Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments

597 reviews from guests stayed at Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments


Rating 8 out of 10
118 Franklin St Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3000
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay with Nova Stargate apartment Hotel was once again very good.In our phone reservation we asked for a douible bed. We were given two singles. They ended up pushed together and made as a double and this arrangement was never totally satisfactory because single bedding did not work on the double bed formation. Next time you will need to do better as I am diabetic and my wife needs to be with me in case I have a low blood sugar episode. She could not monitor this from another bed.

Peter from Christchurch, New Zealand
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, only negative was tv reception

Beth from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a great time! our only issue was our shower was a bit dirty, but the staff were FANTASTIC. wewished that the sauna was open same hours as the gym.

Melanie from Wagga Wagga, Australia
01 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was advertised and booked as having a double bed. In reality it was two single beds joined. This was not satisfactory and staff handled my complaint professionally and efficiently and changed me into a room with a proper double bed. Other than this the stay was very pleasant.

Stephen from Perth, Australia
23 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good - only complaint would be that one light in lounge not working and air conditioner didn't work. Thought it could have been the batteries in remote that where the problem. Staff very, very helpful

Carol from Melbourne, Australia
17 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

i reall enjoyed my stay on the weekend the room was clean and very nice really happy with it

Stacey from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, easy access to city, staff helpful at all times.

Debra from Adelaide, Australia
13 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a good budget solution for out stay.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at the Nova Stargate several times and like it very much

Greg from Perth, Australia
06 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant experience. Enjoyed our stay. apartment was nice and clean and exactly as advertised. Was perfect for our needs. Reception staff were very helpful.

Lee from Adelaide, Australia
05 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. Excellent location, convenient, value for money. Will definitely recommend to my friends and will definitely visit & stay at Nova Stargate again. Thank You!

Johna from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location and easy to find from station. Great mini range of things to do on display in foyer.

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
03 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a very comfortable stay very happy with all aspects of service.I would recommend this hotel, and I will stay there again,

Gillian from Melbourne, Australia
02 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was impressed by the more than helpful staff

John from Oakham, United Kingdom
31 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As we were in a group I had booked two apartments. In one apartment block we had to walk through a door and there was an apartment inbetween our rooms. When we arrived we had a guest tell us to minimise our noise levels as he was getting up at 5am for work. I would suggest in future if it is a group booking to put the two rooms next to each other that way we are not coming in and out of doors and disturbing other guests.

April from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall a medium star apartment, blinds on room let sun in too early for me (groan!!), and instructions for how to do tv foxtel for Luddites like me would be good. Bathroom lovely and clean, and staff were friendly and helpful even after I had officially left.

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
25 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay.

Christine from Perth, Australia
19 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent value for money and I have already spread the word of recommendation.

Richard from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful front desk. Great that room was ready early

Kevin from Melbourne, Australia
13 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great place will stay again

Michael from Canberra, Australia
08 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good and perfect location for us.

Einar from Melbourn, Australia
07 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely stay, thanks. My elderly mother is quite fussy & hard to please, but she loved it & said she'd stay there again, and would also recommend it to friends/reliatives when they're in Melbourne.

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
06 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good value, needs updating but comfortable and clean

Nicole from Melbourne, Australia
01 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, have stayed often. Good value for money. Was concerned with the cigarette smell on entering the room.

Rob from Inverloch, Australia
27 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very confortable and pleasant.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
21 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We kept waiting for the other shoe to drop - but it never did!! We were so impressed with the accommodation and the staff and the facilities. It is by far, the best we have stayed in, in Melbourne. that has the combination that Nova Stargate has. WE will definitely be back.

Tiffany from Adelaide, Australia
20 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very happy, only one disappointing aspect. My deal included breakfast but we needed to leave before the cafe was open for business and there was no alternative offered to us by staff members. I would have been happy with a Mcdonalds voucher who offer 24 hour service as an alternative but there was no other offers made.

Divine from Melbourne, Australia
20 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cigarette butts all over outdoor area. Very noisy neighbours. Overall very good apart from those two issues

Damian from Perth, Australia
14 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stay was as expected. Staff very helpful.

Kerry from Melbourne, Australia
13 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyable stay good value for money.

Sana from Melbourne, Australia
10 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall , V Positive . Short walk or tram to City centre .

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
09 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location and helpful and friendly staff

Mark from Gold Coast, Australia
08 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good. But our air conditioner barely worked.

Ama from Adelaide, Australia
06 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As per normal. Will stay again in the next month or so.

Benjamin from Melbourne, Australia
05 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Mary from Darwin, Australia
04 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Security was good. Location is central and staff helpful. Toilets could do with daily cleaning instead of just changing the towels and toiletries.

Chan from Singapore, Singapore
01 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good location, cleanliness and helpful staff.

Sara from Oskarshamn, Sweden
28 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We experienced a good stay at this hotel. Well located and catered to our needs.

Donna from Tauranga, New Zealand
27 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyed the stay

Sharni from Albury, Australia
24 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Tara from Adelaide, Australia
23 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was within walking distance of CBD, had a great stay would recommend it as a value for money appartment

MICHELLE from Tweed Heads, Australia
23 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good place to stay . staff where very helpful.. thankyou..

Lynnette from Adelaide, Australia
21 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pretty good

Craig from Adelaide, Australia
21 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, relaxing, secure, convenient & good value in the CBD. More than met our expectations of the internet booking. All staff were well-informed & courteous. Thanking you.

Anne from Tuncurry, Australia
18 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure

Chris from Adelaide, Australia
18 January 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT