Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

668 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a great little gem so near to everything. A little old, so if you are after all things modern then this may not suit, but if you want a quiet place close to amenities that is value for money, go for it. I will be back again.

Christianne from Wynyard, Australia
28 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a wonderful place to stay

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
23 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

whilst the Georgian Court is not 5 star luxury, the beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom spacious and clean. Very good value for money

Greg from Bendigo, Australia
23 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure to stay at Georgian Court. The old world charm and kind staff are so engaging and the breakfasts are sumptuous to say the least! I can't wait to get back there!

Raymond from Perth Wa, Australia
20 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found the pillows very hard! The staff professional - but not friendly.

Derek from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a good time. There was however a dripping pipe outside my bedroom window and since the aircon was not working I had to leave the window open. I'm glad I had earplugs to block out the noise.

Guest From from Gold Coast, Australia
04 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was great, including the breakfast and the service.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Plus - very good value for money. Main downside was finding the room very small for an extended stay. I have stayed at the City Centre Budget hotel on previous visits so tried you for a change. They had a much bigger room but I liked your location - nice quiet street within an easy walk or tram to the city centre. Your breakfasts were great too.

Brian from Paraparaumu, New Zealand
01 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and convenient location. Rooms could do with updating ..painting etc.. But overall very good!

Sonya from Railton, Australia
23 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable and pleasant suuroundings. Close to the city and shopping. Friendly and approachable staff. Most enjoyable stay. thank you.....

Kaye from Adelaide, Australia
13 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The setting was ideal and we were able to walk to the main road to get a tram- very convenient. we were also able to walk into the city quite easily. The breakfast each morning was substantial with plenty of choices.

Kathleen from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

team was very helpful. Had an excellent experience. Many thanks once again

Susan from Canberra, Australia
08 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

On the day I booked out I very much appreciated being able to leave my car at the site until late afternoon, after the end of my conference. Breakfast was very good though I would have liked a greater choice of how eggs were cooked.

Brown from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We changed our dates directly with Georgian Court to arrive on December 8th as the dates for treatment at Epworth Hospital had been changed. We have stayed with them previously (3 yrs ago) and have only good memories of our experiences there.

Brian from Lavington, Australia
29 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasant stay in a well kept room

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
25 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

value for money. a lovely experience

Sarah from Wangaratta, Australia
21 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found Georgian Court most convenient, staff were friendly and helpful.

Vince from Donnybrook, Wa, Australia
19 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great that we could have ordered an evening meal and used the dining room to eat it in. The lounge room is great to be able to sit in and watch TV or read a book in comfort.

Terry from Traralgon, Australia
04 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Obliging staff, quiet and comfortable.. handy to medical facilities , which were my reason for the stay.

GeorgeWilson from Frankston, Australia
01 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We consider it very good value for money. Will stay again. A couple of things about room 10 - electric jug keeps switching itself off before the water has heated up - had to hold it down, until it boiled. Shower screen swings inwards while in the shower - had to put a towel underneath to hold it in place.

Jenny from Wangaratta, Australia
28 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Breakfast was great and the staff who worked in the kitchen/dining room were just lovely. Thanks for looking after my bag during departure day.

Michael from Timboon, Australia
28 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First time visitors. Would definitely stay again. Clean, comfortable, no fuss. Excellent breakfast. On site parking and location are great.

Graham from Jindivick, Australia
27 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a lovely stay, no complaints whatsoever. :)

Tim from Newcastle, Australia
23 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location, relaxing pleasant atmosphere. Healthy breakfast choices available. Will recommend to others.

Alan from Dandenong, Australia
22 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A friendly establishment handy to the trams.

Peter from Torquay, Australia
21 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Georgian Court is a very nice Hotel, quiet and good located

BISCH from Sydney, Australia
20 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Brilliant!

Ron from Adelaide, Australia
19 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was pleasant to stay near the city were I had appointments

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
19 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with accom. Nice and quiet. Love the brekky.

Jenni from Melbourne, Australia
18 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So convenient to the city, transport and to get breakfast as well is great. We are repeat customers.

Linda from Adelaide, Australia
10 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy as per usual. Have stayed in the past and always been happy

John from Shoalhaven, Australia
09 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lost count on how many times my friends and I have stayed there, so no need to say anymore.

Simon from Horsham, Australia
08 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing and peaceful love the ambiance of the Georgian Court I have stayed before and will again!

Jessica from Warrnambool, Australia
04 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

David from Sydney, Australia
01 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place to stay near to MCG

Peter from Glebe, Australia
23 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Better than expected (after reading some reviews). Very quiet location. Staff very helpful. Was able to leave my car in car park after I had checked out saving me car parking fees elsewhere. Location very handy but wonderfully quiet!

Jeff from Milawa, Australia
22 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff where friendly and welcoming, The housekeeping was a little rough, first morning bed was only pulled up, not made properly and glasses weren't washed, bottom sheet wasn't straightened any of the time, found the room a little cramped hard to get around the bed, but rooms where warm and bathroom was a good size. food was good, and the young man in the kitchen was very polite and accommodating

Martin from Hobart, Australia
18 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast. very hospitable and many thanks for allowing our two dogs to sleep in car in back yard

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
17 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great, it is the 3rd time we have stayed here

Guest From from Adelaide, Australia
16 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Handy accommodation with parking when attending MCG

Keiran from Wangaratta, Australia
15 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, Bed was comfy, and great breakfast, friendly staff. Note to all visitors, don't park in the street longer than the posted 1 hour, we got booked $75.00 ouch. but not hotels fault.

Stewart from East Melbourne, Australia
11 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great affordable location if going to the G or Rod Later Arena.

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
09 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with my stay. The room was comfortable & clean, the staff pleasant & helpful and the breakfast delicious. Overall I felt very welcome & at ease. I will definitely choose to stay again if I need accommodation in the area and I will go so far as to say that I would be happy to travel to The Georgian even if I had business that was not so close, The value for would be well worth it. Sincerely Diane Baker

Diane from East Melbourne, Australia
29 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location. Clean and quiet. Service was unobtrusive but attentive. Highly recommended.

John from Toowoomba, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Trevor from Sydney, Australia
22 August 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT