Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

630 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location suited me. Very clean after other place I stayed at in Melbourne. Shared toilet shower with another room, which is not really my style, but seemed to be no-one occupying that room so that worked out well. Shower temp varied between v hot and cold (took a while to stabilise).

Geoff from Auckland, New Zealand
01 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The overall experience was very peaceful and comfortable.

Philip from Brisbane, Australia
31 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely realxing time - great breakfast. Unfortunately due to an interstate plane cancellation at the last moment we were not able to stay on Saturday 16th but were very impressed that you allowed us to change our booking to 30th July at no extra cost.

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
31 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location, great breakfast, friendly staff

NADSTOGA from Poznan, Poland
29 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good position and value for money. Breakfast is a good start to the day

Doug from Perth, Australia
27 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoy a walk and therefore the location is great although we did catch a tram one evening. Lovely surroundings, quiet and nice atmosphere. The breakfast is the icing on the cake. A very enjoyable stay.

Russell from Adelaide, Australia
22 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

top access to city; very clean rooms and bedding; great breakfast. staff very helpful with advice and requests

Malcolm from Ballina Nsw, Australia
22 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoy our stay very much

Roger from Currimundi, Australia
20 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always love staying at the Georgian Court when in Melbourne. Lovely location, great staff, geneerous breakfasts!

Raymond from Perth, Australia
19 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location to stay, great breakfast thanks for the stay.

Greg from Ulverstone Tas., Australia
16 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient and comfortable.

Mark from Sydney, Australia
15 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had an Anniversary weekend in Melbourne and we were seeing a show and going to the museum to see the Tutankkhamun exhibition and the Georgian Court B&B was an excellent location which allowed us to walk to our events.

Pete from Adelaide, Australia
12 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have now stayed twice in the past couple of months and I love Georgian Court. I love the atmosphere that has been created, its very homely, staff all very helpful and the location, for our needs, is great. Having parking is fantastic.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. The shower screen in our room needs attention immediately. Very poor

Paul from Stawell, Australia
08 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice, great spot close to everything

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
08 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Common areas could be warmer,but overall very nice.

Janine from Castlemaine, Australia
06 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific. warm welcome. Great breakfast.

Virginia from Cowes Phillip Island, Australia
05 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and friendly stay - excellent hearty breakfast giving me a great start to the day. Would recommend to family and friends.

Robert from Geraldton, Australia
30 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we enjoyed staying there

Shaun from Ipswich, Australia
30 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and breakfast. Friendly helpful staff arranged early morning pickup from door by Skybus (another ecellent Melbourne service). this all made for a very pleasant hassle-free stay.

Angela from Hamilton, New Zealand
30 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay - comfortable, clean and an excellent breakfast. Loved the old world charm of the accommodation. I was attending a conference at a large nearby hotel but Georgian Court was a far more personal and pleasant place to stay.

Jenny from Melbourne, Australia
29 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was old however it was clean as was the ensuite. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was fine (I personally prefer poached eggs ! ) There was a good choice :) . Handy to everything and we will stay again.

Mark from Albury, Australia
29 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Will be staying again.

Ian from Canberra, Australia
29 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Such a nice place the staff and service was wonderful and breakfast was great. Really close to the centre of Melbourne and on a really nice street. Loved it! definitely coming back next time we travel through Melbourne.

Patrick from Sa, Australia
26 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great place to stay because of the proximity of the hospital. I felt safe walking to and from the B & B at night. Nice and quiet. I'll be back to stay at some stage. Perhaps not another hospital visit though

Jennifer from Geelong, Australia
26 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Came up to expectations,very pleasant. Very good breakfast. But.. car parking a nightmare for a medium sized car. Sorry! 1/2 hour to get out.

Guest From from Regional Vic., Australia
23 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks for everything.

Jenni from Auckland, New Zealand
21 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall a pleasant stay with lots of privacy. There were a few broken tiles in room 2 which were not seen to. Room 1 did not have towels at all.

NURAZIAN from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

convienient and cossy

Leon from Adelaide, Australia
19 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely Very musty odour in passage way indicating wet something somewhere.

Guest From from Martin, Australia
17 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

see below

John from Horsham, Australia
13 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly and welcoming. Location of B & B is in a beautiful street and was excellent for our needs.

Bev from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was excellent

Hayley from Hobart, Australia
11 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable with very helpful staff

Kylie from Port Macquarie, Australia
10 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always enjoy staying here, it's a home away from home, Thank you very much!

Greg from Hobart, Australia
09 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very clean and comfortable. Close to tram stop, cafe's and theatre. Full Breakfast was very enjoyable.

Guest From from Valley View, Australia
08 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All staff were friendly, happy and helpful. Great old fashioned style breakfast, basic & hearty. Yesteryear charm. Easy short tram rid eto city heart.

John from Perth, Australia
06 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it is a lovely place to stay and we stay in a lot of B&B's. Very handy to the city etc. Will be back again.

Vernon from Pearcedale, Australia
06 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant , quite, good location.

Daniel from Yass, Australia
06 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed at Georgian Court on at least occasions - great location

Stuart from Latrobe Valley, Australia
06 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have always enjoyed staying at Georgian Court lovely friendly people and a great position and fairly quiet

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
01 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable and convenient. Excellent breakfast. Good value for money.

Ann from Sale, Australia
30 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good clean place to stay close to CBD

Brenton from Adelaide, Australia
28 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall everything was good. Great to have breakfast and parking included in the cost,and it was a very quiet location. The downside was, the first impression, that the place needed an update and some T.L.C.

Colin from Melbourne, Australia
28 May 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT