Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments

591 reviews from guests stayed at Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments


Rating 8 out of 10
118 Franklin St Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3000
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant stay. Great location close to Market and Etihad stadium. Great chineses restaurant downstairs.

Bronwyn from Hobart, Australia
16 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I often stay at Nova Star Gate - it's convenient to the city and reasonably priced.

Vaughan from Perth, Australia
15 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

everything was great.

Wannapa from ??bangkok, Thailand
15 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was my mother in law that stayed with you and she was very happy with everything. Many thanks

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
02 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean room, facilities in kitchen fine, easy incoming and leaving the building,

Noel from Hobart, Australia
31 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was nice to stay in Nova Stargate.

PRAVEEN from Melbourne, Australia
30 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with location and condition of rooms

Margaret from Bendigo, Australia
28 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent facilities and location. Very quiet considering in CBD and very easy to get around with transport only 2 mins away.

Kevin from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
28 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with our stay, the room was small but comfortable and the bed was really comfortable!! Prices and location were just what we needed.

Ama from Brisbane, Australia
25 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff. Excellent location...will def stay here again, thank you.

Eve from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were not fully serviced every day. Great location.

Trinette from Perth, Australia
20 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

had a good time and staff very good

Patricia from Cowes, Australia
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience overall.

Nathan from Wellington, New Zealand
17 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Kate from Bunyip, Australia
16 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exciting and wonderful

Dahniar from Johor Bahru, Malaysia
12 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall I was very happy with my stay at Nova Stargate. The staff were very friendly and helpful, my room was very clean, the TV remote worked (Rare find) Good little desk in the corner to catch up on work comfortably in the evening. plus as I was travelling with my 11 year old son, free Foxtel was a great bonus. Perfect room if you are sightseeing during the day and just home in the evenings.

Anita from Melbourne, Australia
07 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite pleasurable

Rachael from Melbourne, Australia
07 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

John from Vic, Australia
05 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I only stayed 2 nights, so I did'nt need the apartment serviced during such a short stay. But my apartment was not provided with coffee or tea on the second day. I thought it would be.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
03 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant stay close to everything

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
29 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Marjorie from Melb, Australia
27 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pretty good stay, all of us were quite pleased and happy with everything.

Christopher from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very helpful and accommodating. Everything worked perfectly for us. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Angela from Sydney, Australia
17 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful when asking for late checkout. On the phone they were polite and clear.

Ron from Lismore, Australia
16 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms small but comfortable, close proximity to just about everything.Staff always there to help, most enjoyable.

Debra from Adelaide, Australia
15 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location for us to move around and sight-see.

WONG from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
15 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was neat, tidy and very comfortable as was the building. It was great to have the car parking and the staff and cleaners were very polite and helpfull.

Tracy from Melbourne, Australia
14 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is our second visit. On both occasions our stay was hassle free, easy and comfortable. Rom 630 certainly our pick.

Kelly from Melbourne, Australia
07 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks to my nephew who recommended me to Nova. I enjoyed my stay here. Value for money for the room, excellent location, friendly and accommodating staff and security is commendable.

Natrah from Victoria, Australia
06 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience overall was very good. The lounge in ou apartment was quite uncomfortable however, and couldn't be sat on. The light went out in the bathroom on the morning of checkout, and whilst this was fixed, it wasn't done until after 10am. We had been given a later checkout but this only took a further hour out of the last day of our holiday.

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
31 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for inner city affordable accommodation and kitchenette facility is added bonus. Car parking also great asset.

Robyn from Blairgowrie, Australia
25 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience from booking to check out. Helpful staff, great location, lots of space and very peaceful. Very impressed, will definitely be back!

Rebecca from Sydney, Australia
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are return travellers and really enjoy the service, and friendly helpful staff. However we found we had to ask to have an air conditioner, bathroom door and light fitting mended, because they were faulty on our arrival. The repairs were very promptly dealt with ... so Thank you. We thought that offering room service was agreat idea. We hope to return in the near future.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Cleaning staff could do better -- don't always take away used papers, and I think I could remake the bed better than them!

Colin from Melbourne, Australia
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nova Stargate was recomended by a family member who always stays with you. very friendly knowledgable staff and the 2 bedroom apartment was very comfortable. all in all a great choice. given the chance we will be back.

Elizabeth from Perth, Australia
17 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great!

Ama from Victoria, Australia
15 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and staff were very friendly

Jeffrey from Melbourne, Australia
13 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location, fantastic service, many thanks

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
10 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The rooms at the front of the building are a little noisy with street noise and passing groups of young people in the night

Jacinta from Melbourne, Australia
04 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, under cover parking was handy and easy walking distance to tram stops for all entertainments etc. Furniture could have been better and the TV needs to be updated, but all in all a good stay

Renate from Devonport, Australia
03 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a good stay

Karyn from Queensland, Australia
01 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wehad 1 night in a Standard Room and 3 nightc in a 1 Brdroom apartment and when we come again we will go for the 1 Bedroom apartment in preference to Standard Room a little extra space, quiet, reasonable outlook, close to everything and on the whole very happy with our stay and the staff are wonderfull!!!!

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
28 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money. Will stay again.

Wen from Adelaide, Australia
26 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic value. Quiet. Convenient. Clean. Couldn't have asked for anything more (apart from maybe bigger cups for our cups of tea!)

Helen from Auckland, New Zealand
26 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were helpful & friendly, storing our luggage when we arrived early. The man on the front desk followed up housecleaning so that we were able to check into our room earlier than 2pm which we were grateful for, as we were both tired. The location was excellent, the room clean, tidy & comfortable. Staff were helpful in callingb taxis for us & giving information when requested. We had a lovely stay & were very pleased with the value for money. Thank you.

Scott from Canberra, Australia
20 April 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT