Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

668 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and comfortable for what we needed. Close to MCG and Rod Laver

Cheryl from Bairnsdale, Australia
22 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just what we needed: close the MCG, restaurants. Good to have the lounge available for get-together with our friends before dinner. Parking a bonus.

Noela from Rosewhite, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The accomodation was just what was required for a stay whilst at a conference nearby, comfortable and clean room, and friendly, helpful and accomodating staff. Thank you :)

Esther from Adelaide, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very quiet and comfortable

Meredith from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms were clean and tidy just needed a little more TLC eg paintwork. Breakfast was ample and catered for most food intolerance's eg. Gluten intolerant . Only negative if you could call it that was the small parking area and difficulty to back out when car park was full. Overall a pleasant stay thank you.

Donna from East Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual it was very good, great location, good value for money, and good staff.

Michael from Singapore, Singapore
09 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have travelled quite a lot and stayed and many styles of accommodations however GCB&B is one of the best. The location is perfect close to city parks shopping and great food choices. We live in Melbourne but would stay again at GCB&B for that special week end/night out on the town. Why pay a lot more somewhere else? Enjoy your money during the day. Many thanks GCB&B you were a wonderful surprise.

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
02 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Paul from Toowoomba, Australia
01 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to the city & places I needed to go

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy

Michael from Canberra, Australia
28 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beds were very comfortable, it was clean, the staff were friendly, it's easy to find and was very affordable.

Narelle from Melbourne, Australia
28 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and relaxing. Staff were very helpful and attentive.

John from Sydney, Australia
28 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Walking distance to city & trams, staff friendly & helpful, great breakfast with a good selection of hot & cold food. Although the building is old it adds to the charm & character & blends in with the street scape. We stayed in a family room firstly with an ensuite ( which could have done with an upgrade) for 2 nights although it was clean & serviceable. We extended our stay for another 2 nights & as this room had been booked moved to another room with its own private modern bathroom down the hallway. Would be happy to stay there again

Peter from Adelaide, Australia
27 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great old hotel. Nice homely feel. Buffet breakfast was a bit disappointing no eggs and bacon or fresh fruit.

Vanessa from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I will always choose the Georgian above a hotel in future. This was my 1st experience here and I am impressed all-round. My single room had a generous bed, chair, tv, fridge, ample tea and coffee making facilities, drawer and cupboard space aplenty, two bedside cabinets. The room was well heated (winter). Location is perfect -- literally walking distance to the city if time permitted. Trams, buses and trains almost at the doorstep. The other guests I met were all pleasant, too.

Robert from Naracoorte, Sth Aust, Australia
23 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money, nice buffet breakfast, quiet and good service.

Deborah from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall: regarding comfort, beds and coverings excellent, But I suggest a small comfortable chair would be good for watching TV. When I complained about a stale smell in my room, It was attended to at once, I was impressed with that ! There was a few minor things mainly in the bathrooms, room 25 the shower door didn't quite seal which caused a pool of water on the floor. Room 14 my brother in laws room the sink taps are very loose. So I think its just little things like that, that need just checking on prior to people going in. I thank you for managing to fit both me and Mr Hall in, when in we found that due to my sisters extra night in hospital we could have been homeless for a night . that was most appreciated, If I had to stay in Melbourne again I would be glad to stay in Georgian Court again. Thank you for your service. Sheila Broxton.

Rosemary from Launceston 7250, Australia
21 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay. Will be back.

Bev from Melbourne, Australia
21 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very nice place to say, perfect if you want to go into the city, good breakky, and great service!

Nicole from Coolum Beach, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Susan from Henty, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Surprisingly good. We nearly cancelled as we read some very poor reviews but we were very happy with our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful rooms clean

Noelle from Melbourne, Australia
13 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good as always ,staff helpful and car parking very handy this trip

Michael from Canberra, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Third time we have stayed there.

Terrence from Geelong, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No problems. I have already recommended it to a friend.

Dennis from Brisbane, Australia
09 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value esp with car parking. Table clothes a bit stsined

Helen from Sydney, Australia
09 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay here as its close to all facilities we require and the staff as usual are helpful and courteous.

Shane from Tocumwal, Australia
08 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good

Robyn from Dalyston, Australia
23 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very quiet and comfortable. Just disappointed that there was no remote for my TV in Room 30, which meant I missed the show I had been looking forward to. I wish the staff had told me there was a problem with the TV before I settled into the room.

Meredith from Melbourne, Australia
19 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The experience was good. However, the jug in the room did not work which meant that we needed to boil the urn in the breakfast room or go without tea/coffee. The floor of the bathroom also contained mould, so this was not what we expected. The parking at the rear of the building is very tight and we did experience some trouble in getting our standard size station wagon into the car space. Overall though, the location is excellent and the price is reasonable.

Wayne from Canberra, Australia
17 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, able to walk everywhere. Great selection and amount for breakfast. A bit tired re facilities.

Helen from Adelaide, Australia
17 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location close to Melbourne (10 - 15 min walk), breakfast included in tariff and there is free car parking provided. Close to MCG for sporting events and Public Transport - both trains and trams.

Michael from Wodonga, Australia
16 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant. Spa and Bed were comfortable after a long day.

Neville from Launceston Tasmania, Australia
16 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect! Have used the Georgian before. Fantastic location, great staff and warm cosy feel. Perfect! Thank you

Rowena from Melbourne, Australia
15 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very old place but bed was comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast delicious, pretty quiet and overall enjoyed the stay.

Michael from Meadows, Australia
10 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Restful, comfortable. great to have the lounge area for more space. Very convenient location, great to have car space. We stayed an extra night, we will tell friends about Georgian Court..

Buchanan from Taradale, Australia
06 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here many times,always friendly,central and homey.can find people to chat with if you want.appreciate car parking,quiet,walking distance to city ,hospital & Bridge St..great breakfast

Hicks from Melbourne, Australia
06 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay, but would have liked a room with balcony, as we booked six months in advance. keep up the good work.

John from Perth, Australia
04 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Needs to be more hot food to chose from for breakfast

Melissa from Melbourne, Australia
28 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, service and quite.

Daniel from Yass, Australia
27 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely stay great value for money

Tracey from Melbourne, Australia
23 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at the Georgian Court B&B many times over the years, the rooms are always very clean and comfortable the breakfast is a good choice of hot or cold and the location is perfect for an easy walk to the MCG and Rod Laver arena.

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed at Georgian Court again and the staff were helpful as usual . It is close to trams and trains and cafes in Richmond.

Shane from Tocumwal, Australia
05 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyable

Judy from Mt Martha, Australia
02 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff went out of their way to accommodate our early arrival which was most appreciated. The breakfast in the morning was very nice & altogether, we enjoyed our stay.

Lou from Tongala, Australia
29 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I will return to Georgian Court and can recommend it for budget travellers. Very homely environment; best of all a fairly quiet setting; Breakfast was more than adequate; Staff clearly know their job, are knowledgeable and pleasantly spoken; Location may be further to walk than some guests may like, however Melbourne is a lovely city. The Coffee cafe around the corner along Wellington Parade (?) is also commendable.

S. from East Melbourne, Australia
23 April 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT