Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

641 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent staff and service

Soon from Sydney, Australia
06 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant experience, friendly staff and there were many choices included in the continental breakfast.

Michael from Hobart, Australia
06 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thankyou, very convenient and a lovely quiet location.

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
25 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks for hosting in your hotel, Best regards Axel

Axel from Leipzig, Germany
23 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Welcomed, shown around and was told about car parking and breakfast. It was wonderful being able to leave the car safely. Breakfast had everything that you would want to start the day - fruit juice,lots of varieties of cereal (including bircher muesli), choice of bread, muffins, pancakes, sausages etc. and excellent coffee, and a very friendly atmosphere.

Victor from Phillip Island, Australia
22 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bed was comfortable, breakfast was excellent, location excellent . Only negative comment was that shower temperature was temperamental.

Ray from Benalla, Australia
19 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

conveiniently located B and b which served our needs perfectly. Breakfast and parking being a bonus. Staff were freindly and helpful with directions and advice. All in all a good experience.

Jeffery from Wagga Wagga, Australia
17 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay and particularly enjoyed the breakfast selection and choice.

David from Castlemaine, Australia
16 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Expectation for our one night stay fully met. Double room of good size with clean facilities. Excellent breakfast provided. Will most definitly consider staying at Georgian Court when we next stay in Melbourne

David from Bendigo, Australia
15 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found could not work the air conditioner. Was late at night so did not disturb anyone. There was no soap in bathroom. Otherwise no complaints. Breakfast was very good as well.

Dennis from Bendigo, Australia
15 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall good experience, nice, helpful staff

Bill from Napa, Ca, United States
11 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with facilities, location and value. Only thing we can coment on is the fact there was no plug for the on-suite sink.

Ja from Lowestoft, United Kingdom
09 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was a lovely sunny room and we loved the area. Great breakfast

Robyn from Warrnambool, Australia
07 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely weekend, will certainly recommend it to my friends.

Gillian from Latrobe, Australia
06 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much! The breakfast in the morning was a wonderful treat!!

Scott from Melbourne, Australia
01 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved everything about our stay and will certainly come back when next visiting Melbourne. We felt very welcome and the rooms were lovely comfortable and very clean.

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
28 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quaint B&B in a perfect position. Small room but perfectly adequate for our needs, including an ensuite. Generous breakfast provisions included and we were pleased to be able to arrange a breakfast tray before our early checkout on departure day, as we left before breakfast service started. The off street parking was tricky to negotiate out of with our SUV but we made it! We will definitely stay here again next time in Melbourne.

Carl from Adelaide, Australia
28 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

When making booking at Georgian Court I was seeking a comfortable, clean and conveniently located place to stay for a night in the Melbourne, close to public transport, without being over-priced. My Mum and I were rapt with everything and would recommend it to our friends, for sure. Great value for money with the breakfast and parking thrown in!

Luana from Melbourne, Australia
28 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the young man on reception greeted us very warmly and was very helpful. The room was very clean. Position great and breakfast awesome. Thankyou- will definatley stay again and recommend to others.

Tracey from Melbourne, Australia
28 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely night, we booked with you as you offered good value for the price range and our engagment party was very close. Felt like we were the only ones in the house, no noise at all from other guests.

Kate from Melbourne, Australia
22 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always found staff very helpful. Cleanliness this visit was better than previous occasions. A great place to stay. Pleased to see a cooked breakfast available.

Dawn from Kyabram, Australia
16 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great place

Matt from Shepparton, Australia
14 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for the MCG, comfortable accommodation, excellent breakfast, friendly service.

Leanne from Albury, Australia
13 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay in Melbourne and felt the Georgian was good value for money. An excellent location within easy walking distance of the main city attractions. There was no reason to use our car as public transport was close at hand. Our room was adequate but not wonderful. It was clean although the towels were slightly greyish so could do with being checked. The ensuite was clean and the shower good. I did not like the toilet next to a window! The breakfast was great! Well done.

Austen from Melbourne, Australia
30 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was lovely :) had a fantastic time

Kerry from Melbourne, Australia
30 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing, suited our purpose, close to tennis and city and transport, quiet surroundings, friendly atmosphere

Rosey from Sydney, Australia
25 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable and relaxed. Would happily recomend to others.

Paul from Wodonga, Australia
18 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

"snow" was particularly good value.Comfy if a little cramped

Guest From from Adelaide, Australia
17 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location of this accommodation is great. It is very quiet and the breakfast was very good. Unfortunately we had a cockroach in the bathroom on the first night which wasn't very pleasant.

Beverley from Melbourne, Australia
15 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great experience and value for money.

Rea from Auckland, New Zealand
13 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had pleasant stay in Georgian Court. Close to everything and breakfast was the best.

Frank from Auckland, New Zealand
13 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We simply needed a clean, comfortable and conveniently located bed for the night. Georgian Court provides this. Speaking with other guest at breakfast was a bonus ! We've stayed before and will again. Thank you.

Axel from Bendigo, Australia
12 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money. Some variation in the breakfast hot food from day to day would be good.

Roslyn from Sydney, Australia
05 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for our visit to Melbourne.

Cheryl from Melbourne, Australia
04 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hello to All at Georgian Court, Our stay with you was very enjoyable and we will be returning throughout 2011. Merry Christmas ........Lea

LOVEC from Brisbane, Australia
14 December 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Phil and Roxanne were just great - thank you so much for making my stay so pleasant! The Georgian Court B&B is a great place to stay, you can walk to the city. Breakfast is great, too!

Verena from Hamburg, Germany
05 December 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are v satisfied with the location, service and staff. Staff has been v helpful to get our laptop working with wireless internet connection. The room is very functional and attached bath is a delight. Only setback is the poor TV reception/condition. The breakfast were great in most days except the last where the fruits were not so fresh. We would recommend friends and return for our next visit

Shoou from Perth, Australia
30 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Missing Internet accessin the room Atmosphere very nice.

Francois from Saint Etienne, France
30 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay, comfortable and good location, great breakfast.

Marilyn from Melbourne, Australia
27 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great distance from our main destination. Service was great. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay

Paul from Junee, Australia
23 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would return to here

Stuart from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the accommodation pleasant and central, with a generous proprietors attention and very good service

William from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Georgian Court gave us the feel of an English country home. Me and my friends loved the paintings that adorned the walls. Roxanne and John were very accomodating and friendly. We had a very pleasant stay at Georgjian court..Thank you for making everything beautiful!

LEE from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyabe, convenient, comfortable, the breakfast was delicious especially the stewed fruit. Have already recommended to friends.

Caroline from Brisbane, Australia
18 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good B&B. Room was small, but adequate. Good breakfast selections. When the staff found out we were leaving before breakfast time on our morning of departure, they offered a tray so we could put together our breakfast for the next morning. This was very much appreciated.

Errol from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2010

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT