Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments

593 reviews from guests stayed at Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments


Rating 8 out of 10
118 Franklin St Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3000
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple, comfortable, very close to Victoria Market and transport. Nice cafe on corner. Updated corridors and tv ' s. We slept very well.

Michelle from Sydney, Australia
12 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful

Michele from Launceston, Australia
07 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was fantastic, great value for money will use again

Caroline from Melbourne, Australia
07 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, very cheap and always clean and well presented. Great service

Rob from Inverloch, Australia
06 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I would like to commend Edward and Kerry's professionalism and kind assistance to me during my stay. It was my third December stay over 3 years now as my husband has been admitted to the Royal Melbourne Hospital for serious medical treatment. I noticed a big positive change in the cleanliness of the foyer, lifts and apartment which was very pleasing and it was so convenient to leave my car in the secure parking and to be so close to the Hospital. My sincere thanks, also, to the attentive and pleasant staff who serviced the apartment. Sincerely, Helene Ryan Room 820.

Helene from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall Rating is VERY GOOD. Perfect location, its not the expensive. Only 2 things. By the time that we arrived at the room,i reported already that the phone is not working. Until we left(5 days) the phone still not working ???? Second,just want to comment on your service,one of the Indonesian guy was very accomodating and very warm to help us,but the others were not. Just try to improve that guys.

Harold from Malbourne,vic, Australia
03 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very cosy and comfortable

Georgina from Sydney, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Very affordable comfort close to the city

Jacinta from Bendigo, Australia
30 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are regulars here. Reasonable rates and central position suits us when we stay in Melbourne.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Ryan from Melbourne, Australia
17 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Electric cord on right hand bedside light was broken and dangerous. A slat missing from the window blind. Both reported to the front desk on departure.

Ian from Sydney, Australia
02 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stay regularly at this location

Merridee from Melbourne, Australia
26 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed. Delightful & helpful staff.

Brett from Sydney, Australia
18 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Outstanding, staff were super helpful great location great price couldn't have asked for better, highly recommended!

Scott from Christchurch, New Zealand
11 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

no complaints - need some venting in room 320 bathroom

Rol from Adelaide, Australia
11 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always --excellent accommodation

Kerry from Melbourne, Australia
06 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was excellent

Ciaran from Melbourne, Australia
05 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for money for a quick stay in the city.

Gareth from Melbourne, Australia
22 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We went over for the footy finals and stayed in a 2BR apt. Great spot, accessible to everything. Very quiet sleep at night and handy to the Vic markets. Would definitely stay there again for footy weekend.

Ray from Melbourne, Australia
18 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Highly recommended. Next time I'm in Melbourne, I'll be staying here again.

Joel from Melbourne, Australia
15 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value and great location

Con from Melbourne, Australia
15 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed here several times and always find it clean and light and with a good outlook over city lights at night (rather than just looking onto an internal light well as in some more expensive hotels). With the free tram zone, everything is within easy reach.

Pamela from Sydney, Australia
10 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here many times, and have only ever had really minor issues - lack of tea towel that sort of thing. Always my first port-of-call when looking to stay in the city. Staff always friendly and helpful.

LINDA from Melbourne, Australia
09 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Tim from Melbourne, Australia
07 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Ting from Singapore, Singapore
18 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The friendly staff were only too happy to assist with things like travel arrangements, or top-ups on small items such as shower caps. Towels were changed fresh every day and location in Melbourne was central.

Holly from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location and staff were great however the room is a little shabby as the carpet in the lounge is wrinkling and the bathroom cupboards are peeling.

Mark from Bendigo, Australia
09 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good Location, Very good value, Car parking.

Colin from Melbourne, Australia
03 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No complaints

Richard from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasantly surprised considering the price.

Kevin from Melbourne, Australia
14 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay when travelling on my own. Super easy and quick to check in and out. I was actually late with my check out and the staff were still super friendly about it and I wasn't charged any extra. VERY close to the city. Perfect for if you're visiting Melbourne for the first time and want to go to bars in the city a lot.

Hetha-Lee from Brisbane, Australia
13 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been staying at the Nova Stargate in Melbourne for a number of years and found their service staff and location to be perfect for our needs. Any maintenance requirements have been attended to promptly. Value for money is excellent.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice. Good location and facilities. Some parts of the room could do with a clean. Needs new venetian blinds. Overall, a good hotel. Enjoyed staying.

RUSSELL from Melbourne, Australia
08 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love this hotel. the rooms are small and we don't cook in the kitchen, but for what we need which is a safe and comfortable hotel then this is it. Off street secure parking is a bonus. I have stayed at this hotel over ten times.

Ray from Melbourne, Australia
07 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Dale from Melbourne, Australia
07 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable. Ideal location, close to markets, trams and shops.

Sana from Melbourne, Australia
29 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

functional accomodation in a Handy location

Jason from Chatswood, Australia
24 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our stay. The apartments were in a great location and we were very happy with the service and staff. Great value for money.

Hayden from Naracoorte, Australia
09 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great little hotel. Will definitely stay again.

Kim from Melbourne, Australia
27 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Satisfied all round

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
25 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and value for money.

Sonya from Melbourne, Australia
12 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nice and tidy on the surface. Could do with an overhaul clean, i.e windows, plug holes, carpets steamed.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
12 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed a number of times. Very convenient/value for money accommodation.

Roger from Melbourne, Australia
04 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good bed, quiet at night, located at a nice place in CBD, near Victoria Market and trams.

Lena from Amsterdam, Netherlands
30 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Hotel - we stay here regularly. Our bed this time however was very uncomfortable - I think it needs replacing. Other than that very enjoyable.

Anthony from Deniliquin, Australia
28 April 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT