Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

688 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly and welcoming. Location of B & B is in a beautiful street and was excellent for our needs.

Bev from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was excellent

Hayley from Hobart, Australia
11 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable with very helpful staff

Kylie from Port Macquarie, Australia
10 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always enjoy staying here, it's a home away from home, Thank you very much!

Greg from Hobart, Australia
09 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very clean and comfortable. Close to tram stop, cafe's and theatre. Full Breakfast was very enjoyable.

Guest From from Valley View, Australia
08 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All staff were friendly, happy and helpful. Great old fashioned style breakfast, basic & hearty. Yesteryear charm. Easy short tram rid eto city heart.

John from Perth, Australia
06 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it is a lovely place to stay and we stay in a lot of B&B's. Very handy to the city etc. Will be back again.

Vernon from Pearcedale, Australia
06 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant , quite, good location.

Daniel from Yass, Australia
06 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed at Georgian Court on at least occasions - great location

Stuart from Latrobe Valley, Australia
06 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have always enjoyed staying at Georgian Court lovely friendly people and a great position and fairly quiet

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
01 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable and convenient. Excellent breakfast. Good value for money.

Ann from Sale, Australia
30 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good clean place to stay close to CBD

Brenton from Adelaide, Australia
28 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall everything was good. Great to have breakfast and parking included in the cost,and it was a very quiet location. The downside was, the first impression, that the place needed an update and some T.L.C.

Colin from Melbourne, Australia
28 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very friendly & helpful, great location close to Melbourne's attractions & Public Transport, with provision of "off-street" parking being a real bonus. Breakfast now provided is a HUGE improvement on previous visits. Rating for "Comfort" not higher due to fact that we both felt that rooms are looking a little "tired" - please see "Suggestions" below. Overall though, we have always enjoyed our stays at Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast and have recommended establishment to friends.

Michael from Wodonga, Australia
24 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely little place close to eveything, enjoyed my stay. Very quiet in consideration of it's proximity to Hoddle Street and the railway between West Richmond and Jolimont. My only concern was thet the room was a little dank, however I know this is an issue in Melbourne overall.

Darren from Adelaide, Australia
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you we loved it (again) we stayed last year upstairs in a family suite. Our oldest daughter is now living in Richmond so we dropped off the other girls for the night and all walked to the MCG for the footy, put the girls in a cab and walked back to your B & B. Perfect position!! Great brekky too, thanks again we will be back........................

Denise from Melbourne, Australia
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a wonderful stay. Thorughly enjoyed the breakfast especially since we had to have it earlier both days due to early tours and flights. Roxanne was wonderful, friendly, and helpful. We really appreciate her extra effort to accomodate (correct) my error in booking our return to the airport by cancelling the shuttle and calling a taxi for us.

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
22 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay.

Paul from Stawell, Australia
16 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our second stay. We again enjoyed the feel to the establishment and the area. Close to just about everything including transport, Bridge Rd shops, central Melbourne and restaurants.

Mark from Brisbane, Australia
16 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good the staff were very helpful

Neville from Melbourne, Australia
16 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Glenn from Brisbane, Australia
16 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good spot, very handy and good value

John from Korumburra, Australia
16 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

ideal fpr what we used it for...mcg.... rod laver

Alan from Gggg, Australia
15 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. To Roxanne & staff you made us feel very welcome and our experience most enjoyable. Very homely & pleasant. Great breakfast variety. Will recommend your establishment to friends & acquaintances.

Barry from Melbourne, Australia
10 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed with Georgian Court on a couple of occasions now, and as ever have found the facilities, location and staff to be superb. Breakfast was wonderful - hot foods addition is a bonus, thank you.

David from Perth, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and value. Appreciated the breakfast array and homely atmosphere. Thank you!

Leanne from Caboolture, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

room a little tired but breakfast, location and offstreet parking were excellent.

Keith from Devonport, Australia
05 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have stayed at Georgian Court many times over the last 15 years and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. this visit was no exception. thank you for accommodating our son in law at last minute notice also. the brekkies were just as we remembered - delicious and much from which to select. the addition of hot food was welcomed by the men in our group! the only difficulty at times is parking! your location is excellent for its proximity to the 'G' and also all the eateries in Bridge Road - all within easy walking distance. also close to the gardens for an early morning stroll.

Meron from Mildura, Australia
05 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant and comfortable stay

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We knew nothing about the B&B and were pleasantly surprised, especially with the variety of breakfast on offer (soy milk thank you). Perfect experience for us. Very quiet rooms.East Melbourne was a total surprise as far as quality of architecture, clean streets, parks, history, central location to everything, and the grid layout making finding our way around very easy etc. We understand the business is under new ownership and wish you good luck with your venture. We will come back.

Lynda from Sydney, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Unique and very roomy. Could do with a bit of a spruce up but suited our purpose very well. Car parking very convenient.

Narelle from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and low fuss

Hans from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing we loved the heritage

Jenny from Warrnambool, Australia
29 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Michael from Sydney, Australia
28 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was an excellent stay , only complaint there was a spring in my bed popping room 8 on right as you enter. and a lolly wrapper behind door....nothing really. It was excellent with great staff and thanks to Snow for the easter bunny

Bonnie from Brisbane, Australia
27 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure staying in the homely atmosphere of the Georgian Court

Miles from Warrnambool, Australia
26 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful old world charm & great location close to City. Fantastic to have on site parking. Breakfast buffet very good. Thank you we enjoyed our stay :)

Kathy from Melbourne, Australia
25 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant and comfortable stay - breakfast was delightful and plentiful.

Graeme from Merimbula, Australia
23 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nothing to complain about at all ! This was my second stay at the Georgian, very happy both times. No noisy neighbours to speak of either. Beds very comfy as well. For country guests such as myself, the location is ideal,close to city and easy to get to by train for those of us who don't drive to Melbourne. We also felt pretty safe in this area.

Jeanette from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Warm friendly, very helpful. We went to Bob Dylan at the Rod Laver Arena and this was a perfect loction. We would use the facility on our next overnight stay in Melbourne and recommend its use to others Adam and June

Adam from Geelong, Australia
22 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good breakfast, nice atmosphere everything very nice. also handy to most things.

Barbara from Wellington, New Zealand
20 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasent

Brian from Sydney, Australia
18 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely b and b in the perfect location for me. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Karen from Brisbane, Australia
18 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very positive and happy celebration for us, so we were in a great mood. And the room overnight and breakfast in the morning did not disappoint in the slightest. We also had two cars between us, for which there was room out the back.

Malcolm from Melbourne, Australia
15 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location, price and facilities for families, breakfast was great, next time we will stay for two nights or longer.

Larissa from Wodonga, Australia
14 April 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16     NEXT