Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

668 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very clean and convenient property and excellent value!

Omar from Brisbane, Australia
19 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for the wonderful stay. All was great.

Kathryn from Melbourne, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service was good and accommodating for my late arrival and request for early breakfast. The room was clean and required everything I needed for my brief stay.

Claire from Sydney, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Danish pastries would be nice.

Willem from 2715, Australia
07 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location Stayed in room 36 which was perfect for us great breakfast We have stayed before and will stay again

Justin from Wangaratta, Australia
04 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always a lovely experience to stay, and the breakfast offered is excellent. It is a welcome retreat when needing to be Melbourne, and I love the homely feel, yet so close to the city.

Christine from Melbourne, Australia
01 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a quiet and relaxing place to stay. This was my second visit and my daughters and I will return again soon.

Jenni from Adelaide, Australia
30 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excelent

Kevin from Sydney, Australia
29 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful and polite. i would recommend staying there.

Joshua from Adelaide, Australia
28 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant will be staying there again when visiting melboune very close to the cbd thank you

Kim from Wagga Wagga, Australia
26 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were extremely happy with Georgian Court and have already told five or six couples how great it was. We will continue to praise the establishment. I come into contact with a couple of hundred people each day in my work as the barista at Myer Coffee Lounge, Knox Shopping Centre - I will be recommending Georgian Court to all. Thanks again, Geoff Walker.

Geoff from East Melbourne, Australia
25 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very central location, helpful staff. Car park was a squeeze to get out of if full up

Michael from Canberra, Australia
24 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very kind staff,excellent stay.

Manou from Nieuwerkerk Aan Den Ijssel, Netherlands
23 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasure to stay @ your B&B, close to city and pretty little place :)

Karrinna from Angaston Sa, Australia
22 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The B&B although looking very tired was clean and comfortable. Roxanne and staff were always very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

Elizabeth from Sydney, Australia
22 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our room had not been cleaned when we arrived at 12.10pm. When we went to use the shower there was a used soap in the shower recess with hair attached. Apart from that the visit was very pleasant thank you.

James from Sydney, Australia
20 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall it was a good place to stay. Another guest knocked on the bathroom door and demanded I hurry up as I was using his ensuite, while I had been led to believe that I was free to use any of the available bathrooms.

Sian from Shepparton, Australia
13 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good comfortable & central to everything. Plumbing when flushing the toilet needs to be fixed...very noisy which keeps you awake or wakes you.

Margot from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thankyou for letting us into the room early We were tired from a Red Eye flight

Lynn from Perth, Australia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Georgian Court many times and always enjoy the convenience, friendly staff, old world charm and value for money breakfast. We would always recommend staying here to others.

Catherine from Lakes Entrance, Victoria, Australia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Most enjoyable. A little gem in east Melbourne.

Sheelagh from Perth, Australia
02 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant

Ian from Jan Juc, Australia
01 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I absolutely love staying at the Georgian. I love the feeling of homeliness and history. Breakfast is always so enjoyable. I would change nothing nor stay anywhere else whenever I am in Melbourne. Thank you

Alison from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Georgian Court a number of times, and will be back.

Paul from Auckland, New Zealand
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value

Fred from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was only a flying visit---7pm till 4am, as I was over from WA for a funeral and heading early to bound for Tullamarine. Taxi you ordered for me was spot on right time--thanks. I know the single rooms ---not fancy, but fine for me. I did just wonder if the bed sheets had been changed---when I opened the bed, sheets looked very ruffled up !! Didn't bother me, but I think worth mentioning. Also, maybe water in the fridge jug wd be good---mine was empty.

Harry from Perth Wa, Australia
26 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.Just one thing. We stayed in room 18, when having a shower the water would be slow to drain away. Itneeds something put down it to clear the blockage

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
23 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

i had a good experience, the staff Roxanne and Snow were fantastic and very helpfull. on check out i left some money in my room an hour later roxanne called me to inform me i had left money begind. Great staff and good to have honest people. thankyou

James from Mount Buller, Australia
23 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, good service and great location

Graeme from Melbourne, Australia
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

just lovely!

Maureen from Beckom, Australia
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, clean and economical, very enjoyable

Mary from Bendigo, Australia
21 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Could not complain,will frequent this b&b often as possible great place to stay

Barry from Warrnambool, Australia
19 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for money. Rooms and breakfast are basic but more than made up for with friendly and attentive service and fantastic location.

James from Randwick, Australia
17 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Veryy handy easy access off street. quiet.

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
15 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff made feel welcome and enjoyed our stay

Alan from Berwick, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at the Georgian Guest House half a dozen times and find it to be very good to terms of comfort, convience and value for money. We intend to continue to utilize the Georgian Guest House in future provided that it maintains it's high standard.

Maree from Melbourne (mt. Eliza), Australia
08 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quaint, comfortable & quiet setting. Easy access to city. Excellent breakfast.

Marion from Melbourne, Australia
02 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff and quiet place in the city. I will definitely com e back and recommend for other stays.

Alain from Montpellier, France
02 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location suited me. Very clean after other place I stayed at in Melbourne. Shared toilet shower with another room, which is not really my style, but seemed to be no-one occupying that room so that worked out well. Shower temp varied between v hot and cold (took a while to stabilise).

Geoff from Auckland, New Zealand
01 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The overall experience was very peaceful and comfortable.

Philip from Brisbane, Australia
31 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely realxing time - great breakfast. Unfortunately due to an interstate plane cancellation at the last moment we were not able to stay on Saturday 16th but were very impressed that you allowed us to change our booking to 30th July at no extra cost.

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
31 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location, great breakfast, friendly staff

NADSTOGA from Poznan, Poland
29 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good position and value for money. Breakfast is a good start to the day

Doug from Perth, Australia
27 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoy a walk and therefore the location is great although we did catch a tram one evening. Lovely surroundings, quiet and nice atmosphere. The breakfast is the icing on the cake. A very enjoyable stay.

Russell from Adelaide, Australia
22 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

top access to city; very clean rooms and bedding; great breakfast. staff very helpful with advice and requests

Malcolm from Ballina Nsw, Australia
22 July 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT