Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments

594 reviews from guests stayed at Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments


Rating 8 out of 10
118 Franklin St Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3000
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are awesome and helpful. The price of these apartments is excellent, and they are serviced well. They are in a great location, only 1 min walk to Vic markets and just a few mins walk from tram stops, cheap eats and the supermarket. Easy access and nice quiet place to relax, room is spacious and comfy bed. It was a wonderful place to stay. If you are after budget accommodation you can't beat nova.

Mary-Beth from Melbourne, Australia
17 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Although Short my stay was easy and comfortable.

Julian from Adelaide, Australia
16 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

have stayed a number of times and it was nice to see that the rooms have received a bit of a refresh

Travis from Melbourne, Australia
16 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent although mattress not very comfortable in room.

Rocco from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

GOOD ROOM LOCATION. FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. ENJOYED OUR STAY. CLEANLINESS SHOULD HAVE RATED 8.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
04 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed several times and would return

Richard from Adelaide, Australia
02 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fairly quiet, car parking available. Very happy to stay again

Rebecca from Albury, Australia
02 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Lara from Launceston, Australia
27 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good close to everything that we had to do while we were in Melbourne.

Clive from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, easy to get to and one of the few places that has parking as well.

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
25 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Close to the centre of Melbourne, and really quiet area.

Maureen from Melbourne, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

THE apartment WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND PROVIDED AN EXCELLANT BASE TO MEET FRIENDS AND EXPLORE Melbourne

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
20 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely place to stay clean tidy and good location

Scott from Melbouorne, Australia
20 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very friendly and helpful

Meagan from Padstow, Australia
20 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great friendly service as always when I stay there

Sam from Hobart, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The people on reception were excellent. Very efficient, friendly and helpful

Jonathan from Sydney, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good value for money. Would like to have mugs in room for coffee instead of tiny cups. And face washers. Everything else good.

Valerie from Melbourne, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very efficient staff. Quality for money.

Kerri from Melebourne, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were extremely helpful, including checking us in in the early hours of the morning after a delayed flight.

Sana from Brisbane, Australia
13 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The kitchen was missing some basic equipment. Pots missing lids and no teapot. The shower leaked water at the corner. The sliding door to one of the rooms could not be closed. There were also some other things in the room that required maintenance. The reception was very helpful with all our queries.

Maggie from Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location, neat clean rooms.

Petrina from Hobart, Australia
06 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pretty good. Happy with what I paid for. My bed was broken meaning I slept on a slant but I didn't complain because I knew the hotel was fully booked.

Michael from Perth, Australia
01 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms were small but well set out. Shower stall in room 506 was a bit small and shower head was damaged. Overall I was very happy during my stay there and felt very secure due to the tight security system for entering the building and the floors

Justine from Perth, Australia
31 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Troy from Coffs Harbour, Australia
30 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thank you great room 820 will go back again and request that room again when staying in Melbourne.

Ian from Sydney, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the stay, no problems at all. Very clean, beds much more comfortable than previous stays.

Rocco from Canberra, Australia
26 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location (2 blocks from Melbourne central), comfortable and good value for money.

Matthew from Adelaide, Australia
23 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at Nova many times. I am also made to feel welcome when I return. Always helpful staff.

Sam from Hobart, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

besides the yelling from unit 710 on Friday night i love my stay and would stay again and recommend to friends

Jeanette from Perth, Australia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with service and location

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
13 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable accommodation close to everything. We are coming back on the 2nd and 3rd of August and will continue to use Nova Stargate on future occassions. Thankyou

Geoff from Wodonga, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good service, easy communication with staff. I would like to stay with Nova Stargate again.

Arda from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Leah from Blairgowrie, Australia
25 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

SOLONSCH from Adelaide, Australia
24 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was quite a noisy location both nights( not from within the complex ). Staff was polite and courteous . Room was neat and tidy. Rooms were warm. Off site room service was quick and accessible.

Kerrie from Melbourne, Australia
20 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As a returning guest we were very happy with our recent stay - clean and comfortable - prompt delivery of a requested item to our room. Look forward to our next visit.

Ama from Brisbane, Australia
20 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice staff members.

Anita from Adelaide, Australia
19 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Please fix soap holder in shower

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
18 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Robert from Colac, Australia
17 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found the staff friendly and helpful, lovely roo comfortable bed.And it was a very quite floor we were on.

Richard from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed several times and it suits us a well positioned and reasonably priced accomodation near to the places we want to visit.

Richard from Adelaide, Australia
14 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, reasonably priced CBD accommodation. Clean bathroom, comfortable bed and cot for baby.

Jennifer from Temora, Australia
12 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable. Only problem was getting the air conditioner to work

Aet from Sydney, Australia
12 June 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT