Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments

594 reviews from guests stayed at Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments


Rating 8 out of 10
118 Franklin St Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3000
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Hotel - we stay here regularly. Our bed this time however was very uncomfortable - I think it needs replacing. Other than that very enjoyable.

Anthony from Deniliquin, Australia
28 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Everything we required was available. Value for money. Would stay again.

Kerryn from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Accommodation in a perfect location.

Narelle from Mildura, Australia
14 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a very enjoyable stay, my only criticism is that I didn't didn't bring my own pillow, mine is a bit softer. I came over from Tasmania, for a week's university study at Charles Darwin Uni, and I may have to come back for a uni work placement for two weeks. If that is the case I am hoping that you will be able to accommodate me again. Great hotel, excellent service. I will be recommending it to friends.

Valerie from Gawler, Tasmania, Australia
30 March 2015

Hi Valerie Just let us know when is your next replacement and we will work out a special rate for you. Regards Nova Stargate
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value for money, our room wasn't very big but had everything we needed and although a little old it was clean and comfortable. Shame the reception isn't open a bit later and it was slightly further away from entertainment than I thought but overall I was very pleased.

Michelle from Lakes Entrance, Australia
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Glenn from Melbourne, Australia
21 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were on Level 5 and unfortunately you had had a water problem and each time we got out of the lift the smell of wet carpet wasn't pleasent. Having said that once inside the room you couldn't smell the wet carpet.

Warren from Townsville, Australia
15 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, Friendly and good location.

Maryann from Melbourne, Australia
06 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was awesome, the woman on the front counter when i checked in was very nice and helpful!

Kirsty from Melbourne, Australia
02 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and affordable. Staff were always professional, friendly and efficient. Only critiscm would be the beds are very hard, furnishings are looking a bit tired as most were chipped and a bit battered. The major concern I had was that there was the smell of garbage in the lifts and foyer areas. Do you use the lifts to move the garbage bins? If you do would it be possible to use airfreshner immediately afterwards when you do?

Nicole from Melbourne, Australia
26 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy & convenient

Nick from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great apartment, perfect for our needs, and conveniently close to Queen Vic Markets and the CBD. Very secure street entry too. The staff were pleasant and efficient. And it is on the Skybus Hotel Transfer list, which makes life that little easier when one is tired.

Anouk from Sydney, Australia
19 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

stayed in 2 different rooms as the first one was facing Franklin St, which had the backpackers accommodation across the road , Had groups outside making loud conversation up until 3am.Not good when you have to get up early !

Chris from Perth W.a., Australia
31 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a very cheap great place to stay!!

Alex from Melbourne, Australia
27 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Service apartments are located in a good part of Melbourne being close to public transport to other parts of Melbourne, close to good shopping and restaurants. I will recommend the accommodation to my friends.

Victor from Surfers Paradise, Australia
24 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy with everything other than the street noise. Backpackers were across the road yelling and with music playing all night.

Kimmy from 3690, Australia
12 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good setup with great facilities in a convenient location. Staff most helpful and friendly.

Phil from Belmont Nsw, Australia
11 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely recommend Nova Stargates to my friends!

Creena from Victoria, Australia
17 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent but lounge chairs watching t.v. not very comfortable

Robert from Brisbane, Australia
15 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

Sam from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous as always

Sam from Hobart, Australia
24 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, friendly staff and quiet room, I always enjoy staying at the Nova Stargate

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
22 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very helpful

Jocelyne from Melbourne, Australia
20 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location and lots of space in the room.

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
13 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfactory, i will be back... and soon

Tracey from Adelaide, Australia
13 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was welcomed by a lovely young man, and as I was early I was just going to leavemy bag there, and come back. But, he gave me a room straight away, for which I was very grateful. The young lady at checkout was just as helpful. Hadn't stayed there for a while, (since retirement) but stayed there heaps over time, and will definately stay there again. Thank you.

Christine from Barham Nsw, Australia
08 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, just that the children complained about the room location, no good views.

Wole from Burnie, Australia
04 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good comfortable room. Staff friendly and efficient. Central situation perfect for seeing Melbourne.

Richard from Melbourne, Australia
04 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My Experiance at Novagate has been very good.

Bradley from Castlemaine, Australia
03 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exactly as I'd expect with staff very friendly and helpful. Room was tidy with towels changed daily. 8.5 / 10 if that's a help. Appreciate everything and would highly recommend to anyone. Regards John and Caroline

John from Melbourne, Australia
03 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm always shocked by how quiet it is - wouldn't realise you were in a large block with people all around you. Staff polite, friendly and professional.

Jax from Daylesford, Australia
30 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

apartments looking tired, but value fir money

Greg from Horsham, Australia
29 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My family and I really enjoyed our stay and appreciated having a full kitchen and separate bedrooms for the 4 days so close to the city. It became a home away from home. Overall the room was very clean, just certain parts of the kitchen were a tad dirty (range hood, microwave), but this wasn't a problem and I understand it's hard to keep a kitchen perfect when so many different people are using it. Would definitely stay again.

Aaron from Hobart, Australia
19 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous as always. Staff very friendly and welcoming

Sam from 7000, Australia
17 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's a very clean and safe hotel, location is very handy for markets. We have stayed there a few times now and have enjoyed our stay every time/

Alan from Perth, Australia
13 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

as above

Sana from Melbourne, Australia
10 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient for our use. Reception staff very polite, friendly and well presented. No traffic or building noise in our unit.

Ramon from Hobart, Australia
26 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, affordable family accomodation

Antonella from Portland, Australia
25 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Gary from Mildura, Australia
24 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were helpful and understanding. It would have be better if light could be excluded as with all the construction going on around there was always light coming through the blinds, Drapes would have solved this issue.

Melissa from Christchurch, New Zealand
13 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, clean and comfortable and quiet location

Beverley from Melbourne, Australia
08 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Helen from Melb, Australia
05 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we really enjoyed our stay. we liked the balcony in our room. towels were good, not old/dry like other places.

Camila from Warrnambool, Australia
02 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous service. I was returning from overseas and my flight was changed which meant I was arriving a day later than my original booking. an email to Nova Stargate and it was all sorted. My room was ready when I checked in at 10am...bonus

Sam from Hobart, Australia
24 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal accommodation thank you. Would be happy to stay there again.

Paul from Christchurch, New Zealand
24 August 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT