraparaumu, New Zealand
01 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and convenient location. Rooms could do with updating ..painting etc.. But overall very good!

Sonya from Railton, Australia
23 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable and pleasant suuroundings. Close to the city and shopping. Friendly and approachable staff. Most enjoyable stay. thank you.....

Kaye from Adelaide, Australia
13 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The setting was ideal and we were able to walk to the main road to get a tram- very convenient. we were also able to walk into the city quite easily. The breakfast each morning was substantial with plenty of choices.

Kathleen from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

team was very helpful. Had an excellent experience. Many thanks once again

Susan from Canberra, Australia
08 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

On the day I booked out I very much appreciated being able to leave my car at the site until late afternoon, after the end of my conference. Breakfast was very good though I would have liked a greater choice of how eggs were cooked.

Brown from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We changed our dates directly with Georgian Court to arrive on December 8th as the dates for treatment at Epworth Hospital had been changed. We have stayed with them previously (3 yrs ago) and have only good memories of our experiences there.

Brian from Lavington, Australia
29 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasant stay in a well kept room

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
25 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

value for money. a lovely experience

Sarah from Wangaratta, Australia
21 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found Georgian Court most convenient, staff were friendly and helpful.

Vince from Donnybrook, Wa, Australia
19 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great that we could have ordered an evening meal and used the dining room to eat it in. The lounge room is great to be able to sit in and watch TV or read a book in comfort.

Terry from Traralgon, Australia
04 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Obliging staff, quiet and comfortable.. handy to medical facilities , which were my reason for the stay.

GeorgeWilson from Frankston, Australia
01 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We consider it very good value for money. Will stay again. A couple of things about room 10 - electric jug keeps switching itself off before the water has heated up - had to hold it down, until it boiled. Shower screen swings inwards while in the shower - had to put a towel underneath to hold it in place.

Jenny from Wangaratta, Australia
28 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Breakfast was great and the staff who worked in the kitchen/dining room were just lovely. Thanks for looking after my bag during departure day.

Michael from Timboon, Australia
28 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First time visitors. Would definitely stay again. Clean, comfortable, no fuss. Excellent breakfast. On site parking and location are great.

Graham from Jindivick, Australia
27 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a lovely stay, no complaints whatsoever. :)

Tim from Newcastle, Australia
23 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location, relaxing pleasant atmosphere. Healthy breakfast choices available. Will recommend to others.

Alan from Dandenong, Australia
22 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A friendly establishment handy to the trams.

Peter from Torquay, Australia
21 October 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16     NEXT