Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

668 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Glenn from Brisbane, Australia
16 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good spot, very handy and good value

John from Korumburra, Australia
16 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

ideal fpr what we used it for...mcg.... rod laver

Alan from Gggg, Australia
15 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. To Roxanne & staff you made us feel very welcome and our experience most enjoyable. Very homely & pleasant. Great breakfast variety. Will recommend your establishment to friends & acquaintances.

Barry from Melbourne, Australia
10 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed with Georgian Court on a couple of occasions now, and as ever have found the facilities, location and staff to be superb. Breakfast was wonderful - hot foods addition is a bonus, thank you.

David from Perth, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and value. Appreciated the breakfast array and homely atmosphere. Thank you!

Leanne from Caboolture, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

room a little tired but breakfast, location and offstreet parking were excellent.

Keith from Devonport, Australia
05 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have stayed at Georgian Court many times over the last 15 years and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. this visit was no exception. thank you for accommodating our son in law at last minute notice also. the brekkies were just as we remembered - delicious and much from which to select. the addition of hot food was welcomed by the men in our group! the only difficulty at times is parking! your location is excellent for its proximity to the 'G' and also all the eateries in Bridge Road - all within easy walking distance. also close to the gardens for an early morning stroll.

Meron from Mildura, Australia
05 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant and comfortable stay

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We knew nothing about the B&B and were pleasantly surprised, especially with the variety of breakfast on offer (soy milk thank you). Perfect experience for us. Very quiet rooms.East Melbourne was a total surprise as far as quality of architecture, clean streets, parks, history, central location to everything, and the grid layout making finding our way around very easy etc. We understand the business is under new ownership and wish you good luck with your venture. We will come back.

Lynda from Sydney, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Unique and very roomy. Could do with a bit of a spruce up but suited our purpose very well. Car parking very convenient.

Narelle from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and low fuss

Hans from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing we loved the heritage

Jenny from Warrnambool, Australia
29 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Michael from Sydney, Australia
28 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was an excellent stay , only complaint there was a spring in my bed popping room 8 on right as you enter. and a lolly wrapper behind door....nothing really. It was excellent with great staff and thanks to Snow for the easter bunny

Bonnie from Brisbane, Australia
27 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure staying in the homely atmosphere of the Georgian Court

Miles from Warrnambool, Australia
26 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful old world charm & great location close to City. Fantastic to have on site parking. Breakfast buffet very good. Thank you we enjoyed our stay :)

Kathy from Melbourne, Australia
25 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant and comfortable stay - breakfast was delightful and plentiful.

Graeme from Merimbula, Australia
23 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nothing to complain about at all ! This was my second stay at the Georgian, very happy both times. No noisy neighbours to speak of either. Beds very comfy as well. For country guests such as myself, the location is ideal,close to city and easy to get to by train for those of us who don't drive to Melbourne. We also felt pretty safe in this area.

Jeanette from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Warm friendly, very helpful. We went to Bob Dylan at the Rod Laver Arena and this was a perfect loction. We would use the facility on our next overnight stay in Melbourne and recommend its use to others Adam and June

Adam from Geelong, Australia
22 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good breakfast, nice atmosphere everything very nice. also handy to most things.

Barbara from Wellington, New Zealand
20 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasent

Brian from Sydney, Australia
18 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely b and b in the perfect location for me. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Karen from Brisbane, Australia
18 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very positive and happy celebration for us, so we were in a great mood. And the room overnight and breakfast in the morning did not disappoint in the slightest. We also had two cars between us, for which there was room out the back.

Malcolm from Melbourne, Australia
15 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location, price and facilities for families, breakfast was great, next time we will stay for two nights or longer.

Larissa from Wodonga, Australia
14 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied on this occasion and on a previous visit. The staff I dealt with on the phone and in person were polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was generously catered with a good range of choices and good quality.

John from Sydney, Australia
08 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant accommodation in a convenient location and an attractive area. Enjoyed being close to good restaurants.

Ross from Auckland, New Zealand
07 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent staff and service

Soon from Sydney, Australia
06 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant experience, friendly staff and there were many choices included in the continental breakfast.

Michael from Hobart, Australia
06 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thankyou, very convenient and a lovely quiet location.

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
25 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks for hosting in your hotel, Best regards Axel

Axel from Leipzig, Germany
23 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Welcomed, shown around and was told about car parking and breakfast. It was wonderful being able to leave the car safely. Breakfast had everything that you would want to start the day - fruit juice,lots of varieties of cereal (including bircher muesli), choice of bread, muffins, pancakes, sausages etc. and excellent coffee, and a very friendly atmosphere.

Victor from Phillip Island, Australia
22 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bed was comfortable, breakfast was excellent, location excellent . Only negative comment was that shower temperature was temperamental.

Ray from Benalla, Australia
19 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

conveiniently located B and b which served our needs perfectly. Breakfast and parking being a bonus. Staff were freindly and helpful with directions and advice. All in all a good experience.

Jeffery from Wagga Wagga, Australia
17 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay and particularly enjoyed the breakfast selection and choice.

David from Castlemaine, Australia
16 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Expectation for our one night stay fully met. Double room of good size with clean facilities. Excellent breakfast provided. Will most definitly consider staying at Georgian Court when we next stay in Melbourne

David from Bendigo, Australia
15 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found could not work the air conditioner. Was late at night so did not disturb anyone. There was no soap in bathroom. Otherwise no complaints. Breakfast was very good as well.

Dennis from Bendigo, Australia
15 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall good experience, nice, helpful staff

Bill from Napa, Ca, United States
11 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with facilities, location and value. Only thing we can coment on is the fact there was no plug for the on-suite sink.

Ja from Lowestoft, United Kingdom
09 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was a lovely sunny room and we loved the area. Great breakfast

Robyn from Warrnambool, Australia
07 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely weekend, will certainly recommend it to my friends.

Gillian from Latrobe, Australia
06 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much! The breakfast in the morning was a wonderful treat!!

Scott from Melbourne, Australia
01 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved everything about our stay and will certainly come back when next visiting Melbourne. We felt very welcome and the rooms were lovely comfortable and very clean.

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
28 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quaint B&B in a perfect position. Small room but perfectly adequate for our needs, including an ensuite. Generous breakfast provisions included and we were pleased to be able to arrange a breakfast tray before our early checkout on departure day, as we left before breakfast service started. The off street parking was tricky to negotiate out of with our SUV but we made it! We will definitely stay here again next time in Melbourne.

Carl from Adelaide, Australia
28 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

When making booking at Georgian Court I was seeking a comfortable, clean and conveniently located place to stay for a night in the Melbourne, close to public transport, without being over-priced. My Mum and I were rapt with everything and would recommend it to our friends, for sure. Great value for money with the breakfast and parking thrown in!

Luana from Melbourne, Australia
28 February 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT