Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments

597 reviews from guests stayed at Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments


Rating 8 out of 10
118 Franklin St Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3000
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was really good, except for some minor noise issues at 2AM on Sunday morning, with the resident next door.

Alex from Perth, Australia
16 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was one of a safe experience for security and dealing with very helpful staff.

Aian from Melbourne, Australia
15 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were fantastic, I managed to miss my transport and had to stay another night and then left my watch behind and all the way through the staff were understanding and helpful, even though I was stressed.

Rebecca from Melbourne, Australia
06 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, bed, sofa too small to be comfortable.

Somesh from Adelaide, Australia
04 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very efficient, professional

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
04 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A comfortable stay in a good location

Yvonne from Christchurch, New Zealand
03 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff helpful and friendly. Service always available and space adequate for our needs. Great having full kitchen facilities. Would have liked a real double bed instead of 2 singles pushed together and bathroom could look cleaner. Not too sure if cleaned every day. It would be more comfortable if there were 3 chairs for the table instead of two. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would consider doing so again.

Joseph from Perth, Australia
02 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Short but pleasant

Wayne from Melbourne, Australia
28 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was a budget overnight stay instead of trying to catch a Taxi home. So glad i made that choice with stories of people waiting for hours for a Taxi.

David from Melbourne, Australia
19 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The rooms are on the small side, but certainly great for the money.

David from Newcastle, Australia
16 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and perfect for short stays

John from Townsville, Australia
14 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Happy will stay again next time in Melb

Guest From from Hobart, Australia
11 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

free upgrade to a larger room, thanks guys :)

Grant from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location & clean, tidy apartment. Staff were always friendly & helpful.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
29 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We appreciated your friendly and helpful staff. Some minor maintenance needed in apartment - e.g. cupboard handle - and phone was barred to local calls. [This was fixed when reported to reception]. Overall our stay was peaceful and enjoyable. We appreciated the quietness of the apartment in the noises of the city. Should we visit Melbourne city again we would book with Nova Star Gate.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
28 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent! Friendly staff, very convenient location, secure surroundings, cosy accommodation. Only thing, which doesnt really matter to me, was that the window blinds were abit dusty and bent/broken in some places.

Alvin from Singapore, Singapore
19 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Although the room was rather compact it was acceptable for what we required and even better was its loccation in a very quite area of the Hotel - room No317 The hot water supply was fantastic.

DAWN from Christchurch, New Zealand
17 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy

Alan from Adelaide, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

ROBIN from Bundaberg, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very enjoyable stay - sometimes there was a bit of noise from the hotel across the road but we had our door open if it was closed probably would not have had the noise

Rhonda from Sydney, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with our choice and thank you for your prompt help in fixing the personal safe in our room

Richard from Melbourne, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine; counter staff are very friendly.

Kaiyomerz from Brisbane, Australia
14 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The appartment was great, quiet, easy access to all of the city. I loved the security details like non guests not being able to access any floors in the lifts without a key. Thank you it was great to stay there.

Christine from Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean and all amenities for a short stay

Jenny from Wodonga, Australia
07 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Trudy from Melbourne, Australia
06 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location, very clean, staff were helpful and pleasent. We will be back next time I'm in Melbourne

Adelaide from Melbourne, Australia
03 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay, apartment was well equiped, but only 3 dining chairs for 4 of us. Spacious living area, friendly staff.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
31 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The beds were hard.

Shelley from Auckland, Australia
30 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

plesant stay, bed was hard but overall very nice

Kerry from Melbourne, Australia
26 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed a number of times. The worst part is the very uncomfortable couches. It is impossible to sit and read or watch TV for any length of time.

Hellene from Perth, Australia
20 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I often stay at Nova Stargate - for location and value for money.

Vaughan from Perth, Adelaide & Uk, Australia
17 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location. Staff very helpful with luggage, being an interstate visitor- early arrival / late departure etc. Nice room, good facilities

Jonathon from Perth, Australia
12 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, enjoyable, convenient to transport and local sights

Michelle from Devonport, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable, comfortable, convenient

Michelle from Devonport, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly. Great city location. Rooms were small though, thought they would be bigger. The lock on the balcony was broken.

Marlena from Melbourne, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My 3rd stay with Nova Stargate after originally being recommended by a friend. Clearly, I like the place, or I wouldn't keep coming back. Good, friendly service and very accessible. Thanks so much! :)

Tanya from Adelaide, Australia
06 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was quite small and needed a bit of fixing up here and there. Overall not bad though, can't really complain given the price. I'm trying some other options in the area, but may stay again.

David from Newcastle, Australia
01 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The stay was lovely however there were a couple of disappointments. room 419 is in desperate need of new venitian blinds. they are very buckled and are unable to be pulled up properly. Also was a little disappointed that I was unable to make ice cubes as the little freezer section in the fridge was full of ice and I was unable to fit the tray in.

Trish from Hobart, Australia
27 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with the room and the staff were very helpfull

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
24 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ver happy with accommodation. Great having safe in wardrobe. Bathroom well set up with great shower. Comfy bed. Easy getting into CBD. U just need to replace broken light bulbs. Cheers Jackie.

Jackie from Melbourne, Australia
20 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The continuing noise from the hostel over the road was annoying at times like 3 am. Don't mind music, but there were fights and scuffles throughout - hopefully this will disappear once the carpark is sold off ?

Ivan from Adelaide, Australia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location close to all areas of shops transport and places of interest , very clean comfortable and convenient, will stay here again when in Melbourne,

Guest From from Perth Wa, Australia
10 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time place was close to everything

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
09 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The desk staff were helpful, the location was fabulous, the staff who cleaned the room on a daily basis did not make a good impact on the room. The room was very small, having foxtel was great.

Kirsten from Melbourne, Australia
09 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay with great location ... mins walk to Victorial Market and city center ...

Yong from Melbourne, Australia
07 September 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT