Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

605 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific, the breakfast of great! Thank you.

Travis from Naring, Australia
15 April 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved that there is a microwave in the food room, I always enjoy my time with Georgina's bed and breakfast.

Tonilee from Melbourne, Australia
29 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great old style hotel with parking and breakfast close to sports stadiums which was really handy Reasonably priced up to rest in same area

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and good value for money.

Sean from Edithvale, Australia
13 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks to the staff member, who was getting ready to leave on Saturday night but, even though we were the ones running later than our ETA, returned to process our arrival - thanks for the great service.

Vivienne from Melbourne, Australia
26 February 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Such a welcoming, comfortable place. Friendly staff, great location, convenient parking, perfect breakfast!

Felicity from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable close to epworth hospital

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location to city and street appeal add to the cost effectiveness

Mark from Sydney, Australia
16 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love the location and the feel of the place. I usually stay here a couple of times a year and will continue to do so. I now have a few mates that stay here also and they think it's fantastic as well. My most recent experience was mostly excellent but there were a few minor issues. The room could do with some maintenance, for example, there were some broken tiles in the bathroom and general signs of wear and tear in the room. The window didn't close properly so the outside noise was annoying and the room smelt like cigarette smoke. The breakfast was nice, as usual, but it'd be nice to see a bit of variation, for example fried, scrambled or poached eggs or some bacon or mushrooms. Keep up the good work. Cheers.

Paul from Drouin, Australia
26 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value and breakfast a bonus

Dean from Bendigo, Australia
22 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy check in - no drama which was good

Mark from Canberra, Australia
21 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic! No complaints.

Laura from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, ended up staying an extra night, would stay again for sure. Bathrooms could do with a little maintenance but overall no problems.

William from Inverell, Australia
06 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant place - helpful staff - great location - I'll be back.

Roger from Brisbane, Australia
10 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple but comfortable!!

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
18 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent and relaxed as always

Pablo from Katoomba, Australia
15 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a very nice place to stay, quiet and near to the center, we enjoyed to walk to the city. We had nice talks with the personnal at every time. Thanks a lot

Barbara from Sainte-croix, Switzerland
14 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always enjoy our stay at the Georgian Court. It is comfortable and well-located and the staff are always friendly and very helpful. Thank you.

Gordon from Albury, Australia
14 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to the train station & the city,, so I was able to get to where I wanted to go quickly

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
07 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Old fashioned comfort

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, value for money, close to major stadiums and CBD....helpful staff

Roni from Adelaide, Australia
04 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Brad from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable old style accommodation

David from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay. Great location . Parking free .

Pauline from Carpendeit, Australia
29 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Tim from Rosebank, Australia
28 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

When I arrived , I was able to get to my room quickly . It is close to the train station & the city , so I was able to get where I needed to be quickly.

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
26 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely old fashioned service and style

Janverin from Rochester, Australia
17 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very clean , close to the train station & I was able to get to where I needed to be quickly

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
12 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very helpful staff. A quiet night's sleep despite proximity to city. Easy walk from our venue (Rod Laver Arena)

Kyleen from Canberra, Australia
01 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the second time we have stayed here and we enjoy staying there, it is close enough to where we need to be when we come to Melbourne and it is very good value for money

Jane from Sydney, Australia
24 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Whilst bedroom was fine and breakfast was good the leaking toilet and the shower let things down. Shower door was partially broken and it was impossible to get steady flow of warm water from the taps. Water pressure was poor and temperature went from very hot to very cold to very hot. Tap adjustment was difficult. It was the same every day.

Peter from Holland Park, Australia
15 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable,great location clean and secure. Would definitely recommend.

Wayne from Gold Coast, Australia
10 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great affordable accommodation

Richard from Sydney, Australia
18 July 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the location!

Linda from Chicago, Australia
23 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, convenient and good value for money

Fiona from Canberra, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location

Sarah from Albury/wodonga, Australia
05 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always enjoy staying at Georgian Court. Great location and friendly helpful staff. Used to love the look the table cloths in the dining room gave but can understand why they're no longer there!

Janet from Benalla, Australia
25 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice place to stay thankyou!

Chris from Adelaide, Australia
24 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money in the price range. hot breakfast could be better. Also it took some time to get hot water to the shower. once there all was good

John from Brisbane, Australia
17 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is my first choice for accommodation when visiting the MCG. It is a lovely place, in a great location and great value for money. Breakfast is delicious and lots of choice. Staff are friendly. There is no interference from outside noise, so I got a lovely sleep.

Paul from Drouin, Australia
12 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value, comfortable and nice and quiet. Good old b&b accom.

Guy from Melbourne, Australia
12 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and friendly????

Gabriel from Melbourne, Australia
10 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am a regular guest and always feel looked after and as if everyone goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. It feels more like a home away from home.

Christine from Sydney, Australia
04 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Basic, clean accommodation, centrally located.

Sally from Shepparton, Australia
03 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good. We like the location, being able to park the car, the terrific breakfast and the homely atmosphere.

Russell from Adelaide, Australia
18 April 2016

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT