Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

688 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with the whole experience.

Graham from London, United Kingdom
15 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

i enjoyed my stay, bed and breakfast was very good, staff were very helpful, location is very good.

Ian from Canberra, Australia
13 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the room smelt unpleasant, other than that, the room was fine for what we needed it for - a bed! The breakfast needs bacon. All in all though, a pleasant enough experience.

Sal from Melbourne, Australia
12 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good overall. Would be perfect if breakfast is more varied.

Thi from Sydney, Australia
10 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay and found the staff particularly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!! Our ensuite was lovely too - fresh and modern. Thanks again.We will certainly be back.

Elly from Wonthaggi, Australia
08 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A most enjoyable and relaxing time

Jo-Ann from Perth, Australia
08 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room is small but was suitable to our purpose. Location is excellent for city visitors who want to use a car, as parking is available.

Kurt from Perth, Australia
06 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here several times and like the position and ambience.

Dale from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time,

Renate from Albury Nsw, Australia
28 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we are very content with Georgian Court Bed And Breakfast

Albert from Ruefenacht Bern, Switzerland
27 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thankyou we had an enjoyable stay and would stay again. I was lucky re parking. On site was full and got the last park in the street in the same block.

Susie from Portarlington, Australia
21 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable.

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
20 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, be back in feb 2012

Maurice from Caloundr, Australia
09 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good accommodation and staff

Suzanne from Geelong, Australia
09 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant have stayed before so will again value for money is excellent thank you

Jill from Mortlake, Australia
30 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy with accomodation, vicinity to city and breakfast.

Cara from Upwey, Australia
25 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very plesant stay, made our weekend away so much better. Thank you.

Elizabeth from Outer Suburbs Of Melbourne, Australia
25 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a nice place to stay, great location. Some staff memebers were extremely helpful however some were not. The TV reception was quite poor in my particular room which was annoying because after dark I wasn't going out since I was on my own. I stayed in a shared bathroom and I don't know how often they are cleaned but the person I was sharing with had left their underpants in the bathroom not long after I arrived and they were still there when I left. Overall though, I was happy.

Samantha from 4021, Australia
24 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed staying here. Would consider staying here again next year in October, as the planetshakers mens conference is on again. Would you do a discount? I am not sure of the exact dates.

Justin from Tongala, Australia
23 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying at the Georgian Court B & B. It has a real homely atmosphere and it is in a great location in East Melbourne. It is always quiet and peaceful and the breakfasts are beautiful. The free parking is a bonus too.

Jenni from Melbourne, Australia
21 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very clean and convenient property and excellent value!

Omar from Brisbane, Australia
19 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for the wonderful stay. All was great.

Kathryn from Melbourne, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service was good and accommodating for my late arrival and request for early breakfast. The room was clean and required everything I needed for my brief stay.

Claire from Sydney, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Danish pastries would be nice.

Willem from 2715, Australia
07 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location Stayed in room 36 which was perfect for us great breakfast We have stayed before and will stay again

Justin from Wangaratta, Australia
04 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always a lovely experience to stay, and the breakfast offered is excellent. It is a welcome retreat when needing to be Melbourne, and I love the homely feel, yet so close to the city.

Christine from Melbourne, Australia
01 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a quiet and relaxing place to stay. This was my second visit and my daughters and I will return again soon.

Jenni from Adelaide, Australia
30 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excelent

Kevin from Sydney, Australia
29 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful and polite. i would recommend staying there.

Joshua from Adelaide, Australia
28 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant will be staying there again when visiting melboune very close to the cbd thank you

Kim from Wagga Wagga, Australia
26 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were extremely happy with Georgian Court and have already told five or six couples how great it was. We will continue to praise the establishment. I come into contact with a couple of hundred people each day in my work as the barista at Myer Coffee Lounge, Knox Shopping Centre - I will be recommending Georgian Court to all. Thanks again, Geoff Walker.

Geoff from East Melbourne, Australia
25 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very central location, helpful staff. Car park was a squeeze to get out of if full up

Michael from Canberra, Australia
24 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very kind staff,excellent stay.

Manou from Nieuwerkerk Aan Den Ijssel, Netherlands
23 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasure to stay @ your B&B, close to city and pretty little place :)

Karrinna from Angaston Sa, Australia
22 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The B&B although looking very tired was clean and comfortable. Roxanne and staff were always very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

Elizabeth from Sydney, Australia
22 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our room had not been cleaned when we arrived at 12.10pm. When we went to use the shower there was a used soap in the shower recess with hair attached. Apart from that the visit was very pleasant thank you.

James from Sydney, Australia
20 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall it was a good place to stay. Another guest knocked on the bathroom door and demanded I hurry up as I was using his ensuite, while I had been led to believe that I was free to use any of the available bathrooms.

Sian from Shepparton, Australia
13 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good comfortable & central to everything. Plumbing when flushing the toilet needs to be fixed...very noisy which keeps you awake or wakes you.

Margot from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thankyou for letting us into the room early We were tired from a Red Eye flight

Lynn from Perth, Australia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Georgian Court many times and always enjoy the convenience, friendly staff, old world charm and value for money breakfast. We would always recommend staying here to others.

Catherine from Lakes Entrance, Victoria, Australia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Most enjoyable. A little gem in east Melbourne.

Sheelagh from Perth, Australia
02 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant

Ian from Jan Juc, Australia
01 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I absolutely love staying at the Georgian. I love the feeling of homeliness and history. Breakfast is always so enjoyable. I would change nothing nor stay anywhere else whenever I am in Melbourne. Thank you

Alison from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Georgian Court a number of times, and will be back.

Paul from Auckland, New Zealand
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value

Fred from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16     NEXT