Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments

591 reviews from guests stayed at Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments


Rating 8 out of 10
118 Franklin St Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3000
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good - we had a great stay.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
17 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant check in and check out staff

Tracey from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

our stay was enjoyable but we found our bed to be very hard

Liesl from Perth, Australia
13 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff helpful and a nice quiet place in the city. The room was clean and comfortable.

Jacinta from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

GREAT SERVICE AND A VERY SECURE FEELING HOTEL

Kate from Bunyip, Australia
10 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location near the Victoria Market. Great access to CBD. Secure building, helpful staff.

Kevin from London, Canada
08 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were happy overall but our room was noisy at night because of the guests in next room made worse by the fact that rooms 306 and 307 had an extra access door as well as the door to each room and the occupants were going in and out all night in to the early hours of the morning and slamming the door

Annete from Hobart, Australia
04 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good!

Pamela from Tasmania, Australia
27 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very professional establishment.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
23 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was fine for one night's rest close to city.

Sylvia from Melbourne, Australia
21 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stay there frequently when we are visiting Melbourne and the location and price is hard to better anywhere in the city. We are loyal and frequent visitors!

Kate from Manila, Philippines
19 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our overall stay was good

Paul from Canberra, Australia
15 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Melbourne Nova Star Gate on several occassions, the location and value for money is excellent. We are country people and find it very easy to find, The security and secure parking facilities are excellent and make our stay more enjoyable.

Bev from Melbourne, Australia
13 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I like its gym and sauna facility that I chosen to stay here every time I have a visit to Melbourne. Staffs are kind and effective that I have always positive experiences. Car parking is sometimes difficult find a spot thought.

Mariko from Kawasaki, Japan
05 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I like its gim and sauna facility that I chosed to stay here every time I have a visit to Melborune. Staff are kind and effective that I have always positive experiences. Car parking is sometimes difficulet find a spotm thought.

Mariko from Kawasaki, Japan
05 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a right choice for us to stay in Nova Stargate hotel.

Tian from Brisbane, Australia
03 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the bed in the room was uncomfortable. The lounge was also uncomfortable for people our age

Colin from Sydney, Australia
01 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, clean rooms, comfortable bed, quiet. Would stay there again.

JENNY from Melbourne, Australia
28 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

not a long stay this time. checked in at 7pm and out at 10am. staff very friendly, nice to be told "welcome Back".

Sam from Melbourne, Australia
28 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

extremely gd value for money

Lok from Vic, Australia
28 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much. It is great location and the apartment was very comfortable. The sofa was a lot more comfortable than we had previously. We reported the shower screen had come off its runners and this was fixed immediately. So thank you to you and your staff for making our visit a pleasant one.

Lyn from Melbourne, Australia
27 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy with my stay, i was very comfortable

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
21 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay. My room was ready early, and was a nice size. Good location between tourist attractions. However, the room service food was awful.

Rachel from Adelaide, Australia
21 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable. Convenient access to Melbourne inner city. Service staff excellent

Kong from Singapore, Singapore
18 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Need better tv reception. Car park facility was not available. Good security arrangement.

Param from Melbourne, Australia
15 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

IT was very good experience. Actually we extended our stay for four more nights

Ruppa from Winnipeg, Canada
10 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value, great security, staff accommodating.

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
07 February 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great location and all we needed in an apartment for our stay.

Louise from Bayswater, Australia
29 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It could not have been better, especially for the price we payed. We were on a budget and this came well within the amount we were willing to spend which was a perfect start. The apartment was the best, it was close to everything, it was safe and had good security and it was clean and comfortable for all of us to stay. Seriously thankyou so much, you made our trip that much better!

Shannon from Melbourne, Australia
26 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, good location, value for money.

Rachael from Adelaide, Australia
24 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was told we could purchase continental breakfast for $12. On arrival I asked to purchase this but was then told that breakfast is not available!

Sigrid from Bundoora, Australia
24 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and hotel service for us. Have stayed previously & would recommend to others.

Bernadina from Adelaide, Australia
24 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleased. room we were given toilet not working, but we were upgraded immediately

Brian from Perth, Australia
16 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were extremely pleased with our room. Access to everything we wanted was on each corner. For a family of 5 to be able to have a comfortable overnight stay in Melbourne for the price was brilliant. Thank you to reception staff for being so courteous and helpful. We were allowed an early check in which was wonderful, We were able to settle into the room in the morning and then enjoy the rest of day with out baggage or having to return at 2 for normal check in.We will certainly be back. Room service menu was fantastic, lot s of choice for everyone

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
11 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Service at reception was excellent. apartment noisy at night because of young people staying outside the opposite hotel till 2-3 a.m.

Sedelmayr from Landsberg, Germany
09 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant

Jack from Bomaderry, Australia
09 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, we are satisfied with our stay, may stay again next time.

ZHENJIANG from Sydney, Australia
06 December 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was ideal for our purposes - the odd 1-night stay in the city.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
03 December 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Anew from Hobart, Australia
30 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This motel could use a refurb but it was clean (though a little daggy), close to the city and cheap. It was exactly what we were looking for and I would stay here again. I would definitely recommend it to travelers who are planning to see a lot. If you want a holiday where your accommodation is the experience pick again.

Prue from Sydney, Australia
29 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The accommodation was great, central location to CBD and transport.

Ali from Sydney, Australia
22 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pretty pleasant stay. Close to train station and Victoria Market.

Na from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff. Only let down was the lift was a a bit dirty and the hall way leading to my room had an odd smell - like cigarettes almost.

David from Perth, Australia
13 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful when I left some money in the room after checking out.

Bruno from Sydney, Australia
01 November 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Mitch from Sydney, Australia
25 October 2010

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT