Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

688 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Georgian Court is a very nice Hotel, quiet and good located

BISCH from Sydney, Australia
20 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Brilliant!

Ron from Adelaide, Australia
19 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was pleasant to stay near the city were I had appointments

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
19 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with accom. Nice and quiet. Love the brekky.

Jenni from Melbourne, Australia
18 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So convenient to the city, transport and to get breakfast as well is great. We are repeat customers.

Linda from Adelaide, Australia
10 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy as per usual. Have stayed in the past and always been happy

John from Shoalhaven, Australia
09 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lost count on how many times my friends and I have stayed there, so no need to say anymore.

Simon from Horsham, Australia
08 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing and peaceful love the ambiance of the Georgian Court I have stayed before and will again!

Jessica from Warrnambool, Australia
04 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

David from Sydney, Australia
01 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place to stay near to MCG

Peter from Glebe, Australia
23 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Better than expected (after reading some reviews). Very quiet location. Staff very helpful. Was able to leave my car in car park after I had checked out saving me car parking fees elsewhere. Location very handy but wonderfully quiet!

Jeff from Milawa, Australia
22 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff where friendly and welcoming, The housekeeping was a little rough, first morning bed was only pulled up, not made properly and glasses weren't washed, bottom sheet wasn't straightened any of the time, found the room a little cramped hard to get around the bed, but rooms where warm and bathroom was a good size. food was good, and the young man in the kitchen was very polite and accommodating

Martin from Hobart, Australia
18 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast. very hospitable and many thanks for allowing our two dogs to sleep in car in back yard

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
17 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great, it is the 3rd time we have stayed here

Guest From from Adelaide, Australia
16 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Handy accommodation with parking when attending MCG

Keiran from Wangaratta, Australia
15 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, Bed was comfy, and great breakfast, friendly staff. Note to all visitors, don't park in the street longer than the posted 1 hour, we got booked $75.00 ouch. but not hotels fault.

Stewart from East Melbourne, Australia
11 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great affordable location if going to the G or Rod Later Arena.

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
09 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with my stay. The room was comfortable & clean, the staff pleasant & helpful and the breakfast delicious. Overall I felt very welcome & at ease. I will definitely choose to stay again if I need accommodation in the area and I will go so far as to say that I would be happy to travel to The Georgian even if I had business that was not so close, The value for would be well worth it. Sincerely Diane Baker

Diane from East Melbourne, Australia
29 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location. Clean and quiet. Service was unobtrusive but attentive. Highly recommended.

John from Toowoomba, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Trevor from Sydney, Australia
22 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and comfortable for what we needed. Close to MCG and Rod Laver

Cheryl from Bairnsdale, Australia
22 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just what we needed: close the MCG, restaurants. Good to have the lounge available for get-together with our friends before dinner. Parking a bonus.

Noela from Rosewhite, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The accomodation was just what was required for a stay whilst at a conference nearby, comfortable and clean room, and friendly, helpful and accomodating staff. Thank you :)

Esther from Adelaide, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very quiet and comfortable

Meredith from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms were clean and tidy just needed a little more TLC eg paintwork. Breakfast was ample and catered for most food intolerance's eg. Gluten intolerant . Only negative if you could call it that was the small parking area and difficulty to back out when car park was full. Overall a pleasant stay thank you.

Donna from East Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual it was very good, great location, good value for money, and good staff.

Michael from Singapore, Singapore
09 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have travelled quite a lot and stayed and many styles of accommodations however GCB&B is one of the best. The location is perfect close to city parks shopping and great food choices. We live in Melbourne but would stay again at GCB&B for that special week end/night out on the town. Why pay a lot more somewhere else? Enjoy your money during the day. Many thanks GCB&B you were a wonderful surprise.

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
02 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Paul from Toowoomba, Australia
01 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to the city & places I needed to go

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy

Michael from Canberra, Australia
28 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beds were very comfortable, it was clean, the staff were friendly, it's easy to find and was very affordable.

Narelle from Melbourne, Australia
28 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and relaxing. Staff were very helpful and attentive.

John from Sydney, Australia
28 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Walking distance to city & trams, staff friendly & helpful, great breakfast with a good selection of hot & cold food. Although the building is old it adds to the charm & character & blends in with the street scape. We stayed in a family room firstly with an ensuite ( which could have done with an upgrade) for 2 nights although it was clean & serviceable. We extended our stay for another 2 nights & as this room had been booked moved to another room with its own private modern bathroom down the hallway. Would be happy to stay there again

Peter from Adelaide, Australia
27 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great old hotel. Nice homely feel. Buffet breakfast was a bit disappointing no eggs and bacon or fresh fruit.

Vanessa from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I will always choose the Georgian above a hotel in future. This was my 1st experience here and I am impressed all-round. My single room had a generous bed, chair, tv, fridge, ample tea and coffee making facilities, drawer and cupboard space aplenty, two bedside cabinets. The room was well heated (winter). Location is perfect -- literally walking distance to the city if time permitted. Trams, buses and trains almost at the doorstep. The other guests I met were all pleasant, too.

Robert from Naracoorte, Sth Aust, Australia
23 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money, nice buffet breakfast, quiet and good service.

Deborah from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall: regarding comfort, beds and coverings excellent, But I suggest a small comfortable chair would be good for watching TV. When I complained about a stale smell in my room, It was attended to at once, I was impressed with that ! There was a few minor things mainly in the bathrooms, room 25 the shower door didn't quite seal which caused a pool of water on the floor. Room 14 my brother in laws room the sink taps are very loose. So I think its just little things like that, that need just checking on prior to people going in. I thank you for managing to fit both me and Mr Hall in, when in we found that due to my sisters extra night in hospital we could have been homeless for a night . that was most appreciated, If I had to stay in Melbourne again I would be glad to stay in Georgian Court again. Thank you for your service. Sheila Broxton.

Rosemary from Launceston 7250, Australia
21 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay. Will be back.

Bev from Melbourne, Australia
21 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very nice place to say, perfect if you want to go into the city, good breakky, and great service!

Nicole from Coolum Beach, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Susan from Henty, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Surprisingly good. We nearly cancelled as we read some very poor reviews but we were very happy with our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful rooms clean

Noelle from Melbourne, Australia
13 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good as always ,staff helpful and car parking very handy this trip

Michael from Canberra, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Third time we have stayed there.

Terrence from Geelong, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No problems. I have already recommended it to a friend.

Dennis from Brisbane, Australia
09 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value esp with car parking. Table clothes a bit stsined

Helen from Sydney, Australia
09 July 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16     NEXT