Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments

594 reviews from guests stayed at Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments


Rating 8 out of 10
118 Franklin St Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3000
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly helpful staff as always make me very welcome

Sam from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, modern, great location. Brilliant value for money. Will stay again.

Kristopher from Sydney, Australia
15 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Price was right our visit to Melbourne was to go to a concert, Nova was ideal for our need

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
14 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, tidy, friendly staff, great price. Great value based venue.

Grant from Melbourne, Australia
13 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased, no hesitation in staying there again.Great location &easy parking

Ray from Sorrento, Australia
10 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, relaxed environment, close to all city has to offer,great value for money, would highly reccomend

Craig from Melbourne, Australia
10 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant place to stay and closer to most sporting venues.

Nora from Sydney, Australia
27 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

KWOK from Melbourne, Australia
24 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and tidy. Studio room with reasonable space. Good value for money.

Cho from Sydney, Australia
24 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Especially helpful staff. good restaurant next door

Joan from Napier, New Zealand
23 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff nice. apartment was very basic, but served our needs

Bryce from Melbourne, Australia
22 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it's been very good, i was late to check in but front stuff called me and arrange as much as they can for my late check in. Location and cost and room cleanses are all good.I will come back next year again for our tennis event.

MARIKO from Sydney, Australia
20 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A centrally located apartment, clean and good value, can't ask for more than that.

XANTHE from Perth, Australia
20 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed staying with you, a very secure unit, clean and very conveniently situated to city, markets, Lygon Street etc., Your staff members were very friendly and helpful. KR

Kaye from Melbourne, Australia
20 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited our purpose - short stay in the CBD, reasonable price, parking, clean and comfortable. All good

Peter from Horsham, Australia
18 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First of all the hysteria from some of the reviews here is beyond ridiculous. The place is quiet, comfortable and ideally located plus good value for money. Some of the claims about how poor the beds are could not be further from the truth. It was clean, pretty cool to have it hoovered and fresh towels put in each day were good as well. The flat is admittedly small and the sofa not terribly comfortable, but really, do not spoil the experience. What is very poor is how few utensils there are in the kitchen. We had to buy several things such as decent mugs, wooden spoon, somethign to make non-instant coffee. It's poor that there's not even a cafetière. The other unforgivable thing is the way the website clearly states there is wifi in the rooms. Not only is there only wifi in the [small] reception area, but ity's not even free. Most of the staff are friendly, with the exception of one very stand-offish bloke. The manager is very nice, calm and friendly. So, with the above in mind, you'll have a clean, comfortable, quiet, good value stay.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
31 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Will recommend to friends!

Nik from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
25 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience is good. My parents had a great stay at Nova Stargate.

Charlotte from Melbourne, Australia
23 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff are very friendly and I didn't expect the room/toilet to be reasonably clean for the price I am paying.

Kay from Singapore, Singapore
22 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean apartment a good supply of basic utilities. Nothing more could be asked with this price

Jonathan from Melbourne, Australia
21 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was perfect for what we needed

Garry from Hobart, Australia
16 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fabulous as always. Staff very welcoming and helpful

Sam from Melbourne, Australia
16 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service, easy to find your way around. close to attractions

Cheryl from Hobart, Australia
08 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed my stay at the Nova Star gate, our room was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly. And I loved how it was located so close to the market. I would definitely stay here again.

Skyla from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a returning visitor good location walking distance to everything

Sue from Adelaide, Australia
04 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff.

Sana from Melbourne, Australia
02 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was good although disappointing to have rip in the carpet and water leak hole in the bathroom cieling.

Graeme from Melbourne, Australia
29 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for money in an excellent location.

Jasmin from Melbourne, Australia
26 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. I had two types of bookings due to room availability. When I arrived, I had been given an upgrade. Fabulous service as always. Staff very friendly and helpful

Sam from Melbourne, Australia
24 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Check in was easy. Hotel security excellent. Car parking convenient. Lift service prompt. Quiet venue. Nearby dining convenient.

David from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable and convenient

Guest From from Adelaide, Australia
16 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I like staying here, it's quiet and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Sana from Melbourne, Australia
14 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place,perfect for what we needed.Have recommend your apartments to our friends and family,also our travel Agent.You get 10/10 from us.

Michelle from Foxton, New Zealand
11 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time. Didn't spend much time in our rooms. Was great to have cooking facilities which we used for our Breakfasts, bed was comfy although thought it was a bit strange to have it jammed against the wall on one side. Room didn't appear to get vacummed while we were there but clean towels everyday which was great. Traffic noise was annoying when sleeping but thats was you get when you are in the middle of Melbourne!. Excellent location close to train station, Markets and restaurants.Would definately stay there again and will recommend to friends/family.

Lois from Melbourne, Australia
11 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was a great place to stay. Location was perfect, minutes to Melbourne Central Station, markets 2 minute walk. Staff very friendly. Shower pressure was awesome. Beds very comfortable. Clean and tidy.

Strickl/Keeley from Whangarei, New Zealand
10 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value great location. ..id stay again

Balfour from Alstonville, Australia
10 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

will book again next year

Laine from Cowra, Australia
08 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Brendan from Brisbane, Australia
22 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall I would rate the hotel well. It was quiet and the bed was really comfortable. Bathroom was really clean. I would stay here again

Gail from Mullumbimby, Australia
21 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service, friendly staff, fantastic location, easy access to public transport and City Circle Tram.

Debra from Adelaide, Australia
11 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff lovely, comfortable rooms/beds, only moan was the shower was not as clean as it could have been, otherwise all great. Thank you for making our trip a good one.

Lynne from Melbourne, Australia
08 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy, close to everything, comfy. Would recommend

Geraldine from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying at Nova Stargate in Melbourne - close to my Melb Head Office where I sometimes have to work, & I like its location just on the edge of the city, rather than right in the hustle-bustle of the centre of the CBD. Always clean & tidy & quiet too. Perfect for my needs!

JANINE from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great staying in this area of the city. It was close to many interesting areas and not far from the Melbourne Show.

Jane from Melbourne, Australia
28 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Damien from Adelaide, Australia
18 September 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT