Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments

593 reviews from guests stayed at Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments


Rating 8 out of 10
118 Franklin St Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3000
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is our third stay and it was as good as ever, staff excellent....thank you very much and see you again soon!

Eve from Adelaide, Australia
09 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant stay in a well kept room. Excellent value for money, good location and adequate amenities.

Evan from Brisbane, Australia
08 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved the place and location. So well structured, hidden from all the noise, so quiet and private surroundings. I loved the option of leaving the luggage and enjoy one last walk around the shops. WE LOVED IT!!!!! Thank you! Daniela

Daniela from Perth, Australia
07 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thew room was very clean and comfortable.Overall the room was quiet..I will definateley stay here again

Lyzabeth from Melbourne, Australia
05 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pretty good overall. Convenient location and friendly staff.

Thomas from Sydney, Australia
05 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good.

Dean from Melbourne, Australia
26 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy, comfortable and accessable to everything

Katy from Melbourne, Australia
17 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Walking distance to markets and Melbourne Gaol, and only 2 blocks to free city circle tam and bus. Generally quiet apart from some loud talking when other guests arriving home after football. Excellent Indian Restaurant just round the corner. Also appreciated the swipe card security system which allows access to the building and your floor only

Wendy from Adelaide, Australia
11 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice, easy to get to, have stayed here before so repeated stay, the $95 per night deals are value for money.

Salvatore from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Angus from Sydney, Australia
09 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoy the quiet central location that is really good value ,we have been staying here since 2005 and recommend it highly to all our family and freinds. Staff are always helpful and accommodating .

Neville from Bunbury, Australia
06 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall It was good. clean and staffs are friendly.

Yoojin from Perth, Australia
03 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was clean and functional. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is handy to the CBD with only a 5 minute walk to the free city circle tram. It was a pleasant overnight stay.

Steve from Gold Coast, Australia
17 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff very friendly and helpful. rooms tidy. good location.good value for money.

S.ros.healer from Launceston, Australia
16 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good.

Erin from Melbourne, Australia
14 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and comfortable and close to city. Would definately stay again

Stephen from Hobart, Australia
13 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good service & cleaning place

Jiao from Singapore, Singapore
12 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

John from Adelaide, Australia
08 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Have stayed there previously and haven't had a problem. The lock on bathroom door wasn't working and blind were damaged.

Rocco from Canberra, Australia
02 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience of my stay was very good.

Shirleyta from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Find the place very welcoming, clean bed, good facility with microwave and hairdryer, which many hotels don't even provide

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient site, comfortable.

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were great. We couldn't get from the car park back into the building as the unlock card didn't work. We felt there wasn't enough signage in the car park as to where to enter the building. The bathroom was a bit grubby and damaged. The Venetian blinds were badly damaged. These are a few things if your looking for improvements but other than that the room was fine , the location is good and the security is good. Staff were very friendly

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic, as usual

Rob from Inverloch, Australia
23 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, clean accomodation.

Simon from Marrabel, Australia
21 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service, room was very clean and very quiet. great location.

Chris from Brisbane, Australia
20 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good service

Kesh from Bathurst, Nsw, Australia
13 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

surprisingly quiet inview of proximity to markets really enjoyable thanks

Colleen from Canberra, Australia
12 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the staff very helpful and friendly

Ricky from Wynyard, Australia
10 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent location for us, and service was great, as was the room

Vaughan from Bendigo, Australia
08 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

After reading the other reviews on this hotel I was very concerned about our stay. However we had a great stay, room was fine, clean, tidy, serviced daily. Great location, secure parking, will definatley stay here again. Was not a big room by any means, but for my husband and I it was perfect for what we needed. We visited Melbourne to explore, not to stay in the room all day! Great location ment we could easily walk everywhere we needed.

Michelle from Albury, Australia
03 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great staff, close to city, transport etc

Meleta from Adelaide, Australia
02 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed in your apartments numerous times now which suggests we are extremely happy not only with the apartments but with your staff.Thank you all.

Brian from Ettalong Beach Nsw, Australia
29 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall good experience, will definitely stay here again.

Felicity from Newcastle, Australia
19 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location of the hotel is very good. It is near the tram stops and tourist free bus shuttle. It is within walking distance to most tourist attractions.

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
19 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Efficient, pleasant. Staff were helpful. No problems.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
13 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we enjoyed our stay, felt safe, and location was very good.

Janet from Melbourne, Australia
10 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location neat and tidy great for 4 adults quiet location

Anea from Beechworth, Australia
28 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Vey happy great location close to markets

Frank from Maryborough West Qld, Australia
27 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was there whilst my husband was in hospital and felt quite secure and safe, staff were very pleasant and proffessional

Debra from Melbourne, Australia
23 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoy staying at this location. Close to Trams.Train and Market. Use of Gymnasium and Luggage storage after checkout is great. Thanking you.

Kevin from Whitemore, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay with Nova Stargate apartment Hotel was once again very good.In our phone reservation we asked for a douible bed. We were given two singles. They ended up pushed together and made as a double and this arrangement was never totally satisfactory because single bedding did not work on the double bed formation. Next time you will need to do better as I am diabetic and my wife needs to be with me in case I have a low blood sugar episode. She could not monitor this from another bed.

Peter from Christchurch, New Zealand
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, only negative was tv reception

Beth from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a great time! our only issue was our shower was a bit dirty, but the staff were FANTASTIC. wewished that the sauna was open same hours as the gym.

Melanie from Wagga Wagga, Australia
01 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was advertised and booked as having a double bed. In reality it was two single beds joined. This was not satisfactory and staff handled my complaint professionally and efficiently and changed me into a room with a proper double bed. Other than this the stay was very pleasant.

Stephen from Perth, Australia
23 April 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT