Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

645 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, helpful and willing to please. I will return in the future.

Linda from Sydney, Australia
18 June 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Near Epworth hospital which was ideal for my needs. This is an older property and a bit tired, but it was very clean and the room comfortable with an ensuite

Rhonda from Melbourne, Australia
23 March 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
08 February 2020

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The venue was lovely and very convenient to Olympic Park where we were participating in a sporting competition. Definitely worth a look.

Alana from Perth, Australia
12 December 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fitted my needs perfectly great location and quiet

Marion from Melbourne, Australia
29 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was satisfactory for our needs. Breakfast was excellent and above average.

Henk from Morwell And Traralgon, Australia
18 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Rod from Shepparton, Australia
11 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have used the Georgian a few times and it has always been good.

Martin from Brisbane, Australia
03 November 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Although facility was outdated,cleanliness,breakfast,carparking and staff attention were all above satisfactory. Thank you!

Joan from Melbourne, Australia
29 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay.The staff are helpful & friendly.

Allan from Coffs Harbour, Australia
24 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and walking distance to the MCG, trains and trams.

Ben from Sydney, Australia
14 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Check in was challenging. Didn't receive message for check in pin before arriving. Had to call both numbers on door before I could get pin for safe to receive my room key. Breakfast wasn't as it used to be during previous stays.

John from Nsw, Australia
03 October 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and off street parking.

Rod from Shepparton, Australia
09 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks so much!

Tony from Tarnagulla, Australia
08 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location, cheap, breakfast, friendly staff.

Bruno from Wodonga, Australia
08 September 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always good, close to CBD and Fitzroy Gardens, MCG stone's throw away

Kathleen from Bunbury, Australia
06 August 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very comfortable stay in accommodation with character and charm. Perfect for what we needed as we had family in hospital nearby.

Leanne from Melbourne, Australia
20 June 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous experience. Exceeded expectations and we'll definitely be back.

Aian from Adelaide, Australia
24 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy . Thank you for hosting us again.

GEOFF from Townsville, Australia
11 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite pleasurable. Location and the breakfast definite highlights.

David from Mt Gambier, Australia
10 April 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Parking was the only slight issue for a 4WD, but we sorted it out.

Samuel from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very helpful especially as I discovered at almost the last minute that I had booked the wrong day! Very pleasant, and kind, thank you Patty.

Noreen from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well located, simple, convenient and adequate

Jeff from Melbourne, Australia
01 February 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are always warmly welcomed and enjoy a comfortable stay near to our activities.

Peter from Sale, Australia
21 January 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet, close to my destination in Richmond, friendly obliging staff, I have stayed previously & will stay again.

David from Portland, Australia
26 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and great breakfast, I enjoyed my stay here.

Jazz from Melbourme, Australia
23 November 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic - A great value B&B with a very nice breakfast! We also appreciated the slightly earlier use of the carpark on check-in day, it saved a lot of logistic hassles with our separate arrivals. Many thanks!

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
30 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just as good as previously, will be back.

Ernie from Ballarat, Australia
29 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed with you twice recently, & will do so again. Recommended you to people we met yesterday. Lovely & quiet building.

Mavis from Hamilton 3300, Australia
24 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay and it was very well located. We did have trouble finding the place at there is several George streets

Julie from Simpson, Australia
05 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The accommodation is in a perfect location for those attending functions at the MCG or Rod Laver Arena as I did. Comfortable bed, hot water & filling breakfast. Only complaint was room smelt musty from being closed up. Needed to be able to open window.

Vicky from Blaairgowrie, Australia
05 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, good breakfast cooked to order, great service from Suzie

Michelle from Ashmont, Australia
04 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place when you have family in hospital and have car parking. Went out of their way to help me out

Glenda from Tatura, Australia
28 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thank you it was very convenient, suited me for everything needed

David from Melbourne, Australia
21 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value for money

Cathy from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you very much for a lovely experience. We will be back!

Leonie from Melbourne, Australia
27 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly welcome Great location Nice breakfast Friendly staff Off street parking

Ian from Horsham, Australia
23 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good but the tv reception was poor - I wanted to watch some World Cup soccer games on SBS but the picture quality was very bad.

ALAN from Perth, Australia
11 July 2018

Sorry to hear you had trouble with the TV reception
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For two nights my kids & i loved the comfort & warmth of the beds. Breakfast was excellent & filling.staff were amazing,friendly & helpful.keep up your great work.thank you for making our stay enjoyable.😆

Tracey from Morwell, Australia
02 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Having driven for 3 hours to get to Melbourne, some of it in the rain, and arriving 15min later than planned, it was great to find your staff ready at reception to welcome us. Car parking was a big help. I will not hesitate to book future accommodation with you for similar needs.

Rod from Shepparton, Australia
24 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific, the breakfast of great! Thank you.

Travis from Naring, Australia
15 April 2018

I will let Housekeeping know about the curtains, thank you. Yes those new bathrooms are pretty good
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved that there is a microwave in the food room, I always enjoy my time with Georgina's bed and breakfast.

Tonilee from Melbourne, Australia
29 March 2018

Thank you Tonilee. I think there is some games in the cupboard in the Dining room area.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great old style hotel with parking and breakfast close to sports stadiums which was really handy Reasonably priced up to rest in same area

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and good value for money.

Sean from Edithvale, Australia
13 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks to the staff member, who was getting ready to leave on Saturday night but, even though we were the ones running later than our ETA, returned to process our arrival - thanks for the great service.

Vivienne from Melbourne, Australia
26 February 2018

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT