Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

700 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value, comfortable and nice and quiet. Good old b&b accom.

Guy from Melbourne, Australia
12 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and friendly????

Gabriel from Melbourne, Australia
10 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am a regular guest and always feel looked after and as if everyone goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. It feels more like a home away from home.

Christine from Sydney, Australia
04 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Basic, clean accommodation, centrally located.

Sally from Shepparton, Australia
03 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good. We like the location, being able to park the car, the terrific breakfast and the homely atmosphere.

Russell from Adelaide, Australia
18 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Being (a patient) & close to St Vincent's hospital was a bonus for us..clean room & plentiful breakfast..& reasonable rates....just what we required..Thankyou

Trish from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A friend and I stayed at Georgian Court B&B for one night, the location was fantastic and the staff very helpful and friendly. It isn't a fancy place, but it's comfortable and welcoming. Would stay here again.

Rebecca from Canberra, Australia
22 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only problem is parking. As we had 2 cars we were unable to park both so had to walk a distance (in the rain) to park. We then had to collect the car early in the morning to avoid a fine.

Greta from Torquay, Australia
21 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall great stay, rooms are in need of a major revamp. Shower leaks on floor, toilet leaks each time you flush, hand basin is cracked needs replacing

Valerie from East Melbourne, Australia
18 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The office staff was very helpful. They arranged for a shuttle bus to pick us up at the front door at 6am on a Sunday. We were dropped off at the airport for much less than a taxi fare would have cost us.

Christopher from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was all good.

Grethe from Melbourne, Australia
01 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my third stay at your property. On the first occasion, and again on this occasion, I've been very happy overall. On my second visit to your property, when we were a family of 3, I was somewhat unhappy, especially with the en-suite bathroom provided.Your breakfast has improved considerably since my last stay in early 2015.

Abdul from Adelaide, Australia
02 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

once again a great stay and very happy with everything,

Michael from Canberra, Australia
07 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good - thank you.

Mark from Adelaide, Australia
05 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Buffet breakfast excellent! Great spot ...close to MCG and only 20 minute walk to the city centre.

Christine from Sydney, Australia
02 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable as usual, regular visitor and will be in the future.

Morris from Canberra, Australia
21 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely place to stay and appreciated the buffet brekky

Debbie from Sydney, Australia
09 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good and convenient location. Good value for money.

John from Nsw, Australia
08 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyede, good selection of food. Pleasantly surprised that hot food was available.

Thomas from Goulburn Nsw, Australia
06 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, this is my 3rd stay there. Just the carpet in the bedroom was a bit stained but overall an amazing place to stay

Melinda from Numurkah, Australia
04 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent extremely clean great location yummy breakfast

Jill from Melbourne, Australia
18 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to the city & where my appointments were

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Uninterrupted.

Ruben from Sydney, Australia
04 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, will likely do it again. Thank you William and Roxanne.

David from Nsw Central Coast, Australia
04 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall stay experience was excellent

JOVI from Melbourne, Australia
21 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, within walking distance of the city, the gardens etc. Breakfasts were more than adequate.. The room was clean, and while not a 5 star place, perfectly adequate for two. The room was snug..

Kevin from Adelaide, Australia
22 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was good for going to the MCG. Breakfast was great, The ensuite was modern compared to friends' room but they had no complaint. Would stay there again as it suited our needs.

Gary from South Australia, Australia
20 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed stay.

Matthew from Adelaide, Australia
18 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at Georgian Court B&B a few times now , it's clean and comfortable the only thing I didn't like this time having to share my bathroom with another person (male) that I wouldn't be happy with if I had to do again.

Rose from South West Rocks Nsw, Australia
07 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed there a number of times to go to the MCG perfect no trouble at all

Darryl from Nyah West, Australia
24 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location especially as we needed to be close to the Epworth Hospital. Breakfast was very good and the staff most obliging. The shuttle they arranged for the airport was prompt and quick.

Rod from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful, the staff on Sunday morning were great and helped us out even with the breakfast rush happening.

Hailee from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just what we needed...

Karen from Bendigo, Australia
03 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, clean, friendly. Excellent breakfast. Walking distance to mcg, close to playground.

Megan from Adelaide, Australia
22 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Caroline from Goulburn, Australia
21 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Roxanne was very friendly, but the man we spoke to at reception, did not seem to want to talk or join in any conversation at all. The breakfast was cold. The eggs were very hard, one of the toasters did not work , maybe some bacon would be nice as well. I felt that many of the curtains could do,with a wash as well. Coverall it was comfortable and certainly very handy to the MCG

Robyn from Caboolture, Australia
19 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for your assistance with parking.

Debra from Melbourne, Australia
10 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed our stay there :-)

ADELE from Cairns, Australia
09 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a great experience here. I'd read plenty of bad reviews and so came to Georgian Court with some trepidation, but I shouldn't have been concerned. The room was clean and staff helpful. Remember you get what you pay for though - don't expect five star luxury at B&B/hostel prices. The separate bathroom/toilet took a bit of getting used to, and the shower could have been hotter. But it was perfect for what I needed, as a single traveler catching up with friends in Melbourne city for a day. Highly recommended!

Brad from Canberra, Australia
09 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I adored the camellias out front. I actually booked the place by mistake ,not realising the SUBURB East Melbourne did not go beyond Victoria Parade and so took the Georgian to be in the George St which is quite neqr the Australian Catholic University, where I was attending a Conference. But the room, breakfast and service were good. But what was superb for me is that it gave me two stunningly beautiful walks each day in what must be the quietest and prettiest area close to the centre of Melbourne.

John from Adelaide, Australia
24 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our third stay at Georgian. We find it good value for money and situated perfectly for our needs. ( MCG and Tennis Centre) Just a short walk and you are at your destination. Also located close to eateries and shops. Check in went smoothly and our room was as we had expected. We did have an issue on the morning of our departure when the hot water pipe under the bathroom vanity burst, flooding the bathroom. The staff reacted immediately and managed to isolate the problem. They were very apologetic for the problem and showed the right level care. Breakfast had a nice variety of choices and satisfied our needs. All in all our Georgian stay was pleasant and comfortable. We will be returning again. Thank You.

Kevin from Wangaratta, Australia
17 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Present quiet location

Darren from Romsey, Australia
14 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Breakfasts were quite adequate; good range of cereals, compotes and a fruit salad; simple hot dish too.

Lawry from Melbourne, Australia
08 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable.

Patricia from Bendigo, Australia
29 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for our needs - MCG and Shrine if Remembrance. Staff were very obliging. Room was clean.

Ashley from Wangaratta, Australia
27 April 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16     NEXT