Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

688 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay here as its close to all facilities we require and the staff as usual are helpful and courteous.

Shane from Tocumwal, Australia
08 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good

Robyn from Dalyston, Australia
23 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very quiet and comfortable. Just disappointed that there was no remote for my TV in Room 30, which meant I missed the show I had been looking forward to. I wish the staff had told me there was a problem with the TV before I settled into the room.

Meredith from Melbourne, Australia
19 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The experience was good. However, the jug in the room did not work which meant that we needed to boil the urn in the breakfast room or go without tea/coffee. The floor of the bathroom also contained mould, so this was not what we expected. The parking at the rear of the building is very tight and we did experience some trouble in getting our standard size station wagon into the car space. Overall though, the location is excellent and the price is reasonable.

Wayne from Canberra, Australia
17 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, able to walk everywhere. Great selection and amount for breakfast. A bit tired re facilities.

Helen from Adelaide, Australia
17 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location close to Melbourne (10 - 15 min walk), breakfast included in tariff and there is free car parking provided. Close to MCG for sporting events and Public Transport - both trains and trams.

Michael from Wodonga, Australia
16 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant. Spa and Bed were comfortable after a long day.

Neville from Launceston Tasmania, Australia
16 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect! Have used the Georgian before. Fantastic location, great staff and warm cosy feel. Perfect! Thank you

Rowena from Melbourne, Australia
15 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very old place but bed was comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast delicious, pretty quiet and overall enjoyed the stay.

Michael from Meadows, Australia
10 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Restful, comfortable. great to have the lounge area for more space. Very convenient location, great to have car space. We stayed an extra night, we will tell friends about Georgian Court..

Buchanan from Taradale, Australia
06 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here many times,always friendly,central and homey.can find people to chat with if you want.appreciate car parking,quiet,walking distance to city ,hospital & Bridge St..great breakfast

Hicks from Melbourne, Australia
06 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay, but would have liked a room with balcony, as we booked six months in advance. keep up the good work.

John from Perth, Australia
04 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Needs to be more hot food to chose from for breakfast

Melissa from Melbourne, Australia
28 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, service and quite.

Daniel from Yass, Australia
27 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a lovely stay great value for money

Tracey from Melbourne, Australia
23 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at the Georgian Court B&B many times over the years, the rooms are always very clean and comfortable the breakfast is a good choice of hot or cold and the location is perfect for an easy walk to the MCG and Rod Laver arena.

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed at Georgian Court again and the staff were helpful as usual . It is close to trams and trains and cafes in Richmond.

Shane from Tocumwal, Australia
05 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyable

Judy from Mt Martha, Australia
02 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff went out of their way to accommodate our early arrival which was most appreciated. The breakfast in the morning was very nice & altogether, we enjoyed our stay.

Lou from Tongala, Australia
29 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I will return to Georgian Court and can recommend it for budget travellers. Very homely environment; best of all a fairly quiet setting; Breakfast was more than adequate; Staff clearly know their job, are knowledgeable and pleasantly spoken; Location may be further to walk than some guests may like, however Melbourne is a lovely city. The Coffee cafe around the corner along Wellington Parade (?) is also commendable.

S. from East Melbourne, Australia
23 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable - great value breakfast. Great location for our needs at time.

Grant from Wodonga, Australia
21 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I liked that it was close to the city & easy to find

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Lynn from Melbourne, Australia
19 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was very good as the position suited us. We do require parking which can be a problem. This stay it was not.

Russell from Deniliquin, Australia
10 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was nice, could hear through walls though.

Lucy from Malvern East, Australia
09 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable.

Janine from Maitland, Australia
08 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall great stay...upon arriving the young girl at reception immediately charged my credit card without checking that I had already paid upfront...let me say she was very very lucky I had previously closed this card and the transaction was not put thru!!!

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
02 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with our accommodation. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Lovely to have a little balcony with french doors. Breakfast was delicious. Great advice from staff to allow plenty of time to get to the airport. Only just made it in time due to heavy traffic!

Guest From from Nimbin, Australia
27 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable and pleasant and convenient

Majella from Melbourne, Australia
25 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, very reasonably priced, great breakfast. Only issues were difficult to park and train noise. Other than that we had a very enjoyable stay. Thank you

Trevor from Inverloch, Australia
23 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable

Harvey/lorrainejewell from Melbourne, Australia
21 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We continue to stay here as it is close to transport and the Staff are always helpful and courteous.

Shane from Tocumwal, Australia
21 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very conveniently located

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
18 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All very good. Staff were helpful and the room were nice, comfortable, everything that's needed.

Ben from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Jackie.Walkington from Canberra, Australia
12 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
11 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient short walk across park to CBD. Good breakfast. Items were quickly replenished when they had run out. Room small and decoration a little dated. Staff very helpful.

ANGELA from Melbourne, Australia
10 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a nice change from the standard hotel feel and in great location parking a bonus as well

Michael from Canberra, Australia
05 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful old Building - in need of some TLC though. Filling buffet breakfast. Clean room and bathroom. Air-conditioner worked a treat! Comfortable bed - although the "Hummer" dooner cover didn't add to the ambience of the place. Parking is difficult - my husband had to help a younger couple reverse their car out - use public transport if able. Great location. Beautiful part of Melbourne.

Jessica from Bendigo, Australia
05 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were very grateful that we were able to stay on after your 10oclock checkout without having to pay more. Much appreciated...

Anea from Melbourne, Australia
02 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with this B&B. It was clean and well run and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only slight criticism was that the place seemed a bit old and worn; there was a crack in my bedroom wall and the carpet was stained. But apart from that I enjoyed my stay very much and would unhesitatingly recommend this place.

Clifford from Canberra, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was enjoyable

Terri-Anne from Albury, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean sheets, comfy bed, good food, bit of mould in the bathroom but not too bad. After having read so many negative reviews i was pleasantly surprised at how nice it actually was. Very quiet.

Rebecca from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

value for money!

Emmanuel from Gold Coast, Australia
23 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay and when I return to Melbourne I will definitely try and stay at Georgian Court

Marion from Sydney, Australia
18 February 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16     NEXT