Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

688 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location unfortunately the building is getting old, but not much can be done about that

Michael from Yanco, Australia
14 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable and peaceful. Friendly and helpful staff. Would choose to stay there again if visiting Melbourne.

George from Sydney, Australia
05 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Rick from Perth, Australia
04 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, quiet and close to everything

Bridie from Red Cliffs, Australia
04 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was small and decore a bit tiered wallpaper boarder peeling off ect. However very clean and value for money. Breakfast had a great choice. All staff we talked to were helpful. An overall pleasant stay.

Tammy from Melbourne, Australia
30 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location (to family). Great breakfast. Clean and comfortable.

Ross from Auckland, New Zealand
29 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with the service and attention we received at The Georgian. Roxanne was most helpful and also very knowledgeable - we asked her quite a few questions about the areas, and also Australia in general.

Roy from Melbourne, Australia
23 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and service

Alison from Adelaide, Australia
21 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet location. Helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast with wide variety of food.

Eric from Rosemount, Australia
21 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was ideal for the accommodation that was required. The location is excellent and very close to trams Melbourne Park, MCG and Bridge Road. The leafy surrounds make for a refreshing retreat.

Elizabeth from Launceston, Australia
21 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good for what we needed in Melbourne

Richard from Buxted, United Kingdom
19 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with the stay thankyou

Rod from Geelong, Australia
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fit for purpose. Pretty much what we expected. Did find room a little cramped and would have like more seating/couch rather than resorting to sitting on bed. (i.e. replace bed with sofa bed might be an idea). Breakfast brilliant. Staff friendly and courteous. Loved it!

Kevin from Pakenham, Australia
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay

Deire from Pappinbarra, Australia
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a mother and daughter shopping trip to Melbourne and The Georgian Court was a perfect location for our stay. Great price and a yummy breakfast!

S. from Adelaide, Australia
13 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a nice stay

Judith from Melbourne, Australia
12 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you :)

Deb from Melbourne, Australia
04 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a good way to experience Melbourne, old world charm.

Jane from Toowoomba, Australia
03 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always my stay was comfortable and homely. It was great to see Roxanne still working at The Georgian Court. The toilet in the bathroom for room 15 sometimes flowed long after it should have. I would jiggle the buttons to stop it but it may need a plumber to fix it.

Trish from Broome, Australia
01 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is our 4th time here and we keep coming again! ...

Roberto from Melbourne, Australia
27 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient to all we usually want to do in Melbourne. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts great! Like the homely atmosphere with garden outlook, lounge and newspapers, quiet ambience.

Anna from Adelaide, Australia
19 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Young man letting guests in after hours very pleasant and helpful.

Gabrielle from Melbourne, Australia
12 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Georgian Court and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Shane from Tocumwal, Australia
07 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only spent one night at your Accommation, however was very impressed. Will certainly use it again when the occassion occurs.

Danielle from Melbourne., Australia
04 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Close to the MCG, Rod Laver Arena. Good clean accommodation and great breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

Paul from Leeton, Australia
01 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant.

Damian from Sydney, Australia
21 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I did not expect my Credit Card to be charged immediately. I would have preferred to have paid fully by EPTOS on my arrival and the credit card to be charged if I had not arrived as contracted. I very seldomly use my credit card and it has been 'hacked' into since booking with you. I should not HAVE to fill in my address on this. (city) You have it on your records and it is just another way hackers can cause problems.

Moira from Swan Hill, Australia
17 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoy the atmosphere at the Georgian and especially the relaxed traditional breakfast.

Guest From from Daylesford, Australia
15 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent place to stay. It's clean and quiet but close enough to everything to be convenient.

Elizabeth from Peterborough, Canada
15 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed at Georgian Court again and enjoyed the stay as usual

Shane from Tocumwal, Australia
09 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was very satisfactory, but would have appreciated a chair e.g. folding type in the room. The location is excellent to many main venues, particularly Epworth Hospital.

Darryl from Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our time at Georgian Court.

Guest From from Alice Springs, Australia
30 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect place to stay if you had a family member at the mercy private overnight.,very pretty area of Melbourne vey helpful staff about the parking of your car. comfortable clean bed with towels and linen and lots of hot water for a shower. lovely breakfast with lots of choice.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
29 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I thoroughly enjoy staying at Georgian Court. Even though I travel by myself, I am never lonely as there is always someone to talk to. It is a safe area and I feel confident staying on my own.

Jenni from Melbourne, Australia
24 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our very quick stay. Comfortable. Great breakfast.

Sally from Melbourne, Australia
23 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So convenient to trams, trains and the city, and with car-parking available it ticks all our boxes.....room was very clean and neat, and the light breakfast was ideal.

Gerald from Macedon Ranges, Australia
19 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location for us to explore Melbourne with out using our car and we liked relaxing in the lounge good value for money as we don't have to pay for parking or for breakfast when we arrived

Peter from Ringwood, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for a Melbourne stay. Clean facility with friendly staff.

Terry from Somers, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay again, the staff are always friendly and helpful

Shane from Tocumwal, Australia
11 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very well looked afterby the hosts, nothing was any trouble. The location was very handy to Fitzroy Park and only a short walk to the CBD, shopping, trams etc. restaurants and the CBD. The B & B is in a very lovely tree-lined street, surrounded by character Victirian homes. The breakfast was just great - ample, with plenty of variety in continental as was as cooked options. Well done Georgian Court - Helmut and Wendy S.

Helmut from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Welcoming, convenient and relaxing

Rosemary from Omeo, Australia
04 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good ---- rooms need a freshen up

Tony from Melbourne, Australia
02 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely

Stephanie from Port Pirie, Australia
27 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi I had a enjoyable stay the receptionist was lovely and very helpful .... the only thing i found the bed was not comfortable .Other than that I was very pleased with the accomadation .Thank you .

Janet from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved staying at Georgian Court. It is such a lovely B&B in a beautiful part of town - a short walk to the city (through the park!), delicious brekky each morning, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was recommended to me, and I will recommend it to others.

Kathryn from Lismore Nsw, Australia
18 September 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16     NEXT