Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

668 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient to all we usually want to do in Melbourne. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts great! Like the homely atmosphere with garden outlook, lounge and newspapers, quiet ambience.

Anna from Adelaide, Australia
19 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Young man letting guests in after hours very pleasant and helpful.

Gabrielle from Melbourne, Australia
12 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Georgian Court and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Shane from Tocumwal, Australia
07 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only spent one night at your Accommation, however was very impressed. Will certainly use it again when the occassion occurs.

Danielle from Melbourne., Australia
04 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Close to the MCG, Rod Laver Arena. Good clean accommodation and great breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

Paul from Leeton, Australia
01 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant.

Damian from Sydney, Australia
21 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I did not expect my Credit Card to be charged immediately. I would have preferred to have paid fully by EPTOS on my arrival and the credit card to be charged if I had not arrived as contracted. I very seldomly use my credit card and it has been 'hacked' into since booking with you. I should not HAVE to fill in my address on this. (city) You have it on your records and it is just another way hackers can cause problems.

Moira from Swan Hill, Australia
17 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoy the atmosphere at the Georgian and especially the relaxed traditional breakfast.

Guest From from Daylesford, Australia
15 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent place to stay. It's clean and quiet but close enough to everything to be convenient.

Elizabeth from Peterborough, Canada
15 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed at Georgian Court again and enjoyed the stay as usual

Shane from Tocumwal, Australia
09 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was very satisfactory, but would have appreciated a chair e.g. folding type in the room. The location is excellent to many main venues, particularly Epworth Hospital.

Darryl from Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our time at Georgian Court.

Guest From from Alice Springs, Australia
30 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

perfect place to stay if you had a family member at the mercy private overnight.,very pretty area of Melbourne vey helpful staff about the parking of your car. comfortable clean bed with towels and linen and lots of hot water for a shower. lovely breakfast with lots of choice.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
29 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I thoroughly enjoy staying at Georgian Court. Even though I travel by myself, I am never lonely as there is always someone to talk to. It is a safe area and I feel confident staying on my own.

Jenni from Melbourne, Australia
24 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our very quick stay. Comfortable. Great breakfast.

Sally from Melbourne, Australia
23 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So convenient to trams, trains and the city, and with car-parking available it ticks all our boxes.....room was very clean and neat, and the light breakfast was ideal.

Gerald from Macedon Ranges, Australia
19 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location for us to explore Melbourne with out using our car and we liked relaxing in the lounge good value for money as we don't have to pay for parking or for breakfast when we arrived

Peter from Ringwood, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for a Melbourne stay. Clean facility with friendly staff.

Terry from Somers, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay again, the staff are always friendly and helpful

Shane from Tocumwal, Australia
11 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very well looked afterby the hosts, nothing was any trouble. The location was very handy to Fitzroy Park and only a short walk to the CBD, shopping, trams etc. restaurants and the CBD. The B & B is in a very lovely tree-lined street, surrounded by character Victirian homes. The breakfast was just great - ample, with plenty of variety in continental as was as cooked options. Well done Georgian Court - Helmut and Wendy S.

Helmut from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Welcoming, convenient and relaxing

Rosemary from Omeo, Australia
04 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good ---- rooms need a freshen up

Tony from Melbourne, Australia
02 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely

Stephanie from Port Pirie, Australia
27 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi I had a enjoyable stay the receptionist was lovely and very helpful .... the only thing i found the bed was not comfortable .Other than that I was very pleased with the accomadation .Thank you .

Janet from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved staying at Georgian Court. It is such a lovely B&B in a beautiful part of town - a short walk to the city (through the park!), delicious brekky each morning, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was recommended to me, and I will recommend it to others.

Kathryn from Lismore Nsw, Australia
18 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for tram. shopping, mcg. Breakfast was fantastic, would reccommend this bed and breakfast to friends. Will be back when in Melbourne again. Thanks for everything

Heather from Adelaide, Australia
17 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed staying again

Shane from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and service

Daryl from Warrnambool, Australia
08 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We both really enjoyed staying at the Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast. The location is fantastic close to the Victoria Markets and MCG which is why we were in Melbourne. I will be highly recommending friends and family to stay at the Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast for their future stays in Melbourne. The whole place had a family feel and was extremely comfortable. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Tracey from Adelaide, Australia
03 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed many times before and we have enjoyed each time as the staff and cleanliness are constant.

Stephen from Mt Eliza, Australia
30 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms clean and comfortable. Only thing no hot water in the morning for shower

Helen from Bendigo, Australia
06 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A wonderful location, within walking distance of the city, close to trams, and with car-parking available. The room was very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was quite adequate.

Margaret from Kyneton, Australia
31 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a very comfortable stay.

Robdiana from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy and will come again and recommend

David from Mildura, Australia
20 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was ok , bit different from last time a couple of years ago breakfast ordinary carparking a pain no room no help from staff, old people getting abused for parking in the wrong place

Ricky from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well located facility . Clean and tidy. Very good breakfast included. A great place to stay if on a budget.

Colin from Geelong, Australia
16 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location - we had a very enjoyable stay

Robyn from Yackandandah, Australia
16 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room comfortable. Breakfast amazing. Close to everything.

Lynne from Bunkers Hill, Australia
12 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and great value for money. A great experience.

Katrina from Carrum Downs, Australia
12 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very useful location, walking distance into the city and eateries just around the corner! The breakfasts provided at Georgian Court are excellent.

Adele from Riverton - Near Adelaide, Australia
11 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel was very comfortable. Good value for money and included breakfast. Lots of choice for breakfast. Great locality and around the corner from trams to city.

Cheryl from Sydney, Australia
09 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed before and this time I found the room warmer. The hotel is very conveniently located and it is everything you need for a couple of nights stay in Melbourne. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was great, it is in a quiet area and I will be back when next in Melbourne.

Ron from Hobart, Australia
09 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The breakfast was amazing! Perfect soft boiled eggs. The woman attending to breakfast was always friendly and attentive. Good renovated rooms!!

Laura from Melbourne, Australia
02 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very goof value for money

Colin from Yarrawonga, Australia
02 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location worked well, staff were generally helpful, especially proprietor who went out of her way to assist when we ran into difficulties. Was proactive and generous in offering assistance.

Michael from Auckland, New Zealand
02 July 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT