Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments

594 reviews from guests stayed at Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments


Rating 8 out of 10
118 Franklin St Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3000
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Experience was good, value for money.

Felicity from Newcastle, Australia
29 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our apartment was great, clean and everything that we needed, the reception staff were friendly and professional

Sarah from Perth, Australia
29 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Helpful staff, good, clean, comfortable accomodation. I actually liked how my room (even though it fronted onto Franklin st), was very quiet at night, with a minimum of noise. If I return to Melbourne again, I will be back.

Nicole from Brisbane, Australia
27 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location to get to see the city or catch a tram. We enjoyed just walking to Victoria Markets, CBD, Federation Square, train station. Quiet room provided basic requirements for preparing light meals. Would stay again great value for money Thank you

Margaret from Hamilton, New Zealand
27 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, Convenient location, Affordable prices, just terrific!

Dominic from Queensland, Australia
25 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We received excellent service and information when checking in and although we were early the desk manager made every effort to help us. He gave us succinct directions, stored our luggage until checkin time and phoned to book the Skybus shuttle for us. We were a little concerned when we returned at 6.20pm on the 23rd and a sign read "Back in 10 minutes" since our Skybus was due at 6.30 and we had to collect luggage. The desk clerk returned just in time. Thank you for a comfortable, convenient stay. We we

Sharon from Adelaide, Australia
24 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time here.

Damian from Sydney, Australia
23 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy reservation and booking. always polite over the phone. room was of decent standard and comfort. easy enough access to Melbourne city, southbank etc.skybus was perfect - airport to room and return were both under 1 hour journies and that was a big positive. overall a comfortable, hassle free experience. thank you

Gavin from Adelaide, Australia
22 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff. Conveniently located. Very comfortable room.

Sharon from Gold Coast, Australia
20 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Matthew from Adelaide, Australia
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the third time that I have stayed at your hotel and I was again very impressed with all areas of your hotel. The reception staff were excellent and any request was actioned immediately. I look forward to my next stay at your hotel and will recommend to my friends. Please pass on our thoughts to your staff members.

Michelle from Ballajura, Australia
16 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's ideal accommodation choice for parents and older children.

HSU from Singapore, Singapore
13 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great thank you.

Leanne from Hamilotn, New Zealand
07 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, helpful. Car park in the city is a bonus and very good rate for the entire day/night.

Lydia from Melbourne, Australia
03 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay for the price.

Allison from Adelaide, Australia
21 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great experience. I originally had a booking for 1 bedroom and emailed to ask to change my booking to a 2 bedroom. This was done immediately.

Sam from Melbourne, Australia
16 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Darren from Melbourne, Australia
11 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Noisy neighbours in the room next door, told reception who asked them to quieten down, but they didn't. Reception refused to move us because there were no rooms left. Noise and swearing from the room next door kept up for a long time, was a bit annoying after a early morning flight and long day.

Tiffany from Melbourne, Australia
04 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY FRENDLY THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFPRTABLE I WOULD DEFFINATLY STAY AGAIN THANKS

Charmaine from Melbourne, Australia
03 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location to amenities. TV reception could been better.

Fawjiah from Melborne, Australia
01 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very safe environment, helpful staff, central location. al the ingreds for a good holiday! keep the std up!

Foo from Launceston, Australia
30 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Courteous and efficient welcome. Pleasant, light, simple apartment, big enough for what we wanted, well-equipped, (nice to have milk in the fridge) and clean. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom. no loud street noises, nor noises from the corridor. A little noise from upstairs, but not problematic. We would appreciate coffee sachets, salt and pepper. Altogether a pleasant and economical stay.

Winifred from Launceston, Australia
30 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Guest From from Perth, Australia
29 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved location! Very closely located to Queens Victoria Market so we could enjoy fresh fruits, bread as breakfast. And 10min walking distance to central station, city circle. And there is the street(may be la) just before the hotel, you can find graffiti that was so wonderful.

KATE from Brisbane, Australia
27 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I've stayed here a number of times as it has reasonable rates, clean rooms and friendly staff. I love the location as it's right where I like to be based for catching up with friends and doing some shopping.

William from Perth Wa, Australia
26 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant room with good facilities. Staff helpful. We enjoyed the close proximity to the city and the quiet room. The secure parking for our vehicle was appreciated, even as a paid extra.

Fury from Wagga Wagga Nsw, Australia
25 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect! We have now stayed 3 times and recommend the place to anyone that says they're going to Melb. Easy walking distance to CBD but far away enough to be away from all the hustle & bustle. Very happy all round and we'll be back for sure!

Josh from Melbourne, Australia
19 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is the great experience when stay at Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments. I feel comfort when I stay there and definitely will come again here. Thanks to the staffs for a well done services.

NUR from Melbourne, Australia
19 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really friendly staff, definitely coming back again. Such a good price too for the location and utilities available in the rooms.

Corinna from Sydney, Australia
16 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The toilet was running without stopping when i moved into the room. 20min saw two employees come to check the problem & I was allocated another room. The bar fridge in the second room would not shut properly, ? due to build up of ice on the freezer section. Did not get investigated/corrected during my stay. Guests on the same floor were not respectful of other guests when they came home late at night, - their voices and jostling in the corridor was easily heard. Traffic noise penetrates also.

Michael from Launceston, Australia
14 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Danuta from Adelaide, Australia
13 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable

Julie from Wagga Wagga, Australia
10 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was very pleasant, we had a balcony and we could open the door for fresh air - better then air con sometimes. Parking also we excellent.

Janelle from Melbourne, Australia
08 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good value for money, but I'm not sure if the room can be called as 'one bed room apartment' - It's too small to say that the area with couch and TV is a 'room', separate from the bed room. It's more appropriate to say it's a studio with kitchen, and there will be no dissapointment.

Hiroko from Hobart, Australia
06 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very handy location, great staff. Good security. Would use again. Thank You

Shirley from Brisbane, Australia
05 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the third time I have stayed at your hotel and not once have I had a bad experience. The hotel is perfect in every way, proximity to markets, trams, city centre and restaurants, cleanliness and the friendly helpful staff. We will definitely be coming back to stay in the future!

Kerry from Brisbane, Australia
31 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My short stay at the Nova Stargate was very comfortable and convenient. I will stay there again when in Melbourne.

Margaret from Adelaide, Australia
27 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable accomodation in a very convenient location.

Allan from Perth, Australia
26 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy with my stay. thanks.

Mark from Sydney, Australia
23 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Ray from Melbourne, Australia
23 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good central location- walking distance to theatres, shopping, markets and restaurants. Value for money.

Beverley from Melbourne, Australia
22 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with the Nova Stargate thought it excellent value great position. We would be happy to stay next time we have to come to Melbourne and will certainly recommend it to our friends .We stayed at the back of the hotel and were surprised how quiet it was.

John from Melbourne, Australia
22 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Michele from Launceston, Australia
22 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly service, decent enough room. No complaints from me.

Forest from Perth, Australia
17 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ver good. Apt was clean and provided enough room for all. Only issue was with TV reception and audio - picture and volume cut out often.

Mary from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT