Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

668 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable - great value breakfast. Great location for our needs at time.

Grant from Wodonga, Australia
21 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I liked that it was close to the city & easy to find

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Lynn from Melbourne, Australia
19 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was very good as the position suited us. We do require parking which can be a problem. This stay it was not.

Russell from Deniliquin, Australia
10 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was nice, could hear through walls though.

Lucy from Malvern East, Australia
09 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable.

Janine from Maitland, Australia
08 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall great stay...upon arriving the young girl at reception immediately charged my credit card without checking that I had already paid upfront...let me say she was very very lucky I had previously closed this card and the transaction was not put thru!!!

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
02 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with our accommodation. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Lovely to have a little balcony with french doors. Breakfast was delicious. Great advice from staff to allow plenty of time to get to the airport. Only just made it in time due to heavy traffic!

Guest From from Nimbin, Australia
27 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable and pleasant and convenient

Majella from Melbourne, Australia
25 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, very reasonably priced, great breakfast. Only issues were difficult to park and train noise. Other than that we had a very enjoyable stay. Thank you

Trevor from Inverloch, Australia
23 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable

Harvey/lorrainejewell from Melbourne, Australia
21 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We continue to stay here as it is close to transport and the Staff are always helpful and courteous.

Shane from Tocumwal, Australia
21 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very conveniently located

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
18 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All very good. Staff were helpful and the room were nice, comfortable, everything that's needed.

Ben from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Jackie.Walkington from Canberra, Australia
12 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
11 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient short walk across park to CBD. Good breakfast. Items were quickly replenished when they had run out. Room small and decoration a little dated. Staff very helpful.

ANGELA from Melbourne, Australia
10 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a nice change from the standard hotel feel and in great location parking a bonus as well

Michael from Canberra, Australia
05 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful old Building - in need of some TLC though. Filling buffet breakfast. Clean room and bathroom. Air-conditioner worked a treat! Comfortable bed - although the "Hummer" dooner cover didn't add to the ambience of the place. Parking is difficult - my husband had to help a younger couple reverse their car out - use public transport if able. Great location. Beautiful part of Melbourne.

Jessica from Bendigo, Australia
05 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were very grateful that we were able to stay on after your 10oclock checkout without having to pay more. Much appreciated...

Anea from Melbourne, Australia
02 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with this B&B. It was clean and well run and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only slight criticism was that the place seemed a bit old and worn; there was a crack in my bedroom wall and the carpet was stained. But apart from that I enjoyed my stay very much and would unhesitatingly recommend this place.

Clifford from Canberra, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was enjoyable

Terri-Anne from Albury, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean sheets, comfy bed, good food, bit of mould in the bathroom but not too bad. After having read so many negative reviews i was pleasantly surprised at how nice it actually was. Very quiet.

Rebecca from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

value for money!

Emmanuel from Gold Coast, Australia
23 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay and when I return to Melbourne I will definitely try and stay at Georgian Court

Marion from Sydney, Australia
18 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location unfortunately the building is getting old, but not much can be done about that

Michael from Yanco, Australia
14 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable and peaceful. Friendly and helpful staff. Would choose to stay there again if visiting Melbourne.

George from Sydney, Australia
05 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Rick from Perth, Australia
04 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, quiet and close to everything

Bridie from Red Cliffs, Australia
04 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was small and decore a bit tiered wallpaper boarder peeling off ect. However very clean and value for money. Breakfast had a great choice. All staff we talked to were helpful. An overall pleasant stay.

Tammy from Melbourne, Australia
30 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location (to family). Great breakfast. Clean and comfortable.

Ross from Auckland, New Zealand
29 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with the service and attention we received at The Georgian. Roxanne was most helpful and also very knowledgeable - we asked her quite a few questions about the areas, and also Australia in general.

Roy from Melbourne, Australia
23 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and service

Alison from Adelaide, Australia
21 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet location. Helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast with wide variety of food.

Eric from Rosemount, Australia
21 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was ideal for the accommodation that was required. The location is excellent and very close to trams Melbourne Park, MCG and Bridge Road. The leafy surrounds make for a refreshing retreat.

Elizabeth from Launceston, Australia
21 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good for what we needed in Melbourne

Richard from Buxted, United Kingdom
19 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with the stay thankyou

Rod from Geelong, Australia
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fit for purpose. Pretty much what we expected. Did find room a little cramped and would have like more seating/couch rather than resorting to sitting on bed. (i.e. replace bed with sofa bed might be an idea). Breakfast brilliant. Staff friendly and courteous. Loved it!

Kevin from Pakenham, Australia
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay

Deire from Pappinbarra, Australia
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a mother and daughter shopping trip to Melbourne and The Georgian Court was a perfect location for our stay. Great price and a yummy breakfast!

S. from Adelaide, Australia
13 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a nice stay

Judith from Melbourne, Australia
12 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you :)

Deb from Melbourne, Australia
04 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a good way to experience Melbourne, old world charm.

Jane from Toowoomba, Australia
03 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always my stay was comfortable and homely. It was great to see Roxanne still working at The Georgian Court. The toilet in the bathroom for room 15 sometimes flowed long after it should have. I would jiggle the buttons to stop it but it may need a plumber to fix it.

Trish from Broome, Australia
01 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is our 4th time here and we keep coming again! ...

Roberto from Melbourne, Australia
27 December 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT